Skip to main content
Weddings

Vio Sambo Films Reviews

Vio Sambo Films View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • G
    Gilberto M. Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and unique

    Very profecional. Their suggestions are good and we had a blast with them. Can't wait to see the video
  • Fos
    Fos Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work from a Great Team

    Short of words. Awesome work done and marvelous edit.
    As a team, you were very professionals and very patient with uS. Guided us where needed.
    This was everything we wanted and we will surely work together again in the near future.

  • N
    Natalie D. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From Curaçao to NY

    I met Vio while working & attending a destination wedding in his home of Curaçao. The film he took of my friends was unreal, and his professionalism when working was unmatched.
    When it was my turn for my wedding I knew exactly who to call. No one in New York matched Vio's talent, not even close. I knew I had to fly him out. Vio was prompt, professional and very responsive from the day I hired him to the day I received my beautiful film. Thank you Vio, Sue, and the rest of the team! We hope to visit you in Curaçao soon. I recommend Vio for a wedding anywhere in the world- he truly is the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V Van
    V Van D. Married on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect day, perfect video

    they shot and edited a fantastic video of our weddingday. We highly recommend them!
  • Kalisia
    Kalisia H. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Quality Film and Editing

    Tears came to my eyes when I watched our wedding short film, just WAUW, I love love love it!!

    Working with Vio Sambo Films was an awesome experience you really get good quality content. They help you to create an awesome memory. The outcome was way beyond our expectations the way they edit the video will help you revive every part of your wedding with a smile and tear in your eyes.

    As a bride/groom, there are many things that happen around you at your wedding that you do not see but when you look back at your wedding video you can relive it all again.

    Keep doing the good work!!
  • Dijonalis
    Dijonalis H. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality and talent

    This team does not only have an amazing quality but also they are very talented in bringing the most remarkable and beautiful memories of your big day into the film that you will never forget! This is what me and my husband got and we are super great full for that!!
  • YaQwasia
    Yaqwasia C. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Work!

    We hired Vio Sambo Films for our wedding ceremony and reception. The team is so friendly and professional. They capture different shots that are so creative and artistic. We absolutely love our wedding video, the drone footage was incredible. We highly recommend!!
  • E
    Emma G. Married on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a dream it was!

    Wow, I was totally blown away by this company. They paid so much attention to the small things and truly captured my dream wedding! I highly recommend using them for your wedding, you will be so impressed!
  • L
    Lise M. Married on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now! True artist! High quality video! Treasured memories!

    BOOK THEM NOW! You will not regret using VIO SAMBO FILMS. Not only are the results amazing, the photographers go above and beyond to capture your special event. They are true artists. The end result is a high-quality product. This is a keep sake that will last a lifetime. There are not enough words to describe how happy we are with Vio Sambo Films.

    We are from Colorado and we are first time parents of the bride. This amazing group handheld us through the whole process. We all had special things we wanted out of the video and the experts with Vio Sambo Films gave us that plus added amazing suggestions. We were in constant communication with them as we decided what we wanted in our packet. They were very quick to respond to every question we sent.

    When we arrived in Curacao they came to a meeting with the wedding coordinator at the resort and walked though the entire area further discussing what the Bride and Groom wanted. At this our first meeting I knew we had selected a winner! You can just tell when people love what they do and care out their clients.

    Then came the wedding! It was perfect! Again, they stepped in to make sure our final video captured the day! Oh did it ever! I still cry when I watch our baby get married. Its like being there again!

    If you have any questions, ask them! They will answer you honestly. Use the Drone, it produced wonderful pictures. Tell the what you want, and they will do everything in their power to get it captured on video for you. Look at their on line videos…..they are not fake…ours look as amazing as those do.

  • D
    Deborah V. Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding video

    Awesome videographer ! The end result was amazing. They are very flexible and take your wishes in to account. They deliver high quality videos, you will not regret hiring VioSambo as your videographer. Keep up the good work.
  • Michele
    Michele F. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding video all my friends have ever seen

    From seeing Vio's work he was an easy choice to be our videographer on our wedding day - and he definitely didn't disappoint! He was professional, he was around when you wanted him to be but also in the background during your special moments. And the video we received is the best wedding video we and our friends have ever seen! It is beautifully edited, made into a kind of movie trailer style film, and conveys our magical day so perfectly. We couldn't have asked for more! Hugely recommend without a doubt :) :). Thank you Vio.
  • T
    Tiarah S. Married on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Very proffesional. Quality for your money. The video will be a great reflection of your special day.
    One of the best investmenst for the big day. Only the pictures and video lasts.
  • Jurly
    Jurly A. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs and Mr Henriques

    Vio Sambo Films is just amazing!! Not only did they deliver an amazing video, but we also had lots of fun filming with you. The entire experience was great, and we have a beautiful memory that we wil cherish forever! Thank you
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella M. Married on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience !

    The team at vio sambo films was a dream to work with. They were professional and a pleasure to be around at the day of the wedding. The final feature film was everything I could've wished for and more. They have such a talent with capturing the genuine emotion that my husband and I felt on that day. I recommend Vio and his team with full confidence! 10/10 for service, quality, and wonderful people.
  • S
    Stephany W. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    We highly recommend Vio Sambo Films!! They have the talent to capture special moments with an emotional artistry that will have you tearing up all over again. They let you feel comfortable while filming and deliver the best quality videos!! We thank you for your good work and professionalism! Hire them people!!! You will not regret!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would highly recommended Vio Sambo Films to anyone looking for videography work. Everything went smoothly from our first meeting to seeing the finished product. It’s well worth the money and the video wil be something we will enjoy for years!
  • K
    Kashmira D. Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend #TeamSambo

    We approached Vio and his team to film our wedding celebration in Curacao. From the beginning, they were a pleasure to work with and there was lots of communication and discussion regarding what we were looking for in our video.

    The team had never filmed an Indian wedding before so they asked good questions to learn more about the ceremonies and find out what the important parts were to make sure they didn’t miss capturing any of the special and meaningful moments.

    We let the team use their creative discretion with the raw footage and they turned it into an incredible cinematic experience! The soundtrack, film angles and editing were all excellent and we were very pleased with our wedding video.

    Even after the video was complete, the team followed up with us to make sure that we liked everything and in some cases even added a few more scenes that we wanted to include, which we really appreciated.

    Overall, we were extremely happy and would highly recommend working with Vio and his talented team - they are warm, friendly and professional, and just the type of people you want around to capture your big day. Thank you again Vio and Sue!
  • E
    Elise Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wij zijn ontzettend blij met de prachtige video van onze droomdag. Ze hebben het zo mooi in elkaar gezet. Echt een sprookje! Elke dag kijken we de video weer om de dag te kunnen herbeleven .
  • C
    Corisa Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vio Sambo and his crew are truly the best! I choose Vio Sambo Films based on what I saw on their Facebook page and they didn’t dissapoint! Our wedding film is amazing and they have captured the best moments of our wedding. They were also very friendly, funny and of course professional.
  • V
    Velda Married on 08/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for the best this is it. Professional, on time, basically you getting a 5 star service. You will not be disappointed once you see the final product specially the short film love it ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • J
    Jeandrelyse Married on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really can’t complain! Vio’s team was extremely helpful, flexible, cooperative and delivered on every promise. They communicated with during this whole time. The video exceeded my expectations and I am well pleased with the final product!
  • L
    Liza Married on 12/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This service is definitely worth the splurge! S&V have a great eye for detail and capture those moments that you will want to rewatch over and over again.
  • N
    Nayat Married on 11/10/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Result

    They a very friendly. We had a great experience working with them and we received an amazing result.
  • I
    Isis-Rozjelke Married on 09/09/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    You don't even know they were present capturing the most precious and beautiful moments of a lifetime. The team did a great job and I'm very thankful to them, since these moments will be kept and can be played every time for the coming years!
  • Y
    Yup Y. Married on 12/29/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend

    Very nice people to work with and you receive high quality product. Are ready to help you with their creativity and are open for your own ideas and wishes.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message