Skip to main content
Weddings

Vinty Reviews

Vinty View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating
69% Recommended by couples
  • Elusive Chanteuse
    Guinevere J. Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing one of a kind experience

    Great website that connects you to vintage car owners. Awesome solution as we lived in an area that didn't have many vintage car companies and DriveVinty delivered. So many options, while others from here usually have the total white Phantom Rolls Royce, we got a unique vintage 60s hot rod muscle car! A few times I had drivers that cancelled but they are very personable and will not hesitate to make it up to you or make it work. Great people great cars. And customer service is very helpful. Would definitely recommend!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 12/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great car and service; perfect for our day

  • A
    Angela Sent on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic Service! Being naive when it comes to vintage car, Vinty was quick to respond in helping me get the ultimate car for my husband's surprise get away weekend. Seeing his reaction to driving one of his dream is priceless! I definitely recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roxanne Sent on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best service ever! Professional & expert team, I had a seamless and wonderful experience:)
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented a 2956 Silver Cloud Rolls Royce through Vinty and was thrilled with the outcome! The car and driver were fabulous and Vinty made it easy to work with them! I’m a client got life!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used vinty to book a get-away ride for our honeymoon and couldn’t have been more pleased with the experience. Ian was professional and fun, and his Packard was a beautiful addition to our special day!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I enjoyed riding from church to our reception in style! Our Rolls Royce driver was on time and even had water waiting for us as it was a hot day. The booking process was quick and easy and the company CEO was friendly and answered my questions as they came up. Such a great company and experience!! Our guests loved this unique touch too!

    Vinty's reply:

    Thank you, Alexandra. We are glad you loved the car!
  • G
    Gretchen Sent on 05/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Vinty. We got a beautiful car and the driver was right on time.
    He was professional and excited that we liked his car as much as he did. Having that
    Fun car gave our whole wedding experience that much more class. I would do it again in a
    Heart beat.

    Vinty's reply:

    Thank you, Gretchen. We are proud to have been part of your special day!
  • N
    Noemi Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service and I really loved that who assisted me looked very hard to make my tough schedule work. Would highly recommend!
  • D
    Danny Sent on 05/02/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renting my 1962 Cutlass via Vinty is working out well. Great team to work with.
  • L
    Lourdes Sent on 12/26/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love the service provided , the choufer was pleasant and professional. I recommend their services 100%
    Thank you Vinty for helping in making my special day memorable.
  • T
    Tiff Sent on 10/09/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible customer service and lack sympathy

    Whatever you do, do not use Vinty or rely on their “verification” of vehicle owners. They gave access to a fake user with a vehicle they did not own to make a listing and scam people out of money. Being a new user of the platform, I was conned into what I thought was the rental process and now out $2K. After reporting to Vinty, they showed no sympathy and put the blame on me by saying I had malicious intent by “purposely” going around the platform. I also asked about the 'verification' process of their vehicle owners and there is none, so rent vehicles from their platform at your own risk as they may not actually be legitimate people.
  • Spencer
    Spencer S. Sent on 07/19/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Vinty's Ridiculous Cancellation Policy

    Vinty requires a full TWO WEEKS notice for a cancellation. Otherwise, they will keep HALF of your money for services never rendered. I hired a vintage car for a family reunion. When plans changed 10 days ahead of time, they said I missed the cut-off for receiving a refund and kept $400 of the $800 paid to book the reservation. This rigid policy is too high for me ever to touch this company again. Real people, living the real world should be able to cancel a reservation with reasonable notice.