Weddings

Vintage Gardens Reviews

Vintage Gardens View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Danelle Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Martinez Wedding

    Vintage Gardens is outstanding. Naturally beautiful and Brittany our coordinator was amazing!! Brittany was always super patient with me and went the extra mile. Bartender Chris was also awesome!!! If you could host an event here, do it! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Vintage Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Danelle! Vintage Gardens thanks you again for letting us be a part of your special day and we hope that we helped create memories to last a lifetime!

    - Vintage Gardens
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pefection!

    Vintage Gardens made our wedding feel like a dream! Brittany was a great coordinator and answered all my questions. My guests and other vendors loved the venue, and I'm SO glad I chose Vintage Gardens for my magical day!!!

    Vintage Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kelly. We here at Vintage Gardens thank you for letting us be a part of your special day :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about this venue! From the minute we toured the grounds we were in love! Brittany was beyond helpful throughout the entire process! Chassidy was also a joy and made the process go smoothly. The day of my wedding went flawlessly, well almost. But when a glitch with a dress happened 20 mins before my ceremony, Brittany came to the rescue with a sewing kit! Whether it was bringing us champagne, tissues, or communication with guests and vendors, she was a fantastic addition to my wedding day tribe! The food was amazing, the dj was awesome. Vintage Gardens makes your special day beyond special, and as close to stress free as a bride could be!
  • User1939867 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love this venue! The whole team there is super sweet and they made my day perfect! I wish I could get married again just to have a wedding there all over.
  • E
    Elizabet Married on 10/17/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even with the threat of rain the staff at Vintage Gardens was able to turn an outdoor ceremony into a beautiful indoor venue. The staff was attentive, the food superb, and the experience memorable.
  • BarbaraGordon
    Barbara Married on 06/01/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Vintage Gardens was absolutely fantastic! Not only was the place extremely beautiful, but the cost & services provided were well worth it & very reasonable. As soon as I saw the place, I fell in love. The gazebo with the little christmas lights, to the flowers in the gardens & the canopies for the people to eat under were perfect! The staff was very nice, and very helpful. They provide the linens and the security and some of the decorations, plus they do all of the set up and include a single staff member that is devoted to your wedding, so you don't have to worry about anything that goes on at Vintage Gardens. Of course, everything you add on there is an additional charge, but it's very reasonable & they do such a great job. The convenience of it all was wonderful. Their food was MAGNIFICENT! I was told by many guests that the food was the best they've ever had, and trust me, it was outstanding! They also have access to an exclusive baker, that only makes cakes for them. She made the most beautiful cake, but I'll leave a review on her later.
  • K
    Kellie Married on 06/05/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great little outdoor venue for a smaller wedding, gets kind of crowded with a larger number. Food is excellent, all the guests commmented on how great it was. They will do just about everything for you if you want and our night was perfect.
  • User1621336 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue! Loved Lorna, she always made us feel welcome and listened to. Other workers were not as receptive and open to questions or concerns. Would recommend venue as it doesn't need much to look great, is already gorgeous!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 08/23/2015
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice people, difficult at times to get a hold of planner in the months leading to the wedding. The actual wedding reception was a mess unfortunately, I don't know why I even wrote a itinerary. Between my Dj and the coordinator they couldn't keep things on schedule. But the food as great, the venue was beautiful and they were very accommodating. All of which are very important things :)
  • T
    Tom Married on 04/26/2008
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vintage Gardens is a beautiful little venue for an outdoor gazebo wedding. We knew we wanted an outdoor setting with some sort of tenting for the reception. This place met our needs wonderfully. The reason we picked this place over other places we saw was because the reception area under the tent was on concrete rather than grass. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The service was great and Shannon, the wedding day coordinator, kept everybody in line. She had everybody in the right place at the right time which made things go smoothly. If you go with this venue you have to use their in house chef. They have an extensive menu to choose from and the chef prepares an amazing dinner. There were no complaints about the food.

    We DID however, have a problem with some of the waitresses. I didn't find out until after the fact, but aparently a whole table of children did not get fed. One of the kids was the brides little sister and she even went back to the kitchen to ask to be served...only to be told they would be...but it never happened. Also, one of the brides cousins asked for 2 kids meals but was told they didn't have any more....so she gave her meal to her kids and did not eat that night. I (the groom) heard about this during dinner and personally asked one of the waitresses to serve the mom another plate. She told me she would, but never did. We were very upset, because everything, except for this, went so smoothly.

    I don't blame Vintage Gardens for what happened, I do believe they could hire some more amiable waitresses, but when we brought this up to them they were quick to resolve it with us.

    Overall, the place is beautiful and the service (the planning side, not food service) is great. A little pricey but would recommend!

  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/26/2012
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accommodating until I gave deposit. Mostly went down hill from there. Beautiful grounds but they should keep it clean.