Vinoklet Winery Reviews

12 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Vinoklet Winery

Recommended by 90%

12

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tim & Debbie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinoklet is an amazing venue with exceptional staff. Kim is the best person to work with. She went above and beyond to make our son's wedding the best it could be. All of the staff was courteous and helpful. We had a wonderful experience and everything we asked for was done to perfection. The food was great and far superior than any wedding food we have ever had. We had no complaints at all. They took excellent care of our every need. We can't say enough good things about them. If we had another child, we would definitely have another wedding there. Thank you to Kim and the staff for our wonderful day!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • outofsteptyler

    Tyler · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner here and it was gorgeous! We rented out the second floor and had it all to ourselves. It was a great time for my husbands family as well as mine, get together at this great place. The food was delicious and the vineyard was Amazing.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinoklet did a GREAT job with our July 7th wedding. The food was great and they were so flexible and let us set up our decorations the day before the wedding which really relieved stress the day of the event. What really convinced me of their dedication to making our wedding the best it could be was their response to the weather. We were planning on having our ceremony by the lake, but 20 minutes before the ceremony started a huge storm rolled in and the staff was able to move all of the seating and decorations up to the "plan B" gazebo within minutes. Then, they helped form an umbrella bridge to help the guests get to the gazebo and stay dry. The servers had a smile on their face all evening, even when the lights were flickering! The combination of the gorgeous location, great wine, and the committed staff really made the winery a perfect venue!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • User5413602 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding and reception at Vinoklet and the food and wine were both delicious! The staff were helpful and professional and everything was executed well. The only negatives I had were that their final count was significantly different than mine making our final payment a lot more than I was expecting. Additionally our timing was a little off (as weddings can be) making the reception feel quite short and the cost to extend our reception another hour was astronomical,so if you book watch the clock! In the end it was worth it, we had a lovely ceremony among the beautiful scenery and the guests raved!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinoklet was the first venue we looked at for our outdoor wedding, when we arrived we knew we didn't have to look any further. The beauty of this place is perfect for any season and the prices were great. Our friends are still talking about it and now go there for wine and dinner. During our wedding process they did change the "onsite event planner" a couple times but it worked out since we had our own planner. We recommend this venue because they have all in one, we had a rehearsal, ceremony and reception also you do not have to spend a lot on décor since this place is gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • C

    Ke · Married on 05/24/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Vinoklet Winery is definitely beautiful place for outdoor ceremony, their food and wines are really good too.
    Our guests enjoyed visiting this gorgeous Winery for our wedding.
    The staffs are kind and easy to work with.
    I just have to say that they are not a full wedding venue, they need to run their Winery and restaurant at the same time. So it would be great to book a planner and in charge of the day of activities.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 07/12/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding was beautiful. Amazing setting. Change of management 2 weeks before our wedding and they made sure that everything was perfect..even though some of the details were not what they would generally do. A little bit expensive but worth it for the atmoshpere. The most beautiful sunset was included and our guests were wowed!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall what a great place. Wonderful scenery and wine! The food was good, the drinks were great. The only area of improvement is the responsiveness to questions leading up to the big deal. I had to be persistent, but in the end it all paid off. The staff on the day of was very attentive and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/06/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall, was a gorgeous location for our ceremony and reception. Food was good (much better than the average buffet) and wine was of course excellent. The lower ratings are due in part to a difference in personnel-- the wedding coordinator changed between our booking (1.5 years out) and our wedding day and the new coordinator clearly did not read through all our paperwork ahead of time to make sure their was continuity of service. The "bridal room" they were supposedly putting in was not completed (although in fairness we weren't guaranteed it would be), so the bridal party get ready in the reception room. The coordinator was downright rude about us moving some of the tables and neatly stacking chairs on the side we were using to get ready. We had a small guest list (about 50), so tables were only set on one side for an intimate gathering, which ended up being perfect, but nobody ever asked how I wanted tables set, just how many. Despite some irritations day-of, overall the location was beautiful, they have a gazebo for back-up if it rains (there was a huge thunderstorm the morning of our wedding, so they waited to set up chairs until just a few hours before the ceremony to be sure the weather would cooperate for outside by the lake), food was good (although we were disappointed they changed their mashed potato recipe last minute), wine was great. Lots of nice secluded spots for pictures and a nice background. They did let us use a walk-in cooler to store our flowers (Sunday wedding, took them over at the Saturday morning rehearsal) and cake cutting was included. Sound system available for ipod wedding/receptions, which we didn't use. White tulle swags on the railings to the ceremony site also included without us having to set it up.

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • User4497615 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had a wonderful experience would recommend easily

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • User3018526 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My daughter was married here. The grounds are beautiful, a little rustic for some. The coordinator was not proactive about arrangements. So much was left till the very last minute and it was not explained how everything would be completed for the day of the wedding. The wedding day was unbelievably hot and the air condition did not work well enough. Guests were uncomfortably hot. They blamed it on our guests going in and out. We were at full capacity and I would not recommend that you have over 100. The price was pretty expensive. I would say that they did not run out of food. All in all it was an average experience.

    Sent on 01/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review