Villatoro Productions Reviews

16 | Lorton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Villatoro Productions

Recommended by 90%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3
16 Villatoro Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding I can honestly say I wasn't sure if we wanted to invest in videography, but then we found the Villatoro brothers and knew we were making the right decision. My husband and I loved working with Christian and Josh. They are so nice and professional, and their work is truly amazing. We felt comfortable with them shooting us all day on the wedding day and we shot a "love story" film that wowed our guests at the reception. Thank you guys for working with us, it was a true pleasure. Can't wait to see the wedding footage!

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know how to begin to rave about Villatoro Productions. Christian and Josh were fantastic to work with. I admit, when I first learned about cinematic videography style I was a little skeptical. I wondered if this style of recording would be intrusive but I was already hooked after watching a few wedding trailers. I just fell in love with their artistic style and creative way of capturing the events at a wedding. These guys can really wield a camera! I decided to go for it and it was the best booking decision I made! These guys are professionals and I barely noticed them as they were getting wonderful, meaningful shots of our wedding. I must have sent Christian over 100 emails working out the details, asking questions, and so on and Christian responded quickly and kindly to every one of them. That sort of attention is hard to find in a vendor. They truly care about recording your day and delivering those precious memories in fantastic fashion. I am so happy with my wedding trailer. It was well worth the wait and I cannot wait to see the finished product. Watch a few trailers and book them! You will not regret it!

  • MELISSA

    MELISSA · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian is a Artistic Genius. He went above and beyond for our videography!!! I wasn't going to get a videographer because I thought I couldn't afford it but I'm so very glad my photographer, Liz Maryann, recommended him. There are soo many details about your wedding that you aren't present for or just dont remember or notice. I'm so thank that Christian was there to capture my big day. Him and his crew were VERY professional and went above & beyond for customer service. He came early and stayed late, when that wasn't in our contract but he was gracious enough to work out the details with me after the wedding. Once you see his videos, you will fall in love with him and his skills :) I'm trying to think what else in my life will happen, just so I can have him record the video.

    He is worth EVERY cent and I highly recommend you use him for your BIG day..If you want the best, he's it :)

  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say nicer things about Christian with Villatoro Productions. Our wedding highlights trailer turned out more amazing than I could have imagined. Through the entire process, he worked with me to create a wedding video that told our story and reflected both of our personalities perfectly. Countless people have reached out to me just to tell me how AMAZING our video was. Although it takes a lengthy amount of time before you receive your wedding video, it is WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!

    Christian really went above and beyond by contacting my sister to help surprise us and our family on Thanksgiving by setting up a secret showing of our video.

    Watching our wedding highlights with my family for the first time was beyond special. All of us were able to relive our wedding day in that moment. For a vendor to go out of his way and put so much effort in creating this special moment for not only Chris and I, but also our family - I couldn't recommend them more.

    I know many people don't believe that spending money on a videographer is worth it - but in my personal opinion, they couldn't be more wrong. The day goes by so quickly, and the video captures all of the moments and emotions of the day that a photo can't. I've easily watched the video at least twice a day and still can't get enough of it. One day we will be able to show our children our story through this video, and to me, that is priceless.

    Look no further, you have found the perfect videographer for your wedding!

  • User2748470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian of Villatoro Productions was an amazing videographer. He was very thorough and detail orientated. His team was not obtrusive at all during filming during the ceremony and reception. They spent a lot of time getting their shots and it was noticed during the video. The shots they got added a personal touch to the video that was different from all other video vendors. Christian and his team and very professional and timely. Before the wedding, they spent a lot of time with us going through the shot list and video list to make sure everything that was important to us was properly recorded. They use many cameras and get some amazing angles. Christian also provides great service, immediate response after the wedding as well. My wife and I were so happy with his product and are so glad we selected Villatoro Productions to capture our wedding video. We have received so many rave reviews from our Teaser video. He turned that over fast and the quality was great.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a video of just the ceremony, and Christian was really great at making that happen - both accommodating and a great value! We asked for some small tweaks to the final video, which turned out perfectly!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wait time for the final product is well worth it! Trailer was ready a few weeks after the event and friends and family really enjoyed that unique aspect!

  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO happy working with Christian from Villatoro productions. We weren't sure if we'd be able to get a cinamatographer as amazing as Christian...but he worked with us and made my dream a reality!! His work is creative and high-quality, and best of all, he was SO great to work with. Very friendly and always responding promptly to my questions and emails. We would recommend Villatoro Productions to anyone looking for a beautiful way to document their special day!

  • Danell

    Danell · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service provided by Christian! Pricing was so reasonable, and our wedding footage was fabulous! Best decision we made having our wedding captured on film. Both videographers were very friendly and just made us feel comfortable throughout the day. They captured every moment of our special day. It was the best money spent! We now have the most BEAUTIFUL video for my husband and I to look back on and remember for the rest of our lives.

  • User2519211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian was great to work with! Super responsive and willing to adapt to any of our requests. The turnaround was a little slow but they do deliver a great product! Glad we had them as a part of our day!

  • R

    Kelly · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married a couple of weeks ago and have not received our full wedding ceremony video back yet. We did get our "trailer" on Facebook and are SOOO impressed with it. Christian did an amazing job and made every penny we spent worth it just for that minute and thirty seconds. He was a last minute decision to book on our part. We weren't sure if we had the money for a videographer or not. We are extremely glad we did and feel so lucky that we chose Fine HD Memories!

  • D

    Dave · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian and his team deliver everything you expect and then some. What we really liked about their work was the creative idea of capturing every memorable scene and reconnecting them back to the Wedding Ceremony. The video sectioned the Wedding Ceremony, breaking it into several parts, and inserting a scene before/during/after the Ceremony in between each section of the Ceremony. Excellent!

    The Trailer was perfect. Only three minutes long and captured the memory for eternity. Add to that the Video, and you have the perfect MEMORY. We received the Trailer within a week or so of the Wedding, You may have to wait six months for the final Video, but it's well worth the wait!

  • Toya

    Toya · Married on 05/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Fine HD Videographers. They created a wonderful trailer that has my family and I excited to see the whole video. He was open to our ideas and stepped in and provided his professional opinion when needed. He's captured so many special moments for us, and I recommend him without hesitation.

  • Chelle

    Chelle · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding videos for most of us are the last thing you think of it at all, which was the case for me. Due to the cost of everything else, I initially didn’t entertain the thought of video. As time got closer I realized that after all was said, done and paid for all youhave is your video (and pictures). I decided to search for some videographers at a decent rate and found Chris V.

    Little did I know I would get much more than I paid for! Chris is a very very talented mild tempered person which is great for dealing with brides. I was so impressed with the quality of videos on his site and that he had couples of various ethinicties I knew it would be a great fit for me. We ended up getting a full length video (1.5 hours) and a short highlighted film which was more like a music video! It was absolutely amazing, the quality of the video, the style and effects! Just amazing. We actually sent the link out to our guest as a post wedding thank you and everyone was in complete awe!

    We had some hiccups in the beginning, with time of completion and the overall cut of the initially video but Chris was very patient and attentive to the changes I wanted made and re-did the video to our liking, which I’m sure was a lot of additional work for him. What I like most about Chris was that he really cared about us loving the product and did the best he could to making it how I wanted. That doesnt always happen with alot of these vendors. After your deposit you usally see a 180 in personality NOT the case with Chris V! In addition there were other things he did or added without me having to suggest which spoke to his unique artistic style!

    I’ve seen a lot of wedding videos and there are a lot of companies out ther but I haven’t seen anything like Villatoro Productions! So If you’re like me and want something really unique and personal, sign with Villatoro Productions you will not regret it!

  • User5260701 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Unprofessional duo.

    I had a very poor experience working with these guys very similar to another reviewer. From the beginning they had excellent communication, a great product, and what seemed like reasonable prices. A couple months before the wedding, and after they received a large check, communication all but ceased. There were concerns about them actually showing up to the wedding. When they did it was a relief and they stayed for the whole time.

    After the wedding we waited patiently and got our first video just before it's contracted due date. Everything seemed fine. After that, a couple months went by and we were once again unable to get in contact with them after numerous attempts. After our final videos were well past due; we increased the frequency of our calls and emails but never got a response. Out of the blue we got our video, very late and with no response as to why it was so delayed.

    I would not recommend and based on the hassle should have gone with someone else. This day is too important to screw around with unprofessional kids.

  • User4560778 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I am extremely disappointed to be typing this negative review. It took OVER A YEAR and 3 months to receive my final wedding video when our contract stated that we would receive our final video in 4-6 months. I understand that these things take time, but what was really upsetting was the lack of communication between the vendor and myself. It has been extremely unreliable and unprofessional. I waited weeks, sometimes months to get a single email response back with little to no follow through. My husband and I tried calling the office many times in hopes of speaking with them to get some sort of explanation, but there was never an answer and no voice mail is set up. We left emails and website inquiries to please call us, and we never once received a phone call.

    They have nothing but excellent reviews on wedding wire and were very pleasant to work with on our actual wedding day, however the client correspondence and communication has been HORRIFIC. A true nightmare for any bride. Very heartbreaking for something as special as your wedding video.

    Sadly these guys were highly recommended to me and I am certain to say that I would NOT RECOMMEND them to any bride. Regardless of the quality of the final product (which was lovely, once received) the process of working with this vendor was overall unsettling and unpleasant.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review