Skip to main content
Weddings

Villa Venezia Reviews

Villa Venezia View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 21 reviews
Google
4.6/5 295 reviews
  • J
    Joseph M. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Barn Wedding!!

    My wife and I booked our wedding at the Barn before the construction even started. Everything was perfect! The wonderful staff, especially Margherita & Nicole, went above and beyond for us from the ceremony to the Venetian hour our wedding was everything we dreamed of! We cannot thank you enough for all you did!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in the Hudson Valley

    Our wedding was on 8/28/22 at the barn. We were still living in the happiness from our perfect wedding day that the barn really made happen for us so I’m just getting to this review now. I really don’t even know where to begin…. First of all MARGHERITA is an angel on earth. I have to start with her because I truly think the barn wouldn’t have as happy of brides as they do with out her. The barn itself is an amazing venue but Margherita enhances everything they provide. She is such a wonderful coordinator who truly knows what she is doing. We booked the barn when it was rubble on the ground so we’ve seen the rise of this venue into one of, if not the best wedding venues in the Hudson valley. Leading up to our day Margherita made everything better. She always put me at ease. I trusted her opinions and she was always there for us as a couple. She also dealt with my crazy family which is a feat in itself. At end of this process she was a friend to us all. When our wedding day finally came, it was above and beyond. Every single person said this was the best wedding they have ever been too. The food people really did go on and on about. The venue is so beautiful itself without any flowers or added decor that when you add flowers/decor you just enhance everything. I addition to jus being beautiful they have so many add ons you can have for your day. We had fireworks which were such a wonderful added moment. (They have lantern send offs sparklers cocktail hour add ons signature drinks etc). They also have staging with Robin who is such a sweet person and provides such wonderful added touches for your day to rent so your not buying a ton of stuff to worry about that day. You can tell they know what they’re doing because they have thought of any possible thing a bride could want for her day and it’s an option if you have your wedding here. Overall, this venue is anything any couple could ask for. As a bride, I think we all want magic on our wedding day and they make that happen for you. Every person that works there truly wants you to have the best day possible. You feel their support on your day around you, which is so heart warming.
  • A
    Alyssa P. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about this incredible venue! We stumbled upon Villa Venezia on a drive and when we stopped and met Margherita for the first time we could not wait to go back and have our official meeting with her and see the entire venue! We signed our contract at that meeting because no other venue we had looked at compared. If you get to have Margherita as your coordinator than consider yourself lucky because she truly is the best. She is responsive, attentive, personable, understanding and professional. When we had to postpone our wedding from 2020 to 2021 Margherita made the process so easy for us and we are so glad Villa Venezia had our date open! She answered all of my questions and concerns leading up to the wedding day and was beyond accommodating to our wants and needs. Margherita and staff truly brought our dream wedding to life, and our families and friends cannot stop talking about how wonderful our day was, how great the staff was, and how delicious the food was! If you asked me to give you one word to describe our wedding day at the Villa I would use the word Dream because it truly was just that. From the outdoor ceremony space by the willow tree, the beautiful waterfalls, the breathtaking chandelier room where we had cocktail hour, to the ball room for the reception, the venue is truly and uniquely beautiful. If we could do it all over again we would it was absolutely perfect! Margherita, thank you will never be enough to express how grateful we are for all of your help in making our day exactly what we dreamed it to be, for being so attentive throughout the entire planning process and the day of and for making us feel like family!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True!!

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Villa Venezia was a dream come true! The decor, the location, the staff, the garden, the ceremony, the reception, THE CHANDELIER! - we can keep going! We just recently celebrated our wedding on November 3rd and we still can’t stop talking about it. Madison was the BEST! Since the day we met her she was nothing but the sweetest, most helpful, sincere person we have met! She played a huge role into making our wedding day come true! We were aiming for an outdoor wedding in their beautiful garden but because of high winds and rain the morning of we brought it indoors which was also gorgeous and intimate. Cocktail hour was delicious as expected with so much to eat. Madison and the whole Villa Venezia staff was awesome and so catering and we thank them all! If you are even thinking about having your wedding or need a beautiful space for an event go check out Villa Venezia first, then you’ll know what we are talking about!
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Villa Venezia and the staff! Margherita, the event coordinator, made the process very smooth from the beginning stages of planning. She was always available to answer questions or guide us in decisions. All of our guests raved about the food, service, and beauty of the venue. We are so happy that we celebrated our marriage at Villa Venezia and would highly recommend it to others!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With the stresses of planning the biggest event in your life Madison and the staff at Villa Venezia were a god send. Taking the stress right off of our shoulders no Jon was too big or too small for the staff to handle.

    The venue is the perfect amount of glam and elegance. The food, our guests are STILL raving about months after the event. We couldn’t have asked for anything better, the Villa Venezia is the TOTAL package.

    The service is stellar, so take it from us after visiting the over 50 catering halls in the Hudson Valley area this is by far the ONLY catering hall to have your special day!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot describe how amazing Villa Venezia and their staff are!! My husband and I instantly fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in!! Not only is the building itself gorgeous, but so is the outdoor garden where we had our ceremony. The food is absolutely wonderful, definitely not the typical "wedding food." The best part of all was the AMAZING staff. I cannot thank Madison enough!! She took care of everything during the planning process as well as the day of! Madison went above and beyond, and put all of our stresses at ease. She understood my vision for the day and absolutely nailed it! This place cannot be anymore perfect, I highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in August 2017 and knew right when we got engaged that we wanted our wedding at the Villa Venezia. Their staff is so professional and made our day truly magically. Margherita and Madison helped us with every aspect of our wedding. They made the process smooth and flawless for us. We were so happy with how wonderful our wedding was thanks to the Villa V. team. A very special recognition to Margherita as well who went above and beyond for me. Thank you so much!! I highly recommend the Villa Venezia, you will not be disappointed. Our wedding is one for the fairy tale books.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Amazing!!! We cannot say enough positive things about this place. The food was delicious, the venue is beautiful, and the staff were incredible. Margherita was an absolutely pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was everything we wanted. The wedding guest all raved about how amazing the food was and how elegant the venue is. My husband and I cannot say thank you enough to the amazing staff at the Villa Venezia!!!
  • C
    Chelsea L. Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let us premise our review by saying that we have a vast insight into many venues around the area because of our professions in the wedding industry. When the time came, it was an immediate no brainer where we would host our own special day, Villa Venezia! We will try our best to keep this short even though we could write an endless amount singing the praises of Franco Fidanza and his staff… There are a few key elements that set this venue in its own lane: their food, the interior of the building, the grounds, their impeccable attention to detail, the family like bond between the management and staff and the professionalism and high quality service that was extended to our guests.

    To Franco, Madison, and each and every staff member: Thank you for making our dreams come true!!! And thank you so much for treating our family and friends like guests in your own home.

    Xoxo Mr. & Mrs. Bernstein
  • Almost-Mrs.Saraza
    Breanna Sent on 09/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at the Villa Venezia on August 12, 2016. It was seriously the wedding we have always wanted. When we first contacted the Villa, we began working with a woman who eventually left six months before our wedding. Margherita picked up where she left off and helped us accomplish everything! The food was absolutely amazing! Cocktail hour had a huge selection of hot, cold, passed, and buffet apps that my guests are still talking about a month later! The crystal chandelier ballroom fit our theme perfectly! Once you see this ballroom, ANYONE would want to have their wedding there! My husband and I have only positive things to say!! I honestly wish we could relive our wedding everyday. The Villa Venezia truly hits the mark and is such a pleasure to work with! I will consider them for my next event and since I'm a teacher, recommend them to the senior class for proms!!!! Thank you Margherita and staff!
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved every minute of our experience at Villa Venezia! From the first tour, to the initial paperwork, right up to the wedding day, the staff at Villa Venezia were so helpful and easy to work with. The venue is incredible! They have two rooms and I was lucky enough to have my cocktail hour in the smaller room. That room has a breathtaking crystal chandelier and the larger room has a beautiful white glass-like floor and plenty of space to accommodate big weddings. Our wedding had 128 guests but there was plenty of room for much larger parties. The food is outstanding! The cocktail hour blew everyone away and the entrees are delicious. Every minute of the wedding process was made better because of our beautiful venue- (the grounds for a July wedding were beautifully landscaped with lots of flowers and greenery-) and my husband and I highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for an elegant, timeless, polished venue!
  • User2698908 Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! Beautiful venue, flexible and easy to work with!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We actually chose a different venue before switching to Villa. It was more convenient for us plus after seeing everything they offered and the new renovation and decor, we had to switch! It was a big decision but we know we made the right one! Margherita was helpful throughout the whole process and Franco was willing to work with us with pricing when we switched venues. It was so hard to choose our stations for cocktail hour because they all sounded so good! I changed my mind a few times on cocktail and the menu but Margherita was patient with me :) We were lucky enough to get the new reception room that was just built in May. It was breathtaking! Our guests told us that it was the BEST cocktail hour they had ever been to, the food was amazing, and that the space was just so beautiful. Margherita even let us do "First Look" with our photographer there before our ceremony and we were able to all get dressed in the bridal suites. It really was such an amazing day and we need to thank Villa for putting on such an amazing wedding!
  • User2384086 Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Margherita and the rest of the staff did an amazing job taking care of our wedding. The Villa Venezia is truly a breathtaking venue. I was sold the minute I walked into the ballroom. The food was absolutely amazing. It is definetly worth visiting!!!
  • User2365150 Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly can't say enough about the owner and staff at the villia Venezia. Everyone was so helpful. My husband and I had a small budget and they worked with us through all of our planning and specialized our mean plan and open bar. We had a small intimate wedding and all my guests raved about the beautiful location, friendly staff and amazing food.
    I had such an amazing experience and not one time did I worry about anything when I was in the moment. My event coordinator Martina checked in on my husband and I all night and was always helping me with anything I needed including water and an extended cocktail hour.
    Thank you so much.
  • User2069915 Sent on 03/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married in Sept 2014 and our reception was at the Villa Venezia. I can't say enough wonderful things about this venue. All of the staff were so helpful and attentive, especially the owner Franco. The place is beautiful and the food is AMAZING! All of our guests are still raving about how much fun they had and how great the food was at our wedding. I am eternally grateful to the Villa Venezia for making my dream wedding come true.
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Villa Venezia on July 26. What a beautiful day it was for us, it was more than we could have ever dreamed of!!!!
    Villa Venezia is beyond gorgeous-from the moment you enter through the main doors you can't help but gasp with how stunning everything is. Villa Venezia embodies elegance, class and perfection. The attention to detail is amazing, every single feature of Villa Venezia is simply stunning.
    On top of it being aesthetically gorgeous, the food is beyond amazing-every single one of our guests raved about how delicious all the food was, from the cocktail hour to the reception. Amazing food!!
    The staff at Villa Venezia are the greatest people to work with, talk about accommodating and flexible, they made sure everything was exactly how we envisioned and then some!! They really made us feel so special during the whole wedding process. You definitely get the personal care and attention when working with employees at Villa Venezia. We had the most wonderful experience working with everyone at Villa Venezia!!!
    We highly recommend booking Villa Venezia as your wedding venue, you will be so glad you did!! We have been to plenty of weddings all over the county and absolutely no venue in the area even comes to close to Villa Venezia !!!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 08/11/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is waaaaaay over due! Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at the BEAUTIFUL Villa Venezia on April 29th, 2016. Everything about this venue is AMAZING!!! The aesthetics, the food, and most importantly the quality of service!! There is no venue that compares, trust me i had two years to research! The owner Franco takes pride in his business and it shows! He worked with our budget, our vision, and even was present along with Margherita on the day of our wedding to make sure we had everything the way we wanted! Where else do you get that?! If you are reading this review, your search should stop here! Villa Venezia is truly one of kind! My husband and I are so happy and grateful to have had such an amazing wedding experience! We will be back there again in our future for sure!
  • A
    A Sent on 10/31/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Franco and his staff were a pleasure to deal with! The venue is stunning and the entire staff helped make our wedding day amazing! They were flexible, courteous, and went above and beyond in their service.
  • G
    Gina Sent on 06/08/2015
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Pace is beautiful.......... but that's it. Certainly not sound proof (they will tell you it is 1000 times) so if there is another event on the same night as yours you can probably save money on a DJ. Staff is a bunch of rude high school students .whose salary you can pay with your party for the entire year. So if you are looking for a place that is just beautiful this is it; if you want the whole experience I recommend you keep looking. Would love to get into more details; but unfortunately I only have 2000 characters or less.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message