Villa San-Juliette Winery Reviews

22 | San Miguel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Villa San-Juliette Winery

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Villa San-Juliette Winery 1
Villa San-Juliette Winery 2
Villa San-Juliette Winery 3
Villa San-Juliette Winery 4
Villa San-Juliette Winery 5
Villa San-Juliette Winery 6
Villa San-Juliette Winery 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • E

    Edward · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! The winery is so beautiful you feel like your in Tuscany. When my partner and I were looking for a place to have our small wedding, we didn't think it would be possible to afford a place like this. From the beginning to the end we experienced 5 star customer service. The wineries event coordinator Roxan Kragten was amazing. She was so easy to work with and very accommodating to all our needs. She even answered emails while she was on vacation! The day of our wedding she was on point! We never had to worry about wine, water, food or service. The food was incredible all our guest were raving with complements for the chef. It's always nice to find a place that is so open to work with you and make your dreams come true. Being that this was a same sex wedding we had NO prejudice or any kind of hesitations with the staff. We ended our day in pure bliss and wonderful memories. We highly recommend this amazing venue to not only everyone looking but the LGBTQ community as well. Oh and join the wine club you will enjoy some of the BEST wine coming out of the Paso Robles/ San Miguel area. Thank you again and BRAVO
    Villa San-Juliette!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was gorgeous! I feel like I barely needed to plan any decoration, because the venue is so beautiful on its own. The venue coordinator, Roxan, was very helpful through the months of planning and many questions I had. I highly recommend this gem!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at VSJ this past June and throughout the process - from the time we initiated contact with VSJ to our actual wedding day - Roxan made planning a wedding from our home in New Orleans easy. She was very helpful and her communication skills are excellent. She exceeded our expectations and was available to answer our questions no matter the time of day. VSJ is an absolutely stunning venue and the wine is excellent. It is surrojnded by beautiful vineyards. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose VSJ as our venue again. Can't wait to celebrate our anniversaries here in the future. Thank you Roxan for everything!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 8
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 9
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 10
  • Ciera

    Ciera · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at VSJ in May 2018 and we could not be happy with our decision. We had checked out a couple local wineries to get married at and while they were pretty, they didn't offer much for their hefty price tag. When we first walked up to VSJ, we knew this was going to be our spot. The venue itself is gorgeous. We wanted dinner and dancing under the stars, surrounded by beautiful nature and a gorgeous venue and that is exactly what we got.

    Roxan, the venue events coordinator is amazing. VJS is so completely lucky to have her and we were so lucky to have her for all of our questions as well. She was SO accommodating. She was always available to answer questions whether email, phone or text. She was always in a positive and upbeat mood no matter what the situation was. We trusted her completely and loved being able to work with her. She had recommendations, referrals, you name it, she had the answer or would get on researching and finding the answer for us. (Not that is happened often, but when it did it was great!!!) Dealing with Roxan made us feel at ease. We knew that nothing would go wrong on the venue side of things with having her as our person.

    There are so many beautiful places here to take photos, take in the video, first looks, the wine is amazing {get the Rose`). The staff is always great and helpful, the place is just beyond gorgeous. Our guests were so amazed at the beauty of this location and venue itself. It was so wonderful being able to treat our loved ones to such an incredible night. Dinner and dancing under the stars, amazing weather, great music, friendly staff to assist everyone. It could not have been more perfect.

    Thank you VSJ and thank you Roxan for making our day a dream come true. You rock!
    - Ciera and Dustin

    Sent on 06/19/2018
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 11
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 12
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 13
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa San Juliette was the most incredible wedding venue! Roxan and the rest of the staff were so helpful, responsive, and kind throughout the entire planning process. Roxan truly made our day perfect- she took care of every detail I could possibly think of and was the reason our day went without a hitch. I can’t rave about her enough. Her professionalism and positive attitude set the tone for the day. Everything about the venue and our big day was perfect!!! We can’t thank VSJ enough for the unforgettable memories!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • M

    MayMay · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes! Perfect! Beautiful!

    VSJ was everything I dreamed of and more in a wedding venue. The tree, the pergola, the bistro lights, the spiral staircase and the terrace overlooking the venue - all of it made for a beautiful wedding.

    Yes, the venue is absolutely beautiful, but the best thing about VSJ is having someone like Roxan as the event manager onsite. She has excellent insight in the field of weddings and events. She is reliable - always readily available with any questions and thorough when it comes to communication. Roxan made the planning so much more pleasant. She is someone that makes you feel comforted and at easy - someone you’ll always remember as part of your special day.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what a dream it was to have our wedding at Villa San Juliette! After looking at many venues (including some outside of Paso in Napa and Carmel Valley), we decided on VSJ, and it truly was the perfect place for us to get married. We had so many compliments from our guests, and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

    Not only is VSJ a beautiful winery with unobstructed vineyard views in all directions and absolutely delicious wine but they are set up incredibly well for weddings. Working with Roxan (who manages all events) was wonderful, and she gave us great advice and vendor recommendations from the get-go. We were also pleasantly surprised that there were very few restrictions on events (compared to other locations) such as, there is no set vendor list, you can use any number of spaces for ceremony/reception, VSJ allows for the use of some of their tables/chairs/furnaces, there is ample space for catering set-up, etc. We are now biased, but we honestly feel this is the best winery and wedding venue in all of Paso. VSJ will always hold a special place in our hearts, and I promise you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having our wedding at Villa San-Juliette, we can't imagine having it anywhere else! Our whole experience - from the initial site visit down to the very last minutes of our wedding day - was perfect. Not only is the venue a dreamy place, Roxan and her team made our wedding feel incredibly special from the first moment we met. Aside from the stellar service and fantastic wine, this is one of the few venues in the area that included extras such as tables, chairs and string lighting in the venue pricing. Also having a huge patio area saved us from having to rent a dance floor, and the amazing landscaping and architecture helped minimize the need for a lot of extra decor and floral arrangements. When trying to keep within a budget, this is a huge bonus! Our friends and family are still raving about our wedding and the venue. We became wine club members during our planning process and will remain members forever, as VSJ has truly become our happy place!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Villa San Juliette for our June wedding and we could not be more happy with our experience. Our day was perfect. The setting is absolutely gorgeous. The staff, especially Roxan, were on top of everything and helped to make our experience seamless. She was very responsive and knowledgable. We felt very prepared the morning of our big day and knew that any possible hiccups would be handled behind the scenes. We also felt that VSJ was a great value. Similar venues where we are from are easily 3x the price. To top it all off, the wine is delicious. We were proud to serve it to our "wine snob" friends. People are still raving about our wedding and many have said it was the best they have ever attended! I would absolutely recommend VSJ.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute best venue - BEAUTIFUL. Roxan Kragten couldn't have been more helpful or professional!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • C

    Cate · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen a more gorgeous and romantic venue to celebrate our special day. Two of the main reasons we chose VSJ was for all of its natural beauty and it's "open" feel. Being tucked back from the main road gave us stunning views of the Paso Robles hills and blocked out surrounding noise, which made our event seem even more private. Roxan was always quick to respond and very flexible and accomodating to our needs. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa San Juliette is a wonderful, fairytale location for a wedding. All of our guests, whether they were from the US or abroad, were totally blown away by the natural beauty of the surroundings, and the picturesque Italian-inspired villa and grounds. But it doesn't stop there. The excellent wine is poured by equally excellent staff, making the whole experience easy to enjoy. Roxan in particular deserves a great deal of praise for the way that she manages events for the winery. We love VSJ, and will be back as often as we can to drink more Grenache and soak in some more of those beautiful surroundings.

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa San-Juliette Winery was the perfect backdrop for our daughter’s wedding! I can’t say enough about VSJ as a venue, about their wine, their beautiful grounds and especially their staff! Roxan and the team were absolutely amazing from the first time we stepped onto the property until we were leaving after the reception! Not only were the grounds absolutely stunning, but the personal attention during the entire long distance planning, the “day of” set-up, ceremony, reception and afterwards was flawless. Not only am I the mother of the bride, but I’m also a wedding planner in North Carolina and can say that the venue shined all around – customer service, wine, venue aesthetics, etc. I can’t recommend this venue enough! You will not be disappointed and in fact, you’ll be reminded in photos for years to come how much it surpassed all expectations!!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and I had our wedding here in June 2017 and it was beautiful! Everyone said what a beautiful venue it was, despite it being 107 degrees when we started once the sun started to set about an hour into it the most wonderful slight breeze and temperature drop made it perfect! The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bridal suite they have to prepare was perfect and I had 7 bridesmaids. The groomsmen were allowed to use the top balcony space which provided shade and couches for them to wait to start. The view was incredible from up there. Our photographer got some amazing views with the guys from up top there. I would definitely recommend this location for a romantic outdoor wedding setting.~ Christina

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • User5016910 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was PERFECT, and it all started with Roxan Kragten, the VSJ Wedding & Event Manager. From start to finish, Roxan made the entire experience one that was positive, professional, and personal. There were several times we hit a few bumps in the road, and Roxan was always there to step in and smooth things over, even when it had NOTHING to do with her job. She was my right hand lady, and we called her the guardian angel over the wedding. Then there's Villa San Juliette: the property is gorgeous, the staff was super professional, and the grounds were absolutely perfect for the big day. Couldn't have picked a better place. Thanks to Roxan and VSJ team for the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • User4575237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely gorgeous! And the wedding coordinator on site was amazing. She not only had prior experience with weddings but she was very detail-oriented which made my job as the bride so much easier. This venue is in the midst of wine country but still offered a private feeling that my fiance and I were looking for.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in April of 2015 and were one of their first public weddings on the larger size (250 guests). Roxan and the rest of the staff were so helpful with recommending vendors and planning the layout for the reception. With a breathtaking view like that, you can't go wrong. The evening of our wedding was absolutely beautiful and so professionally done... not to mention the wine was fabulous! We have received so many compliments on how amazing our wedding was and my husband and I both agree. We highly recommend this venue and could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Villa San Juliette on May 12, 2018 which was the best day of our life to this day. It truly wouldn't have been the same without this gorgeous winery. As soon as we stumbled upon VSJ I knew it was where we would get married. We are from Fresno, so getting married at a winery which reminded us of Tuscany only an hour and a half away from home was truly a dream come true.
    All of our pictures turned out absolutely gorgeous, not to mention the rolling hills in the background are breathtaking. I can't tell you how many of our guests complement us on our great choice of venue.
    Not to mention VSJ wedding coordinator Roxan was awesome and a breeze to work with.
    If you are considering getting married at VSJ do it! I don't have a single regret

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 14
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 15
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 16
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 17
    Villa San-Juliette Winery 18
  • L

    Lena · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought the winery was beautiful. Our experience was beyond our expectations. Roxane was amazing to work with. We as the parents of the bride enjoyed the ability to relax because everything was taken care of. All of our guests enjoyed their experience as well . So nice to be in a beautiful setting with lovely grounds. At night also amazing. Also we loved the wine of course. So please. If you're looking for somewhere special to have you're wedding, this is it!!!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easily the most beautiful wedding venue in the area with the best wines! The large guest house available on site for bride/bridesmaids to get dressed (3 bedrooms with full kitchen) was so nice. Roxan, the wedding coordinator, is superb. She is organized and professional, but also flexible to work with. Don't hesitate to ask her for suggestions - she is very knowledgeable. Very happy we chose this location for my daughter's September wedding.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Villa San Juliette was everything we were looking for in a wedding venue. Not only are the views picturesque, but the facilities are top notch, and Roxan goes above and beyond to ensure things go as smoothly as possible! We were very impressed with the bridal suite and grooms area upstairs for prewedding festivities. Their wine is very reasonably priced and was enjoyed by all. We also really appreciated the fact that they allowed us to bring in our own bottled beer and champagne. VSJ will impress all of your guests and makes for beautiful photos and a gorgeous wedding day!

    Sent on 07/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review