Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta Reviews

7 | Puerto Vallarta, MX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Augie

    Augie Pennino · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    My wife and I just had our wedding at Villa Mandarinas this Feburary, and we had the villa fully booked. Our friends and family were able to convene and socialize, but were also provided quiet places to relax in their own private paradise, listening to the waves crash below.

    The photos on the website are an accurate representation of the property in that:
    - The grounds are spotless, the landscaping is manicured, and leaves are swept up
    - Each room has a beautiful ocean view (except Mural;) Mural instead has a great lounge with comfy couches
    - Pristine infinity pools
    - Rooms are well kept and in excellent condition

    One thing to keep in mind is that there are a lot of steps. It was not a problem for us but if there are people in your party with bad knees, you’ll want to take the stairs into consideration.

    The Staff at the villa is fantastic; they took great pains to make everything as easy as possible for us, i.e. making an impromptu snack for the kids or calling taxis/organizing a shuttle. The staff was always there and ready to help- the fact they make great margaritas is just icing on the cake. Honestly, the staff elevated the experience from staying at a beautiful villa to a magical experience that we will not forget.

    To everyone onsite and in the corporate office – thank you for everything, if we’re lucky we will stay at Villa Mandarinas again.

    Sent on 02/15/2020
  • R

    Ryan López · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clean and Professional!

    The staff is amazing! Miky, Roció, Alberto and all the rest are fabulous! Thank you so much for taking such great care of us and making our wedding a special day! The attention to detail is unparalleled, and the property exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 02/15/2020

    Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta's reply:

    Ryan & Paul,
    It was an honor to host your wedding, your group is definitely on our top 10 of all time!
    Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
    Rocio and everyone at Villa Mandarinas
  • Julie

    Julie Daste · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite weekend ever! Thank you Mandarinas!

    We stayed here with our friends for our wedding weekend and also had the wedding reception at Villa Mandarinas. The experience was a 10/10! The staff was amazing and super helpful throughout our whole stay. Early in the morning and late at night they were there if we needed anything. And of course the Villa itself is gorgeous. Beautiful views and a cool space and every room is like a 5 star hotel room. I'd like to thank Villa Mandarinas and the staff for making this most memorable and best weekend of our lives. The guests had so much fun and loved the Villa! We all talk about staying there for sure again in the future! Thank you thank you Villa Mandarinas!! Hope to see you again soon!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Paulina

    Paulina Morales · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream location by the sea

    I've been at Villa Mandarinas as a photographer in a couple a of weddings and the place is AMAZING, is the perfect location for an intimate wedding or a family or friends vacations, it has two pools with the most amazing view of the pacific coast, the decor is tastefull and fresh, the rooms spacious and well lit, and it has a spot by the sea that is just perfect for ceremonies or a romantic dinner, i will totally recommend it.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The villa was literally a dream come true for our wedding. The staff was incredible, attentive, and accommodating. The drinks were strong yet delicious, the food was better than restaurants, and the views were breathtaking. The villa recommended our wonderful wedding coordinator and concierge helped to arrange adventure tours for our nearly 25 guests! The benefit of having our guests stay at the same villa that the wedding was at alleviated worries of drinking and we were able to celebrate until late into the night. When all of our guests left, everyone told us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to and they had an unforgettable experience at Villa Mandarinas. The villa was worth EVERY PENNY. We are already making plans of returning with friends for vacation.

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta's reply:

    Dear Jessica & Ian,
    Thank you for your kind review, we were happy to host your wedding and such and laid back and friendly group. We are more than honored that you are planning to come back! This is the best compliment we can receive.
    On another note, I'll tell Mickey to go softer on the drinks next time lol.
    We wish you both the best and let me know when you are ready to return.

    Warmest regards from sunny PV,
    Rocío Mendoza and all of us at Villa Mandarinas
  • E

    Eve · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Certified Wedding Planner in Puerto Vallarta I absolutely love working with Villa Mandarinas. The property is magnificent, the views and sunsets are spectacular and the staff is simply amazing; very attentive to detail, flexible, supportive, 100% focus on guests' satisfaction and super friendly. Gaby, Alberto, Rocio Mendoza, Doña Lety and Mickey are always there to deliver the most enjoyable stay for their guest and colaborate to bring together the most beautiful and perfect weddings for our couples. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work and effort!!

    Xoxo,

    Eve Chávez
    Eventives Destination Weddings

    Sent on 01/19/2018

    Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta's reply:

    Eve,
    Thank you for such a beautiful endorsement and for sharing your magic and expertise with us. We are happy to be surrounded by professionals like you and your team. Cheers to hosting more happy couples together!

    XO, Rocío Mendoza & staff at Villa Mandarinas
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had an absolutely amazing time at the Villa Mandarinas! We stayed for 4 day and on the third day we hosted our wedding on the property. The staff was professional and incredibly accommodating – they really were top of the line and made us feel right at home. The chief was also amazing - each meal was impeccable - my friends and family are still talking about how good the food was! Each room had a different personality and the whole place was so clean. I would recommend this villa to anyone!

    Sent on 03/18/2018

    Villa Mandarinas Puerto Vallarta's reply:

    Dear Mark & Luis,

    Thank you for your review . We were honored that you chose to celebrate your wedding at our villa. We wish you a lifetime full of happiness and how full we can host you again in the near future .

    Warmest regards,

    Rocío Mendoza & Staff at Villa Mandarinas