Villa di Felicita Reviews

43 | Tyler, TX
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Villa di Felicita

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Villa di Felicita 1
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Phillips · Getting married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book the Villa

    As a wedding vendor, I always am always excited to hear from my brides that they are having their wedding at The Villa. This venue is a wonderful place to hold your wedding. The drive up to the venue is beautiful and the backdrop when taking your vows is so pretty. My wedding cakes always are shown to their best advantage in the main hall where the lighting is perfect.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    Villa di Felicita 2
  • C

    Carlton & Kinika Reece · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Italy in texas

    GRAZIE!!! That’s only a small description of this AMAZINGLY FABULOUS venue. The distinct beauty and class of the Villa was the perfect setting for our Italian-themed wedding. Ronda and her staff were very attentive to our requests and ensured that our wedding day ran smooth. Our guests were shocked to discover the “hidden gem” in Texas and were thoroughly impressed with everything. Hands down, this venue does not disappoint.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • A

    Ann · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaw dropping! Mesmerizing!!

    I wish I could use this venue for everything!! I was obsessed and people are still talking about it! Perfect!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Walking into this venue is like walking into a dream. It has a gorgeous outdoor ceremony site with and equally gorgeous indoor chapel space. The reception hall is just mind blowing with little to no need for elaborate decorations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were quick to respond and would find answers to any questions. On the day of our wedding there was some unexpected rain and we had to delay it for a bit but Rhonda and her team were so helpful through it all. We were still able to have the beautiful outdoor wedding we had been dreaming of.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • A

    America · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect thanks to the help of the villa team!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous! Working with the staff and owner was stress-free! They provided centerpieces (candlesticks and LED tea lights) as well as the table cloths, napkins and silverware! It was all perfect for our perfect day!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • M

    Micah · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking to have our dream wedding all over Oklahoma....that is where we are from and this is where we live but weren't satisfied with any venues there! We fell in love with the Villa the minute we laid eyes on it! So we had the wedding of our dream in Texas and still had a couple hundred guest from all over!!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • B

    Bar;bara · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience - Beautiful Venue - Affordable - Rhonda was great to work with.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • B

    Beka · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ronda was GREAT to work with at Villa di Felicita. Communication was excellent, and was always very attentive. She did many walk thru's with me, as I came in from out of town, so she was very flexible with me as well. the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS, and the package pricing is great! I definitely was able to have the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 02/09/2016

    Villa di Felicita's reply:

    Thank you Beka! We truly enjoyed working with you on your special day! You were such a beautiful bride and had a beautiful wedding! Thank you for choosing Villa di Felicita!
  • H

    Hali · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Villa di Felicita couldn't have been more of a dream come true for our wedding. The entire staff is absolutely amazing in every part of making your big day go as smoothly and are there to help in any way possible. I loved working with Ronda in the planning process, she knows her job in and out, and does a great job at it. Thank you to the Villa and the staff for making our day so memorable.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User6746859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Villa Di Felicita was so accommodating and professional. Rhonda the wedding coordinator was present from the beginning to the end. Everything ran so well. Not a detail was missed! You could not ask for better service or value any place else.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • User6476374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue!! They made the day extra special!! Love the management!! They are very helpful and easy to work with!! Love, Love, Love!!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. The ladies helped out the entire day, food was excellent, guests were treated perfectly, vendors could call Rhonda & Lauren without any problems. And hello, the place is absolutely gorgeous! It looks even more beautiful when you add your touches. I can't explain how wonderful this place is and how lovely their staff is. Truly the best venue in East Texas, and I looked around A LONG TIME.

    Thank you for this amazing venue! I can't stop receiving compliments about how this was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, I could not of asked for a better day! Everything was so easy, we did not have to worry about anything not being done = )

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • H

    Hollis · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The villa is more than a wedding venue. They helped make our special day perfect. They were up for anything and just wanted us to be happy! They were sweet, attentive, and willing to work with all of our crazy ideas!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • T

    Torian · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Villa Di Felicita. It was beautiful and the staff was amazing and sweet! Lauren is the best! They were so attentive and took care of everything! Very highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/19/2014

    Villa di Felicita's reply:

    Torian,

    Thank you so much for this sweet review! Y'all are such a sweet couple with both wonderful families! It was a joy hosting and coordinating your special day! Best wishes to you both! Keep in touch!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Ronda were wonderful to work with! Everything was perfect and smoothly on my wedding day! I would recommend the Villa di Felicita over and over again! Defiantly the beat decision I made!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were so wonderful. Thank you for being so accommodating and willing to work with any/all special requests. We have wonderful memories from that day with a huge thanks to you!

    Sent on 06/19/2014

    Villa di Felicita's reply:

    Catherine,

    Thank you so much! Y'all are such a wonderful couple and it was a joy to host your special day, it was beautiful! I hope y'all are doing well in Colorado- keep in touch in all your adventures!
  • L

    Liza · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Villa and their staff were top notch. They helped us create and fulfill our dream wedding. They performed at 5 star level from the appearance, to food, to the execution of the event. We couldn’t recommend anyone else.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this place was perfect. I didnt have to worry about anything and they thought of things I didnt! They even put 2 to-go plates in our "get away" car after the wedding full of food and wedding cake. They made this experience everything I could have asked for and more. They literally took care of everything!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • M

    Misty · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding ceremony and reception were perfect and exactly what I wanted! The staff were friendly, professional, and made everything extremely easy for me. They took are of everything. I couldn't be happier with the venue and everything that came along with it:)

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The villa was absolutely amazing and everyone has been bragging to me about the beauty. Our wedding went so smoothly and made everyone involved less stressed. We are so glad we had our special day at the Vila and so happy with how our day turned out.

    Sent on 02/26/2014

    Villa di Felicita's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal, Mrs. Njie! It was a joy to host your special day! You are so kind and the guests were all wonderful and very nice! May God bless you and Ousman!
  • D

    Dana · event on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the staff at Villa! They made sure we had everything we needed and had wonderful suggestions that helped with planning and organizing our event. We will definitely be working with them again soon!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • User3939232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the beautiful facility and wonderful staff that Villa di Felicita have to offer, our wedding was absolutely perfect! HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a timeless beauty in architecture, professional and kind staff, and an event to remember.

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Villa staff was amazing and really made the entire day go so smoothly. I love the venue and couldn't imagine a more perfect setting for my wedding. You will pay a little more for this venue but it was worth every extra penny to have such an organized staff and gorgeous setting.

    Sent on 11/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review