Villa de l'Amour Reviews

38 | High Point, NC
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Villa de l'Amour

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

2 User photos

Villa de l'Amour 1
Villa de l'Amour 2
Order by:
  • Tamika

    Tamika · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Only Venue For Me

    From the very first visit to this venue, I knew it was the one! I fell in love with the ambiance. The pricing was great as well, and that always helps! And to top it off, Billie was amazing! Billie's humble and kind spirit confirmed for us that this was indeed the venue for our wedding. Although we experienced some scheduling conflicts with our original wedding date, Billie was very helpful and was there every step of the way to get us through it. She was very professional. She was accommodating to our needs and to the vision we had for our wedding day. Everything was perfect! We couldn't have selected a better venue.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • J

    Johnnie Toler · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and beautiful

    Billie and her assistant were great and the location was so lovely.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Place to Make Memories

    This venue and the amazing staff that work there brought our wedding dreams to life! My wife and I are not from the Triad region, and therefore planning from afar could at times be complex. Billie and her team at Villa allowed for us to schedule meetings and calls around our schedule- and guided us every step of the way to ensure that we were pleased with their services and were able to plan for the perfect day. Their responsiveness to our emails, attention to detail, and incredibly competitive prices were just a few reasons that we could put our minds at ease and trust that all things would be beautiful for our wedding day. If you are looking for a space that is both convenient and eye catching- and a staff that will go above and beyond in your planning and day of processes? Look no further. Villa de l'Amour has everything you would ever dream of to make memories that will last forever on your wedding day or special event!! We HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    Villa de l'Amour 3
    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing times infinity!!!

    Words can’t express our gratitude for the Villa team! Everything from start to finish was professional and organized. On our day (yesterday) everything we asked for surpassed what we envisioned! I hear stories of many brides stressing, but our day was smooth-flowing. We are grateful for the team and the fact that they were compassionate, excited for us, and treated us like we were family. If there were more stars, I’d definitely give them to this venue!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment we toured the venue we immediately fell in love. The space is amazing!
    Billie and her staff are also so wonderful, they made our experiences planning the wedding with them very laid back and stress free. The day of they were so helpful in setting up and making sure we had everything we needed! Definitely an awesome venue!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • L

    LaVerta · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie was professional from the beginning to the end. She made me feel good about the process! She was helpful and had my back every step of the way! The venue was absolutely beautiful and the black wall was breathtaking! I highly recommend her to anyone who would like to have a beautiful wedding or any event! Love her!??

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie is so awesome!! This venue did not disappoint!!! Got a great deal for what it offered! Great thing about this spacious venue was we didn't have to spend too much money for decor. Gorgeous place!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • Rochelle

    Rochelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride I'm glad that I chose Villa de l'Amour as my wedding venue. Billie and her assistant were very easy to work with and quick to respond to emails and phone calls. The process went very smoothly. I am very impressed at how Billie carries her business. She has a great personality and has a passion for making your special day everything that it could be. I have no regrets about choosing Villa de l'Amour.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • T

    Tierra · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie and Jennifer were absolutely reat! I was able to visit the venue as many times as I needed. All the questions I had were always answered promptly. Their pricing is reasonable for the packages that are offered. I recommend this venue to anyone in the area. It is beautiful!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I’ve ever made. Not even kidding!! Billie and Jennifer were absolutely fantastic and a delight to work with. They made sure every detail was perfect. I hired Amor Flowers and Decor, the sister company, and it was a one stop shop. They helped with all of my decorations down to the chargers under the plates. I wasn’t crazy about the shade of red available in stores and Billie and Jennifer painted each charger to make it match perfectly. I can’t say enough good stuff about this venue. The chalkboard wall is such a special amenity. The venue has an artist that paints/draws a chalkboard wall for each couple. I cried when I saw our chalkboard...it was absolutely gorgeous. No complaints!!

    Villa de l'Amour 4
    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • M

    Michala · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing venue. Loved working with Billie. Referring her team always.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Fermena

    Fermena · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue offers a little bit of everything and is such a clean slate that you can transform it into whatever style/feel you want for your special event. Billie was very helpful and responsive and her mother does an amazing job on the chalkboard wall! JJ was also extremely helpful through the planning process and at the end of the night of the wedding. I have another wedding there for my July bride and I am excited at the opportunity to work with this great team again!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • E

    Ers · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this venue is beyond perfect!! If you’re looking for a beautiful spacious venue that can be utilized in endless ways this is the venue for you. Billie and her staff are so amazing and extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding process. They truly make you feel at ease. We had our wedding here August 2017 and we loved it. We will recommend this venue to anyone and of course let’s not forget Billie’s talented mother. She does an awesome job on the chalkboard wall. Book this venue because you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • K

    Kiandra · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience so far has been nothing but AMAZING!! I love this venue and the outstanding customer service Billie continues to give me and my fiancé . My Wedding is July 8, 2017 and I am so excited for my big day at the Villa. Billie has been so helpful through this whole process. I'm beyond excited that I found this venue for my wedding and all that it offers. I would recommend this venue to any upcoming brides.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with this venue immediately upon arriving for our tour. We could not have chosen a more perfect place to get married and celebrate at! This venue is large with several set up options. And is absolutely beautiful! Billie is super easy and wonderful to work with. Her mother does an amazing job decorating the huge chalk board (one of my favorite things about the venue). Our day was flawless and amazing! We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • D

    Donita · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing and I cannot wait to get married here on May 28, 2017. Billie has been amazing through out this process and may everything seamless so far. She is always available to respond to an email or a text or even let me see the venue for follow up questions I have about our day. She has truly taken the stress out of my wedding planning when it comes to the venue and finding other vendors in the area. I couldnt have selected a better venue and support from Billie. :) You will not be disappointed if you choose this venue!!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • Shamika

    Shamika · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa de l'Amour is a beautiful venue in it's own right, but once you add your special touch (decorations) and vision it can transform into something magical. Billie and her team were easy to work with and very accommodating. The fact that you are not restricted to preselected vendors, and habe so many rooms to choose from makes it that much better. It was worth every dollar spent to help create a magical day!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dont know which we love more the venue or the personal attention Billie has given us.. our wedding is in may of 2017 and we are dealing with active military and Billy has done everything in her power to make sure our groom comes home to the perfect wedding. I can not imagine a more perfect venue or a better person to deal with. TWO THUMBS UP! Thank You again Billie

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • T

    Tameka · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is everything you can get married there and have your reception same location. Billie is great personality and professional. When I first saw the venue feel in love and booked on the spot. They very busy starting May so I suggest you book quick I did year in advance just make sure. You would not be disappointed at all.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • S

    SM · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my wedding at Villa! Could not ask for a better place to hold the ceremony and reception. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa de l'Amore was the perfect fit for our romantic and elegant wedding. The space was so open and beautiful and is located in the heart of downtown High Point, NC. Parking was close by and the location was easily accessible.

    The staff was so friendly and welcoming! The bridal room was everything! Such a great space with your own personal restroom for privacy and a make up booth for last minute touch ups.

    The ceremony was held outside in the brick courtyard and far exceeded any expectations that I had, the space/lighting was amazing. Prior to dinner, the lobby area was set up and allowed our guests to enjoy both outside seating and indoor bar/food options on the perfect February day.

    Highlights of the venue include large iron gates to enter the courtyard for the perfect photo opportunities and the infamous chalk wall. The chalk wall added the personal touch that it "ours" for the day.

    I cannot thank Villa de l'Amore for allowing us to use their space on such a special and memorable day, we are so thankful, it was the best day of our life.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • D

    Dyani · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely adore Billie and her mother. I would get married a million times there if I could. The venue is gorgeous and affordable but the customer service is the best.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • A

    Apollonia · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is venue is absolutely amazing! Very spacious! If you looking for a space were you can have creative control this is your venue! This beautiful canvas allows you to bring you dream event to life! The staff here is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Billie and her wonderful mother (chalk board master)!! Well worth every penny and they're consistently making new updates!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot rave enough about the Villa de l'amour. If I could give them more stars, I would. We got married on 4/29/17. Our wedding was outside and our reception inside. We have absolutely no connection to the area and we kept getting asked over and over, why high point. The Villa was our "WHY". Billie, JJ and all of the staff were amazing the day of. We were not stressed about a single thing when it came to the venue and the venue is just so gorgeous and easy to decorate. The space was more than enough room with our 110 guest count and there would have been plenty room for more. I also was so appreciative of the extra items that are available and included in the price to use as decoration if we wanted. One of our big selling points was all of the items included in your price, chairs, tables, lighting, etc. No nickels and dimes with this venue! If you are looking for a venue, that has it all, this is your venue! My husband and I will obviously never forget our special day but thanks to the Villa, our day is even more special than we could have imagined.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this venue!! Billie and her staff were absolutely amazing! Everything was set up and beautiful for the reception. The chalkboard wall was beautiful...more than I had ever imagined it would be. Three months after our wedding I still have people telling me how amazing the reception was!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016