Skip to main content
Weddings

Villa Chanticleer Reviews

Villa Chanticleer View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

31 User photos

  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    I was so enamored with the site initially and our wedding day ended up having the perfect weather despite the small sprinkles that happened around the ceremony. Being nestled in the forest made a perfect background for photos and the indoor area made a great place for dinner and dancing. All the tables and chairs are set up before the day and made it easier to focus on decorating. The venue managers were professional and helped from the beginning to the end.
  • C
    Chandni G. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding venue & staff!

    We had our small COVID wedding at Villa Chanticleer and it was perfect! We originally picked the venue because they allowed for much more time and flexibility than other venues and it was a gorgeous area. Leilani was an absolute pleasure to work with - she answered tons of questions with kindness and adjusted to our constantly changing plans with so much patience and flexibility. When COVID restrictions caused us to have to change our plans, Leilani and Villa Chanticleer were so accommodating and understanding, they were one small piece of relief in a ton of stress. We ended up having to change our plans multiple times, even leading up to and on the day of the wedding, and they handled all of it gracefully. Our guests loved the venue and thought it was beautiful. Truly a fantastic place to have your big day, we would highly recommend!!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    We had our dream wedding all thanks to Villa Chanticleer! It is a gorgeous venue and very reasonably priced. My husband and I cannot thank Leilani enough for all of her help in making our wedding day absolutely perfect, we are immensely grateful!

    Villa Chanticleer's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. You were an absolutely gorgeous bride! I hope that you and Jose are enjoying every aspect of married life and I wish you three all the happiness in the world.
  • Krista
    Krista Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Spot!

    This space was the most perfect spot to hold our small wedding. The property is beautiful, especially with the wisteria in full bloom and the lush green lawns, and the gazebo as a lovely spot to say our vows. And just as wonderful as the grounds themselves, the staff were phenomenal to work with and made us feel like we were in good hands from day one. It was more than we ever could have hoped for.

    Villa Chanticleer's reply:

    Thank you, Krista, it was an absolute pleasure working with you on your dream day.
    All your guest seemed to really enjoy themselves! Your wedding was so lovely with all of the special touches.
  • Sofia
    Sofia L. Married on 11/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue & helpful staff

    AMAZING PLACE!!! I definitely recommend Villa Chanticleer for ANY event. We used it for both our ceremony and reception. I loved the views and our guests also commented how beautiful and clean it was. Even though we were unable to use the garden due to the light rain, Leilani, the coordinator helped us with the last minute changes. Looking forward to hosting the next event here.
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    Villa Chanticleer is a hidden gem. You could not ask for a more perfect wedding venue. Between the gazebo area for the ceremony, the lawn area for the cocktail hour, and the two beautiful rooms for dinner and dancing, it couldn't have been better. We received so many compliments from our guests on just how lovely the setting is. As other have had to do, our wedding had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but Leilani helped us chose another date and helped to ensure everything went according to plan. She was never too busy to answer our many questions. I highly recommend!
  • Eden
    Eden E. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding experience in a gorgeous setting

    Villa Chanticleer was a wonderful spot to host our wedding. Not only was the outdoor space perfect for our ceremony, the team was able to work with us to accommodate some changes to help our guests feel more comfortable with COVID protocols for the event. The space is beautiful and we went with one of their inclusive packages to include alcohol and we could not have been more satisfied. The bartenders (Jennifer, Cindy, and Melissa) were all delightful and great with all our guests. Thanks for all the hard work to make our wedding work, Leilani & team!
  • G
    Gia Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic venue and staff!

    I coordinated a wedding at Villa Chanticleer and it is a fabulous location with excellent staff. Jennifer and Leilani answered all of my questions throughout the planning process and were there every step of the way on the wedding day. The location is beautiful and the venue has a very natural flow. I would highly recommend the venue and hope to coordinate another event there in the future.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    My husband and I got married at the Villa last Spring and couldn't be more happy with our choice to have it there! The outside garden ceremony area is naturally gorgeous, and you can't go wrong with their indoor reception hall. We had about 150 guests which all comfortably fit on one side of the building, including the dance floor. The bar area makes a great cocktail hour location for guests to have a snack and drink before the reception. We can't say enough about Leilani and Jennifer! It was so nice not to worry about a single thing on our special day, they took care of everything down to the small details. They also have a bridal room for girls to hang out and get ready in that is very roomy and cute, and a grooms room for the guys! The Villa also has amazing spots for photos! There are so many venues in Sonoma County, but this one is worth putting on your list of places to visit for a venue location!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From beginning to end this was the best experience. Leilani and Jennifer were both so attentive and so easy to work with They are wonderful. We had our ceremony in the Villa garden and it turned out to be amazing. I could not have asked for a better place to have our special day. Absolutely amazing location and wonderful people. All of guest had such a good time and commented on how beautiful this one amazing place is.

    Villa Chanticleer's reply:

    Thank you, Melinda! You were STUNNING on your special day and we were so happy to host your wedding.
  • C
    Cammie Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my experience with Villa Chanticleer! Their staff is very responsive and dedicated to a successful event, which gives so much peace of mind knowing that they are committed to doing whatever is needed to ensure a successful and memorable wedding day. It’s a beautiful year-round venue and one where you feel like you are getting a lot of value for your investment. Love that it has a lot of character, but also has the versatility to easily be transformed. You won't be disappointed putting your wedding in their hands!
  • A
    Arianna Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at Villa Chanticleer. It was the first place my husband and I looked at and we fell in love with it. We looked at other places and kept an open mind, but nothing could compete with the price and setting of the Villa Chanticleer. Leilani was absolutely amazing. She definitely went above and beyond and we appreciate her so much for all of her help! We had our ceremony in the garden and it was beautiful! We had our dinner on one side of the Villa and the dancing on the other side and it worked out great. There is also a hollow tree that makes for a great background for pictures. The staff are very flexible with a lot of things and on such a short notice. My husband and I planned our wedding in a month and two weeks and the Villa Chanticleer made our dream wedding come true. Thank you all again so much!
  • M
    Mickie Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and wonderful

    My husband and I had a winter wedding in January of 2018.

    We found Villa Chanticleer just a few short months before the wedding date and were so blessed by an easy, and stress-free experience. The staff went above and beyond to help us sort through details and ensure the most memorable day possible. We were so blessed to have the outdoor wedding of our dreams and indoor reception. Everything was easily accessible for guests and everything was simply beautiful!!

    If we could go back and do it again, we would pick this venue one thousand times over. Thank you, Villa Chanticleer and staff, for helping make our wedding day the most amazing, beautiful, and special day possible! We are forever thankful.

    Villa Chanticleer's reply:

    Hi Mickie,

    We were so happy to be a part of your special and magical day, all of the detailed touches and your grand entrance were quite spectacular! Thank you so much for the glowing review!!

    Love Always,

    Leilani
  • C
    Catrina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Villa and it's staff accommodated to all of our needs. Truly great people, made our special day even more memorable!!
    Thank you!!
  • C
    Cheri Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented the Healdsburg Clubhouse for my son and fiancé's wedding rehearsal dinner and Leilani Martin who also manages The Villa was wonderful and attentive to all our needs. The venue is quite affordable and a special place to relax and enjoy your special occasion. Thanks, Leilani and company for all your help!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved this venue. It had that rustic charm that we were looking for! I loved all the charming accents to the place.
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a beautiful venue!!! There was so much that I loved about Villa Chanticleer. We got married there in June and the ceremony site was so lush and green. What I loved most about this venue is how large it was. Between the outdoor areas, the dining room, the bar, and the ballroom, our guests had plenty of space to spread out. I also loved how we were able to have our entire event, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, onsite, so we didn't have to worry about our guests traveling from one place to the next. You forget that the property is in the middle of a neighborhood, it is so well secluded and shaded by big oak and redwood trees. This venue was perfectly suited for what we were looking for. Many other venues we looked at in this area required events to be finished by 9-9:30 pm, whereas Villa Chanticleer lets you party it up until after midnight! We had an absolute blast and received many comments through the evening about how much our guests loved the venue and how beautiful they thought it was!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Becca and Villa Chanticleer are great! Becca is there to answer all of your questions, no matter how silly you think that they may be. And the Venue is gorgeous. Becca does a great job! Throughout the entire year and a half long process Becca was there for any questions and responded within 24 hours if not less. The day of the wedding she was fantastic, checking everything out and making sure that everything was great. After we were officially married, Becca met us at the gate of the garden with Champagne from the bar and it was exactly what we needed. So perfect! The venue is such a great deal and was the perfect price range for me in the realm of venue, alcohol and more. Perfect location in Healdsburg, it was far enough away from the main drag of the middle of town that it was not loud but close enough that you could get to the center of town within 5 min or less. Would totally recommend.
  • H
    Hettie Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Villa Chanticleer is a wonderful and affordable place to have your wedding. I was on a budget and I was able to get everything I wanted from this venue. Its very naturally beautiful up there, so I didn't have to do much decorating, which saved a lot of money. Its easy to get to and easy for guests of all ages. Its nicely paved and has easy access to the building, Beautiful places to take pictures on the grounds as well. Becca Hughes is the coordinator up there and she is amazing and does a great job helping you plan. She was available and there to answer my questions. She makes good suggestions and lets you know what will work and will not. They let you bring in your own caterer and other vendors. I would recommend this place to anyone else getting married!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had both my ceremony and reception at Villa Chanticleer, and cannot say enough great things about it! First, it is gorgeous. The garden was gorgeous and needed very little decor because of the natural beauty, and the reception venue was just as great - spacious and elegant. The staff was great to work with as well. We had an incredibly positive experience, and are still riding our wedding high because it was all so great!
  • L
    Lucine Married on 08/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Villa Chanticleer is an amazing wedding venue to get married at. I choose the Villa Chanticleer to gt married because it was local and affordable. I absolutely loved working with Becca she was so kind and accomodating. She was on top of everything and was a pleasure to work with.
    She took care of me and was tentative to all of my needs. I really appreciated working with her and if you are looking for an amazing venue to get married at this would be it.
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Villa Chanticleer was a hidden gem in wine country wedding sites. After searching around we found several sites which were topping our budget but once we found and toured the Villa we knew we found our wedding and reception site. The price was well below what we expected and the grounds and hall were beautful (and almost too large for our smallish wedding of about 50 people). Becca was amazing and able to work with us and our various vendors along the planning process. There was a minor mixup on the day of the wedding with delivery of our rental equipment (apperently the rental company sent over our items plus another weddings itmes in the same shipment) but Becca straightened it out and had her staff assist with removing the other parties items.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of the staff at the Villa were more than helpful during the entire planning process and even stayed the entire day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. Leilani took care of all of mine and my moms calls and emails without fail. The grounds were so beautiful and we are still getting compliments about the wedding everyday. I highly recommend this venue for anyone getting married in the area.
  • User2404289 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Becca was great. I had tons of questions and she got me timely answers to everything. Having our ceremony and cocktail hour at Villa Chanticleer was the perfect way to kick off the celebrations. Our guests loved the venue!