VideoMagic Productions Reviews

20 | Canton, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for VideoMagic Productions

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the video! Captured the mood and it makes me go back to that day every time we watch it.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you all for being SO flexible and patient with us! It has been a long journey in completing the wedding video, but I know it will be fabulous!!! Thank you for being apart of creating lasting memories that my family and I can watch again and again!!!

    Thank you,

    Lance and Lindsay Pittman

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was wonderful during our wedding, from getting ready to the ceremony to the shots after the wedding. It all came together so beautifully! My family and friends loved just loved how the video came out. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our video and will cherish it forever.

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VideoMagic Productions filmed my wedding in March of 2013 and did a fabulous job. Mark and the rest of the film team captured everything I could of hoped for and more. The editor, Kiersten, whom I worked with when finalizing my DVD was so easy to work with. I had a ton of changes that I wanted made and she did her magic and whipped up something amazing. I truly recommend them for filming and editing any event. Most Wedding video's i've seen are so boring to watch but they actually made my video into something so entertaining, I've had some family and friends ask to watch it again.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video Magic captured our day perfectly. Watching our video lets us relive the day......it is beautiful. We highly recommend their work!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to extenuating circumstances, we had six weeks to plan our son's wedding. We were so thankful Video Magic was available the night of the ceremony and reception. They came highly recommended and rightly so.....totally professional and now that the video is complete, captured the essence of the entire evening. We couldn't have asked for better service!

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User2653083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Video Magic for our wedding based on the video they had published online. It was significantly better than most others, which made us believe they would do something special. In effect, not only they did it, but their work was outstanding!

    Since the beginning, Mark and his team made us feel comfortable. They acted very professionally throughout the entire process, from the first contact until the final product, always being there on time and accommodating to our schedule as needed. They tended to every little detail and request. They even welcomed us into their office to fine tune some of the editing. At the end, it surpassed all our expectations.

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experiance with Video Magic was off the charts Fabulous ! Mark and his team are so Profesional creative friendly and smart ! The end product is beautiful bringing the day back to life any time you pop it in the DVD player! It is an emotional, historical creative keep sake ! As parents of the bride if you buy your children any one gift ! Let it be this ! It will become a family heirloom ! The perfect way to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary each year ! Pop a bottle of Champange and sit back & relive the Big Day That you both said " I Do ! "
    We cannot thank Mark and his awesome team enough ! You hit a home Run for us Mark ! The best value for money ever !

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really enjoyed the team from Video Magic Productions. They did what not only what was asked, but suprised us with footage we didnt even know was happening during our wedding ceremony and reception. It was nice to see everyone having such a great time.

    My family has used Mark and VMP three times now (my two older brothers and my wedding) and will definately use them again when my little brother gets married.

    Video Magic Productions is very professional, accomedating and worth investing in.

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately, I could not afford to hire professional videographers at my son's wedding in 2010.I was lucky enough to find some very kind amateur videographers, given multiple tapes, but was at a loss for what to do next.
    I found VideoMagic Productions on Production Hub and it was the luckiest find, I have ever come across.
    I had a mess on my hands, and I did not know how, or if..anyone could ever piece together all of these tapes,and be able to give my son and new daughter-in-law a presentable video.
    Mark Salloum and his staff have surpassed what I could never have imagined.
    This company put together a wedding video from a tangled mess, and produced a wedding video so wonderful.. beyond my imagination. I wish that I could have afforded to hire VideoMagic Productions at that time..but it is as if they were there.
    I can only imagine, how extra spectacular this video would've and could've been, had I been able to hire from the beginning. I can not express enough my deepest, heartfelt gratitude for this undertaking.
    This is by far the "Best" of the "Best"..
    Thank You VideoMagic Productions
    Gina Robbins

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Natalie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seen VideoMagic's work before and it was beautiful! I hired them to come with me on my wedding in Europe. They were AMAZING!! Since the wedding was so far away, only immediate family was invited. However, everyone who has seen my video feels like they were there! Not only did they capture the elegance and romance of the wedding, they captured the feel of the day and the environment that surrounded us! The "Love Story" is amazing and something that we will forever cherish! I know this is probably something different than a local wedding, but their work really tailors to the personality of the bride and groom. I always said that at the end of the day, the only thing you have of your big day are the pictures and memories ... that's why I made sure my day was captured by the best and I will always have the video to relive the amazing experience.

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • H

    Hazel · Married on 08/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic! If you want a video that doesn't look like a typical wedding video (meaning if you'd like to have a music video, or a video montage with music) these are your guys! What a great keepsake that we'll watch for years & years to come! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • V

    Heather · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love my video!! They did a wonderful job at my wedding and they are wonderful people to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend VideoMagic Productions!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2008
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 02/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VideoMagic is absolutely amazing! I shopped around for numerous wedding videographers and confidently settled on them after viewing their sample videos. Their editing and video quality far exceeds the competition. It seemed as if they knew exactly how to anticipate even those small, special, unplanned moments and translated them artfully on video. I watched my wedding video as if I were watching something on TV of someone else's story...it was so romantic and perfect! I have a relative who is a producer of a popular wedding show on a very large cable network in New York and she was sincerely impressed with VideoMagic's version of my wedding story. Simply the best!

    Sent on 12/08/2008
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional! Everyone was so impressed with the finished product. including my husband and I. The video of our wedding looks like a movie with the DVD cover and everything.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/30/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose this vendor on the rcommendation of several friends. They were great and the product was outstanding! I would highly recommend this vendor!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2008
  • User3169070 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was very professional and extremely nice to work with. The services and value Videomagic offers are top notch. I would highly recommend Mark and his team.

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • User2747710 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with VideoMagic, they were amazing! They worked so well with our photographer during the event, very professional. Mark and his team were great to work with. The video they made us was absolutely beautiful. We watch out video all the time. Everyone we show off our video to (yes, others actually watch our wedding video), are very impressed and always comment how it's like nothing they've ever seen before. We highly recommend VideoMagic.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/07/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually did not want a videographer because of bad experiences at other weddings, my mom was insisting on it and we chose VideoMagic off the internet! They were great to work with and stuck with my "unobtrusive" request very well. Most people said they could barely tell they were even there. They got all the important stuff and kept the cheese factor down. Looking back I am glad they were there! once again my mom was right! Their prices were reasonable and it was short notice and they were very easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/19/2009
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very happy that we had a video done. Well worth the money!

    Sent on 10/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review