Skip to main content
Weddings

VideoGems Videography Reviews

VideoGems Videography

VideoGems Videography

Southampton, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 89 Reviews
View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • A
    Alecia Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video work

    We were so happy we picked Videogems for our wedding. The highlight video was amazing and we still watch it often. Highly recommend Videogems!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Video for a Reasonable Price

    As soon as my mom finished watching my full length wedding video, she texted me and said "that was the best video. Whatever you paid, it was worth every dime!".

    Alan was a true professional. He showed up early, took a bunch of scenery and action shots, and really captured the day. He used a drone to get some scenery pictures and they were great. The entire video was reliving the day.

    I also received my video in less than 2 weeks. How awesome!

    I would highly recommend Alan and Videogems in a second. He knows what he's doing!

  • T
    Tara S. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a great experience with Alan, would definitely recommend

    Alan is amazing! He did a great job of capturing all of our special moments without being in the way. We love our wedding video, couldn’t have asked for better!
  • G
    Genevieve Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    VideoGems completely exceeded our expectations for our wedding videography! Alan was so pleasant to work with and is incredibly knowledgeable and talented. He did an amazing job capturing our entire day, from preparations, to the ceremony, to the reception. The highlights video we received was absolutely beautiful and we received compliment after compliment on this. The full length video was just as amazing and was exactly what we wanted. We are more than happy with our decision to work with Alan and VideoGems for our wedding video and would highly recommend!!
  • Tracie
    Tracie J. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love having a video to relive our day

    I searched for so long to find a videographer that was in our budget and provided a highlight video plus a full video of the entire day. It was really important to us to have the entire ceremony recorded and I was really surprised not many videographers offer that, unless you want to pay a lot extra for it. I was so happy Alan's packages were what we were looking for! He was even able to livestream our ceremony for people that couldn't travel, like my husband's grandmother, which was so much better than just FaceTiming her. He was always very responsive and was a lot of fun to have with us all day. He got some great footage and having things like our first dance, our parent dances, both of our parents dancing together, and the speeches means so much to us! He sent us our highlight video about a month after the wedding which we can't stop watching, and our full video a week later. He even sent us some photos he took too which I love and we weren't expecting!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    The video was exactly what we wanted. He did a great job and also delivered the video to us when he said he was going to, very on top of things. It’s just a plus that he was a great price too! I definitely recommend.
  • Z
    Zach K. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Video and Live Streaming Services!

    Alan was wonderful to work with. We got married on May 1st 2021 after delaying our wedding for one year due to the Covid Pandemic. We significantly cut the size of our wedding to be a safe as possible and that resulted in us wanted to live stream the ceremony for our extended friends and family. We spoke with Alan and right away we could tell he was on top of it. He is very knowledgeable and experienced. The sound came through great even with an outdoor wedding with some wind. Alan was very nice and very easy to work with. We also asked him to produce a video which included our ceremony, the cocktail hour, and our first dance. We LOVE the video! He did a wonderful job. We highly recommend him!
  • D
    Debra S. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alan at VideoGems is outstanding at live-streaming on zoom and covering extra footage throughout the event.

    After interviewing many videographers, we felt confident that Alan had the personality, expertise, and flexibility to zoom the ceremony and provide videography as needed throughout the event. I could tell from my conversations with Alan that he loved what he does and is dedicated to provide outstanding video coverage. Not only was the zoom flawless, but the video was magical. Alan enthusiastically captured the highlights of the wedding so we can continue to relive one of the best days of our lives. We received the video shortly after the wedding and find pure joy in watching these magical moments over and over again.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great videographer and Zoom

    Alan at VideoGems Videography was a pleasure to work with - we are so glad we found him. We had our wedding during Covid and initially hired Alan to host our Zoom (I wasn’t into the video at first). Per his recommendation, we ended ended up using him for the video as well and are Soooo happy we did. He went out of his way to interview people for the zoom which virtual guests loved and knew exactly what to do to make sure our video captured our most special moments. We got back the video so fast too. Thanks to Alan, we now have our special day documented for life:)
  • Lacey
    Lacey B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Video Ever!

    As a photographer, I was very picky about choosing a videographer for my wedding, I think I chose one of the best. Extremely knowledgeable and flexible, Alan created an awesome video of our wedding day. From picture quality, to the gliding movement, Videogems was head and shoulders above the rest. Highly recommended!
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 04/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Alan did an amazing job at capturing our special day
  • E
    Ellen P. Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Video

    Hiring Videogems was the best decision we could have made. Very professional and experienced.
    We were extremely happy with our wedding video. Every important aspect and detail was captured. We could not have asked for more.

    Thank you Videogems.

    E. Palmer
  • Brandon
    Brandon R. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy to deal with, great quality video!

    Very easy to deal with, great quality video!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Our wedding was great with some errors! However, it was perfect and Alan showed that...our video was altogether a story! I even ordered a highlight video afterwards, because I was pleased with the work! I cannot wait to see the highlight video—and to be able to post it for people to see!!


    Thanks Alan!
  • Lee
    Lisa Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had Alan film our wedding and he did an amazing job capturing every special moment. From our I dos to the fight over the bouquet, everything was incredible. We were provided 3 copies of our wedding dvd along with a USB. Would highly recommend hi.!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy we had VideoGems at our wedding!

    Alan, the owner of VideoGems, is amazing! He started out with cool aerial video around our venue early in the day with his drone camera. He then came in to film the girls getting ready, followed us for the entire photo shoot before our ceremony, and stayed filming our reception until it ended at 1130. We received a highlight video featuring all of our favorite moments, and a full length video about 1 hour 20 minutes long. Both videos came out beautifully and caught every moment we were hoping to remember and watch again. I would highly recommend Alan and VideoGems!
  • E
    Elana Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations. Great!

    We are so pleased with our wedding video. Great job Videogems.
  • K
    Keli S. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alan was our videographer

    I would recommend Alan. He was fantastic to work with, and our video is amazing!

    Keli Siegel
  • C
    Chaitali D. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indian wedding video

    Alan did an excellent job in video graphing and editing the video of my daughter's indian wedding. Loved the final product which captured the key moments
  • A
    Asia Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding

    VideoGems went above and beyond my expectations! Alan was very helpful and flexible with his time during the wedding planning process and the actual wedding day! I appreciate everything he’s done during these unprecedented times.
  • F
    Fay Y. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding video

    Alan’s work is exceptional and he was very nice to work with. We highly recommend
    Videogems..
  • Maureen
    Maureen Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my Wedding VIdeo!

    I wasn’t sure if I wanted a videographer at my wedding but I was so glad that I chose to have one. I loved the final result of my wedding video!! Alan was very detail oriented. He captured all of the most important moments of my day. It was great to see all my guest’s reactions. I will treasure for a life time. He did an amazing job and I would highly recommend him. I actually did recommend him to another bride and she booked him.
  • R
    Ronald G. Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding celebration of wife and I was a blast. Video recording came out perfectly.

    Very professional. Really did a great work.
  • JazzHotOrchestra
    Jazzhotorchestra Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We highly recommend Videogems for an awesome wedding video. Alan was easy to work with and made a video that we watch often. The highlight video was very artistic and creative.