Video Impressions Reviews

21 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Video Impressions

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayla · Getting married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas did an AWESOME job on our wedding video! He was super helpful through the process and made capturing our big day look like a piece of cake. From the start, Thomas was helpful in guiding us through the steps and finding the right package for us, and he also helped us ensure we captured all the right moments throughout the day. On the day of the wedding, Thomas was super laid back and easy to work with – he was a fly on the wall, but still captured all the moments we wanted him to. The final product he brought us at the end was amazing – we love watching it now with family and friends (or just together!) and remembering our special day in such a great way. Huge thanks to Thomas and SJ Video Impressions for doing such a great job!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning for my wedding I kept reading over and over again the biggest regret a couple has is often that they did not hire a videographer for their wedding. Well I was determined not to have this regret and also not have to allocate half of my wedding budget to a videographer either! After searching for awhile for an affordable yet qualified videographer for our wedding I found SJ Video Impressions. Thomas and his team were easy to connect with and after some email exchanges we met with him to review some work and discuss our wedding day plans. Thomas was very friendly, professional, and flexible. We had two videographers for our ceremony and one for the reception. We were extremely pleased with the quality of work on our wedding video. They really captured the great moments of the day. In addition to our DVD/Blu Ray package, he also prepared a shortened YouTube reel that we were able to share with friends and family to relive the day. Everyone was extremely impressed! I highly recommend SJ Video Impressions and would use them again in the future for any event I may need a videographer again. Thank you again for capturing our big day! :)

  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much wonderful things to say about Thomas! He was the most accommodating vendor I had. I so appreciate his patience with my changes over the last 3 years! I actually hired him three years before my wedding and he was so flexible he transferred my contract a few times to different events. He finally was able to perform his videographer services at my wedding on 7/11/15 and he was great. He was on time, worked well with my other vendors, and captured all of the little moments. He is affordable and professional. He is one of the most affordable in the Bay Area but his service is 5 star. If you are looking for a professional videographer that captures your day and gives you a video to last a lifetime, then hire Thomas.

  • J

    Jamila · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided late in our wedding planning to hire a videographer (thought a photographer would be enough but had our doubts). We received several recommendations including Thomas. I researched all recommended vendors and a few others. I ultimately felt the most comfortable with Thomas. He was very responsive to our initial inquiry and our follow-up questions. And, we knew we made the right decision after our first meeting. We just felt comfortable with him. He listened to what our needs were and didn't try to up-sell us on additional time or services, which was greatly appreciated.

    In addition, we love our video! It took us a while to view it, but when we did we were so happy to have it. I have to say I barely noticed that he was there during the ceremony (perhaps I was distracted :-)), but he got wonderful footage and we are very pleased.

  • T

    Tawnya · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was wonderful to work with. I watched several videos online before choosing Thomas I was very Impressed with the work I saw and the quick response I got from him. He's very professional and does amazing work. When I got my wedding video it was even more than I expected if I had to do everything all over I would choose video impressions again in a heartbeat!

  • E

    Elidia · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas from Video Impressions was the best person to document my special day. He was very professional throughout the entire time he was there. I cannot wait for the video edit. In addition, if you can afford to book an extra videographer with Thomas, please do so. My budget couldn't allow it, but Thomas worked so diligently and I will never forget that.

  • C

    Carlos · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a year of planning, we felt bummed out that our wedding day went by so quick. We would’ve done anything to reverse time in order to just relive a moment of our wedding. However, after receiving our video from Thomas we can truly say that we were more than able relive our wedding day! Thomas and his second video man were able to capture every moment from every angle imaginable. What sets Thomas apart from the other videographers? Flexibility, fair pricing, personality and approachability. He understood the investment we were making and never felt like we were just another couple. He stayed in constant contact with us after our wedding in order to advise us of the processing stage he was working. He delivered the final video right on time and we feel so proud to show it off to our family and friends!

    Please don’t think it’s optional to find a videographer for your special day, because trust us, the day goes by too quick to savor each moment. Photos will not capture audio and hilarious moments that can only be relived through a video camera. Rest assured that Thomas will capture everything and more! The high definition video quality he produces is by far second to none! You will not regret engaging Thomas as your videographer!

  • C

    Celina · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were unsure about getting a videographer but we are so glad we did. Thomas was so great with everything. We communicated through email and phone and he was so responsive and made me feel at ease. The day of the wedding went so smoothly, from church to reception. The quality of the video was more than I expected. I am so happy with Thomas' work. He really captured this special day for my Husband and I and we are thrilled to relive it every time we watch the video.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was very professional and responsive to all my queries. He showed up on time for everything, and I appreciate all his work.

  • User3457622 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas from Video Impressions filmed our wedding. He was responsive with emails and great to work with. He captured all the important moments of our wedding as well as messages from our guests. We got our high-quality DVDs well within the date in the contract. With the high quality of service and its affordability, we couldn't be happier with our decision to pick Video Impressions for our wedding videography.

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was very professional, took amazing footage of the wedding, and was delightful to work with. He answered every email and phone call with efficiency, and he gave me updates along the way after the wedding had happened. I honestly almost never saw him at the wedding and yet he caught all the highlights and even got some funny interviews with my guests. The preview was great and he made all the changes I needed in a speedy manner and he has even checked in with me after I have the final copy. I highly recommend Thomas.

  • User2858902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Thomas of Video Impressions. He filmed my wedding and pre-wedding tea ceremony in August and was the consummate professional throughout it all. Pleasant and easygoing, Thomas arrived on time and masterfully filmed all the key moments to our two-day celebration. He then edited the footage into two separate highlights recaps that were set to music of my choosing. Thomas really went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that I was happy with the finished product. He quickly responded to any questions or feedback I had during the editing process and always made sure to obtain my approval with any revisions that I requested. Thomas takes great pride in his work, and I appreciated his candor in explaining the technical aspects to certain special effects that were used. I am very happy with the wedding video and grateful to have found Thomas to film one of the most important days of my life. You will not go wrong with Video Impressions, and I would highly recommend Thomas to anyone who is searching for a wedding videographer. Thank you, Thomas!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Thomas, he was very professional and easy to communicate with. After the wedding he provided us with a demo and allowed us to make any changes we requested. We emailed back and forth until the video was perfect. The quality of the video is fantastic. We didn't think we were going to be able to afford a videographer but Video Impressions San Jose's prices are very reasonable especially for the quality of the product and service that we received. Thank you for everything!

  • C

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas is a great videographer for a reasonable price. Initially he showed us a sample of his work and his packadges, which we were pleased with. Then he worked with us to create a custom packadge that suited our needs and our budget. He filmed our June 11, 2011 wedding at the UC Berkeley Botanical garden. He was on time and professional and unobtrusive during the event, and he captured all the key moments that we'll want to remember. The colors, editing and sound quality of the DVD turned out very well. We were especially happy with the short montage which he put to two songs of our choice and it just looks great- capturing highlights, fading to black and white or partly in color/partly black and white then back to full color, etc. After the draft DVD was done, we asked for a few minor edits and he was very prompt with doing them and getting us the final DVDs.

    We had a smaller Hindu wedding at our home in December of 2010 which we captured on a home video. Needless to say it was an amatuer video and included long periods of time of looking at people's feet or rear ends in front of the camera. For a reasonable price and in a short amount of time Thomas edited this video to make it watchable for us. He also put it on a DVD with a pretty cover that we can keep and re-watch for years to come.

    We would recommend Thomas to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding.

    Megan & Nikhil

  • T

    Theresa & Chris · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was great to work with and did a wonderful job capturing our wedding. We were very happy with how easy he was to work with and didn't even notice his presence on the day (which was very important to us). He did an excellent job with our DVD and we have gotten alot of compliments from family on how wonderfully he put it together.

    He also was willing to travel all the way to Napa for our day which made us very happy. We would highly recommend him.

  • P

    Julee · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Dowrie at Video Impressions did an amazing job filming our wedding! He captured all the little details we seemed not to notice that day, so it was wonderful to have them on video. He was professional and courteous, we hardly knew he was there. The final product is amazing. He turned it around in excellent time, all at reasonable prices. Thank you!

    Pebble Beach Wedding October 2010

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas’s work is amazing and his packages are great value. We are very happy with the results! I was very impressed that the details we communicated to Thomas about editing and music were understood and completed with perfect accuracy. Additionally, Thomas possesses superb customer service skills. Compared to any other vendor, I could easily get Thomas on the phone or receive a response via email within a very short period of time. WooHoo Video Impressions!

  • S

    Sebastian · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video Impressions provided my wife and I a stress free Wedding Day. They were on time and organized. At first we were not sure if we should get a videographer, but we are extremely happy with our decision to do so. Having on video our close family and friends on our special day is priceless. The quality and sound of the video is outstanding. A fair price and great service.

  • J

    Jayme · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Thomas and Video Impressions through The Knot. From our first initial meeting with Thomas, he showed us a few samples of his work. We were blown away!! We knew right then that we found our videographer for our wedding!

    We actually just recently received our Wedding DVD from Thomas, and we couldn't be any happier! We have received so many comments about how great our Wedding DVD has turned out, and it definitely exceeded our expectations! Not only did we get a customized DVD box and DVD disc, but the picture quality of our DVD is crystal clear, the editing is perfect, and Thomas just did an amazing job of capturing the biggest day in our lives!

    Thomas offers many packages, as well as other options that will best fit your needs. If you are a couple looking to have a more than great videographer for your wedding day, Thomas and Video Impressions is the best way to go!!

    Think of it this way; if you had the choice to either see your grandparents wedding pictures or see their wedding video...which one would you want to see more? Looking for a great videographer is very important in the wedding process, and we highly recommend Video Impressions to capture your wedding!

    Thanks again Thomas!!

  • A

    S. · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video Impressions did a great job with our wedding videography. We had looked at numerous groups in CA and Video Impressions was definitely a step above any that we looked at.

    They were professional, unobtrusive, very willing to get the shots we needed, extremely amicable and fixed any problems as requested.

    They offer several video packages spanning different price ranges and were able to meet our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Video Impressions for your wedding videography needs.

  • T

    Tami · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    very responsive and wonderful to work with. The video was well done except for some focus issues(for which he gave me a great discount), worked with my endless requests and make an incredible highlights video. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review