Skip to main content
Weddings

Video Gallery HD Reviews

Video Gallery HD

Video Gallery HD

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Amy
    Amy V. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy was Amazing

    Due to covid we only were ale to talk Randy on the phone before our wedding, but felt immediately comfortable with him. He asked all the right questions, to make sure he captured our day in our way. Finally meeting Randy on our wedding day he was unbelievably professional, upbeat and blended right in. We barely noticed him the whole night. Upon receiving our video, we were with our family and opened the highlight video. When it was finished, we all said WOW!!! We were transported back to our day, with the perfect amount of all of our favorite moments mixed in with some fun ones we missed. We feel lucky to have had him and his team with us on our wedding day. As part of our package, we got to pick some extras and one of which was the picture booth. His team did a great setup, and were so fun every time we went to the photo booth. Our guests made comments on how great of a time they had with the photo booth and attendant. We feel like we got way more than we ever could have expected. We would recommend Randy and his team over and over, and already have to our family and friends.
  • J Erin
    J Erin P. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, Professional, Great Experience!

    Randy is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! He was professional throughout the entire process. He communicated with me from the time I signed up, until the time of my wedding and after when the video was complete. He showed up on time. He delivered what I asked for AND MORE. He was personable, funny, made my day enjoyable, and he captured EVERY joyous moment. He was there for my every need. I love the Drone that he used to capture all of the wedding. The Highlight video that you can later share with friends/family was a wonderful touch. Everyone loved it. The quality of his video is stunning. Everyone raved over the videographer and the quality of the video. I'm so delighted that I chose Randy and the Video Gallery HD as our Videographer for our wedding. It was well worth the price and quality. You won't regret making this choice! I definitely felt comfortable and had no worries leaving Randy in charge of my special day when there was so much going on. We had a lot of laughable moments when I completely forgot the camera was there.
  • J
    Joanne L. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish

    Video Gallery captured our day perfectly. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jocelyn L. Married on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend Randy 100%

    Randy was absolutely incredible capturing the perfect moments of our wedding! I don't know who needs to hear this but it is so important for couples to have a videographer in their wedding and RANDY is your guy! Without telling him, he captured moments where my mom was mentioned and shown as she passed away two months before our wedding. That was so thoughtful and made my whole family and friends cry over and over again. He is VERY professional and patient with everything going on. He will NOT disappoint! Thank you so much Randy!
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience! 10/10 would recommend!

    Randy provided video services for my wedding on 11/14/2020. It was a pleasure working with him from start to finish! Not only was the end product incredible, but Randy was so flexible while working with us during a Covid wedding. He was very responsive and communicative throughout the planning process and was understanding with all of the constant changes and adjustments. He was able to capture all of the most important moments on our special day, and was very personable while doing so. I would absolutely recommend Randy and his company for any video services for a wedding or special event!
  • V
    Violet K. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Love!

    Randy was amazing throughout our wedding day! Our video came out so beautiful and the turn around time came out super quick. I would recommend this company because you will be satisfied!
  • S
    Samina Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly. Great experience!

    Randy did a great job! Video was wonderful. Quick turn around time.
  • M
    Megan W. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    So beyond happy with the final product of our wedding video! Randy captured our day perfectly, it honestly turned out exactly how I would ever want it! He is professional and don’t even know he is there during the ceremony! Even better, he got us our final video 2 weeks post wedding! Quick turn around. Trust me, check them out! 5/5 star in our books!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully made! Easy to work with!

    Randy was great to work with and we loved our video!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    outstanding

    Randy and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with! He always returned emails within a 24 hour window and was a blast the day of my wedding! Couldn’t have asked for a better videographer to work with! Thank you!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Video Gallery HD

    Randy with Video Gallery HD was amazing to work with. All of my questions were answered and all of my wants were met for our special day. His responses were within 24 hours and extremely helpful. My video was received extremely quickly and the quality was amazing. I would recommend Randy and his crew to anyone who is looking for their special day to be captured in the way you want! I love watching my highlights video and was able to share on social media easily. My full video captured all of my memories and watching it brings back the happiness of our special day. Thank you Randy for capturing our special day.
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend

    Great experience got all important views of our day but was great because he was never in our way!!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing works ND great staff to interact with
  • User1809859 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Randy was a great experience and the quality of video was excellent!
  • J
    Janet Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Why would I recommend Randy at Video Gallery? Here's why: My friend and I went to a Wedding Showcase at Odyssey Country Club. I had already concluded that a wedding video was a waste of money. I walked up to Randy and told him to tell me why I should hire him. He immediately responded, "It's for you!" I told him that's a dumb answer. He continued, "As the bride, you get to plan it all, but you get to see very very little of the wedding. You spend all that money to allow your guests to see the fruits of your labor. The wedding video is for you, the bride, to enjoy the magic of the day long after the wedding." I told him, "Hired!"

    Boy am I glad Randy and his assistant came to do the DVD. My husband and I were so impressed with Randy's work. It was fun watching our wedding party in downtime clowning around. It was fun watching our guests arrive and converse with each other. It was fun watching the beginning of the wedding as the bridal party walked down the isle. It was fun watching the ceremony...I was so nervous I'd forgotten what was said.

    In short, the DVD encapsulates the countless hours of planning, money spent, and emotions felt on our special day. Thank you Randy! You're the best!
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is for all futre brides and GROOMS :) We definitely reccomend Video Gallery HD if you are looking into having a videographer. We worked with Randy and we had a very good experience. We only spoke with him once before the wedding and it was quick. He asked if I had any specific reccomendations/preferences and I asked him not to put me on camera and ask me any serious questions while awaiting the procession- he laughed and said he would never do that! Our video turned out great and it is honestly such a treasure to have. It's beyond photos and really captures the memories of the day. Highly reccomend!
  • Ericka
    Ericka Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Video Gallery is AMAZING! We just received our video and they exceeded beyond our expectations! We went back and forth from laughing and crying while watching the video. We were able to relive the whole day by watching it, which was awesome, as the day goes by in a blink and it is difficult to remember EVERYTHING! Video Gallery captured every moment and detail! Randy and his team were so professional, friendly and fun to work with before and on the wedding day. The best part with Video Gallery was that we didnt even notice they were present! Of all of the expenses with a wedding, it is sometimes difficult to way out and prioritize what is important and needed, but choosing to have a videographer and then choosing Video Gallery as our videographer was by far one of our best wedding vendor decisions! We will have this video forever to cherish and you cannot put a price on that-its priceless! If you want your video to stand out amongst the others, choose Video Gallery! You will NOT regret it. Thank you Video Gallery, for capturing our special day, words cannot express how grateful we are for your talent and the gift you have provided us. THANK YOU!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Video Gallery and Randy were so wonderful to work with! He made sure to capture all the details of our special day as well as tell the story seamlessly! We're so happy with our wedding videos and that we'll be able to enjoy these memories for years to come! Thank you Video Gallery for doing such a great job!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/01/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we are so happy with our video, it is amazing. the music is great, and we love the slow motion affects as well. absolutely perfect!!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/20/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I was planning for my wedding, I had to make all these decisions in regards to budgeting money for that one special day. The one thing I treasure the most from my wedding day, besides my husband, is our wedding video from Video Gallery Productions. The camera captured footage from different angles, they were extremely professional but not invasive, and the way the video was edited made it enjoyable to watch time and again. It is the one thing that really truly allows me to live that day over!!! I am so thankful for it and I strongly recommend Video Gallery Productions! Check this company out at www.videoproductions.com.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/13/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Video Gallery was great. The final dvd was perfectly done. They even gave us the 'raw footage' in addition to the edited dvd.
    I was impressed at how quickly we received the edited version. Overall a great experience.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 10/11/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy at Video Gallery was terrific to work with. He has a great personality and was very professional the day of. Our dvd's turned out great. I recommend them 100%
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/12/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were on the edge of having videography in the first place. We saw them at a bridal show and were blown away at the work we saw. Our video was just as amazing. I was totally skeptical at having our wedding shot in high definition but we were glad we did. The quality exceeded anything we could have imagined. Perfect from start to finish.
  • N
    Nick Married on 05/23/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First and foremost, they did an awesome job on our video! It was perfect! The greatest compliment I heard (and heard it from many who were there) was "I didn't even know they got that on video!". Many of the detail shots were so professional and unobtrusive that it made for a great video without anyone feeling pressured or as if they were getting in the way. Both of the videographers worked so great along side my photographer I felt I did not have to worry about a thing. That's saying a lot because I am such a control freak!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/05/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Video Gallery was recommended to my husband and I through our Caterer. We were very happy with the professionalism and reliability of Video Gallery. My wedding was very extravagant with many details including: ice sculpture, candy table, chocolate fountain, and special flower decorations on each table with a musical theme. They captured everything that the pictures couldn't. They used an HD camera and they recommended to get the video in blu ray, and we are so happy that we chose the new equipment b/c Blu Ray is becoming very popular. They stayed later than they were supposed to catching every moment of the night. I even did a dance with my bridesmaids and it looks awesome!! It took about 3 months to get our dvd's but it was well worth the wait. They also gave us two discs of the unedited footage which is great for me b/c I will watch all of it! Everyone at Video Gallery was very nice and captured the moments of my wedding without me even knowing they were there! I am happy to say my wedding dvd is something I will cherish forever!
    Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message