Victoria In The Park Reviews

11 | Mount Prospect, IL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Victoria In The Park

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

11

7 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emily Kagan · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Maria!

    Victoria in the Park was the most amazing venue for our wedding. It is such a beautiful, unique venue and the staff was absolutely fabulous. Huge thank you to Maria who made our night even more perfect with all her help. She made the year of planning and payments so much easier for us, and took care of any last minute issues on the night-of. Maria was amazing and VIP was breathtaking. I had the night of my life and will continue to recommend this venue to anyone getting married (no matter how big or small the guest count). The VIP staff will take the best care of you and give you a night you will never forget!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and elegant!

    Everything about our wedding was perfect! To start, we looked at 7 different venues and I had received price quotes from almost 40 since I was unable to visit many due to being in a different area during most of our wedding planning. We met with Lucy in December 2018 and signed on New Years Eve for our July 2019 wedding. This was the only venue that my fiancé and I both agreed on. The venue comes with chiavari chairs included, which that alone was a huge factor. The venue is so gorgeous with the chandeliers and fountain in the background, that it doesn’t need any crazy decorations to class it up. It was also a huge thing for me that we be the only wedding at the venue that day. My bridesmaids and I arrived at 8:30am to breakfast and mimosa punch. The bridal suite is huge and overlooks the reception ballroom. There are three vanities in the room to have hair and makeup done on site. Lucy made sure that I did not have to worry about a single thing all day. She made sure that everything went smoothly and all I had to worry about was being a beautiful bride. Everything went so smoothly! All of our guests loved the area for cocktail hour. We also continue to receive compliments on the food. Everyone absolutely loved it! I was also very impressed that each table had a server that introduced themselves to the table and was there to personally take care of them if anything was wrong with the food. Later on, the staff was also very engaged with the wedding and would dance which I thought was so fun since it showed they truly enjoyed working there and being a part of our wedding. Lucy was very easy to work with during the whole process. She responded to all my emails and texts in a timely fashion. If there was a problem, she would fix it right away. So many of our friends and family have told us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful, unique, well ran venue for any bride’s special day!

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Victoria In The Park's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved having your wedding and we loved your guests!
    Congratulations!! It was my pleasure to be there for your day!
  • Kiley

    Kiley · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Wedding at VIP

    We had our wedding at Victoria in the Park on Friday, April 12 and it was the perfect space for our wedding. Our main concern when picking a venue was one that could hold all of our 300 invited guests but also didn't share a wall with another event. Victoria in the Park was beautiful and most importantly private. We worked with Maria as our coordinator and we loved her. She was so helpful and fun throughout the whole process. She was so accommodating and helpful. Day-of she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly and everything worked out very well. Eric, our banquet captain was also very attentive and friendly. We have had many compliments on the food, the service, and the space. If you are looking for a banquet hall in the suburbs of Chicago, I would definitely recommend Victoria in the Park.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • T

    Thom · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh- what a nite!

    The first time we entered the main room,we knew this would be the place.starting with the presentation,continuing with negotiations,and then the final planning and prep;VIP overwhelmed us with its customer service.On game day(3-24-19) Lucy and her staff gave a supreme effort to ensure that my daughter's wedding would be an experience to always remember. when our guests raved about the potatoes-I figured that we have a hit on our hands.right before the ceremony,I snuck off to the billiard room for quiet time.i looked around and for a moment I thought I was in disney's Cinderella's castle.the staircase was the perfect prop.dinner was highly praised.then there's the banana foster...what a show!what a dessert! If you are shopping for "the venue" stop in and ask for a tour.my only regret... I don't think my wife will let me have my fantasy football draft there.

    Sent on 03/28/2019

    Victoria In The Park's reply:

    Thank you Thom for the kind words! We loved hosting your wedding at VIP! You have an amazing family!
    Please call on us if you ever need us again : )
    Thanks so much!
    Lucy
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful venue this was

    My daughter had her wedding on 10/13/2018 and the experience we had working with Lucy at Victoria in the Park was first rate. Her attention to detail was amazing and she truly wanted us to have a great experience at the reception. When we walked into the hall the first time, it was breathtaking. The food was also very good. A good number of our guests were extremely complimentary of both the hall and the food. If you have an upcoming wedding, I highly recommend going to Victoria in the Park, you won't be sorry.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! I do not have the words to express how grateful I am for all that the Staff at Victoria in the Park did to make the wedding the huge success that it was! I have had so many calls from our guests expressing their amazement at how wonderful everything was. A few of the comments from our guests were “wedding of the century!”and “I have been to a lot of weddings and NONE even come close to comparing to this!” They are all so true. The food was excellent, and the service impeccable! JoAnn Stewart planned and decorated the event from the heart. You all treated our event as if it were your own, and I will be forever grateful for all you did. Because of you and your FABULOUS team, my daughter had the wedding of her dreams! Thank you Kelly for all of your help in planning this! Your the Best!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just recently had my wedding at Victoria in the Park, and it was everything I always wanted and more. The food was absolutely amazing! The service was fantastic! JoAnn and Kelly were great to work with with. I could not have been happier with the way my wedding turned out. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had her wedding at Victoria in the Park and it really was a dream come true for her! Everything from start to finish was beautiful! From our initial conversation with Kelly (who is amazing) to the finalizing of the plans with JoAnn (who is equally amazing) things could not have gone smoother. The food was above and beyond what we or our guests expected. We would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for high quality in the food they serve to their guests as well as service.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • N

    Nahren · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite part of my wedding was getting to host it at Victoria in the Park. It was absolutely beautiful and working with Joanne and Kelly was such a pleasure. The quality of food and service was beyond my expectations. As VIP just reopened, I was a little anxious considering the fact that I hadn't been to an event here, but I honestly would pick this venue over and over again. The ladies were communicative with each step they took, and the delivery on my wedding day was more than I could have asked. The venue itself is breathtaking, and adding the service received and the delicious 5-course meal is seriously unmatched. Couldn't have been a happier bride here!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VIP was absolutely beautiful and affordable. The only complaint I had was that sometimes it took forever to get a response to a question, I’d have to keep reminding them. But it’s understandable with all the weddings they host. Once mine was closer, i was definitely the center of attention and taken care of. You won’t regret this venue. Superior quality and service.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Too expensive for location

    I had a wonderful experience. This venue is gorgeous. Super spacious. They have a suite for bridesmaids and groomsmen! The cognac room is exquisite. The reason why we did not go with this venue is because it’s almost $100 per plate. It’s not so much the price that’s bothersome, it’s in the northwest suburb. I’ve seen venues downtown for much less. It’s way too expensive for the location. Also, the reviews on yelp scared my fiancé and I. So that’s another reason why we backed out. Other than that, it’s gorgeous

    Sent on 06/11/2019