Skip to main content
Weddings

Victoria Hills Golf Club Reviews

Victoria Hills Golf Club

Victoria Hills Golf Club

Deland, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

7 User photos

  • C
    Charity Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Had a small wedding ceremony for my parents who were getting remarried in the Azalea Room. Can't thank Sadia the event coordinator for Victoria Hills enough for a fantastic job and making this such a special day. There were several last-minute changes and some obstacles to overcome, but Sadia and her staff were so accommodating and professional. The food and service was perfect!! I would absolutely recommend this venue for any special event:)

    Victoria Hills Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a great review. It is always our pleasure to help make any event a success. We have a Great Team that is very accommodating, so when things arise we can handle them with ease.
    Sadia Taglieri

    Sadia Taglieri
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moore Wedding 7/11/2020

    We got married here July 11th, we initially had our plans set for Halloween but we unexpectedly we got pregnant. Geona was amazing and helped us in everyway she could. The place was amazing and made my day stress free! I would highly recommend this place for anyone. Thank you for being a part of our special day!

    Victoria Hills Golf Club's reply:

    You are very welcome! It was a please to be your venue and we hope you bring that sweet baby in here to see us for dinner sometime.
  • Amber
    Linda G. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We can barely express in words our gratitude to Geona, the Chef, Bartender, and staff at Victoria Hills Golf Club! From the moment we met with Geona and all the way to the end of our special day we had confidence in them and they had our backs through every detail. From the beautiful grounds for our outdoor wedding on the Grandview to the stunning elegance of Sparrows for our wedding reception we could never have dreamed a better day! The guests can't stop talking about how beautiful it was and the food was magnificent! I would highly recommend them to be your top venue on your list!

    Victoria Hills Golf Club's reply:

    It was pleasure and the wedding was beautiful!! Thank you for choosing Victoria Hills and letting us share in your special day. Can't wait to see you all soon for the next party. :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Yessenia
    Yessenia C. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cinderella story

    Let me begin with how wonderful, professional, friendly, Ms. Geona was. My husband proposed to me on June 5 and we decided to have a small wedding, and thanks to impeccable florist designs, they referred us to Victoria Hills country club. Let me say that was the best decision I ever made in my life. The venue was beautiful and spacious, everything a girl could ask for. I went from having a simple dinner of 20 people to having a beautiful wedding for 4o guests. Geona made it work for me. The food was so delicious, Chad and Brittney were the best staff ever to help with the wedding guests. they did such a phenomenal job.Geona was there to answer Any questions I had. And let me tell you I had lots of questions. She made me feel like Cinderella. I want to thank everyone that made this day special for me and my husband.
  • S
    Shock W. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding!!

    Victoria Hills and their event planner, Lisa, made our wedding the most amazing day! Every challenge I brought to the table was met and exceeded my expectations! If I did it all again I would definitely choose Victoria Hills for my venue!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhhmazing!!!

    This was the absolute best location for our wedding!! The florist I hired totally botched all of my flowers and Lisa and her crew came to the rescue pulling the arrangements apart and creating something beautiful! They are so on top of planning that everything was smooth sailing. Everything was beautiful, the food was seriously delicious and all the guests had a blast! I can't thank them enough for making my day so special!!
  • T
    T. Johnson Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Autumn Wedding

    From beginning to end, our wedding was a beautiful celebration. Lisa, the event coordinator has many years of experience and was quick to answer my many questions. Her patient and confident demeanor was exactly what I needed in de-stressing the details. The room was a perfect size for our 30 guests. Our wait staff were very friendly, helpful and extremely attentive. I cannot say enough about the food! Prime Rib and Chicken Marsala Buffet and veggies were delicious! Everyone complimented the chef and his staff. It is a great value for the quality and quantity of food we ordered. Victoria Hills Golf Club venue and Sparrows Grille are a gem in Deland. We could not have asked for anything more perfect.
  • J
    Jerutha Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our Auntie 80th Birthday party here.The food was delicious .We all rate the Chef a 10.
    Thank you Lisa for your great hospitality .The servers was great also. Everyone who came is still taking about the food.
    Thanks for helping us make our Auntie feel like the Royal Queen that we think she is.Jerutha
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! The chef was extraordinary! Lisa white is the coordinator and my life saver! She was amazing, knowledgeable and made sure every detail was perfect for me. Our wedding was beautiful! Thank you to all the staff for making our day perfect!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect space for an intimate reception. The staff was wonderful and the chef did an outstanding job with our taco bar. Lisa was very helpful and quick to answer any questions!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    amazing venue and staff! great place!!!!
  • M
    Polly W. Married on 10/02/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall great!

    Amazing venue for a great price! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about the amazing food and drinks.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/12/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff is helpful and it was great for our simple wedding.