Skip to main content
Weddings

Vibrant Occasions Catering Reviews

Vibrant Occasions Catering

Vibrant Occasions Catering

Benton, AR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 127 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
127 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Maggie C. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service!

    We hired Vibrant Occasions for a corporate event and they really went above and beyond!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thanks Maggie! Origami Sake's grand opening in Hot Springs was an awesome corporate event! We were excited to get to be a part of it!

    Mary
  • T
    Tabitha E. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caribbean Feast

    I cannot recommend Vibrant Occasions enough! I had a vision of a Caribbean fusion meal for my wedding because my husband is from the Caribbean and wanted something familiar for his family. Most of the vendors I spoke with didn’t reply or even have anything to recommend from their menu as an option but Mary reached out quickly to set up a call to bring my vision to life. She was responsive, flexible, and the quality was terrific. Major kudos and thanks to Vibrant Occasions!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Tabitha,

    I am so happy that you were pleased with the Caribbean fusion meal we catered for your wedding! Thank you for your kind words about my responsiveness, flexibility and quality! It's what I strive for with all of my clients.

    Mary
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mark M. Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding

    We had a wedding for my daughter this weekend and Vibrant Occasions did a great job the food was fantastic and the service was even better. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. They helped to make my daughters special day special.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Mark! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your daughter's wedding was so beautiful. We truly enjoyed being a small part of the day!
  • W
    Whitney B. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wonderful experience!

    As the couple's wedding coordinator for their destination wedding in Hot Springs, Arkansas, I worked with Vibrant Occasions for almost a year to create the perfect menu and experience for this special wedding! Leah and her team went above and beyond throughout the proposal process as we had a ton of questions and changes throughout our time working together. The day-off execution was flawless and Leah, Michelle and their team were so fun and great to work with! The food was wonderful and bar service was superb. I really hope I get the chance to work with them again someday and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Whitney! We truly enjoyed working alongside you and the other vendors to create a wonderful experience for everyone. We had so much fun with the guests, and hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you for trusting us!
  • B
    Beverly S. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous food and service

    Vibrant Occasions is far and away the best caterer I’ve ever worked with! Their food is wonderful and creative, beautifully presented, and served professionally and courteously. Every aspect of their work is excellent and we couldn’t be happier with hiring them for our daughter’s wedding reception!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Beverly,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for letting us be a small part of your family's special day!

    Mary
  • J
    Judy C. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Vibrant Occassions

    My daughter recently got married at the Grandeur House. We choose Vibrant Occassions to cater her wedding. My daughter and her fiance choose grilled chicken fettuccine alfredo and bacon wrapped pork loin. They were both wonderful, we received so many compliments from our guest. Mary and Serg were wonderful and kept within our budget. They were present at my daughters wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. We had a friend who was vegan and Mary made sure he had a meal prepared for him as well. The serving staff was excellent and efficient and very professional. One of the best decisions we made for my daughters wedding.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Judy, for letting us be a part of Erin's special day and for your kind review! You and your family and friends were a pleasure to serve we appreciate the faith that you put in us to take care of them!
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Food!!!!!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering did a superb job at my daughter's wedding this past Saturday evening. The food was absolutely delicious! If far exceeded our expectations! The workers were quick to work and very helpful with the food. I have had nothing but compliments from so many guests. I highly recommend them!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was so wonderful to be a part of her wedding day! We appreciate the opportunity to be a small part of such an important day.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Catering Experience

    The Vibrant Occasions' Team made the catering for our wedding completely stress-free! They handled all the details so we could enjoy our wedding day. Also, the food, drink, and service were wonderful. I got so many compliments from our wedding guests about how it was the best wedding food they have ever had!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! We are glad we got to celebrate your special day with you and we really appreciate your kind review!
  • K
    Kaleem S. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this World

    Vibrant Occasions took our event at the next level. They were so accommodating to our dietary needs and provided us options that we hadn't thought about. The food was delectable, delicious, and ever flowing. We had no complaints. Guests talk about it all the time.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Kaleem, thank you so much for letting us be a part of Meraj and Anna's wedding day! They are such a special couple!
  • Jax Haines
    Jakki Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Professional, and Great Food!!!!

    Vibrant Occassions was absolutely fantastic for our wedding. The food was amazing, the staff was timely and kind. I'm very happy with my decision to have them cater our wedding.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We think about your beautiful wedding day often. We are so thankful you chose us!
  • Aaryn
    Aaryn M. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Occasions is amazing!!

    AMAZING!! Vibrant Occasions took on so much more than they even had to on my wedding day. Anything that came up that they could take care of they did. The team was incredible and so nice. If there was ever a single hang up I had NO idea. The food was INCREDIBLE. We utilized their bartenders and I can't say I ever saw a line waiting for drinks. Vibrant Occasions even cut my wedding cake. This place knows what they're doing and their team from top to bottom through my entire experience made this stressful time so much more enjoyable. So thankful to have had them part of our big day.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a honor to be a small part of your wedding day, and we're glad to hear that we helped keep the day running smoothly!
  • M
    Melissa M. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was wonderful!

    Leah was so accommodating and professional. She made sure every detail was perfect. I highly recommend them for your catering services. You won’t be disappointed! Also the food was excellent

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melissa! We talk about how beautiful the wedding was all the time! Thank you for letting us share those moments with your family. ~Leah
  • D
    Diane C. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food!

    Mary is such a professional and set me and my daughter at ease while we safely yet beautifully planned my daughter’s outdoor wedding considering COVID-19 and potential tropical rain from Hurricane Delta on top! The wedding guests were impressed with the wonderfully delicious food! We loved it and highly recommend Vibration Occasions for any event!
  • S
    Shiree C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Vibrant Occasions. They are a true blessing for anyone that is planning a wedding or event of any kind. Leah Seale was our personal rep and she was always quick to respond and the sweetest person to work with! One top of giving you a multitude of options for menus , the food is fantastic. They offered us a tasting lunch which was perfect and everyone at our daughter's wedding complimented the staff and the food. They loved it! Wonderful people, wonderful service, wonderful food. 5stars plus!
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable service---fantastic food

    Our experience with Vibrant Occasions was top notch! From start to finish everything was perfect! Thank you to Mary and Serg for all their hard work and for amazing food!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Amy! We very much enjoyed being a part of the wedding! Thank you so much for trusting us with such an important celebration.
  • Becky
    Becky C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST catering in Arkansas!!

    Oh my goodness, I can not say ENOUGH wonderful things about Vibrant Occasions. They were the most amazing people to work with. Even through planning a pandemic, they made the whole process so easy and stress free, from the first meeting, to tastings, to the actual event. And don't even get me started on the actual food!! It was some of the best food I have ever eaten. I am still getting calls a month after our wedding with comments on how amazing the food was. I also so appreciated the fact that they gave us a cooler with containers filled with all of the food from our wedding from the appetizers to the cake. Oh, and they wrapped our top tier up for us to freeze. Mary and Serge are so great, and Leah is absolutely amazing! If you need a caterer, this is the ONLY place to go!!!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Becky, from the moment we began working with you, we knew your day was going to be a dream! You were so kind to work with and it was so great to see your love story come true!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Occasions and Vibrant Flavors!

    Oh my stars - this food! Leah and Serge are AMAZING! We ordered the parmesan panko chicken and the pale ale braised brisket, which were both delicious! They topped it off with their Yukon gold potatoes and fresh vegetables. It was our wedding day and yes, I had people to go talk to, but I was definitely going to eat my food! They even made charcuterie boards, fruit tarts, and yummy salads! Not only that, but they even made us a to-go back for my husband and I to take when we left the wedding, complete with everything down to the utensils, plates, and napkins. They were so accommodating, too! Not only did they accommodate us when we had to move our wedding date up due to the threat of the COVID-19 virus but they also made sure to have dishes for our guests with dietary restrictions! We 10/10 highly recommend!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Katie!
    We can not express to you how special it was to be a small part of such a special day for you and your family! We enjoyed working with you through the entire planning process and were honored to be there with you. Congrats, and we wish you all the best for your future! THANK YOU!
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond what I expected!

    I would definitely recommend Vibrant Occasions for any catering service in central AR! We had to do some vendor changes last minute due to COVID-19 and Mary and her staff were so amazing to work with!!

    The catering staff worked hard to make our food look presentable but still following all of the current CDC guidelines. The staff was friendly and helpful with so many things plus our wedding guests raved about how good the food was!

    I can't say enough nice things about Vibrant Occasions and would definitely recommend booking for your wedding catering!
  • Julia
    Julia P. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Occasions is Awesome!

    Leah made it so easy to order everything we needed for our wedding. She was so helpful, answered and stayed in communication right up to delivery.

    The food was great and made for an awesome breakfast the next day too!

    If we had to do it all again, I would definitely go with Vibrant Occasions again!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Julia! Thank you SO much for letting us be a small part of your big day! I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Congrats, and we wish you all the best!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fine Dining Reception!!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering is the best! They catered my daughter’s wedding and the food was superb! We had so many guests tell us that our dinner was the most delicious and wanted to know who prepared it. Chef Serge and Mary helped us plan every detail of our wedding dinner. Their staff were very professional and helpful to our guests. Chef Serge even went out of his way to help an elderly guest by bringing him a cup of coffee. They created the perfect reception for our daughter’s special day!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review and for letting us be a small part of your family's very special day!!
  • R
    Rick A. Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Bride’s Dream Reception: PIZZA

    Our daughter wanted pizza at her wedding! Serge and Mary went above and beyond to make that happen. They even practiced making pizzas at home! They were delicious! We also had burger sliders (groom’s favorite) and bourbon chicken and twice baked potatoes ( favorite of the parents)! They served the food in a cute way on fun shaped plates with a bowl in the middle. Our daughter wanted it to be fun and it was exactly that! The appetizers were a hit especially their brown sugar bacon! Everything was perfect! Mary and Serge are so easy to work with and are full of wonderful ideas. They even used the couple’s pictures on serving trays! Very unique!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you SO much for letting us be a small part of such an important day! We really enjoyed creating the perfect menu for you!
  • Kathy
    Kathy K. Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Reception Experience

    We planned a destination wedding in Hot Springs taking place on August 31, 2019. We looked at many caterers to provide the reception dinner, ultimately selecting Vibrant Occasions.
    Owner Mary Krikorian was an absolute joy to work with. Her suggestions and flexibility were invaluable. There is a wide array of dining options and other services.
    The reception dinner presentation was beautiful and the dinner wonderful! The staff performed well above my expectations. Very friendly and attentive!
    I would recommend Mary to anyone whose is planning a special event
    Her business is aptly named, as Mary made sure that our "Occasion" was truly "Vibrant"!
  • E
    Erica W. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    The food looked and tasted wonderful!!! I still get compliments on how good the food was and the wedding was 4 months ago! They made everything look so beautiful and elegant and did exactly everything I wanted. The staff was very friendly and professional and made sure that my day was perfect!

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your big day! We had a blast working with you and your family, and it was an honor to be a small part of your big day!
  • C
    Cheryl S. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl Smith

    Vibrant Occasions is wonderful to work with during the whole process. I was able to dream big then we agreed on the perfect reality and price. They answered questions I didn't know I needed to ask and they feel like family when its over.

    Vibrant Occasions Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We really enjoyed getting to work with you and your family through the whole process and bring your dream menu to reality!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message