Weddings

Vibiana Reviews

Vibiana View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • B
    Brittney Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an absolutely stunning venue, with limitless options and a staff that is professional and beyond amazing at events then Vibiana is without question the perfect venue for your special day. I worked with Anika and Celia and I cannot say enough amazing things about them and the entire Vibiana team. Anika and Celia were both very responsive, accommodating and flexible. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour in the outdoor evergreen garden. It is a magical oasis in the middle of exciting Downtown Los Angeles that makes the perfect backdrop for a wedding ceremony. One of the best things about Vibiana is the amount of options you have to make your event your own. From table shapes, to linen types to lighting variations and menu choices, Vibiana truly has all the ingredients to make your wedding exactly how you imagine it. The food, prepared by Chef Neal Fraser, is out of this world delicious. Our guests could not stop raving about the meal and dessert both during the wedding and weeks after. I did not have a single ounce of stress or worry on our wedding day because I knew Anika, Celia and the Vibiana team had everything taken care of. I would absolutely recommend for every bride to at least take a visit to Vibiana because once you step into this awe-inspiring venue, your search will be over. :)
  • T
    Trish Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. They went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. All of the details were so gorgeous and I feel honored to have my wedding here. It’s like being in another world right in in LA! We worked with Selena and she was incredible. Totally put me at ease and even helped with the decision making. If you are thinking of booking Vibana, do it now before it gets snatched up!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before we really had done any plans for the wedding, I knew that I wanted to have our reception at Vibiana. I had done a photo shoot here years ago and absolutely fell in LOVE with this venue. They absolutely did everything in their power to make sure that our big day was perfect. We had the opportunity to work with Chef Neal Fraser to make sure our wedding day menu was to die for. We could not have wished for a more perfect venue or caterer.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was really a dream venue for our wedding...everything about it was spectacular, the whole nine yards all the way!
  • B
    Britany Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is easily the most beautiful venue in California! I had dreamed about having my wedding here since I was 15 and this past weekend my dream came true. Nicole, Chelsea & the entire team at the Vibiana are so helpful! They made planning the wedding so easy!!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had our wedding at the Vibiana on October 27, 2012... this venue is truly the most amazing and unique place I have ever seen. It's an old cathedral in the heart of downtown LA... so you've got the historic aspect along with a cool urban backdrop. I love that the venue is also completely private... meaning no random people walking through your wedding! The venue has an amazing indoor space with high ceilings and an all-white decor, as well as a beautifully designed outdoor courtyard for cocktail hour. Vibiana was the first venue me and my husband went to tour, and I fell in love with it at first sight...it was the one and only place we looked at!

    We first met with Anika when we toured the place, and she was super responsive via email and phone and answered all of my millions of questions. Then after we booked the venue, Nicole Kingston was our main contact person. Nicole is AMAZING... super organized, detailed, professional and super friendly and sweet as a person. She was so easy to work with, always accommodating us when we needed to go to the venue and answering all of our questions.

    About a month before our wedding, we hit a snag in dealing with our beverage/liquor company, who we were very unhappy with. Anika, Nicole, Selena, and the Vibiana team really stepped up and helped us find a solution that we were happy with. They really went out of their way to make sure we were happy! Nicole also contacted me a few days after the wedding to let me know that they found the top of our wedding cake in their freezer. Most people would have just thrown it out!! The Vibiana team is really the best, their service is exceptional!!! The venue is not cheap, but it was worth every penny.... you get what you pay for! THANK YOU NICOLE & the VIBIANA TEAM!



  • J
    Jean Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is based on the site's Events Manager, Gabriella Caparco-Robertson. She has been so helpful and patient with us throughout the entire wedding planning process. Because the Vibiana comes bare boned, there is a lot that goes into planning a wedding here. But with Gabriella's help, she made it as stress free by being so diligent and prompt with all emails/calls and also providing us money saving tips. As for the venue itself, it's a gorgeous space but is quite pricey for the rental of a bare space so be prepared to bring everything, from trash bags to linens/tables. Thank you Gabriella for your help!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is INCREDIBLE. You will pay for everything to be taken care of, but thats the joy. IT IS ALL TAKEN CARE OF!! I didnt worry, my coordinator didnt worry and my mother didnt. All is well if you go for the Vibiana.
    You have to pick one of their preferred caterers and we went with Jay's Catering. They were the cheapest option and yet so easy and fun to work with and every guest told us the food was awesome!
    IT IS ALL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 01/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vibiana is a great venue- BEAUTIFUL!!! The venue is a lot of hard work and tons of vendors and meetings to deal with but it was all worth it. We haven't gotten our professional photos yet but the ones we have from our friends are absolutely amazing. Renatta the event coordinator at Vibiana is such a pleasure to work with as she responds to emails and tries to assist the "stressed" out bride with good vendors and ideas. The money and hard work spent to create an event at Vibiana is well worth it. I had a beautiful and amazing time on my wedding day!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aside from being one of the most gorgeous wedding locations ever, my planning experience with Vibiana was incredible. Anika, Nicole and the whole Vibiana team were amazing to work with. They have the process down to a science which really made my experience delightful. As a wedding planner myself, there were so many extra production logistics, because of course I couldn't just do something simple... but our event manager Nicole went above and beyond to insure we were always educated about everything and my day was seamless because of it! Vibiana has an extraordinary structure with amazing details and so you know your wedding will be stunning but to have the team they do and provide the service they offer with it, truly takes your experience to the next level.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 09/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have picked a more PERFECT choice when it came to choosing our ceremony & reception venue. The moment I laid eyes on Vibiana, I knew I had to have it for my wedding day! I grew up in the Catholic church, so the fact we were able to keep a traditional church setting (also bringing in a Catholic priest) for our ceremony & yet were able to transform the same space into the most BEAUTIFUL, GORGEOUS space we have ever seen was amazing! I absolutely LOVE everything about Vibiana, except the fact it was definitely alot more work when it came to the planning process. They have alot of rules & regulations you wouldn't normally encounter at a regular hotel or golf course type venue. BUT in the end, every single ounce of that hard work & stress paid off! Seeing the beauty of Vibiana itself, our lighting & all the details we put into our decorations, our wedding day could not have turned out to be a more PERFECT day. Vibiana looked spectacular after what we did with it & I couldn't be more happy with the way things turned out! Not to mention, their staff is amazing :) Working with Anika, Nicole & Matt was a breeze ~ they were all so lovely to work with! SO VERY GLAD WE CHOSE VIBIANA FOR OUR SPECIAL DAY!
  • L
    Liah Married on 12/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vibiana was one of the first few venues I visited and it was one of the first I fell in love with; however, with the price tag that came with this venue I had to keep this place as a back-up just in case I could\'nt find anything else. Well, as it turns out and much visits to other venues at the end I did end up having my wedding here and honestly it was a pretty darn good decision. Yes, the price tag is a little steep; however, any venue that has so much history and natural architecture built into it is worth it! The staff at Vibiana were incredibly helpful and best of all they were really there for you on your big day. I am glad I had my wedding at Vibiana! Thank you Vibiana for making my wedding an absolutely epic event...despite the rain.
  • L
    Lori Married on 02/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my heart set on this place sine the moment we got engaged. I am so happy we selected this venue. My guests loved the space and it provided a beautiful backdrop my my photos. I could not have been happier. The staff where great and really went out of their way to make sure I have everything I need and answered all my questions.
  • D
    Deana Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place was MAGICAL! I had the fairytale wedding I had always hoped for at the Vibiana. I worked with Selena and Denise who were very accommodating and responsive the whole time. Not to mention, the venue itself is stunning. The tall ceilings and lighting were perfect for the type of flowers I wanted - tall and colorful! This place isn't cheap, but it's well worth it if you're willing to spend the money. It makes for beautiful pictures inside and outside the building. They were pretty flexible too with everything I wanted, so it was even more special to be able to have my wedding the exact way I want and not have to make any sacrifices (other than cost :) ).
  • D
    David Married on 02/26/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Amazing venue in downtown LA. There's a beautiful and tasteful outdoor courtyard and the interior of the venue is impressive. It is a historical venue, that has been renovated with all the modern conveniences in mind.

    This venue only provides the space however. Which is awesome, so you can choose everything, but it can also be overwhelming. A wedding coordinator is definitely essential here. Vibiana also has preferred vendors that can be helpful in narrowing down your search if you choose to use them.

    This venue is on the more expensive side but they do tell you about all the costs up front. And there will be additional necessary expenses that you may not need at other venues, ie, lighting, audio/visual, security...

    The staff at Vibiana are wonderful. Very responsive, professional, and helpful. They try to assist where they can to make it as smooth for you as possible.

    When we initially were confronted with all the rules/regulations, we were overwhelmed. But it's not as bad as it seems, and the staff and your wedding coordinator help you work through it and most wedding vendors are familiar with the protocol.

    For us, venue, food, and entertainment were our top priorities and we loved this venue!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect venue. So gorgeous. We were so happy with our wedding there. We came in just before they changed to in house kitchen and vendors so were lucky to bring on our own caterer, however, I know that is not the case anymore. Ultimately, friendly staff, with an incredible preferred vendors list.
  • F
    Avelene Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Don't get me wrong, this is one of the most beautiful venues I've seen, but that's about it. They have so many rules & regulations on the contract that they make it impossible to enjoy yourself. There's NO kitchen so you have to rent all the equipment. There's no AC so if it's a hot summer day they charge $6,600 to rent AC for ONE DAY. There are no trashcans or dumpsters on site. So you have to rent trash cans, and a cleaning crew to clean along with a dumpster fee. That's an addt'l $1000. You have to buy out the meters in the surrounding streets for your vendors to load in & out. You have to purchase a permit to have an event $130, then pay for the fire dept to inspect everything so that it's up to code the day of your event, $260. You have to purchase insurance for the day of for all your vendors so that Vibiana is not liable. You are required to rent security guards...if you want lighting done professionally you have to rent a scissor lift because ladders aren't safe enough. If your vendor who rents the chairs happens to scratch up the wood floor, the bride & groom are responsible for that scratch. Basically the venue has nothing. You have to rent tables, chairs, forks, knives, spoons, even high chairs for kids...and the acoustics are horrendous. You have to rent lots of speakers. If you have $100,000+ to spend then go for it!

    Vibiana's reply:

    Here at Vibiana we pride ourselves on customer service and client satisfaction and try to provide resources and options for clients of all types of budgets.

    Since 2008, we have made some impressive additions to the space making it extremely flexible and accommodating for our clients:
    -We have a brand new, state-of-the-art catering finishing kitchen equipped with ovens, burners, an industrial refrigerator and freezer, and a fryer.
    -We have added heating and air conditioning to the entire facility as well as updated marble-tiled guest restrooms.
    -We also have large trash and recycling dumpsters on-site, and clients are not charged for trash disposal.
    -Basic staffing fees for the cleaning crew, site manager and security team that are on-site for the length of every event do apply.

    Regarding city fees, permits and insurance:
    -Clients are encouraged to pre-reserve the metered parking around the venue so that their vendors have guaranteed access to load-in and out of the space in a timely manner without having to fight for the public parking spaces. Our Events Staff handles the reservation of these meters for client’s, if requested, and the maximum cost is $102.
    -Clients are no longer required to purchase a Special Event Permit to hold an event at Vibiana, nor do you have to pay the fire department to sign off on your event.
    -Personal liability insurance is a very common requirement among non-hotel venues and is required to protect the best interest of the client, their vendors, and the venue.

    Regarding vendors and damages:
    -We have several fantastic lighting and sound vendors that by no means are required to rent scissor lifts to install lighting for events. These vendors have also mastered the sound in our space, and as professionals, they will only bring the equipment necessary to give you the best sound for your event.
    -Because of the historic nature of Vibiana, we take great strides to ensure that it is preserved for years to come. That being said, there is an agreement made between the venue and the client that if any serious damage has been done to the space by the vendors, guests, or clients, the repairs are paid for by the client. This occurrence is rare and we charge our clients the fair and direct cost for repairing any damages.
    -Our vendor packages were created to accommodate a wide variety of clients’ tastes and budgets. A basic set of tables, chairs, flatware, china, linens and glassware are all included in the per-person cost of the different catering packages that our 5 preferred caterers offer to our clients, making the planning process convenient and simple.