Vibe Hair Studio Reviews

28 | Ambler, PA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Vibe Hair Studio

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Vibe Hair Studio 1
Vibe Hair Studio 2
Sort by:
  • Trisha

    Trisha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I choose Vibe Hair Studio on a recommendation from a friend and I'm so happy I did. I had my hair done here plus my 4 bridesmaids. We worked with 4 stylists total; they did a great job on everyones hair and had us all finished within just about 2 hours. We chose to get our hair done at the salon itself the morning of the wedding and they opened early to accommodate this. They also provided us space on the makeup table to set out some food and drinks. I would highly recommend them for any event!

    Vibe Hair Studio 3
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made me and my bridesmaids look awesome on my wedding day! Very friendly staff and reasonably priced. Would recommend!

    Vibe Hair Studio 4
  • S

    Siena · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and Danielle and their assistant did a fabulous job getting me and my girls ready for my wedding. They handled hair and make up for 10+ ladies starting in the early AM and had us ready with plenty of time for my 12pm ceremony. My hair was exactly as I envisioned and my make up was stunning. I highly recommend Sharon and her team.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My MOH and I had a great experience getting our hair and makeup done here. They were very friendly, knowledgeable, easy to work with, and kept things running on time. Both of our hairstyles turned out just like we wanted even without doing any trials. I did a makeup trial, and she was so flexible with the changes that I wanted to make on the morning of, even when I wasn't sure what I wanted. The salon's pricing was competitive for really high quality work.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Salon Esperanza for hair and make up for myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. My sister used the salon for her wedding last year and we fell in love. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The atmosphere of the salon is very welcoming. The staff weren’t afraid to interact and laugh with all of us, which made for a great pre wedding morning. All of my girls loved the way that their hair and make up turned out for the big day. I would highly recommend Salon Esperanza for any of your hair and make up needs, especially if it would be for your wedding day!

  • N

    Nikita · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and the rest of the team at Salon Esperanza were AMAZING! I could not have asked for better stylists, attitude and atmosphere while getting our hair done the morning of my wedding. It was a wonderful time and my hair was perfect! I can't thank them enough....if you're looking for an awesome hair team, check them out!! (:

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love the staff at Salon Esperanza! They made all of my girls look so beautiful and everyone complimented our hair and makeup all night! I cannot say enough good things about Sharon, Danielle and the rest of the girls! I showed Sharon 3 pictures of the hair I was going for and she NAILED IT! Like out of the park. My makeup was flawless all night thanks to Danielle. I will always recommmebe these ladies! Thank you for making me feel like a true bride!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and hear team and Salon Esperanza are amazingly talented, professional and fun! They were quick to respond and flexible with all of the changes that I asked (adding people to an already large group). On my wedding day there were 10 of us getting hair and makeup done and Sharon and the other ladies had us all done in three hours. I'm so glad I found Salon Esperanza on WeddingWire and would recommend them to everyone!

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies as Salon Esperanza were such a pleasure to work with! Sharon was very responsive via email leading up to our wedding and adjusted her schedule to make sure we had the salon to ourselves. They have their process down to a science so there were no issues the day of getting everyone's hair and make-up done. Their prices were exactly as advertised and I was very happy with the results! My hair and make-up lasted all night and they did exactly what I wanted!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Salon Esperanza for makeup and hair for my wedding with my bridesmaids and I absolutely loved them! I booked them solely on Yelp reviews for my trial and everything I read was true - the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel like you've been friends for years. It's a lively and upbeat atmosphere in the salon, and the work they do is extraordinary. We all loved our hairstyles for the wedding, and our makeup was beautifully done. I can't say enough about them, and I'm definitely recommending them to all my friends in the area getting married!

  • C

    Corley · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and her team were absolute perfection. From the trial to the day of the wedding, I'm so glad we chose her salon. I had a bridal party of 13 girls, not including myself, my mom, my mother-in-law, and my grandmom. Sharon and her team worked in an efficient and timely manner to ensure that we were all ready on time, which we were. All of the hair updos and makeup styles were amazing. My girls looked beautiful! There was not one hair out of place for anyone. I cannot thank Sharon and her girls enough for everything they have done for my wedding party. I don't know what I would have done without them! I highly recommend their services! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was at my wit's end before I came across Salon Esperanza here on Wedding Wire. My situation was a bit unusual because I was only looking for hair and make up services for myself since my husband and I decided to forego having a wedding party. After reaching out to multiple vendors and either having their prices be outside of my budget (many places have a $500 minimum) or getting a canned response back that made it clear that they never read my initial email, I found Salon Esperanza and it was a breath of fresh air. I found their prices to be reasonable, their location was perfect (they also offer on site services, but the salon happens to be minutes from my venue) and their response didn't make me feel like just another customer. I did a trial with Danielle and immediately knew that I could stop searching. Danielle is knowledgeable and offers great ideas and suggestions, though she always checked in with me on what I wanted/thought. She used the pictures I brought in as a reference, but was up front about what was and wasn't working. The day of, I ended up going with a different fascinator than I had at my trial and Danielle was able to work that in just fine. I also started to waffle about my lip color and she was great in allowing me to try a lighter lip to see how it looked and then once I discovered it didn't work for me at all, go back to using the original red tone from my trial. My make up looked flawless and held up all day (just like my hair) and I was really pleased that Danielle was able to consider my glasses when doing my make up so that my eyes really popped from behind my frames. I am so thankful that I found Salon Esperanza and Danielle (who I will be going back to for a haircut!)--I felt nothing less than stunning on my wedding day!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle did the makeup for my wedding and it was beyond perfect. She did much of the makeup for my sisters wedding in August and after seeing her work, I knew we needed her for my wedding. She can be shown a picture and when she is done, your makeup looks even better than what you have shown her. I would highly recommend her to anyone with an upcoming wedding, additionally she traveled out of the area for the wedding and arrived early and ready to go. Much thanks for her amazing work!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sincere thanks to Danielle and team for making my special day so wonderful. I got sooo many complements on my hair and makeup. My friends were also very pleased with their hair and makeup and just how accommodating the salon and staff were.

    Absolutely recommended!! Also, being able to bring mimosas was the icing on the cake :-)

    Great experience!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Salon Esperanza for my wedding day and I was so happy I did. From the very start of the process they were so professional and responsive. They came to Atlantic City and were always on time and ready to rock and roll. There was 9 ladies and everyone loved their hair and makeup. They made the morning of the wedding feel like a relaxed spa day it couldn't have been more perfect. I give this salon an A++ and would totally recommend them to anyone. Sharon, Danielle and Mel thank you thank you! Amazing JOB!!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love! I cannot say enough good things about these guys. The staff is so cool and so easy to talk to and they really listened to what I wanted and then delivered! My hair and makeup looked perfect and stayed perfect all night! I would recommend them over and over again!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Salon Esperanza for your wedding day! Everyone was very friendly and professional and they were flexible with appointment times for hair and makeup. We were all finished in plenty of time for pictures. The hair and makeup were beyond perfect and stayed throughout the night!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lovely ladies at Salon Esperanza do a lovely job! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, it really was the perfect way to start my wedding day. I looked and felt gorgeous, as did my whole party. Not only have I recommended them to others, they're also my go-to salon now for hair cuts, etc.

  • User4163641 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having previously booked a different salon for hair/make up for my wedding and having to fire them 1 month before my wedding, Salon Esperanza saved the day! They were incredibly friendly and helpful when it came to setting up a hair trial and making the arrangements for the day-of services. I would recommend them to any bride looking for hair and make up.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Salon Esperanza, (specifically Sharon & Danielle), to do hair and make-up on my wedding day. They were fantastic to work with and are excellent at what they do. All nine of us LOVED our final looks, which is pretty rare if you think about it. Sharon and Danielle were able to listen to what we individually wanted and produce just that. All night my bridesmaids and I received compliments on our hair and make-up. (I highly recommend airbrush make-up, as it lasted all night.) If you are looking for professionals that will put you at ease and ensure everyone looks beautiful on your wedding day, look no further than Salon Esperanza!

  • K

    Kendal · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding & we used Salon Esperenza for hair/makeup and they were incredible! Very professional, flexible and made us all look more beautiful than ever. There were 7 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls & both Mom's that had their hair done. Not everyone (me included) planned on getting our make-up done but after seeing the work, I (& others) changed our mind & had ours done as well. Sharon (hair) & Danielle (makeup) had us finished in plenty of time and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. If I ever get married, I'll definitely be using them as well! Highly highly recommend!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Esperanza was amazing. The owner herself did my hair for my wedding and others worked on my mom, mom in law and maid of honor. We all had both hair and makeup done and I, a girl who is not into makeup and what not had a fantastic experience. Good people, reasonable prices.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absolutely silly of me to think I could get up on my wedding day and do my own hair and make up.. I met with Barb several weeks before to do a dry run of hair up? down? and makeup so we knew what to do that morning.. (had an mid morning wedding).. I dont wear a lot of make up so we did hair up with very subtle makeup that made my eyes pop and look very natural.. It was perfect.. Barb did an amazing job and everyone said I looked stunning.. the perfect look that I was looking for.. Thanks for an amazing wedding look :)

  • User4344234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (11 of us!) had an absolute blast at Salon Esperanza the morning of my wedding. It's a fun, friendly atmosphere paired with truly talented ladies who made us all look wonderful. You will not have to worry about a thing here!

    Ashley

  • User4270989 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and Danielle are truly amazing and understanding. They did everything that was asked and even suggested some great ideas that my bridal party went with. I am very weird when it comes to my hair because of it being a little hard to deal with. They did an amazing job with my hair and making it stay, along with still looking natural and not stiff. Not one complaint here!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review