Skip to main content
Weddings

Vettrus Visuals Reviews

Vettrus Visuals View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

32 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca W. Married on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miranda is Fantastic

    We were so excited to have Miranda photograph our wedding! I have been a fan of her work for a long time, and I was absolutely delighted that she would be part of our day. On your wedding day, everyone is mostly just eager to get to the celebrations, but Miranda made the task of taking the photos fun for everyone involved. She prepared us well in advance for what we should expect, took all of the stress out of photos before and on the day, and was just an incredibly fantastic presence throughout the whole celebration. She was always around at the right time to catch the little moments, but never was invasive. Not to mention, the photos are stunning! Miranda has a brain for photography and a heart for people, and it was certainly evident in our experience with her. I couldn’t recommend her more!
  • Dani
    Dani Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda is an incredible photographer and I am so glad we chose her to photograph our wedding. She is professional, friendly and took the most gorgeous photos for our wedding. Our friends and family are still complimenting the photos that we've received and we are so happy with them. She helped me out with creating my wedding timeline ahead of time and did a fantastic job on our wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend Miranda for wedding, family, engagement photos!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Miranda take our wedding and engagement photos. I loved working with her through the engagement photos prior to the wedding as it got us comfortable with her and the camera. She is fantastic at making you feel comfortable and getting adorable candid shots. For our wedding photos she exceeded our expectations by a long shot. She captured all of the moments we wanted and many more. I can't say enough good things about her and would highly recommend for any of your photography needs!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was amazing! She is so sweet and easy to talk to, and her manner is great with guests. I am absolutely blown away with how beautiful our pictures are.
  • B
    Britneigh Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda is the best! She couldn’t find a helper for my wedding, but she managed to be literally everywhere and there was not a shot missed. I’m serious, literally everywhere! Her pictures are absolutely beautiful and she truly knows how to capture amazing moments!
  • K
    Kassaundra Married on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda and her partner captured the most perfect moments on my wedding day! She has a beautiful gift and we were so blessed by her.
  • T
    Toni Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was really an awesome part of our wedding day, and made sure that we were well taken care of and happy with our images! She provided a lot of useful advice and information, and was also flexible and fun to work with, and is able to roll with the chaos that comes with weddings! She would be a really awesome person to hire for capturing your special day!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy we chose Miranda to photograph our wedding! She is amazingly talented, and we love our photos so so much. She is so sweet and kind-hearted too!!
  • Bella
    Bella Married on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was absolutely amazing. From the first day we met to go over ideas, prices, and packages she was professional, kind, thoughtful, and fun. During the wedding I could tell she was always thinking about the best angles, lighting, and poses. She was so fun and so was her assistant. Miranda and her assistant worked so well together and really got the job done. I cannot wait to see the shots she got from the big day! I highly recommend Vettrus Visuals for any photography needs!
  • A
    Ale Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was extraordinary! We are so thankful for her! She went above and beyond and made our wedding day so perfect, everything flowed so smoothly, and she made us very comfortable with taking pictures! I loved her fun and joyful attitude, you can tell she genuinely cherishes what she does and the people she works with! She really has a God-given talent, and He has gifted her with the ability and passion to take the most amazing pictures I’ve ever seen! I would definitely recommend her especially for a wedding photographer, and any other special life moments. She’s your gal!
  • A
    Ale Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was extraordinary! We are so thankful for her! She went above and beyond and made our wedding day so perfect, everything flowed so smoothly, and she made us very comfortable with taking pictures! I loved her fun and joyful attitude, you can tell she genuinely cherishes what she does and the people she works with! She really has a God-given talent, and He has gifted her with the ability and passion to take the most amazing pictures I’ve ever seen! I would definitely recommend her especially for a wedding photographer, and any other special life moments. She’s your gal!
  • K
    Kayliana Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was our wedding photographer. She was very professional and finished our pictures fast. She was easy going and nice to be around.
  • M
    Mariah Married on 05/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not think of a better wedding photographer to use. After Miranda did our engagement photos I knew there was no way I would want anyone else to capture our special day. She will make you feel beautiful & capture the raw emotions perfectly. I highly recommend her to anyone!! You can’t go wrong with using her as your photographer!
  • K
    Kiersten Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda has a great eye for detail and puts in the extra effort to make sure each photo session is above and beyond. Her perfectionist personality comes out and is seen in her beautiful photographs. I trust her to capture the moment and also add creativity to each shot. Her photos speak for themselves and of her photography gift, and also of her as an artist. Miranda has a super sweet personality that makes the photoshoot fun. She makes it comfortable for everyone!
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This woman is so gifted beyond measure! My husband and I searched forever to find a wedding photographer, and finding Miranda was nothing short of a total blessing! She made our day truly fantastic and memorable. We adored all of our pictures. You will not be disappinted by her work as well as her creative mindset.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 11/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda is phenomenal! Each photo I’ve received from her has blown me away. In each session I’ve had with Miranda, her sweet and easy-going personality made the entire thing a lot of fun. There is no doubt that I will be back for more photos with her. Thank you for everything you do, Miranda!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 06/15/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy going!

    Miranda and her assistant were wonderful to work with! They made us feel comfortable and beautiful on our wedding day and took magical pictures that we didn’t know were possible. The price was worth it and Miranda was totally flexible with our schedule.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 03/24/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    My husband and I were searching for photographers to capture our big day. Miranda Vettrus easily stood out when we were going through instragram and some acquaintances' photos. We loved how the pictures were edited and the emotions they captured. Miranda was professional and easy to work with. She helped my husband and I feel comfortable and even more excited than we already were. The day of, she did extremely well in capturing the moments we wanted to remember, as well as the guests that were there. We received many compliments afterward from guests and family regarding Miranda and her professionalism and kindness. She was also very timely in giving us our finished photos, and they turned out more amazing than we could have asked for! And she gave us so many (close to 1000) of them. She was worth every penny and I am so glad we chose her!
  • Addie
    Addie C. Married on 06/27/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photography, lack of communication

    The work Miranda does is amazing. She is a wonderful photographer to work with, friendly, helpful and professional at the wedding. Her photos are lovely! Even with our tiny, pandemic wedding she captured our day beautifully. It is important to note that she is a busy mom. Sometimes texts or emails are not responded to quickly. Just understand this if you're looking to hire her. I would definitely recommend her and would book her again in the future. Her style is beautiful and timeless.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message