Skip to main content
Weddings

Vernele’s New Orleans Bakery & Cafe Reviews

Vernele’s New Orleans Bakery & Cafe

Vernele’s New Orleans Bakery & Cafe

Conroe, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty and staff was sweet as pie!

    Verenele's was amazing! Linda was very quick to respond to emails, and she was sweet as pie (no pun intended)!

    Our cake was almond with vanilla butter cream and lemon with raspberry butter cream! The grooms cake was Chocolate Espresso Cake with Dulce De Leche Buttercream.
    The cake was SO GOOD, and the design was beautiful. Linda listened to our wants, and she exceeded all expectations with her design. We also rented a cake stand from her, and it was perfect!

    I would highly recommend Vernele's Bayou Bakery!
  • D
    David Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vernel's Bakery provided the cake for my wedding and she did a wonderful job. She was very easy to work with and her cake delivered on all levels. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and tasty the cake was. Thank you Linda!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda made my wedding cake back in April , she decorated it in sugar flowers , it was so beautiful and tasted amazing. Thank you so much ! I will definitely be referring you to any other future brides
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rita Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was absolutely amazing ! Everyone raved about how delicious it was ! It was also so much more beautiful than I could have imagined! She does a great job and doesn’t charge an arm and a leg like most other places ! Also another perk is that she gives more cake at your one year anniversary so you don’t have to freeze the top layer of your cake ( which is good because it all got eaten ! )
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our entire experience with Vernele’s Bayou Bakery was fantastic!! The taste testing was so much fun and made it so easy to make our flavor selections. The gorgeous 3-tier cake was absolutely beautiful, exactly what we wanted, and it was delivered at the perfect timing!! We will recommend this bakery to all of our family and friends!! Thank you!!!
  • L
    Leyanis Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will exceed your expectation!

    Linda was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I envisioned a cake bar with a delicious variety of flavors to treat our guests. We selected 5 different cake flavors and it was a hit. The display was beautiful and each cake was DELICIOUS! My personal favorite is the lemon raspberry.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding cake! It was delicious and all of our guests loved it. Mrs. Vernele decorated our cake beautifully and was extremely responsive. She provided a cake tasting for us and made it extremely difficult to choose since they were all really good. We unfortunately did not get a chance to order some of the alcohol cupcakes but will definitely use her services in the future.

    Vernele’s New Orleans Bakery & Cafe's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Jennifer. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE LOVED OUR CAKE. Still to this day get compliments on how good it was. It was beautiful, moist, and flavorful. Ma. Vernele is the sweetest to work with and you get beautiful cakes with great quality for an amazing price! It was such an easy process from cake tasting to choosing to the big day! We recommend her all the time!
  • P
    Paola Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a whimsical idea for a wedding cake. Vernele's Bayou Bakery made it come alive better than we could have ever hoped for. After comparing different places for our cake, her price was the best in town, and she was absolutely accommodating in everything from our flavor choices, decorations, and delivery of the cake. I would recommend Vernele's Bayou Bakery to everyone for ANY event....we will definitely be going back when it is time for our son's birthday party. Thank you for our wonderful memory!
  • C
    Christine Married on 02/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda is so great to work with. She listens, We really didn’t know exactly what we wanted, so she throw out ideas and helped up along the way. Her prices are extremely reasonable. In the stress of planning a wedding she made this choice the easiest. Will come back for other events!