Weddings

Vermilion Events Reviews

Vermilion Events View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Scott
    Scott J. Married on 08/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding from Vermillion

    David Twigger, with Vermilion Events, planned our perfect wedding day in November 2019. Everything from the first time we spoke to David until the last guest left the reception was perfect. Over the months of planning, David was very easy to work with and there to answer every question we had. He knew what we needed and wanted before we did, which was incredibly helpful for us. He as able to envision what we wanted, without great description from us, and everything turned out so much better than we could have ever expected.
    David took our unique requests in stride and was able to make our them happen which made the day even more memorable for us and our guests. His attention to detail was amazing. The referrals he gave us for vendors to use fit us, our style, and vision perfectly. David made suggestions when we needed them but followed our lead for the things we knew we wanted.
    David and his staff at Vermilion Events took care of every detail the day of the wedding, we did not have to think about a thing other than enjoying our day. David and the Vermilion Events staff were present during the whole event, but never noticeable, making sure everything went as planned and we were taken care of.
    We received so many amazing compliments on how well everything went and how beautiful the whole even was, none of which would have been possible without David Twigger at Vermilion Events.
    Thank you, David, for making our wedding day more fantastic than I could have ever dreamed and for helping us celebrate the start of what we know will be the best chapter in our lives.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Last year, when we were starting to plan our wedding, we met with David Twitter (T Weddings/Vermilion Events) and immediately knew that he was the one that we would entrust with our Sedona wedding! The many compliments we received from our guests as to how wonderfully every detail was addressed and made perfect was a testament to the incredible work he did to make our event so special. We can’t say enough about the venders he chose—to make the handmade invitations, the beautiful flowers, and the amazing pictures of the entire weekend! Without David, the wedding would have been great, but because of him, it was extraordinary! We are extremely comfortable with a 5 star recommendation for David Twigger!
  • E
    Eric Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hire David at T Weddings!! Can't go wrong!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is amazing!! There is no way my wedding would have been as successful or perfect without him! I used him mainly for day of but he went above and beyond to meet with me multiple times to plan out every detail. I had drawn out everything I wanted and he made it come to life better than I could have ever imagined!!!
    Do not plan your wedding without him!!! He made the whole process so much easier!
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was amazing! I didn't have to worry about anything! Flawless from start to finish.
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and T Weddings was incredible and would recommend him to anyone! His industry experience helped guide us through every detail of the planning process, and when the big day finally arrived it culminated with memories we'll cherish forever.

    Thank you T Weddings!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    David is always so positive and caring of his clients!

    I have been a florist in the Valley for over 25 years and have worked with David in a sales capacity prior to him opening his company. We just recently designed for a gay couple at a downtown Phoenix venue and had a great experience with Vermillion. He is very caring of his clients, stays on top of timing and the organization of all the details! I recommend his services highly and can't wait for another wedding to come our way! Melissa Lewis, Owner, Table Tops, Etc.
  • J
    Johanna Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David got what it was we were looking for and we got our day like we wanted it. He was very open to suggestions and open minded about not doing everything according to tradition. He also had lots of suggestions to help. He also managed to overcome the non traditional venue challenges.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Twigger was my 2nd most favorite person on my wedding day, right after my husband! If you are a bride you NEED David Twigger & his team by your side!

    My wedding was comprised of about 150 people and my taste is VERY particular. Our wedding was simply stunning. I showed David a few pictures of my vision & he "got it" immediately. He had vendors lined up with exactly everything we needed/wanted. He has relationships with florists, linen companies, cake bakers & the list goes on.

    David anticipates your every need before you even realize it. I remember during my rehearsal dinner--I was so stressed out--we were running late & our wedding party was arriving and the food was being delivered & I had nothing set up yet. David took control & completely calmed me down. He's so creative too. He even took my little flower girl basket & put the cutlery inside of it to create a cute little display. It's the little things like that that David never misses.

    During my wedding day I was too busy getting ready & taking pictures to have any time to worry about anything else. I was so concerned & anxious to see my venue. I wanted to make sure everything was perfect. It was. I walked in & I was blown away. Nothing was out of place. My wedding looked like it cost twice as much as it did. Gorgeous!!

    Last point I'll make. We had a minor snafu with our caterer. He was supposed to bring special cocktail glasses for our cocktail hour, red wine, white whine and water glasses. He forgot the water glasses. None of us realized it until guests were starting piling into the reception ballroom from our outdoor cocktail hour. I started freaking out. We don't have water glasses! Omg...Without missing a beat, David sprung into action. He directed all of the bussers to gather all the cocktail glasses from outside and get them washed & dried immediately and whisked onto the tables. No one even noticed.

    David cares just as much as you do. Hire him & your day will be amazing!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was amazing to work with and ensured that all the little details were handled. He was a huge asset to making our wedding the success that it was since we held our ceremony separate from our reception location. I truly don't know what I would've done without him.