Vera Franceschi Photographer Reviews

34 | Miami Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Vera Franceschi Photographer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34
Order by:
  • M

    Matthew M · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Vera was fantastic! She took tons of pics of my bride to be getting ready and was great taking pictures of us later, our friends and the venue. She was like a ninja during the ceremony and don't ask me how she did it but took a shot of us being framed by the arch and tree without anyone seeing her! She was super playful and that energy really made something like getting ten thousand pictures be kind of fun. Our wedding was on 12/28 and last night (12/30) she started to send us like 52 sample pics of moments throughout the wedding. So happy to have found her and wanted to send her a huge thank you!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • User6676075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera is the absolute best photographer!!! She is a talented artist and also great person who will make any bride and groom feel at ease. She is able to help control the environment on a crazy day such as a wedding to make sure all of your photos happen. She is creative and always thinks of better ways of making each bride and groom's photos their own. We are so happy with our wedding photos and the time we got to work with Vera. We highly recommend you booking her for your event as well!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • User7614512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words to describe her work, the moments she captures, the trust she emanates. She is amazing any way you look at it!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • D

    diana · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my WEDDING PICTURES and my TRASH THE DRESS PICTURES came out extraordinarily BEAUTIFUL. Vera is not only professional, kind, and someone you want by you on your wedding day, but an AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER.

    My wedding took place on March 26, 2016. From day one Vera was professional, kind, and let me know that this was mine and my husbands special day. The day of the wedding she was not only on time but helped keep everyone else on time. At one point she pulled me aside to let me know that we were losing light (due to the makeup artist being over 2.5hrs late). She assured me that we could take pictures another day with no extra charge.

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • C

    cynthia · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera was very professional, friendly, and captured amazing moments from beginning to end. Since the moment we met we had a great connection and I knew I wanted to work with her and ONLY her for our wedding. I loved she gave us a sneak peek in less than 12 hours of our wedding day, which makes it great to remember that special day. Pre wedding pics were very artistic and everything I wanted

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im a journalist, so my image is everything, in addition I was an OCD bride and my relatives even more so...Vera Franceschi dealth with all this spectacularly and the end-product was amazing. She did our engagement photos, which were urban and cool, and our wedding (ceremony and reception). More than just photos, she became a friend...holding my hand through selecting the photos, photoshopping the necessary tweaks and printing a unique album. I RECOMMEND HER WITH MY EYES CLOSED.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing photographer. We chose her for our pre-wedding events, the wedding itself and for the Trash the Dress. The pictures were incredible and we got them in only 2 weeks after the wedding day. I would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera is an INCREDIBLE photographer !!!!

    We chose her for our wedding and she did our Trash the Dress session as well. She is a such a pleasant person to work with. Always in a good mood, with the best of attitudes, makes the experience super fun and finds a way to make the best of every moment and every situation. She's the best at bringing the bride's vision to life, open to trying anything and very creative. She adapts to the needs of the client, can be as aggressive or as non-intrusive as one needs (depending on the family!!).

    I would take Vera as my photographer again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • S

    sandra · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera was fantastic! My pictures looked like they could have been from a wedding magazine. She was professional, responsive and very sweet. She is a true artist. I highly recommend Vera, she is a delight to work with.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so glad we chose Vera to take our wedding pictures! Like any other couple, my husband and I wanted to fully enjoy our wedding celebration and not to spend hours posing for pictures. Since the very first time we met, Vera promised us that she would capture every special moment of our day, with minimal interruptions and full discretion, but yet wonderful shots. All that was true! She was able to capture our emotions in our first-look, and also every single detail of the wedding decoration, the ceremony, and all our family and friends. She sent us the digital pictures in record time, so we were able to recreate that special day as soon as we were back from our honey moon. No mentioning, that Vera is an excellent person, funny, energetic and very easy to work with. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera Franceschi es una artista detras del lente de la camara! Hace dos meses fue mi boda y gracias a Vera todos los momentos fueron capturados de manera mágica. Vera cubrio con su lente todos los detalles de mi boda, mis invitados, los momentos unicos e irrepetibles. Al trabajo de Vera se le siente el amor, la pasion al arte, la dedicacion, talento y vision. Uno esta tan nervioso el dia de su boda y ella te hace sentir apoyada y la mas bella de todas!!!

    A pesar de que no contrate videografo, no hizo falta, ya que Vera capturo todos los instantes de mi gran dia. En mi boda hubo cambio de planes a ultimo momento ya que llovio y Vera se adapto perfectamente al nuevo escenario, con luz perfecta y natural.

    Recomiendo a Vera Franceschi ciegamente, ella sera el lente y la expresion de tu evento, que cualquiera que sea, sera memorable!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera is an AMAZING photographer and a WONDERFUL person. I am so happy I hired her for my wedding. She is very professional, responsible, very fast in getting the pictures back to you, and willing to go the extra mile to make your pictures amazing --whether that means staying longer than was agreed, laying on a dirty floor to capture an awesome shot or bringing a couch, a tent, a rug, pillows, champagne and a drone to the beach to make my 'trash the dress' unforgettable. I chose Vera over other photographers because her pictures are not cookie cutter but rather original and artistic. Still, she impressed me with her quick eye, creativity, active role in setting up pictures, technical skills, work ethic, attitude and of course, the final pictures!! She is really talented, a pleasure to work with, and I 100% recommend her!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, my first thought was: who will capture the best night of my life?
    Where am I going to find that person to trust with capturing those moments I will relive over and over again?
    Finding that special person took a little while, I interviewed several other photographers before meeting Vera and was a little frustrated because I could not find what I was looking for.
    I don't really remember how I got to Vera, what I do remember is that I was extremely wowed by the work she had displayed on her Facebook page and extremely blown away by her work ethics, style and professionalism the day I met her!
    It was an instant click and without thinking it twice I booked Vera to capture the most important day of my life.

    I was more than right trusting my intuition! Working with Vera was incredible, from the pre-wedding meetings, the planing, the inspiration Pinterest boards, to the day of; it was all perfectly crafted and I thought of her as a perfect team mate in making my vision a reality.
    She has an incredibly eye for details and for me that was very important. She captured every single moment, every detail (believe there were many) every emotion, everything!

    Vera is not only an excellent professional but an awesome human being and that makes her pictures way more especial as she gets herself immersed in the moment, the emotions, the time and place and the results are just incredible!

    I would marry again just to have Vera take more pictures!

    We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    marco · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SENSACIONAL TRABAJO DE ESTA MUJER. VA MAS ALLA PARA LOGRAR FOTOS ESPECTACULARES! SHE IS JUST AWESOME! IF YOURE GETTING MARRIED BOOK HER FOR THE BEST PICS EVER!!!! THANK U SO SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • User4296755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding day only happens once and I am confident in my recommendation of Vera – she is not only a brilliant photographer, but also an absolute delight to work with before, during, and after the wedding.

    My husband and I did not want to spend our time posing for pictures. Instead, we preferred to enjoy our wedding with each other, our friends, and our families. In the end, it is these special moments of interaction that we wanted to capture, and Vera accomplished this task beautifully.

    Vera is happy to work with a shot list, but my husband and I opted to give Vera complete discretion, and the results were spectacular. Her photojournalistic style is simple and yet unique – just review her portfolio (my favorites are the black & white photos).

    Our wedding photos were so fantastic that I sent pictures of our gusts to them with thank you notes. The feedback was incredible – everyone loved the photos. Vera is able to capture everyone brilliantly.

    I was a very thorough bride, and after all my research, booked with Vera. If I had to plan everything over, I would make the same choice. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only way I can describe Vera Franceschi's talent is summed up like this - You have a vision and she creates magic! In order for you to understand the experience you will have with Vera, I must share mine in the various stages leading up to my wedding, the day of and the after!

    I was an out of state bride looking for a photographer and after asking for recommendations from friend in the FL area, other photographers that might have connections, the hotel, etc. I had a HUGE list of options. Then I started looking at their websites and felt completely at a loss with no options. Then I found Vera Franceschi with reviews that intrigued me, so I went to her website. I was completed in awe of her photographic talent and immediately thought “There is no way I can afford her!” but decided to call anyway. I was a bit nervous since I was not meeting with her in person and I had all theses ideas that it wasn’t going to work. Well after an hour on the phone, I felt like I had a new friend. We talked photography in general and how we both love the “in the moment” pictures more than they standard forced smile shots every wedding must have. She got me, my thoughts and what was important and most of all she put me at ease.

    Then came the day of my wedding. I had this dream vision of a photo that I wanted and kept telling people that it was going to be our "Money shot." Vera took that idea to a whole new level and created something much more magical and awe inspiring. It was something you only see in a wedding magazine, you know the pic I’m talking about, where the models have a crew of people helping to create that moment. Yeah well, Vera and her assistant made it happen for us and it was so much fun doing it too! The pictures Vera took of our wedding were so captivating that the hotel staff asked to use them as they had never seen such beautiful artistic pictures taken by

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User3360483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very easy to work with both prior to the event and during. She was flexibile with start time and place for the services to start as I wasn't sure until close to the event when and where we would need her. She was professional and made me feel at easy with all the cameras around. She also worked well with our videographer. The finished product was wonderful!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • M

    marjorie · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are someone who appreciates photos that are well composed and original, then don’t hesitate to book Vera. While her photography is inventive and full of movement and life, it retains a natural aesthetic in which you can still identify yourself. Vera will skillfully capture natural facial expressions, movements and spontaneous moments. Seeing my wedding photos is like reliving my wedding. Vera is fantastic at getting inside the action without it feeling intrusive. She will shoot your wedding or special event thoroughly and the results will amaze you.

    Coming from the design world, it was a priority for me to find a photographer that could capture my big day in photo-journalistic style, with artistry and creativity, while maintaining our true nature in the photos. As a female photographer, Vera understands what most women are looking for when booking a photographer to shoot our special events. Her sensibility and keen eye renders photos that are utterly romantic and delicate, yet inventive and playful (and never cheesy or run of the mill).

    Vera is kind, energetic and funny; she will put you at ease very quickly. My husband and I don’t generally like to pose for photos, but we felt so comfortable with Vera and Ale (her husband and assistant), that we really enjoyed our engagement and wedding photo shoots. Vera was full of fun ideas and has complete mastery of her camera equipment. She is not afraid of getting wet or dirty to get her shots and will shoot crisp action and low lighting photos. She can capture the most amazing sunsets and natural backgrounds!

    It was so comforting to have her by my side on my wedding day. On the day where most things did not go as planned, Vera was my most reliable and stress free vendor. She even stayed later than she should have, to shoot our exit photo. I seriously can’t thank them enough for all their hard work. I recommend Vera for any of your photography needs as she exceeded all my expectations.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • F

    Fancy · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!! From start to finish Vera was amazing! had everything under control and stress free, her ideas were great and made everyone feel very comfortable.
    But the best thing about Vera besides her super personality are her unbelievable amazing pictures!!!!!! The lighting!!! Wow!!
    I had 2 weddings with in 8 Months, my son's and my daughters and Vera did my daughters and there is no comparison in the pictures.
    I definitely recommend her to everyone and I look forward to having her taking pictures of all my future events.

    Sent on 02/22/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Vera for my son's wedding at The Diplomat Country Club in Hallandale, Fl, last sat night Oct 12, 2013. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with, took the most gorgeous pictures and even stayed and extra hour without charging me. I didn't have to direct her at all and I am a perfectionist. I would use her again in a heartbeat! Thanks VERA!!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • A

    ANA · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Vera was nothing short of stellar. Not only is she up-front, genuine, honest and reliable people, She is a true artists who take fantastic pictures. We think it is fair to say that there are plenty of "good" photographers, but Vera is absolutely excellent. Their ability to capture the beauty of our indoor/outdoor setting and unscripted awesomeness of our wedding day while being unobtrusive is exactly what we had envisioned. We were blown-away with how our pictures turned out. We could not be happier with the process and results of working with Vera. EXCELLENT!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • A

    Angi · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was expecting the photography part of my wedding to be the most burring and long part of the day, because I am not a fan of posing for photos, but there was these professional who took the best of my personality in those pictures and it was one of the most unforgettable and fun parts of the day, with her charismatic personality, her professionalism, the comfortable she made me feel, and her impeccable work.
    The truth is that we feel so lucky of having such a talented young professional in our day. The only mistake you can have in your wedding, is not having her…
    Thanks for everything Vera

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing photographer in Miami by far!

    Not only her work is stunning but her personality too. If you are looking for amazing photos and someone that will make you feel comfortable, she is the right person.

    Vera truly demonstrates her passion through her work and she will go beyond anything to capture all those special moments that you would want to remember forever.

    No doubt she is worth being part of the most special day of your live!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were charmed with Vera from the very beginning! Like many Brides, I went through hundreds of South Florida wedding photographers looking for the perfect 10. We are very non-traditional, and wanted someone who could capture the night in a photojournalistic manner. I planned my wedding in Florida from out of state on my own, having known no one who was ever married in the Miami/Keys area. I was going in blind and had no time to fly to Florida to meet with vendors, so that made my search more tedious. I found Vera through several bridal blogs and websites including The Knot, and she was exactly what we had in mind. Little did we know, she would be such a gift from above - a Perfect Ten. She truly captured the emotions in our hearts that displayed on our faces. She was in tune with my feelings, thoughts, preferences, and overall needs throughout the entire day and we couldn't be any more grateful to her. She went above and beyond all expecations, and even stayed later than requested because he was so into the photography, the guests, and our wedding day. Our guests loved her, couldn't stop asking about her, and where on earth we found her. She was extremely prompt with email replies, and accommodated our long-distance needs by setting up Skype meetings to learn about our relationship, our wedding, and our needs from her. She met us on-site 2 days prior to the wedding to take pictures of the venue, walk around the beach area and hotel, and gather ideas beforehand to make our pictures dazzle. Her contract was extremely professional, and she delivered, as promised, within 17 days of the wedding!! To our surprise, she sent over 1200 photos to us on DVD, and my jaw dropped when I saw how STUNNINGLY each and every one captured the moment. I find myself looking at them every day, reliving the night. She and her husband made magic out of our small, intimate wedding night, and for this, I will forever thank her. Her shots made me fall even more in love with my spouse. Vera made our wedding day so very special (it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about it) and I cannot thank her enough for that! I truly believe Vera's abilities and skills as a photographer are unmatched and, quite frankly, untouchable. Words of advice from a DIY bride - your photographer is THE most important element of your wedding night. Choose wisely, and choose Vera.

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vera Franceschi was simply excellent!!! I highly recommended her for any of your events. Her work was amazing, she was fun to work with, super professional and her pictures were very creative. If you have the opportunity to work with her, don't pass it up. You would be missing out on working with a true professional.

    Sent on 07/22/2012