Skip to main content
Weddings

Venture and Style Reviews

Venture and Style View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking Jordan is the BEST choice you can make for your wedding day!

    ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!

    Booking Jordan for our videography was, by far, the best decision we made for our wedding! From the beginning, he had a great personality that made it easy to connect with him. On the day of the wedding, he made us both feel extremely comfortable. Better yet, he provided us direction which was paramount to getting us to loosen up. Usually I feel comfortable in front of the camera, but the wedding day was different because nerves were so high. His playful attitude and helpful cues made all the difference in the world. With a gentle nudge, he was able to pull out our true nature and captured it incredibly well. You could tell he was extremely passionate about his job, and was immersed in making footage that would be truly cinematic. He kept up with our speed, which really saved the day for us. Adventure elopements are NOT the same as regular weddings, and it is SO important to book someone familiar with working in these types of settings. We knew before even seeing the footage that he did a great job. We didn’t even have to worry about it when the day was over. (Honestly, that was the ONLY thing I didn’t have worries about!)

    We knew he would do a good job on our footage, but we didn’t realize just HOW good it would actually be. Both of our jaws dropped at his final masterpiece. He was able to capture our essence, and piece our story together in a way that one could only dream of. Comments from friends and family included “WOW, he should be filming in Hollywood” and “This looks like a movie trailer for the next big hit”. They weren’t exaggerating! His work was absolutely EXQUISITE. Many photographers can only capture a few emotional realms, but he was able to hit on an emotional depth that most could never come close to. He captured tenderness, playfulness, adventure, quiet moments, cinematic views, tear jerkers and more.

    We started with a smaller package but by the end I had upgraded to pretty much every single thing he had to offer. He was just THAT good. If you’re thinking of booking him, here is your sign. The video was, BY FAR, the most important element we were left with at the end of our wedding. Spring for the biggest package you can… because it’s WORTH IT!
  • G
    Gabriela J. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Jordyn was absolutely amazing! It was truly important to us to include videography on our big day because we wanted to not only relive the little details but also capture the moments with all our friends and family. Jordyn understood this completely. He worked with us creating a custom videography package and ensured we were capturing all the details we wanted to cherish beyond our wedding day. On the day of the wedding Jordyn arrived early and made it a point to check in with everyone. His positive energy made shooting actually very natural and he worked all evening capturing footage. We cannot thank him enough for helping us capture such a special day and look forward to enjoying our wedding video for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine O. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING photographer + AMAZING photos!!!!

    Jordan did such an incredible job as our wedding photographer! I could not have asked for a better experience on my special day. I really wanted to hire a photographer that was passionate about their work and had a unique style that was vibrant and colorful.

    Every single photo came out amazing and he captured special moments that I didn’t even know happened! He was engaged and thoughtful the whole day and towards my guests. He had this incredible ability to everywhere and nowhere at once! The camera never felt intrusive or like it disrupting moments but he was able to capture absolutely everything!

    He even shot our First Look Photoshoot earlier in the week, edited the photos, and had them ready for a slide show during our reception! He went above and beyond to help us actualize our vision for the special day.

    When it was time for him to leave at 9pm, and my wedding ended at 11pm, he was willing to have us hire him for the extra time and stay late into the night to capture all the dancing and our sparkler grand exit. I was so grateful for that extra time and I will cherish those photos for the rest of my life.

    I could write a novel of my good experiences with Jordan as our photographer and could not recommend Venture and Style more!
  • A
    Alyssa L. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Video

    With only a two month notice, Jordan woke up super early, climbed Cathedral Rock with us in the dark, and filmed our elopement at sunrise. And our video is AMAZING. Exactly what we both envisioned, and then some. 10/10 recommend Jordan’s services.
  • K
    Kailey Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision

    Jordan was so amazing to work with! He truly made out wedding day so memorable by all of the moments he captured for us. We felt so comfortable with him and would recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kala W. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Dreamed Of!!!

    I have to start off by saying Jordan has a gift for capturing the most detail that filmography has to offer. Just breathtaking! This was hugely important to me and a big deciding factor in choosing him and his team to film our wedding video! His attention to detail is displayed so exact to what you envision and the things that are important to you on your big day are important to him as well in making sure that no detail goes missed. I’ve received so many compliments already on our video and we just received it back yesterday! A treasured memory we will never forget and have Jordan to thank for that! Highly recommend him!!
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There's noone better

    Jordan was there from the very beginning to the very end. He captured our engagement shoot and from their we loved his work so much we made it happen to where he could shoot for us on our wedding day. Jordan took so much into consideration. He made sure he grasped an understanding of what we wanted, and what we were looking for. I made mention to him that I wanted him to capture a lot of what I couldn't see or be apart of. I will have the memories that I remember, but I can't be everywhere at the same time everyone else is and he did exactly that! I was able to see the amount of fun my friends and family had on our wedding day. I was able to see all our bridesmaids and groomsmen getting ready/walking down the aisle that of course I couldn't see.
    Jordan also has a personality that anyone can get along with! He is goofy and super sweet and does AMAZING work. You canNOT go wrong with choosing Jordan as your photographer for ANYTHING.
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jordan is amazing!

    Jordan is amazing and fun to work with, I can't stop watching our wedding video! Jordan spent so much time and effort making it perfect! I will cherish it forever!
  • Sara
    Sara A. Sent on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Last Minute Decision Ever!

    Jordan was absolutely fantastic to work with! He stepped in at the eleventh hour, after we were forced to cut back on our number of guests. We decided a month before the wedding that we wanted a video to be able to share with our guests that weren’t able to come, and Jordan was up for the task. He worked with us to build our wishlist of footage, and he made sure to highlight what was most important to us. On the wedding day, Jordan worked with us to make sure he and his assistant were at the right places at the right times. At our ceremony, he set up 2 extra cameras so he could capture the entire ceremony as a separate video for us. At our reception, Jordan and his assistant were very good at getting their shots without being noticed. When we received the dropbox link to our wedding video, we were extremely happy with the finished product, as were our guests! Jordan put the video together so well that even guests who were unable to attend said they felt like they’d been there! Jordan also sent us a video of the speeches that were made at our reception and our first dance from beginning to end. We are so thankful that Jordan was able to take us on so late in the game, and we absolutely made the right choice!
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last Minute Wedding Photographer

    Jordan was the best! We only gave him a 2month notice since our previous photographer had to cancel last minute and he was on top of it! He was so easy to communicate with and our pictures are incredible!
  • M
    Mariela S. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jordan is Amazing at what he does!

    Jordan did such an amazing job from start to finish! He was very communicative and helpful. He stayed on top of everything and was professional. We were impressed that he scheduled a meeting to go over what we wanted and to get to know us a little better. He was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable about what we were going to need for our upcoming day. The video he provided captured every moment of our special day! The color and quality of the video was top notch.
  • Mary
    Mary R. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only photographer you’ll ever need

    Jordan did our engagement and our wedding day photos. There is no one I would trust more than this man. He makes even the most camera shy person comfortable in front of the camera. And his editing is brilliant as well. Jordan always has a job for any event or family photo shoot with us from now on. I could not recommend anyone more than Jordan.
  • A
    Angel A. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely uh-mazing

    Jordan did our engagement and wedding photographs and they were PHENOMENAL. As someone who doesn’t like getting their picture taken, he made me feel incredibly comfortable, natural and in the the end I really enjoyed the whole process. He captured all of our love, joy and special moments beautifully! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • N
    Natalie L. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great shot and quick turnaround!

    Jordan was awesome. Super flexible on our big day and available to capture all of our moments, big and small. Super reasonable pricing and very quick turnaround! We would definitely recommend him for your big day.
  • S
    Sierra Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning shots, Great Value

    Jordan was such an amazing photographer to work with. He was so knowledgeable on the posing, the best angles, and the perfect lighting. My husband and I were told our wedding photos looked like they came out of a magazine because of Jordan’s amazing talent! He is patient, professional, and fairly priced. Amazing. We will be hiring him again for our family portraits!
  • Ruthann
    Ruthann J. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jordan was personable, energetic and engaged . He exceeded ok ur expectations with his artistic eye.

    Jordan was able to capture those precious moments that will bring the memories flooding back every time we review them! Fantastic job.
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Jordan was fantastic from start to finish. Our photos are absolutely perfect. We had a non traditional wedding. Ceremony in the morning and reception wasn’t until the evening. He was available for us all day! He made it fun and not stressful at all! Which is a brides dream!
  • A
    Aubry B. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Considerate, professional yet comforting, captures quintessence

    Jordan helped us out last minute and was astounding. Very good at quickly capturing photos, worked really well even in nonideal lightings and backgrounds at times. He was great at delegating to his helpers and captured all the photos I specifically asked for and was especially great at coming up with spur of the moment poses for us as well. So great to work with, relaxing personality that helps ease the nerves but also knows how to direct large group photos too with polite authority. Honestly, he has SUCH a great eye, true talent, and has clearly put in the work.
  • W
    Wendie Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Filled in last minute! Incredible service

    Jordan filled in for my daughters wedding when our original photographer’s equipment was stolen. I’m so grateful he was willing to to fulfill our contract. Jordan was easy & fun to work with and took amazing photographs. The day was wonderful and the memories will last forever thanks to his beautiful pictures. We highly recommend him!!!
  • Ari
    Ari H. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jordan the Great

    Jordan is our forever photographer. On the day of our wedding he went beyond expectations. He was creative, passionate, and HUMBLE ! He not only helped my awkward self become beautiful in the photographs but also made sure we were staying hydrated , having fun, and got desert ( stealing cookies from our reception so we could have a sweet moment away to ourselves) . He’s considerate and observant. He made a busy day easy and our photos will be cherished forever. I recommend him to anyone who wants amazing photos!
  • Katlin
    Katlin H. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely a dream!

    Jordan did a spectacular job from start to finish and I cannot say enough great things about him. From the beginning he made everything easy, clear and it was one less thing I had to worry about for my wedding. When we had to postpone our wedding he worked with us to set a new date, and when we had to cancel that he worked with us to give us something special due to the circumstances. Jordan is a fun guy that really goes above and beyond for his clients. Our elopement and family photos turned out better than I could have ever hoped for and something that I will cherish forever. His work is more than worth his price, he is gifted with such talent and makes you feel at home when you schedule a shoot with him.
  • Mckayla
    Mckayla Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Drew and I eloped in Sedona, AZ and Jordan was able to capture our special day on video, especially because my family was unable to be there. I knew from the moment I saw his work that he was going to be a great fit for Drew and I. He had the perfect vision for how he wanted to video the wedding and he gave clear direction as to what he wanted us to do. We had such a great experience with Jordan, he was able to relieve us of any stress because of his fun and uplifting personality. He went above and beyond for us and we can't thank him enough for everything he has done for us. He has exceeded our expectations and I have nothing but great things to say about Jordan.
  • C
    Chereese B. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So freaking good!!

    Jordan did a phenomenal job capturing our special day! He was super easy going, spontaneous and fun to work with and he had an incredible turnaround time with the video. I still love watching the video he made for us and can't wait to show it to my kids down the road. Definitely recommend!
  • E
    Erica C. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Generous and Creative

    I can’t rave enough about Jordan! My husband and I are so honored to have been his first wedding video! Not only did he do an incredible job with our video, he swooped in at the last minute when my photographer didn’t show up! He worked with the short notice, equipment, and experience he had and captured the beautiful moments of one of the most special days of my life. I am forever grateful for the video and pictures that this kind, creative, hilarious, and professional man put together for us to look back on for the rest of our lives. I promise, you will NOT be disappointed with Jordan’s work and time you get to spend with him as a person!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message