Weddings

Ventana Grill Reviews

Ventana Grill View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ellen
    Ellen B. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very succesfull Wedding ceremony, great hotel grounds and Ventana support was valuable

    We had our Big Day in August 2021, We worked first with Rachel and then with Lauren, all of our requests were fulfilled which made prep just before the ceremony easy. We felt supported by both Shore Cliff Hotel manager Barbara and by Ventana Grill restaurant for lovely celebratory meal. All of the guests stayed in the hotel and we all had a great time before the wedding , we enjoyed the ceremony and explored nature around the hotel a day after the wedding. Now we have a place to gather for years to come. Heated pool and Jacuzzi were very inviting and hotel breakfast was very good.

  • D
    Daniel J. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Wedding Site

    Ventana Grill was the best wedding site ever! Rachel was great in helping with all the details.
  • Ali
    Ali J. Married on 02/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Beach Wedding

    We loved working with Hannah and the staff at Ventana Grill! They were professional, detail oriented, accomodating, and attentive to our ceremony and dinner reception. The location was special to us prior to our engagement, but the staff made the day flawless for us and our guests.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about this venue was perfect. I had originally planned to have my ceremony at Avila Beach but when my beach permit got denied, Macy at Ventana Grill saved the day with this cliff side ceremony location.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    7/9/16 Wedding

    I would absolutely recommend Ventana to anyone considering a beach wedding on the Central Coast. We started searching for venues soon after our engagement in spring of 2015. We knew that we wanted to get married at or near the beach, and Ventana was truly the most beautiful, while still being reasonably priced compared to other venues in the same area. We started our planning process with Chantal, who was super prompt at responding to our emails and questions. About seven months before our wedding, we booked a food tasting at Ventana, which was so fun (and yummy!). At that time, we also met Macy, who took over for Chantal. Macy was also amazingly prompt with her responses to email, and made us feel at ease about the how the whole day would progress. The Best Western began doing construction on the cliffside in the months before our wedding, which was unexpected (and the tractors and dirt made us a bit nervous about the wedding venue we were expecting). However, Macy kept in contact with us and the hotel construction company to give us updates on the progress. About a week before the wedding, they completely re-landscaped the area, and it ended up looking AMAZING on our wedding day. We purchased ceremony coordination through Ventana, and I am SO glad we did. We had Macy and Hannah practice with us at the rehearsal, and they were amazingly helpful for our guests and wedding party on the day-of. So many of our guests have commented about the amazingly delicious food and drinks, and (obviously) the stunning location. Our wedding ended up being exactly how I always imagined, and Ventana (and all the staff) were definitely responsible for making it perfect!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Ventana Grill was the perfect choice for our wedding day. The ceremony location at the Best Western was just gorgeous. And having the ocean view for the reception at the Ventana Grill was perfect. Our guests came from the bay area and could not believe how beautiful this venue was. I also feel for this type of venue, the pricing was reasonable. Everything about this venue was perfect from the food, location, staff, bartender and wedding coordinators. Everyone was very helpful. The planning process went very smoothly and the coordinators were fantastic to work with. We're so thrilled we chose Ventana Grill as our venue. I would highly recommend a wedding here.
  • A
    April Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine getting married anywhere else! The most beautiful location along the coast! Chantal and Lisa were so helpful throughout the whole process. Everything came out perfect and the views are breathtaking! If your getting married on the central coast this the place to do it!!!!
  • User1926966 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is seriously the best bang for your buck ! I got married here and the location, venue & staff exceeded my expectations. I am from Las Vegas so I was planning a wedding a state away. I spoke to Chantal & Lisa, the wedding coordinators, via phone & email and they were so helpful and made it easy to put my wedding in their hands. I am a bit of a control freak so it was hard for me to depend on someone a state away . They were so flexible and also had great ideas to help me along the way. They also provided me with spreadsheets and diagrams to help break it down & keep track of the process. Once I finally got to meet Lisa & Chantal face to face at the rehearsal it was like seeing old friends. The food was fantastic! The presentation & tastes were amazing, & wasn't bland at all, like most wedding food . All of my guests had a terrific time and can not stop with the compliments of the staff, food, & of course the view !!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else! The Ventana Grill was a wonderful venue. The natural surroundings were incredible, and the staff was so lovely and helpful during the entire process. The food was delicious. We recommend this venue entirely.
  • K
    Kristyn Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so happy I chose this venue for my wedding! Not only was the venue beautiful, but Chantal did an amazing job coordinating and really did make my special day special! It was really important to me for my day to be as stress-free as possible for me and my family and Chantal really made this happen. She was very quick to respond to my emails and always answered every question I had in detail up to the day of the wedding. I even sent her on a mission to find me money bags for the money dance the day before the wedding and she gladly did. She set up everything as I had envisioned and really made the day go smoothly! Thank you Chantal! Besides the great coordinator, the venue speaks for itself. Both the ceremony and the reception location were beautiful and speak for themselves and I couldn't be happier with how it looked! Also, I never tried the food before the wedding and, even though I have heard great reviews, I was a little nervous but it was delicious! We had an option of Chicken Marsala or NY Steak and, although both were great, the Chicken Marsala was to die for!
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my ceremony out in the Ventana Grill lawn area overlooking the ocean am it was simply breathtaking. Chantal is the event person to talk to and let me just say, she did one heck of a job!!! She responded to all my emails right away and was the sweetest person ever! I was extremely happy with everything about our ceremony. Looked beyond beautiful. So you Chantal for all your help.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is even more beautiful in person then in photos, the staff was so professional and extremely attentive. The food was amazing, we had so many compliments on everything. You can't find a better location on the West Coast.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 11/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent venue, great staff, perfect choice! We highly recommend!
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This has to be the absolute most beautiful place to have a wedding!!! The scenery is out of this world!!! We made the 2 hr trip and so did 32 of our guest to be married here and we would do it a million times over! We were married at the gazebo on a cliff over the Pacific Ocean and then had our reception in the Sunset Room in the Ventana Grill where our guest got to watch the sunset as we had dinner. Our cordinaters Lindsey and Chantel did an amazing job putting everything together and were so helpful with giving us a prefered vendors list since we were from out of town. Our Waiters and Hosts that night treated us so great! The waiter kept saying it was my day and would help me first and was there for whatever I needed! The food is out of this world delicious! One of our starters was Clam Chowder and it was the best clam chowder I have ever tasted! All of our guest are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was and how smooth and perfect everything went. Having the best possible weather you ask for that weekend did help out alot as well! Ventana Grill definitely made our wedding a day we will never forget, nor will our Guest! Thank you Ventana Grill for making my day so perfect!
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Ventana Grill and it's staff were amazing. The view is spectacular and all our guests could not stop commenting on how good the food was. Mary and Jennifer helped to make our special day perfect. Thank you so much for all your help
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Chantal, the manager, was very helpful and accommodating to our every need. Friendly staff, gourmet food, and a wonderful view of the sunset over the ocean!
  • D
    Dori Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is amazing for weddings! The girls that help you figure out all the details were so helpful and easy to work with! Most def a great place to get married if you are looking for amazing pictures!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I got married at Ventana Grill in October 2016. We had about 50 guests, and had both our ceremony and reception here. The service was excellent, and they were very easy to work with during the planning process. Since it's a restaurant, they provide all the basics likes chairs and tables, and also handle the set up and break down. Catering is also obviously part of the package, and although the meals are a bit higher priced than if you were to go with a more DIY venue with an outside caterer, the dinner portions were very big and the service during dinner was great. I just wish slightly more substantial appetizer options were included with our catering package, instead of having to pay extra for them.

    The ceremony site is very pretty. We did not have any additional decorations for the ceremony, aside from the arch they provide, and I don't really feel like any were needed because the area is very well landscaped. The reception room was the perfect size for our small wedding. You could probably fit a larger wedding comfortably as well, depending on the placement of the dance floor.

    Before my wedding, a lot of people warned me that I wouldn't have time to eat during the reception, or that it would just fly by and I wouldn't really have time to just sit back and enjoy it. This definitely wasn't the case for us though. Ventana Grill did such a good job handling everything that there was nothing I had to worry about and I got to really enjoy the reception with our family and friends. My husband and I both remarked that even though it was our wedding, it was almost felt like we were attending someone else's wedding (in a good way), because we were so relaxed! Overall, I would highly recommend Ventana Grill to anyone looking for a beach venue on the Central Coast.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I loved having our wedding reception at the Ventana. The view is absolutely amazing and our guests were awed by the sunset view. The room downstairs is private from the rest of the restaurant and has a 270 degree view. Unbelievable!

    When we first booked The Ventana, Jennifer and Mary were our points of contact. We had more interaction with Jennifer and she was really good. Special thanks to Mary for setting up a great food tasting.
    We had a little snag when we called back a few weeks later only to find out that Mary and Jennifer had moved on and were replaced by "Ashley." It was a little rocky getting back on track but Ashley did outstanding job picking up where the others left off.

    The only other snafu was that our setup time the day before the ceremony was cancelled because the wedding prior to ours booked more time. Although it was a pain and to her credit, Ashley met our setup crew at 7am the morning of the ceremony to get final details sorted out.

    The actual event was flawless and so enjoyable.
    The food was even better than expected... so good.

    We would definitely recommend The Ventana!
    - Joel & Erin
  • K
    Karina Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We choose Ventana Grill for our wedding venue. It is such a beautiful location and set good vibes for our special day. Initially we had a hard time booking an appointment to see the venue. They were busy hosting events so it took a while to iron out our first viait/consultation. However, once we booked the even the staff was very responsive and checked in quite a bit leading up to the event. The food tasting was amazing and it was truly hard to pick out what dish to go with. All of our guest raved about the food and ambiance. I would highly recomend this venue to anyone!
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Although there had been some changes in the events staff during the planning of my wedding you would not have known it. The change was so smooth with Ashley the new events person. She was actually a lot better to work with that the previous staff who you could tell were burnt out. Ashley dealt with all of our questions and even made sure the event went smoothly the day of. Later another young lady joined her Stacie and they both made our day absolutely fantastic I could not have imagined it any better. The views were spectacular, the room , the food, the guests it was just a memorable evening.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony on the lawn in front of Best Western and our reception for 70 people in the Pacific Room at Ventana Grill. Macy and Hannah were wonderful to work with, the food was delicious, and the views just cannot be beat. We have photographs that look like picture perfect postcards. :)
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I actually didn't have my event at the Ventana Grill but used their events department for our ceremony site which is at the Shore Cliffs Best Western. I checked out A LOT of venues on the coast of California for our wedding and this spot is the most INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL place ever!!! It is this amazing cliff over the ocean, with a gazebo and grass area that will blow your mind. My guests could not believe where we were. The Ventana Grill will set the ceremony up, reserve the site assist with running the ceremony itself. If you you want to get married on the ocean, then this is the place!!! The photos are amazing and I cannot say enough about the view!!! INCREDIBLE!!!
  • M
    Misty Married on 04/25/2010
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    My venue became the Ventana Grill when the original venue was bought out after I had a contract and paid the deposit, so I was stuck. The transition made communication very difficult (I never received any notice when Ventana fired all of the original employees, and they didn't close the old staff's email accounts). When I did connect with the new staff, Lizz, the coordinator was very helpful. There was plenty of room for miscommunication though, like when her assistant said my rehersal time was only "penciled in" and they were going to move me, or when the same asistant showed up to direct my rehersal without ever having spoken with me, thereby confusing me and all my guests and contradicting what I was telling my wedding party. The food, however, was fabulous. Liz assured me that the food would be fantastic and she was true to her word (my original tasting was with the former company and I lived too far to come [and assume the travel expense] for another). Built right on the ocean cliff with full panaramic windows on three sides, the views are breathtaking, and the renovations well done. I think with time to get their act together, your money is well worth spent here if you love the ocean.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/20/2013
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Really good food the chef was amazing communication with the coordinator could have been better but over all nice to work with a bit pricey though for what we asked for