Skip to main content
Weddings

Vennebu Hill Reviews

Vennebu Hill View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
Weddingwire
4.8/5 11 reviews
Google
4.9/5 136 reviews
  • J
    Jordan M. Sent on 04/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Perfect Venue

    Vennebu Hill was the perfect venue for our wedding! Mark and Bethany were incredible to work with and always made us feel comfortable and happy. They did everything to accommodate everything we wanted and made our day special to us. All of our guests continue to rave about how fabulous the venue, food and staff. We found Vennebu having the food and bar in-house to be spectacular! The food was fantastic and their costs were very reasonable and comparable to any other caterer. with much less stress and coordination. Mark and Bethany answered all of our many, many questions and were on-site the day of helping anywhere they could to make sure the day went smoothly (even helping do a quick fix on the dress)! We would HIGHLY recommend Vennebu Hill to everyone, no matter what size wedding. The venue was grand yet comforting, intimate yet spacious and spoke for itself with minimal extra decor.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Y. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Vennebu Hill and the amazing staff. We worked with Mark, Bethanie, Liz and the wait/bar staff and everyone was INCREDIBLE and made our day completely flawless. We had so many comments about how beautiful our venue was and how kind and friendly the staff was.

    During dinner, the food was hot, was served quickly, and was absolutely delicious! So many wonderful comments about the dinner from guests as well.

    We highly recommend Vennebu Hill - we had the most magical, flawless day and wish that for every couple looking for their perfect venue!

  • A
    Archana Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    We would recommend Vennebu Hill to anyone looking to get married. It is the absolute best venue and our dream wedding came true at this location. Every single guest who came to our wedding commented about how amazing this venue was. The vibe here is just so positive and the views are amazing for pictures!
    Mark, Bethanie, Katie, and the entire Vennebu Hill team were so accommodating to our needs. We had a traditional, full day, Hindu wedding, and this was Vennebu's first time doing a full day event. Mark listened to all of our needs and wants and all of it was possible due to his accommodating nature. One example of this is that we wanted the groom to arrive on a horse (traditional Hindu custom). Mark went the extra mile to find a horse from a non profit organization for us and train the horse for our needs.
    We are still in love with this venue and are so grateful to the entire Vennebu Hill team for making our wedding come true. ❤
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Outdoor Spaces

    I am so happy we decided to host our wedding at Vennebu Hill! The views are amazing, the reception space is beautiful, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Katie was quick to answer our many (many) questions, and made sure the whole event went off without a hitch. The highlight for me was our outdoor ceremony, which was visited by a butterfly, squirrel and deer that bounded through the fields behind us! This venue is a very special place.

    Vennebu Hill's reply:

    Your ceremony was magic! The readings, the duet, the bluegrass music, the love & support, and Mother Nature's little details. It was a perfect day! Congratulations and thank you for this wonderful thank you note.
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best decision we ever made

    There are not enough words in the world to explain how perfect Vennebu hill is. When we say perfect, we mean ALL of it is perfect. From the view, the staff, the chandelier, the tables, the décor, the bar... ALL of it!
    We booked Vennebu hill in the beginning stages of it being built. When we booked, it was back in January where Katie had met us in the cold with a binder of what the vision was. I knew INSTANTLY that this is where I was going to be married – many people laughed at me asking, “you got married somewhere that you didn’t even see?” I will admit, it was a big leap of faith but it was the best leap we have ever taken and one that has turned into a memory that will last forever.
    From the beginning stages, to the middle, to the final stage, Katie was there for the ride supporting us and answering all and every question a bride and groom have to ask. Katie is every bride’s dream as she is there to reassure, support, and answer all that you need leading up to your day as well as the day of. On the day of, she was there ready to go ensuring that our day was perfect. It was evident she wanted our day to go as perfectly as we did! The next day, we met Katie back at the venue to pack up and as she helped us finalize and pack everything up, she was also getting ready for another event (she is truly wonder woman). It took us about 20 minutes to say goodbye and leave the venue as we got THAT attached to her, her staff, and the venue!
    We still have guests asking us about Vennebu Hill and how we got so lucky. The views were breathtaking, the venue and details inside and outside are unbelievable, and the staff made all of us feel so welcome and taken care of. For a side note for all couples, our dream was to have a wedding outside (which we did end up doing due to great weather!). We loved the views of an outdoor ceremony but what we even loved more was the fact that if the weather didn’t cooperate, the inside was just as beautiful. I do not know any other venue where you can say your plan A and plan B are JUST as good! They were both amazing! I still don’t know how we got so lucky to have this amazing venue on our wedding day and we also don’t know how we got even luckier to work with Katie and her staff at this venue. We truly and whole heartedly hope that every couple gets as lucky as we did and gets married here. It was the best decision we have ever made.

    Vennebu Hill's reply:

    Thank you!!! Truly an honor to host your day, Ania & Christian. Keep us posted on all things in your life... We love the relationships we build with our couples - you guys, in particular, were full of joy, gratitude, and kindness and there is nothing better than working hard to make you happy on the what should be the best day ever.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Where do I even begin. We toured Vennebu in March 2018 before the venue was complete and fell in love. The facility, the views, and the character were everything we wanted. To top it off, Katie and the management team are out of this world amazing. Throughout the planning process Katie was there for us every steep of the way. We live out of state and she always tried to make herself available when we wanted to make last minute trips to see the facility. If she wasn't available she would send someone else. She understood my nervous out-of-state bride vibes. On our snowy April 27th wedding day, Katie and her team found time to check in and make sure our bride-tourage was doing okay. Katie even found a frame for a poster that was gifted to us the night before! My heart skipped a beat when she showed me. The thought and heart that has been put into Vennebu is unreal. We knew as soon as we saw the property Vennebu was the perfect place for our "Wisconsin" wedding but to hear our guests talk over and over about how breathtaking the venue was yet how comfortable they were is priceless. Thank you Katie and the Vennebu team for being apart of our perfect day. We cannot wait to come back for one of your public events! - Mitch & Heather
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well worth it!!

    We were one of the First weddings to be held at the newly "re-built" venue..... We needed a venue that could accommodate a large number of guests, without the work of set up, tear down, etc. This was the perfect place for us -- outdoor ceremony with a beautiful backdrop. Indoor reception and plenty of dance space. Everyone was wonderful to work with and it went off without a hitch. It may seem pricey, but if you figure out everything that is included, it's of great value. Thank you for making our day special.
  • J
    Jaryn Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first saw the venue when it was in the beginning stages of being built, but the venue managers and the amazing view completely sold us. The overall process was still being figured out, but by the end we had the most amazing, perfect day. The venue is absolutely stunning and all the guests could not stop gushing about how beautiful it was. From overlooking the river and trees at the outdoor ceremony site, to the lighting and details in the dining area, to the incredible chandelier in the barn area, you don’t need many decorations to make this place shine, it does that on it’s own. The attentiveness and creativity by the staff on the day of completely put me at ease, and everything went so smoothly (or at least I didn’t notice!). I can’t recommend this place enough if you’re looking for an upscale, elegant place with a rustic, homey, personal feel.

    Vennebu Hill's reply:

    Jaryn & Adam,

    Thank you so much for trusting in us early on. It was a perfectly beautiful day. You have such a sweet set of families and friends - now all joined by you two!
  • L
    Liza Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is amazing and the venue is GORGEOUS!!

    Vennebu Hill's reply:

    Liza, your wedding was sooooo beautiful. Thank you for trusting us early on. I keep remembering the first time all the in-laws met - at Vennebu with hard hats on? Maybe not hard hats, but we were still under construction and it was chilly! Soon it will be time for a "Happy Anniversary!"
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 04/28/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything i imagined! Great

    This venue made my wedding everything I wanted and more! Its a beautiful place!
  • A
    Ann S. Sent on 05/08/2019
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, screeching windmill

    The venue is beautiful. The wedding was outdoors with a beautiful view and the weather was warm, sunny and breezy. That sounds perfect, however, the old windmill which at first glance was cool, a link to the past, became the bane of the wedding ceremony. As the wind blew and the blades turned, the raw, screeching sound overpowered the event. In particular the shrill, high pitched sound drowned out the soloist and the ceremony itself much to the chagrin of the minister.

    Vennebu Hill's reply:

    Thank you Ann for your sincere review. We are working on repairing the windmill - the sound has recently become worse. We do encourage ceremonies to be indoors because of it - however, some couples just choose the view over the sound! Feel free to email any other suggestions (related to professionalism & quality of service) that you wish to share to vennebuhill@gmail.com. We aim to improve all our services.