Velas Studio Reviews

19 | Valdosta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Velas Studio

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Velas Studio 1
Velas Studio 2
Velas Studio 3
Velas Studio 4
Velas Studio 5
Velas Studio 6
Velas Studio 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Autumn · Getting married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just seen the proofs of our engagement session ..... and wow! WE LOVE THE PHOTOS more than we expected we would!! This sweet couple is remarkably creative and every photo reveals their true talent AND passion. We feel blessed by the opportunity we had with Velas Studio! The whole experience with Diego and Ori was easy-going yet exciting. Choosing our favorites is going to be so so hard because the quality of every photo is truly top notch! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for capturing a glimpse of the love we have for one another. We look forward to talking more with them about being our wedding photographers!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Absolutely love these two! We had so much fun shooting with them. Diego knows exactly what to say to make you smile and laugh to look natural. The two of them together make such a great team. They saw our vision and made it happen! We could not be more pleased. Not only did we get AMAZING pictures but we got to meet two awesome people also! They will definitely always be our first pick for photography. (not to mention, all of our friends & family cannot stop ranting about how great they were either)

    Velas Studio 8
    Velas Studio 9
  • F

    Faith · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot day enough wonderful things about Diego and Ori, the husband/wife team of Velas Studios! They were so kind in our initial meeting before the wedding, and that’s when I knew they would capture our wedding day perfectly! They made the day of so much fun, stress-free, and authentic. Our wedding video captured the whole day in all its genuine elegance with absolute perfection, and I couldn’t be happier with the product! Thank you so much Diego and Ori!

  • S

    Savannah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Velas Studio not only captured memories of our engagement and wedding day they made the entire experience convenient and stress free. They were so helpful and always knew what to do. Diego and Ori are THE BEST! They love what that do and their work is proof that they are good that it too. I can’t wait to use them again in the future. Thanks to them for making our day extra special.

    Velas Studio 10
    Velas Studio 11
    Velas Studio 12
    Velas Studio 13
    Velas Studio 14
  • N

    natalia · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diego and Ori were the videographers for our wedding. Having a videographer was a last minute decision, but we are so glad that we did it. They did an amazing job, the highlight and full video came out amazing. They were very professional and I would highly recommend them. I actually wish we had hired them to be our photographer as well. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

  • D

    Della · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Diego and Ori was awesome! They're a great team, a lot of fun, very responsive, and kind people. Their photography is exceptionally beautiful and will stand the test of time.

  • K

    Kerly · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement and marriage pictures look like a magazine thanks only to them. They are excellent! Their work is professional, they make you feel comfortable. And they can make the best picture you can imagine using any scenario, Just trust them and they will surprise you.

  • C

    Celsa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such wonderful people and excellent work! They make you feel so comfortable and beautiful at the same. Great team and awesome results. Such a great experience specially on your big day and any other special event for that matters. Totally will recommend them to anyone. You won't regret it!

  • R

    Raquel · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was very intimate and familiar, I entrusted the capture of every detail and moment to Velas Studio and I got more than what I asked for. Every image they captured and that I can see today, relive that wonderful day. They are now our photographers for every special family and professional event.

  • D

    Domenica · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been following Diego's work for a long time, I always dreamed that he would take photos of my wedding, although he couldn't do it. But He did the pre and post wedding. He Is a very professional guy. I am a very shy person and he made me feel super confident, my husband and I felt comfortable, He captured very romantic moments of us, we are very glad of his job. 100% recomended.

  • M

    Mariagracia · Married on 11/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was an amazing experience to be with this lovely team. Was a lot of fun and very professional too. I recomend 100%. You will be amazed.

  • D

    Dali · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, very friendly and professional. Very nice people to work with. God Bless. Highly recommended.

  • M

    Mildred · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent... very professional service, captured the best moments espectacular photos

  • M

    Mayo · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We always dreamed of a perfect wedding. A moment we knew we would always remember. We didn't want to miss a single detail or minute of it, because we were convinced, and still are, that our commitment to each other will endure for the rest of our lives. That's why we decided to count on photography and video professionals, who could immortalize the moment in which we both said: “I do”. Diego and Oriana not only made our wish possible, but took it to the next level of perfection. Every image of our “Café” wedding is filled with love, magic, life and joy. There wasn’t one single moment that hasn’t been captured in an artistic and professional way. Now, we not only see the pictures and remember everything from that day... we can also smell and taste the coffee brewed on our wedding reception that night, we feel joyfull, we smile and shed some tears too; because every picture takes us back to that place and time, to the happiest moment of our lives. We will always thank God for Diego and Oriana, their effort and wonderful work will last forever: in our wedding pictures, and more important, in our hearts
    Hector & Mayra

  • R

    Ricardo · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Velas studio in Venezuela and Panama City, on both occasions they manage to surprise me with their creativity and unique taste in photography. Loved every photo they took! my wife and I are more than happy with the result (and we are very picky 'cause I'm a graphic designer and my wife is an architect).
    Velas Studio has become my official photography studio and I blindly recommend them to anyone without doubt!
    Thank you guys for your wonderful Job!

  • V

    Veeonica · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most talented and amazing team ! Best photos !! I just loved them

  • K

    Katelan · event on: 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diego and Ori photographed our maternity pictures and did an amazing job. They are so beautiful , and we are working with them to set up a session for our son soon! You will never be disappointed with their professioanlism and the quality of the pictures.

  • O

    Osmarlyn · Married on 11/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They are very professional and nice people. They guide you if you don't know how to pose but make you feel comfortable at the same type. And I love the fact that they are young and creative. I really loved my wedding pictures and it was because I chose the right photographers. Highly recommend.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Diego was so accommodating to every request we had! Beautiful pictures!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review