VBridal Reviews

9 | London, GB
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for VBridal

Recommended by 12% of couples

0.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 0.6
  • Professionalism 0.6
  • Flexibility 0.6
  • Value 0.6
  • Average response time 0.7

Awards

9

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Joan Herring · Married on 06/20/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No customer service when you ask for it

    I ordered the same dress twice; paid twice; and was sent the wrong dress twice. All of my complaints and emails have been ignored. This is a real SCAM.

    Sent on 04/05/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/17/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We bought a dress from VBridal, it came 3 weeks later, it was completely different, cheap lace, no buttons or details on the sleeves. The photo they are advertising of the dress was false advertising. We contacted their sales rep the day we received the dress wanting a refund and they refuse to refund us. We told them hundreds of times that it is not the dress they are advertising and they keep asking for reasons as to why we want a refund. Awful company. A few of my friends were looking at dresses with this company and after our experience they all are looking elsewhere.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/02/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    This company is a pure scam! A lovely German representative assured me that the dress is loved in Germany, and that if I did not like the dress, I can have it altered, and VBridal would pay the alteration charge, or I could return at my expense.

    The dress is of terrible quality, nothing like the photo. I requested to return it. The company asked for detailed photos of the dress, advised me how beautiful the dress would be if I had it altered...bizarre. I informed them that I do not want the dress, I will send it back. Suddenly, they say the dress is made to order and cannot be returned. This was a clearance dress, not a custom order, a normal size 10.
    I just put in a claim with my credit card company. STAY far away from this company. If you want to return anything, you may get burned. Call the credit card company asap. Companies like this need to disappear. Stay with a reputable company that will honor their return policy.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/17/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Girls and Mothers. Please do not under any circumstances purchase this dress or any others from this site. The photos are not photos of the actual dress you will receive but photos they have taken off the internet. We ordered a dress and when it came our bride was in tears. The dress we received looks nothing like the dress in the photos. It is cheap lace, no buttons, no sequins or embroidery on the dress, no sleeve under the long sleeve lace. They look nothing alike. Not even similar. The quality is also terrible. Vbridal has been terrible to work with to get a refund on a dress that is not the dress they advertised. Their refund policy states you can return it if you don't like it but the policy is actually "All Sales Final." It is a scam, in which someone somewhere is making good money from tricking girls and mothers into thinking these are great dresses for a great price. Please look elsewhere for your dress. Don't make the same mistake we did. Save yourself the headache of shopping with this company. I can't say enough bad things about them. Don't shop here! Spreading the word to keep people from being scammed.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/12/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I ordered a brides maids dress from this company. I filled out the order form correctly with color and measurements. They sent the wrong color and refused to fix it. I spent 147.97 on the dress. They said I would have to pay again and order a new one. They would not refund my money. They told me to use express shipping for 30.00 more dollars. I have been going back and forth through emails. They do not have a valid phone number as well. I have live chat several times and been unsuccessful. This company takes your money and never fixes any of there mistakes. I hope to reach as many people as I can, so you don't have to go through what I have. STAY AWAY

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/30/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Stay away from this company they are scammers! I bought a dress that came defective and they have been refusing to honor their return policy. They state they will refund 60% of my purchase if I take down my reviews. I told them I will when I see the money back in my account. We will see if they honor it. It has been a nightmare working with them. Never again!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/09/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I ordered an ivory wedding dress from Vbridal and received a clearly PINK dress. Also, the quality is terrible, made of polyester, and the underlay and lace layers are glued together. I emailed to request a refund and they refused, but instead offered me a "10% discount toward my next order"-- as if I would ever want to order anything from them again! They told me that I can "sell the [pink] dress to a friend for a good price". Also, they told me that although they offer 4 color choices on their website for the dress I ordered (pink, white, ivory, champagne), they responded saying (in summary) that the color doesn't matter and depends on lighting. Their exact quote: "We have checked and the lining color will remain the same as the picture color no matter what color you choose for the dress. We can totally understand that customers mainly check products by the pictures shown on the website when shopping online. Affected by the resolution and the lighting, some details may not be presented very well and easily to be overlooked." Are they serious? A PINK dress is not the same as an IVORY dress. They are a complete scam!!!!! DO NOT order from this company.

    They are scammers and stole my money ($220.79!). I filed a credit card dispute to get my money back and I won't back down until they pay me a FULL REFUND. I will send the crappy pink dress they sent me back to them if they pay for shipping. Of course, they want me to pay for shipping as well. I'm not spending another dime on this scam! This company needs to be reported and shut down.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/23/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Buyer Beware! I ordered a dress to wear to my daughter's wedding. The dress came with the beads and appliqué falling off the front of the dress as I was trying it on. The dress was disproportionately made and the hem hung too long in the front and too short in the back. The back zipper would not zip up and it did not fit. I ordered a size larger than I usually wear at the advice of my seamstress. I took her the dress and she said it cannot be altered to be presentable due to the sewing defects. The site - Vbridal, it refusing to refund my money and said that if the dress does not fit properly that is not reason for a refund. They suggested I take it to a tailor, which I already did. They only offered a 10% refund to pay for alterations, which cannot be made suitable for wearing. This has been a horrible experience. I spent 150.00 and paid extra shipping to make sure I received it on time. Now I am out the money and a week before the wedding I am scrambling to find another dress. My recommendation is don't order anything from this website. They misrepresent their products, have no customer service skills, and do not care about repeat business.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • User6598766 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    BEWARE of this company! I paid $270 for a dress that was sewn 6 inches too short in the bust. The dress is unalterable and unusable. They will not provide a refund though this problem is entirely their fault.

    Sent on 04/21/2016