Skip to main content
Weddings

Vavavoom Artistry Reviews

Vavavoom Artistry

Vavavoom Artistry

Hollywood, FL
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15

4 User photos

  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I have nothing but great things to say about Vanessa and her team! From the trial to the big day, Vanessa took my vision and made it 100x better. I don’t normally wear much make-up and was nervous about doing so on such an important day but she was able to find the perfect balance and made sure I was comfortable and happy with the results. Which I couldn’t have been more happy!! Her team is also amazing. There were a lot of us getting ready and they were on time, patient, and so kind to everyone.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    I was so happy to go with Vavavoom for my as well as my bridal party's hair a makeup. Vanessa was such a pleasure to work with from the first meeting for trial hair/makeup, to my bridal shower, and then the wedding day. She really takes the time to listen to what you are looking for, and work with you to get there. Her team had a great handle on getting everyone ready, and all the girls were so happy with their look! Would most definitely recommend, and look forward to the next event to get my makeup done with her again!
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!

    Vavavoom Artistry was honestly my first and only consideration for my wedding, because I know many brides who have highly recommended them. Vanessa was so flexible and fun to work with from my trial through the wedding day. She helped me figure our exactly what I wanted through the trial process, and was able to execute the same look on my wedding day. Not only did I look exactly how I wanted, but seeing my family get glammed up meant the world to me. My mom never gets the opportunity to get her hair and makeup done and it is the first time in my entire life that I had ever seen her with an updo. She looked SO beautiful and felt so special, it made me cry. This day was also super important to my sister, who also rarely gets H/MU and looked exactly how she dreamed! I was lucky to have Vanessa stay with me and give me a second hair look for my reception. Such a game changer! I was able to have the ceremony look I wanted, and then get the hair off my back and go into my reception in full party mode with a bridal pony! LOVED everything about working with VavaVoom Artistry and would highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jillian L. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible artists, so many compliments!

    Vanessa and her team were amazing! They are professional and do an incredible job. My bridesmaids and I got so many compliments on our hair and make up for the wedding day and she did my hair and make up for my engagement pictures too! Definitely will be recommending to all my friends and using her in the future!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa and her team were such a pleasure to work with. They did my hair/makeup as well as the bridal party for my wedding. Everyone looked gorgeous and natural!! Vanessa, thank you for understanding exactly how I wanted to look on my special day and making it a reality. As well as for being so flexible! We can't wait to work with you again!!
  • V
    Veronique Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom, bridesmaids and I looks so beautiful, the ENTIRE DAY thanks to Vanessa & Krizia! Vanessa made me look exactly as I wanted for my wedding & I've been recommending her to everyone!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    VaVaVoom was AMAZING! They did the hair for myself and my wedding party! Vicky and Stephanny were absolutely FABULOUS! They were great, punctual and did amazing job. They truly captured what I wanted for my wedding day. They were a joy to work with!!! I highly recommend them !! :)
  • J
    Jenny Married on 01/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa and her vavavoom team are incredible! They are organized, sweet and truly love what they do. I had an early ceremony which required hair and make up to start at 6 am and these girl arrived at our hotel on time (very important!) and with a huge smile on their face ready to work even though the sun wasn't even out yet! Vanessa prepared a timeline with slots for everyone getting their hair and make up done and sent it over to me before the wedding and wow did that help keep everyone on schedule.

    These girls made us all feel so comfortable while making us look absolutely flawless. We spent all morning chatting up a storm, listening to music and it truly felt like we had all known each other for years.

    My hair and make up were done at 9am, ceremony was at 11:30am, reception at 1 and at 9pm that evening my hair and make up were still intact! I felt so beautiful on my big day all while still feeling natural. Their talent speaks for itself. I can't wait to have another event and hire the vavavoom beauties for a repeat!


  • User2529104 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa and her squad are so incredibly talented! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun with them on the day of the wedding jamming out to music in the hotel room and chatting as they transformed us all into a glamorous bride and bridesmaids! They were all so sweet and so professional and such a pleasure to work with! These girls are just so, so, SO good at what they do. I can't recommend them highly enough! Check them out on Facebook or Instagram - their work speaks for itself!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Vanessa by a very good friend. I used Vavavoom on my wedding day hair for my mom, grandmother, sister (maid of honor) and myself. Through email I discussed with her the look I wanted and since I have very fine, straight hair, she suggested hair extensions. I've never worn them and had no idea where to start. She told me where to go an what style to buy. For the hair trial, I brought pictures of the look I wanted and she went to work putting her own twist to it and working with my hair/features. The result was beautiful. On the day of my wedding, Vanessa arrived early to set up and brought everything she needed. She was feeling under the weather and STILL managed to bring her A game, giving 110%. She did an amazing job with my sister's hair, which featured an elaborate braid into a low pulled back style and placed real flowers in the way I wanted. All of our hair lasted all night, even through the dancing! She's very friendly and is truly talented; I'd definitely recommend.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy to have Vanessa and her team working on my hair for my wedding. I came out flawless and all my guests loved her work. More importantly, I felt like a princess. Thank you so much for being a part of our day! I would definitely recommend her to my friends. Her prices were fair in comparison to what's out there and her work is wonderful. Thanks again Vanessa!
  • Tanya
    Tanya Married on 03/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received this as a recommendation from a friend and Im so glad I did. Vanessa is an awesome person to work with and her work is amazing. I did a trial with her for a wedding I was attending and knew I wanted to hire her for my own. She was very accommodating and worked really fast. She was able to do hair and make up for myself and 4 bridesmaids in no time. She's a super sweet individual and would recommend her to anyone I know. I hope to be able to work with her again in the future! :)
  • User2009399 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa was AMAZING! She did my hair and make up for my bridal shower as well as for my wedding. Along with hair and make up for my 7 bridesmaids, my mom and mother in law. She is a real artist.

    Apart from her amazing work, Vanessa is one of the sweetest people I know. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a good make up artist with good prices!!

    Thank you again for everything, Vanessa!
  • User1911931 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This beauty team is amazing!! My hair and makeup lasted all night and I received tons of compliments! They're the best!
  • A
    Ayelen Married on 03/06/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although it's not recommended, bridal makeup was one of the last services I decided. It was a very hectic time, so it took me a long time from the time that I gathered information on availability and pricing and my actual decision. It was difficult to select for me without seeing it first. Thankfully, Vanessa keeps up with her Instagram, which helped me in my decision. As soon as I saw her work, I fell in love! I really wanted a natural look that would last all afternoon/night long. Once she sent me the prices, I was sold too! She was the most affordable I found for the amazing work she does. She takes her time with brides (plan about 2 1/2-3 hrs) but her work is amazing! My makeup was flawless and so was my hair after the entire thing! (We got married in the afternoon, did first look photos outside in the afternoon, had the ceremony and danced all night at the reception). I had a separate vendor working on the bridesmaids, but she also has a team if you would like everyone to get together at the same time. I recommend her 100%, check out her IG to see some photos @vavavoomartistry :)