Vantage Point Productions, Inc. Reviews

45 | San Clemente, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Vantage Point Productions, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
45 Vantage Point Productions, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is the best videographer out there. I first met him 10 years ago and couldn’t afford to use him previously and was extremely dissapointed I didn’t. Well 10 years later I am lucky enough to say that he was part of our special day and I’m so beyond grateful he was! Steve is extremely professional, talented and overall just a nice guy! He is very humble and let’s his work speak for itself and it does! Not only did we use Steve as our videographer but he’s a forever friend! I highly recommend every bride and groom get a videographer - the day flies by and you miss things!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vantage Point filmed our wedding for us and I could not be happier with the results. They were easy to work with from start to finish. You hardly knew they were there the day of but the memories they captured are priceless!

  • M

    Marleen · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Laura are EXTREMELY Talented and AMAZING at their craft. They are very professional and super easy to work with. I am so glad that we chose them! They have captured our wedding in a way that is indescribable. They were one thing off of my to do list that I knew I didn't have to worry about. We get to relieve the most important day of our lives over and over again! Thank you both so much!

  • B

    Breanna · Married on 12/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an amazing job at catching all the perfect moments for the wedding. Our video came out great! I am so grateful we chose to go with Vantage point- especially since the wedding day was such a whirlwind. We can now look back on our wedding day for years to come and remember everything from our vows to the small details that made the day so special.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't not begin to express how glad we are that we chose to do a wedding video, choosing vantage point was the perfect choice! Steve Moses did an amazing job! I am still laughing and crying and I've only seen the highlight video! I know the full video will be amazing! thank you isn't enough! Vantage point was the best!!!

    Crystal Reyes

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have viewed the teaser video. The teaser was fantastic I can only imagine what the final video will be. Can hardly wait.
    Would highly recommend this team.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was our videographer. He did such a great job. There were so many times we didn't even realize that he was there filming us. He was very professional. He was on time and very easy to work with. We would highly recommend Vantage point productions.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are over joyed with the wedding highlights video of my daughter's wedding. Steve and Vantage Point are so easy to work with, artistic, creative, and professional. I love how detail oriented this company is. They walked us through all we needed and made sure to capture the day in ways that we will cherish forever. My words cannot express enough of how pleased we are with Vantage Point.

    I first worked with Steve and Vantage Point when my daughters graduated Bonita High School in 2003 and 2009. They filmed the Graduation and Grad Night Events for the entire class. I knew that they were the only choice for my daughter's wedding and I was right. Simply put - BOOK THEM!

  • User4336284 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fabulous job videoing our wedding! I love the mini video and can't wait to see the full thing!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the service provided by Vantage Point, from our first phone call asking for info we have had exceptional service. Within 1 month of our wedding we have received our highlight vdeo (which is amazing!!! I seriously can not stop watching it) and our feature film is now in the mail and on the way to us! We would definitely recommend Vantage Point and cant wait to recommend them to all of our family and friends! Thank you Steve for the amazing service!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vantage point productions were the perfect videographers to help us capture our special day. Steve and Laura helped us work with our budget to maximize our coverage and allowed us flexibility in upgrading later. It was so easy to work with Vantage point. The team anticipated so many of our questions and were extremely quick to respond to all of our requests and questions. We couldn't be happier with our wedding video and are thrilled to share it with our friends and family. This was truly an investment as the video artistically captures all of the emotions and details that went into our wedding day. I would highly recommend this vendor.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/17/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Laura were so wonderful during this entire experience. The final video is amazing! A family member died less than 2 weeks before the wedding and when he was mentioned during the speeches Steve showed his photo, it was so touching! Steve had a keen eye for all of the really fun and special moments of the day and he is so personable and accommodating. If you are looking for a videographer Steve is your guy, I would definitely recommend him to anyone who asks!! Thanks Steve for helping preserve a Fairy Tale day!

  • User4177364 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did such an amazing job on our wedding video! I wasnt going to get one in the begining, but i finally worked up the nerve to give vantage point a call. Laura was so amazing and sweet, i felt like i knew her, i called them about 3 weeks before the wedding and they were availible. I think it was meant to be. I highly recomend Vantage point if you need a vidographer. SOOOOOOOO worth it! We are able to relive all our special moments thanks to you guys! I didnt even realize Steve was capturing all these moments, he was very professional, and uninvasive, helpful and so friendly. The video is beautiful! Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/16/2014

    Vantage Point Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Amber, it was our pleasure. You & Sean were so fun to film! We love what we do and love hearing that our couples appreciate it. Wish you both a long and happy married life. Thanks again. Steve & Laura
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 05/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I referred to Steve from vantage point productions by a close friend whom was I was a bridesmaid in her wedding. We were on the fence about videography, after budgeting how much we were already spending. Steve was really able to discuss with us what we could afford based on our budget. He was very honest and helpful. There is so much you don't get to see as the Bride and Groom, and I felt Steve did a great job of capturing those moments. -Kristine

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his wife did a wonderful job on wedding video! I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

  • J

    Jayme · Married on 01/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Laura were amazing! They made everything so easy and were extremely helpful in helping us choose a package to suit our specific needs! Our highlight video was perfect! We were on the fence about whether or not to hire a videographer but we are so glad we did! We are especially glad that we found Vantage Point because the quality and professionalism is unparalleled! We highly recommend them to everyone, you will not be dissappointed!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came across Vantage Point at two different wedding venues and received a DVD sample of their work. I CRIED as I watched their video! Their work was so touching and vivid that I cried watching people's weddings that I didn't even know....that's how good it is. I knew that I wanted them for our wedding too. We were worried that a wedding video of that quality would probably be out of our budget, but Vantage Point is far more reasonably priced than one would think. And they were flexible with our itinerary. They were always responsive and timely with any questions we had. As an added bonus, Steve always has a great sense of humor which made working with Vantage even better. We whole heartedly recommend them for wedding videography, you will not have any regrets. We absolutely love the work they did capturing our special day and cannot say enough amazing things about this vendor.

  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Steve and Laura start to finish and our video came out beautiful! They were very professional, responsive, helpful and worked well with our other vendors. They were able to capture so many memorable moments for us that we otherwise would not have gotten to see. We would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to work with them again in the future. Thank you!!!

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing videographers!!! Steve and Laura really know what they are doing and put together a wonderful product. They were very easy to work with before, during, and after the wedding. The day of the wedding they arrived early and seamlessly integrated into the wedding. I can not say enough great things about Vantage Point and I am so happy with the final product they provided.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/17/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer recommended Vantage Point and we were just thrilled with the final product. My husband works in the film industry and so I analyzed many sample videos prior to hiring Vantage. We did not want to enlist friends in video or film to help, we wanted a professional specific to wedding videography and editing. We were very impressed with not only the time Steve and Laura took the day of the wedding but we could tell afterwards great care in editing the full length video to reflect the essence of our setting and our event. The highlight video is a well thought out music video that wonderfully sums up our wedding day. We give them two thumbs up and a lot of thanks! I definitely recommend Vantage Point. Quality product and and friendly professionalism throughout the planning process, they are first rate.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Hired Vantage Point Productions to video my daughter's wedding...THE BEST EVER!!!! They were referred by a friend! To be honest, I really didn't think a video would be that necessary with all the pictures we would have, (my daughter wanted it)......she was right! When I watched the video with her, we cried as if the ceremony was taking place all over again.....it was amazing! I actually got to enjoy all the time, and effort that went into planning her special day! Vantage Point is a class act.....very professional, personable and they obviously love what they do!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/01/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so easy to talk to! :) We had Steve and he was just phenomenal. Don't be afraid to tell him exactly what you want, he really is there to give you what you want. And on your wedding day, you will not even know he is there. :)

  • A

    Abbie · Married on 11/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was very professional and had a great attitude. On your wedding day the last thing a bride wants is a video camera in your face. I hardly knew he was there filming. He listened to my desires and created a beautiful piece my husband and I can enjoy for years to come.
    Thank you again Steve!

    Sent on 04/30/2013

    Vantage Point Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Abbie & John....you both were FUN to film! Laura & I wish you both many years of happiness!!
  • AnnMarie

    AnnMarie · Married on 07/16/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Steve Moses at Vantage Point are absolutely incredible to work with and true masters at what they do!!! The 2 “must haves” for us were Photography and Videography for what they each provide to preserve irreplaceable memories from the day. The pictures from our day are amazing, but the emotion and depth of our wedding day Steve was able to capture on video is incredible. We had them do the full film as well as a 4-5 minute wedding day highlight. The highlight is wonderful way to be able to quickly watch or show friends an entire summary of your day. I cried the first time I watched our wedding film! It was absolutely stunning! Our family and friends cannot stop raving about how perfectly they captured our day as well as the professional quality of the film. Their ability to incorporate music in line with our taste (they have a survey), and talented cinematography edits, all far surpassed our every expectation! We just loved it and it will be treasured for the rest of our lives! If you are considering skipping a videographer, don’t. I cannot imagine not having hired Vantage Point to work with. We give the highest recommendation on Vantage Point and feel they are the best in the industry! Thank you Steve and Laura!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2013

    Vantage Point Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Hey AnnMarie.....the pleasure was all ours. You & John were fun all day long. You both enjoyed your wedding and I think it showed in your film. Thanks again for having Vantage Point there to capture it all. Steve Moses
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin and I loved working with Steve and Laura! After meeting with them the first time and seeing their amazing work we knew they would be the perfect team for our videographers....and we were right! They were great to work with and produced an awesome video that we can't wait to show everyone!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review