Vanessa Rachel Photography Reviews

15 | Metairie, LA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Vanessa Rachel Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

8 User photos

Vanessa Rachel Photography 1
Vanessa Rachel Photography 2
Vanessa Rachel Photography 3
Vanessa Rachel Photography 4
Vanessa Rachel Photography 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey Naccari · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 Wedding

    Vanessa was our photographer for our wedding June 2019. She was amazing throughout the entire process! She was extremely helpful with the timeline for the day of the wedding! Her experience as a photographer really showed when planning out the day. The day of the wedding she made all of us feel very comfortable in front camera which is difficult to do since we most of us are camera shy! The pictures came out amazing and we are so happy them!

    Sent on 08/04/2019

    Vanessa Rachel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey for sharing your review of our Photography services. We had a wonderful time capturing your special day! So excited for you to enjoy those memories with family and friends for generations to come.
  • L

    Lauren Liu · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Vanessa was fantastic throughout our entire wedding process. Finding a vendor out of state was worrisome at first but I liked her portfolio and she was so easy to work with. On our wedding day it was hot Louisiana weather and she was working her a** off without complaint and capturing the most amazing photos we could have hoped for. Would recommend her for anyone looking for someone with a great eye and great easy going personality to lessen the stress of such an important day. Have received many compliments on our photos from friends and family!

    Vanessa Rachel Photography 6
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 7
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 8
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 9
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 10
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 11
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 12
    Vanessa Rachel Photography 13
    Sent on 12/20/2018

    Vanessa Rachel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren! It was a joy to capture your Wedding day and work with you throughout the entire process. Both of you and family / friends were amazing. XO
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If only I were as good with words as Vanessa is with photography. She’s professional, personal, flexible, and most importantly she takes amazing photographs. From day 1 Vanessa works with you every step of the way. On our wedding day she accomplished everything we asked in a timely and organized manner. I’ll never be able to repay what she did for my bride and me. Thanks again Vanessa!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love all of the photos. Vanessa was very professional and her work is excellent. The quality of her work is excellent. She was very patient in getting all the special moments that we requested. I would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am planning my New Orleans destination wedding from Tampa FL. We chose Vanessa to be our wedding photographer based off of her experience (take a look at her website!) & wedding wire reviews. She more than exceeded my expectations! Our engagement photos were so beautiful and exactly the style I was going for! She was very professional, friendly, flexible and talented! She made my fiancé feel very comfortable and we had a blast just walking around while she caught our special moments! I would highly recommend Vanessa Rachel Photography!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to say how amazing Vanessa is! I am so happy that I chose her to do my photos for my wedding!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User6097700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was great; very friendly and easy to work with. She captured our moments and we enjoyed viewing them afterwards. The price was reasonable and the orders after were easy to complete. She also did a great editing job afterwards!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was my wedding photographer in October 2013. She was an absolute joy to work with! She was friendly, professional, and made my husband and I extremely comfortable --which was not an easy task because my husband does not particularly enjoy taking pictures. She was flexible with our schedule as we both lived out of town and was very accommodating. I can not say enough wonderful things about Vanessa. I would recommend her to all brides!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • K

    Karl · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa did a spectacular job capturing our wedding. Her presence and personality was truly a joyful addition to the event. Her work speaks for itself. She was able to capture the true essence of the event from the smallest details to the overall venue. I highly recommend Vanessa Rachel Photography to anyone looking for a high quality, reliable and talented photographer! Her rates are very reasonable as well!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was our photographer at our wedding and seemed to always be at the right place and the right time to capture every little important detail. I would definitely use her services again in the future, and highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a thousand words . . .

    I will always remember the day my daughter phoned from Houston saying she found a photographer in New Orleans, for her wedding in Calgary. She was at a friend’s wedding and was immediately impressed with Vanessa's manner, style and overall approach to the occasion.

    Vanessa agreed to take on our international event and the outcome exceeded everyone’s expectation. Without the aid of an assistant, she effortlessly captured one priceless moment after another. Vanessa's creative and artistic approach produced pictures my friend’s thought, “Came out of a magazine.”

    Vanessa is truly gifted and did far more than photograph our daughter’s wedding; she captured all the emotion of a memorable day. From the single tear falling down the grooms face to the expression on mine when I saw my daughter in her gown. Not to mention the magnificent outdoor shots of the bridal party and candid pictures of one very happy bride and groom.

    With two family weddings in one year, we needed to be strategic about finances. Vanessa Lyon was more than a good deal . . . she is an investment!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was amazing. She was fun and easy to work with especially since our schedule was complicated. She was very fast and efficient, saw photos from the wedding in a couple weeks. She is very creative and makes being in front of the camera natural! I would recommend her for any type of occasion!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User1704961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa photographed my Bridal Portraits, our engagement session, and our Wedding. She did such a wonderful job on each aspect. She asked my input and expectations and provided me with great results! She is also very creative, so when I was at loss for ideas, she was able to help me figure out exactly what I wanted or create it for me ;) For my Bridal Portraits, she was able to capture my personality and likes. During our engagement session, she perfectly captured me and my husband's relationship character by simply telling us to be ourselves and adding an artistic touch or suggestion to various settings. We loved so many pictures from that session, we had her print us a book with all of our favorite photos and we set it out at the Wedding Reception. On our Wedding Day, she was very efficient and kept us on our timeline, which is very important. She helped to make what could be a stressful day, less stressful and more fun! With her journalistic approach she caught many silly moments amongst my Bridemaids and I, as well as all the expected shots. She caught many dreamy moments. Some pictures were so perfect that I could not believe it was really us; the kind of pictures you only see in magazines! It was very exciting to look at everything. She captured so many great moments, especially the unposed moments where you can look at a picture and truly feel the excitement, happiness, and love jump off the page. One look at some pictures and I feel like I can hear the laughter and bustle of the day! Vanessa loves what she does and the end result truly expresses her talent and passion. She did an excellent job on all of our work and I am anxiously awaiting my book (which I just ordered a few days ago), so I can show everyone our Wedding photos. At the end, when I needed help with selecting my images and picking my book she was able to help me pick my final selections. Vanessa was very patient with me during this process, which was really nice because it coul

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was a lovely to work with. On the day of the wedding she arrived early. She planned and took lots of interesting shots of every aspect of the preparation. When taking pictures of me (the bride) she always knew the best angles and posed me in the most flattering positions. The ceremony pictures were beautiful. Vanessa did a fantastic job capturing the emotions of the day. The reception the pictures were lively and exciting. She made excellent use of light making many of the images very dramatic. She did a beautiful job with the editing the pictures as well. She seemed to read my mind choosing fantastic filters that fit with the theme of my wedding. I was beyond pleased with the outcome and my lovely wedding album. Aside from all of the fantastic work she did she was lovely to work with. She was patient, kind and accommodating. I have already recommended her to friends and I would recommend her to anyone with great style and taste.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Vanessa Rachels Photography for the outstanding photojournalistic wedding service you provided Michael & I on our wedding day. We were absolutely impressed and you exceeded everyone one of our expectations. You captured the true essence and love of the day. The set of pictures is a true work of art! ~Maureen Dugas Foster

    Sent on 09/02/2012