Skip to main content
Weddings

Vanessa Li Style Reviews

Vanessa Li Style View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

40 User photos

  • Lorann
    Lorann G. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun experience

    I was so lucky to find Vanessa Li. She did my hair and makeup for my beach wedding. We worked together to choose a hairstyle and makeup style. Having her do my hair and makeup made my wedding day stress free and I felt beautiful. It was worth every penny.
  • A
    Amber W. Married on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day, Perfect Hair and Makeup

    Vanessa is excellent. Very talented, right on time both for start and finish. She listens and is able to translate what is communicated into beautiful hair and makeup. Also the makeup lasted hours to include the majority of it making it through a surf session! Incredible.
  • D
    Denise L. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Vanessa was so helpful on my wedding day even when I was running late. She is the best hairdresser I could've asked for!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paula M. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, amazing!

    Vanessa was just wonderful to me. At the last moment I needed to change my wedding day and time and she was super flexible. She is super professional, kind and understanding I highly recommend her work. I loved my hairstyle and my makeup.
  • Marva
    Marva G. Married on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I needed

    Vanessa Li was very professional. She took safety precautions seriously. Took this 52 year old canvas and made it look as beautiful. I could tell by the way she conducted herself that she was a true artist and loved her work. My make up and hair was perfect when she left. Very pleasant.
  • A
    Anna F. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa is punctual & talented!

    Vanessa did hair for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom and MIL on my wedding day. She showed up on time and quickly got to work! She was so nice to talk to throughout the day and everyone looked and felt gorgeous when it was time for the ceremony. Highly recommend her!
  • O
    Otty F. Married on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super friendly and Professional

    Let me just say…. I am so happy I found her online when preparing for my beach wedding in North Shore Haleiwa, Oahu.
    She immediately responded to my inquiry and we had super easy communication since then. Very friendly, professional and she had a way of making me and my best friend eeling comfortable and relax when getting ready for the wedding. Thank God she had a better idea of what to do with my hair because I obviously didn’t know much …lol
    The hair and make up were perfect for the beach wedding. Thank you Vanessa to be a part of my wedding and have made made look and feel beautiful…
    Note …. Listen to Vanessa when she tells you it’s time to get dressed. She knows better than us !!! Lol. I told her I still had time but turned out I needed extra extra time in bedroom to get ready and started to sweat. She was able to fix quickly with no problem. 😊
  • Brooklyn
    Brooklyn W. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa is the best

    Vanessa is truly amazing and definitely who you want to work with! She listened to all my concerns/requests and helped me figure out what look would be the best for me. She’s amazing at what she does and so fun to work with!
  • C
    Carla Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality and Fun

    Vanessa was amazing! She listened to my ideas and the trial really helped me determine exactly what I wanted (both hair and makeup) and Vanessa delivered! Not only is she fun to talk to but she’s really good at what she does!
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless experience.

    On my wedding day, Vanessa made me look and feel the most beautiful I have ever felt. She is SO good at what she does and really pays attention to detail. I would 100% suggest her to any bride who wants to look their best on their wedding day. We did a test run of the makeup and hair which was such a great added service.
  • A
    Ashlyn K. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Job

    Vanessa was so wonderful! Beyond my expectations, and my mother and sister loved their makeup and were raving about it for days after the wedding! I will definitely hire her again if I need anything done in the future. Her easy going and calm personality put me at ease on my wedding day, she took all my suggestions and pictures I showed her and made me so happy!
  • T
    Toni R. Married on 02/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making me gorgeous

    Vanessa was really flexible with meeting my time demands. I had 2 hours to prepare for the ceremony!

    I don't normally wear a lot of make-up and Vanessa really understood my needs and toned it down for me. She also held great conversations, so my mind wasn't on timing the whole time. I was a little nervous about the end product, but actually my hubby said I really suited it and it really stood out in the light of setting sun.

    Thank you Vanessa :)
  • Maisie
    Maisie Married on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best. And so relaxed and fun.

    Vanessa was SO great to work with and she was so professional but also made the experience fun! I felt like she was like a sister making sure everything was just perfect! She listened to everything we wanted and made it happen - our hair and makeup lasted all day and night! From the trail to the wedding day, it was literally the most relaxing experience I’ve had - along with ocean views and island jams.

    Her and Jasmine made my bridal party and moms look amazing and so picture perfect!
    Everyone was happy with the result from the first try - which is so difficult from previous experiences! Please hire this amazing person! She is so talented, so accommodating, so kind!
  • K
    Katie Y. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Vanessa played a huge role in helping my wedding day come together to be the perfect day that it was! I can sometimes get stressed about my hair and makeup looking good enough when I do it myself so having Vanessa take that stress away was a huge relief. She was personable, kind, and made me feel like the most beautiful bride!
  • S
    Steph Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    North shore wedding

    Vanessa was the best vendor I used for my outdoor wedding in the north shore. She was fun, super helpful, and amazing at hair and makeup. All the bridesmaids loved her team and I can not say enough nice things about her.
  • F
    Fasha Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highest recommendations for Vanessa!

    I am still so thrilled that Vanessa Li was the talented makeup artist for my wedding day. Vanessa herself is sweet, easy-going, professional and put up with my family's sarcastic humor like a champ! The makeup work she did was beautiful, natural and modern. I was concerned about looking too made up, as I typically do not wear a lot of makeup, but I did not feel like makeup was caked on or over the top. Vanessa even mixed together perfect shades of foundation, lipstick, etc to have a flawless look. My bridesmaids, mom, mother-in-law and sister-in-law all had their makeup done by Vanessa. The group is comprised of all different ages, backgrounds, skin concerns, styles and Vanessa dolled us all up perfectly!
  • M
    Meghan R. Married on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review of Vanessa Li

    I can not recommend Vanessa and her assistant Jasmine more. They were the absolute best and everyone was so happy with their hair and makeup experience. As a bride, you want to look perfect on your wedding day. Vanessa aimed to please. From booking to wedding day, she is in communication with you to feel out exactly what you want. She will even set up a hair and makeup trial appointment (amazing considering this was a destination wedding) for you before the wedding to make sure you are getting the look you want so that you are stress free on your wedding day. Genuinely two of the nicest, friendliest people to work with.
  • R
    Raina H. Married on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa is the best!

    Vanessa did my hair and makeup for my wedding, and the hair and makeup of my mother and maid of honor and it was all absolutely perfect! She is such a lovely person, I'm so happy to have met her and worked with her, and my friends and family loved her (she is a super interesting person). I did a trial several months out, which was really helpful since I wasn't sure what I wanted. She worked with me to create something beautiful that worked well with my features. She is also super professional and got back to me really quickly, regardless of whether it was the day before the wedding or three months away. Thank you SO much Vanessa!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Vanessa was absolutely amazing for my wedding day! I booked Vanessa to do hair and makeup for myself along with the rest of my bridal party. There were 8 total and Vanessa brought on her associate Jasmine to help out. Both were fantastic, showing up early in the morning to get started and working straight through to make sure we were ready in time for the ceremony. I was so happy with the way everyone's hair and makeup turned out, and all the ladies in my bridal party could not stop raving about how much they loved it too! Vanessa and Jasmine helped us all feel incredibly beautiful and supported throughout the big day. They were super friendly and easy to talk to throughout as well! In addition to the wedding day services, I also opted for a trial run with Vanessa two weeks before my wedding to test hair and makeup. This was such a great experience and I really appreciate her honesty throughout to help me look and feel like the most beautiful bride. Overall, my entire experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend Vanessa for any hair and makeup needs you may have.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 04/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Vanessa!

    Looking back at my whole wedding experience, Vanessa really brought something special! She went over and above my expectations by welcoming me to the makeup trial with treats and coffee, giving great local recommendations, and showing so much enthusiasm for my wedding and what she does. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! I really don't think I could ask for anything more than that.
  • P
    Patty P. Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa added style and Aloha to our Wedding

    Vanessa brought professionalism, superb style and fun Aloha to our special day. She is an experienced artist with cosmetics, flexible with her time and and energy, and we were delighted with her work! Highly recommended!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot thank Vanessa enough for her excellent work. I loved loved loved my wedding day look. She took my inspo pictures and adapted them to fit me well. Our trial session was around 4-5 hours and she was so thorough. We tried out different colors of lipstick and knotted my hair differently etc. etc. to really nail the look. She also emailed notes after the trial session about adaptations we were making and specific products she wanted to bring the day of which made me feel confident that everything was going to go smoothly on my wedding day (and it did!). She is also such a sweet and fun person that she was a pleasure to hang out with for a long trial session and morning of my wedding day. The assistant that she brought with on my wedding day (Monica) to help with hair and makeup for the rest of my family was also excellent. Everyone loved Vanessa and Monica and their work. Thank you Vanessa for making me feel so beautiful (without looking too overdone) - you truly have a gift!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa was AMAZING... she got me ready for my wedding and I liked the makeup and hair she did for me more than my dress lol. She is super fun and made me feel like a princess. She was a part of what made my wedding day so special!!! Choose her :).
  • D
    Dayna Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa we great, she allowed me to come and visit her, even though I only purchased the beach bride package. She was willing to drive to the condo I was staying are at turtle bay. She was on time and we loved talking and getting to know her while she worked on me.

    Thanks Vanessa
    Dayna
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa was great and made me feel so relaxed on a very hectic day. The end result was stunning. I was able to do a trial run to try some different things ahead of time, and then she was able to visit me at our rental before the ceremony. She has such a great personality and attention to detail. So pleased and would definitely recommend her to anyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message