Vanessa Li Style Reviews

36 | Haleiwa, HI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Vanessa Li Style

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

36

24 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie Yokley · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Vanessa played a huge role in helping my wedding day come together to be the perfect day that it was! I can sometimes get stressed about my hair and makeup looking good enough when I do it myself so having Vanessa take that stress away was a huge relief. She was personable, kind, and made me feel like the most beautiful bride!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • T

    Toni Rewiri · Married on 02/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making me gorgeous

    Vanessa was really flexible with meeting my time demands. I had 2 hours to prepare for the ceremony!

    I don't normally wear a lot of make-up and Vanessa really understood my needs and toned it down for me. She also held great conversations, so my mind wasn't on timing the whole time. I was a little nervous about the end product, but actually my hubby said I really suited it and it really stood out in the light of setting sun.

    Thank you Vanessa :)

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • M

    Maisie · Married on 02/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best. And so relaxed and fun.

    Vanessa was SO great to work with and she was so professional but also made the experience fun! I felt like she was like a sister making sure everything was just perfect! She listened to everything we wanted and made it happen - our hair and makeup lasted all day and night! From the trail to the wedding day, it was literally the most relaxing experience I’ve had - along with ocean views and island jams.

    Her and Jasmine made my bridal party and moms look amazing and so picture perfect!
    Everyone was happy with the result from the first try - which is so difficult from previous experiences! Please hire this amazing person! She is so talented, so accommodating, so kind!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • S

    Steph C · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    North shore wedding

    Vanessa was the best vendor I used for my outdoor wedding in the north shore. She was fun, super helpful, and amazing at hair and makeup. All the bridesmaids loved her team and I can not say enough nice things about her.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • F

    Fasha · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highest recommendations for Vanessa!

    I am still so thrilled that Vanessa Li was the talented makeup artist for my wedding day. Vanessa herself is sweet, easy-going, professional and put up with my family's sarcastic humor like a champ! The makeup work she did was beautiful, natural and modern. I was concerned about looking too made up, as I typically do not wear a lot of makeup, but I did not feel like makeup was caked on or over the top. Vanessa even mixed together perfect shades of foundation, lipstick, etc to have a flawless look. My bridesmaids, mom, mother-in-law and sister-in-law all had their makeup done by Vanessa. The group is comprised of all different ages, backgrounds, skin concerns, styles and Vanessa dolled us all up perfectly!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • M

    Meghan La Rose · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Vanessa Li

    I can not recommend Vanessa and her assistant Jasmine more. They were the absolute best and everyone was so happy with their hair and makeup experience. As a bride, you want to look perfect on your wedding day. Vanessa aimed to please. From booking to wedding day, she is in communication with you to feel out exactly what you want. She will even set up a hair and makeup trial appointment (amazing considering this was a destination wedding) for you before the wedding to make sure you are getting the look you want so that you are stress free on your wedding day. Genuinely two of the nicest, friendliest people to work with.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • R

    Raina Heaton · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is the best!

    Vanessa did my hair and makeup for my wedding, and the hair and makeup of my mother and maid of honor and it was all absolutely perfect! She is such a lovely person, I'm so happy to have met her and worked with her, and my friends and family loved her (she is a super interesting person). I did a trial several months out, which was really helpful since I wasn't sure what I wanted. She worked with me to create something beautiful that worked well with my features. She is also super professional and got back to me really quickly, regardless of whether it was the day before the wedding or three months away. Thank you SO much Vanessa!!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Vanessa was absolutely amazing for my wedding day! I booked Vanessa to do hair and makeup for myself along with the rest of my bridal party. There were 8 total and Vanessa brought on her associate Jasmine to help out. Both were fantastic, showing up early in the morning to get started and working straight through to make sure we were ready in time for the ceremony. I was so happy with the way everyone's hair and makeup turned out, and all the ladies in my bridal party could not stop raving about how much they loved it too! Vanessa and Jasmine helped us all feel incredibly beautiful and supported throughout the big day. They were super friendly and easy to talk to throughout as well! In addition to the wedding day services, I also opted for a trial run with Vanessa two weeks before my wedding to test hair and makeup. This was such a great experience and I really appreciate her honesty throughout to help me look and feel like the most beautiful bride. Overall, my entire experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend Vanessa for any hair and makeup needs you may have.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 04/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Vanessa!

    Looking back at my whole wedding experience, Vanessa really brought something special! She went over and above my expectations by welcoming me to the makeup trial with treats and coffee, giving great local recommendations, and showing so much enthusiasm for my wedding and what she does. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! I really don't think I could ask for anything more than that.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • P

    Patty Putris-Mendoza · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa added style and Aloha to our Wedding

    Vanessa brought professionalism, superb style and fun Aloha to our special day. She is an experienced artist with cosmetics, flexible with her time and and energy, and we were delighted with her work! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 06/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Vanessa enough for her excellent work. I loved loved loved my wedding day look. She took my inspo pictures and adapted them to fit me well. Our trial session was around 4-5 hours and she was so thorough. We tried out different colors of lipstick and knotted my hair differently etc. etc. to really nail the look. She also emailed notes after the trial session about adaptations we were making and specific products she wanted to bring the day of which made me feel confident that everything was going to go smoothly on my wedding day (and it did!). She is also such a sweet and fun person that she was a pleasure to hang out with for a long trial session and morning of my wedding day. The assistant that she brought with on my wedding day (Monica) to help with hair and makeup for the rest of my family was also excellent. Everyone loved Vanessa and Monica and their work. Thank you Vanessa for making me feel so beautiful (without looking too overdone) - you truly have a gift!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was AMAZING... she got me ready for my wedding and I liked the makeup and hair she did for me more than my dress lol. She is super fun and made me feel like a princess. She was a part of what made my wedding day so special!!! Choose her :).

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa we great, she allowed me to come and visit her, even though I only purchased the beach bride package. She was willing to drive to the condo I was staying are at turtle bay. She was on time and we loved talking and getting to know her while she worked on me.

    Thanks Vanessa
    Dayna

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was great and made me feel so relaxed on a very hectic day. The end result was stunning. I was able to do a trial run to try some different things ahead of time, and then she was able to visit me at our rental before the ceremony. She has such a great personality and attention to detail. So pleased and would definitely recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • R

    Roger · Married on 04/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I really want to thank Vanessa and Phoenix for the amazing work they have done. The curly hair of my wife was beautiful. Phoenix did a work of art. For makeup, I have only one thing to say LE-GEN-DA-RY. A meticulous work, graceful WOAW. Really nothing to say. I recommend Vanessa because she was professional and gave us very good advice. Thanks Again!!!!! you made our wedding a unique day

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • T

    Tessie · Married on 03/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Vanessa! She is super cool, sweet, and laid back which is just what I needed to get ready for my big day =) My hair came out exactly how I wanted it and it lasted throughout the entire night! I have long, straight, and a lot of hair, so there was a lot of pinning that needed to be done and she pulled it off perfectly =) She also brought in a friend to help out and they did all the females in the wedding party. Definitely affordable for the amount of people that I had her do as well =)

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was amazing to work with. She was professional yet warm and felt like family. I would recommend her 100%!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • B

    Beca · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is absolutely AMAZING. We had an early morning start and she was on time and ready to go! I HIGHLY recommend her service. My makeup lasted all day and didn't feel heavy. Everywhere we went I got complements. She did a fabulous job on my hair as well, it stayed in place with all the activities we did on our wedding day. Her calm aura was very welcomed with the bustle of the morning. An amazing woman inside and out!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • B

    Beca · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is so amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my early morning ceremony and it lasted all day! She knows what she's doing and I couldn't've been happier with the results!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • R

    Reena · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is brilliant! She is so relaxed, does not rush, listens to what you want and is a perfectionist. My makeup for both the Indian wedding and the Western one were great. She has a magic touch! Would book her anytime.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • E

    erin · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional and so friendly

    I had the pleasure of hiring Vanessa for hair and make-up for my wedding on the North Shore of Oahu. I did a trial, which really helped narrow down the style I wanted. Vanessa listened to my requests of a natural look and big wavy curls for a half up half down hairstyle. She worked her magic and I felt so beautiful! Vanessa is super easy to work with and catered to my wishes like the pro she is.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking a Makeup Artist and Hairstylist whom you never met for your wedding day can be very nerve wracking. I stumbled upon Vanessa because she did a photoshoot with my photographers and I loved how natural she did the makeup on the model. Some people can get carried away and i've seen too many brides with too heavy of makeup. I contacted her and she was very responsive she was not only very clear on her pricing (with no hidden fees) I could also tell I made the right choice because seeing as I was only able to do a trial the day before my wedding she asked me lots of questions and for photos to make sure she was well prepared. I loved meeting Vanessa, her calm nature made me feel instantly relaxed which was hard to do during a bit of a stressful time (day before the wedding), so relaxed that I was nodding off to sleep while she applied my make up and was doing my hair. I was so embarrassed but she was so gracious about it. She also bought some yummy desserts for us to share, which was so thoughtful. Again on my wedding day her calm nature was exactly what I needed. All of my friends were shocked at how calm I seemed to be and I have to thank Vanessa for that. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup I truly felt that I had never looked more beautiful. She supplied me with a touch up kit which i barely even needed because I felt that my make up was staying on so well (only reapplied the lip gloss). Even though I was sweating my make up stayed on, yet didn't looked caked on or too thick, it was natural and glowing exactly like I wanted. Can't thank Vanessa enough for being so sweet and so talented in what she does!!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was brilliant, couldn't of asked for anyone better!! Thank again. Xxx

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was such a pleasure to work with! When I was looking for a hair and makeup artist for my North Shore wedding, it was really nerve wracking. I found Vanessa on thumbtack and her style and work was the most fitting with my personality and wedding vibes. Luckily, she was available for my date, and we set up my trial. Vanessa and I spent about 3+ hours perfecting my wedding look. She was so patient, kind, and enjoyable to spend time with during what could have been a tedious 3+ hours! After she completed my first updo, it was close, but not EXACTLY what I wanted. She gladly took it down and started over! Even though I felt a little bad and annoying, it didn't seem to phase her in the least. She really made me feel like it was her pleasure to perfect my look to my desire. She was also more than amenable to bring another artist to do makeup for a couple of my bridesmaids and my Godmother. After my trial, I had full faith and trust that Vanessa was going to bring somebody equally talented and capable.

    On my wedding day, Vanessa and Raven came onsite to my location right on schedule. Again, Vanessa was so easygoing, patient, and sweet. I was pretty nervous, of course, but she put out her chill vibes for me! My hair and makeup was so beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I will never forget walking down the aisle and hearing a guest on my right say, "You are stunning!" And the way she said it was like she was in awe. That is all because of Vanessa. Along with my beautiful gown, Vanessa made me look and feel beautiful on the most important day of my life. I will recommend her over and over to friends for their wedding and other special events!

    I can't leave out her partner Raven! Although I didn't personally spend time with her (as I was busy with Vanessa), both of my bridesmaids and my Godmother loved her and their makeup was beautiful!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Vanessa!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is incredibly sweet and relaxed, so getting hair & makeup done by her feels like getting a makeover from a (very talented) friend. I wasn't sure what I wanted, and she had the patience to work with me for over 5 hours in the trial session, trying new approaches until we made my vision come alive. Her prices are extremely affordable and her work is top notch. I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out on my big day, and I would absolutely recommend her services!

    Sent on 01/17/2017