Skip to main content
Weddings

Vanessa + Johnny Reviews

Vanessa + Johnny View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • L
    Lael F. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Vanessa and Johnny were absolutely amazing! There was a lot of stress and drama surrounding the wedding day and Vanessa and Johnny helped to ease that. They were one of the only parts of the wedding that were NOT stressful. They went above and beyond and I can’t say enough great things about them. They worked with us on everything and helped to make our day better.
    I can’t recommend them enough!!!!! I’ll be using them for other events moving forward. Absolutely fantastic, 100/10!
  • V
    Vincent V. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Vanessa and Johnny captured the essence of my engagement beautifully. Their warmth and dedication translated into moments captured with deep emotion. Their work isn't just about visuals; it's a heartfelt narrative that I'm grateful to have. Looking forward to more memories through their lens.
  • A
    Adam Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer

    We hired Vanessa as our wedding photographer, after being referred by our caterer Sidecar Kitchen. Starting from our engagement shoot, we knew we chose the right photographer. She captured the best of us, and directed us to beautiful pictures. She did amazing things with light and our pictures are natural and artistic. She is also easy going and personable and made the experience so much fun. We would hire her again for any future events or photo shoots.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Kind, Creative, Dynamic

    Talented, kind, creative, dynamic – that is what we think of when we fondly remember our memories with Vanessa and Johnny! They are the perfect duo who helped us capture memories of our engagement and wedding day. First impressions after our first phone call were that they were friendly, experienced, and knew what they were doing. It was the ultimate *bonus* that they made a custom package that worked with our budget! V+J collaborate wonderfully together (great couple) and made us feel at ease during our engagement session, so we knew our wedding day would be great. For our big day, we hired V+J for both photography and videography and they worked so seamlessly together. We handled the planning on our own, so we benefited from V+J’s experience with weddings as they provided suggestions for what would work best with our ceremony site, reception venue, and overall timeline. They have great connections in the local wedding industry and even recommended a day-of coordinator for us who we loved! We appreciated that V+J were flexible in their respective creative processes and allowed us to share our ideas. On the day of the big event, they were open to last-minute decisions and adjusted on the fly to use time wisely. Their awesome photography assistant Julio was hands-on and helped any way he could. Vanessa hosts her photo gallery on Pixieset which is easy to use, share photos with family and friends, download files, and order prints. We were so privileged to work with Vanessa and Johnny – they are great people who added so much warmth and kindness to our wedding day!
  • E
    Erza B. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great picture for engagement day

    Vanessa and Johnny they are so friendly and great ,
    they made us perfect picture I did not expected to be that good .
    They made our day even better .
  • F
    Faith G. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless

    We could not be any more please with our experience with Vanessa and Johnny! They made our engagement photos experience so easy and stress free. Our photos were ready for us unbelievably quickly and they came out absolutely stunning! Overall, we very highly recommended Vanessa and Johnny!
  • Kristina
    Kristina L. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and soulful photos to remember our special day!

    I cannot recommend Vanessa and Johnny enough! From the initial conversation to the big day, they have been incredible to work with! We are in love with how our photos came out as well! You hear horror stories about couples not getting good shots from their wedding but we cannot relate even in the slightest! They really capture the natural moments and let us enjoy our big day and caught all the special parts in such a beautiful way. The photos are beautiful, soulful, and make you feel everything you did the day of! They make you feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera and actually enjoy the process. So happy with our decision to go with them and we have the best memories to look back on thanks to them!
  • E
    Emmy Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    We searched for weeks for a photographer. They were recommended by our caterer. From the first reply from Vanessa, I knew they were the ones for us. They just stood out to us with their warmth and professionalism. We had a wedding on a farm in Homestead. We wanted from getting ready to the exit covered. Vanessa and Johnny helped us with our timeline to make sure everything that was important to us was covered. On our wedding day, everything ran late and they were just so patient, understand and helped us calm down from the stress and back to being present and enjoying our day. When we received our pics and video, we were so impressed. They managed to capture our essence and so many moments around us that we didn't even see. We truly felt like were there again. Our couples photos came out so gorgeous. Do not hesitate to contact them.
  • R
    Rossmary C. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    photographer and videographer

    Vanessa and Johnny were incredible! If I could give them 10 starts I would! Vanessa is the biggest sweetheart ever! Before meeting in person she would talk to me about the wedding which made me trust her more. They did an amazing job making me feel comfortable behind the camera and the pictures that they have sent us so far have been beautiful

    Vanessa + Johnny's reply:

    Rossmary!! Thank you so much for the kind words and taking your time to write this review. It means sooo much to us! I hope we can continue to talk about weddings, crafting and food! xoxoxoxo
  • B
    Bhavesh P. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience.

    Vanessa & Johnny were terrific. They were excellent at communicating while booking the shoot and during the shoot as far as poses. We felt comfortable during the shoot and that was down to Vanessa and Johnny.
  • Laura
    Laura R. Sent on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First meeting and engagement shoot

    Top notch and amazing to work with!!
  • B
    Belkis P. Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Photography + Video

    Starting with the engagement session, Vanessa was flexible with our location choices and offered great advice to make it special. She went above and beyond of what we had expected. During our wedding, Vanessa and Johnny made sure to cover as many moments as they could and captured the true essence of our special day. Their passion and creativity really show in the photography. They are incredible to work with and mostly make you feel that you are reliving those moments again when you see the pictures. Thank you Vanessa and Johnny for your incredible work and passion!
  • K
    Kristin A. Sent on 01/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work, definitely recommend!!

    My husband and I hired Vanessa and Johnny for our wedding day photography/videography and we are SO happy we chose them! They definitely exceeded our expectations. When speaking with them beforehand, they gave us so many helpful tips to have a smooth, stress-free day. They were very professional and are very creative, coming up with fun, individualized ideas for us. They also set up a photo booth for our wedding which was a total hit! The pictures are gorgeous and my entire family/wedding party was so impressed with their service! I would definitely reach out to them again for future events.
  • L
    Lizette Sent on 05/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I couldn’t have been more blessed in having Vanessa and Johnny to capture our absolutely beautiful engagement pictures. They’re amazing! They both love what they do and work very hard in capturing every special moment.
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 12/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So in love with their work

    Our engagement pictures blew us away! They were so beautiful and amazing. Vanessa’s magic that she does to get the colors just right creates beautiful pictures. The video made us tear up the first time we saw it and many of our guest said the same. It was so beautifully made and with the pictures we were so excited for the wedding pictures. Our wedding was a couple weeks ago and we have not yet received the pictures or video but just a couple of previews and oh my god they are breath taking. I can not wait to see all of the pictures because the few we saw are so amazing already. I am so happy that I booked Vanessa and Johnny for my wedding pictures since to me the pictures are the most important. I would recommend this extremely talented duo 100% of the time.

    Vanessa + Johnny's reply:

    Congratulations on your beautiful union! Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We truly appreciate it.
  • R
    Rosy M. Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    Vanessa and Johnny exudes in professionalism! They have a profound touch to capture moments elegantly and beyond any expectations. Vanessa is creative and unique in her picture moment ideas. I would recommend them to anyone! By far the best photographer team I’ve ever worked with. Thank you!
  • E
    Emily K. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dream Photographer & Videographer

    Vanessa & Johnny feel like family after doing our recent engagement shoot and wedding. They are the NICEST couple ever, and its a total bonus that their photos are the most beautiful we've seen.

    When looking for wedding photographers, it kind of seemed like anyone with a camera was calling themselves a professional, and those that were clearly professionals were charging an arm and a leg. We were immediately drawn to Vanessa and Johnny's work, and they were very reasonably priced. We are so happy to have met them, and so lucky to have worked with them. I highly recommend reaching out and speaking to Vanessa-- she and Johnny will make your special day flawless.
  • R
    Raahmi Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa and Johnny are the dynamic duo! These love brides really know their stuff. We love all the pictures from our engagement shoot with them in Miami, FL. They’re very accommodating, kind, and creative!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 03/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did a simple wedding at a park but wanted to have pics to remember the occasion and so glad I did. Worth every penny!!! I only had an hour to work with and Vanessa was able to take incredible pics of the entire family and some romantic shots alone. She has an incredible eye and my pics turned out better than I imagined. I am very happy with her services and the results and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use her again!
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone always says to be sure you hire a good photographer because photos are forever! Boy are we glad we hired Vanessa + Johnny for our special day! This couple is not only a set of genuine and caring human beings, but they are so skilled and so great at their craft. Our photographs were clear, well lit, and carefully captured. Vanessa was able to shoot different parts of our ceremony and reception including both formal and candid shots. Our photo booth was epic and perfectly designed with a selfie station and print out option to provide guests with a tangible memory from our wedding. The photo booth props were unique, perfect, and totally what we wanted! We are eager to see our video and are sure it will be just as perfect! Thank you both for a wonderful job!! Recommend to any bride!
  • M
    Marigold Sent on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! We are recommending them to all of our engaged friends. We interviewed at least a dozen photographers before meeting Vanessa and her ease, professionalism and knowledge of all the ins and outs of a wedding day sold us. When we found our her husband shoots video, we hired him right away. He is also a composer and wrote music to our video. We can not watch it without getting emotional. We have heard of people waitings months to receive their pictures but Vanessa sent them within 3 weeks! Do not hesitate to contact them.
  • T
    Tatiana Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, professionalism and amazing pictures!

    Im very glad I selected Vanessa for our wedding pictures, she was very professional and at the same time flexible. I was concerned since that day it rained and we had to change the plans. However she offered me to take the pictures another day and from that moement I felt releived.. I was able to enjoy the rest of the party while she captured the best moments of the night! It turns out that the pictures she took the second time on a amazing place were gourgeos, I had a lot of comolements!
  • M
    M Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vanessa and Johnny were PERFECT: perfect Team for the perfect event. These memories are not only in pictures, but will forever remain in my heart. Thank you, thank you. !!!!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 02/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved having you guys filming our wedding and as our Photographer as well. We will have memories that stay with us for a life time. THANK YOU so much for being there for us! LOVE you both <3
  • R
    Robert Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the BEST,not a care to worry about.Given great ideas for great pictures.Things I would never thought of for great pictures.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message