Skip to main content
Weddings

Van Rixel Productions Reviews

Van Rixel Productions

Van Rixel Productions

Milwaukee, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 95 Reviews
View more information

95 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 95
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • J
    John H. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was never empty

    Van Rixel Productions were amazing. They take the time to sit down with you and review music choices that you want. They help fill in gaps where some genres need to be added. They even will do some sound effects to songs to make them more dramatic. We had Ralf as our DJ and the dance floor was never empty. Thanks Van Rixel for making our day extra special.
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rolando was the BEST!!!

    Van Rixel Productions was fantastic to work with for our May 2022 wedding. The owner is friendly and very personable, and walked us through the whole process. We loved the option to keep things as simple as we wanted, with the ability to add on lots of extras (like a photo booth). We loved working with the company, and cannot say enough about our experience with Rolando. HE WAS AMAZING!!! He was easy to communicate with, and very responsive to our questions/requests/changes as the big day drew closer. As far as the day of the wedding, we were BLOWN away by his commitment to ensuring that we had the most excellent experience. He ensured that we always had a beverage in our hands (bride, groom, AND our girls

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved being a part of your special day and wish you both many years of happiness together!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    I found out about Van Rixel from attending a bridal expo and am so glad we chose them! We did a Zoom meeting with David the owner and he was very personable and felt like they were take good care of us and we were right! Our DJ was Luke and he met up with us to discuss our song choices, things that were important to us and I felt like he did a great job. Our guests had a blast and were dancing the whole time and he was great at keeping everything moving along and keeping the party going. Luke was also great in keeping one of the wedding songs a surprise from my now husband which was great. Loved the portal to be able to list our Must Play and Do Not Play songs - thought he did a great job!

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    So great working with you and Jeremy! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and thank you again for trusting Van Rixel Productions to be a part of your day.
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Successful Wedding DJ

    Our wedding DJ was in charge of the ceremony music, cocktail hour music and the reception music. He made the entire night FLOW together very well. He played songs that most people at weddings wanted! Great DJ.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us! We enjoyed being a part of your special day. Wishing you many years of happiness!
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    continuous party

    Van Rixel Productions was an absolutely fantastic choice for our wedding! They were always quick to respond, friendly, and well-priced. They also give you a portal where you can add songs to "must play" and "do not play" etc. playlists, which we thought was really cool. Our DJ was DJ Anthony, and he was the best! He mixed and blended songs so well so that it was a continuous dance party vs. just playing a playlist. We had many compliments! Overall, a great experience, and I would absolutely hire them all over again.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    We loved working with you and are so happy that Anthony was able to make your vision a reality! Wishing you much love and happiness together!
  • C
    Connor L. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Splendid Addition to a Perfect Evening

    Van Rixel Productions was the very best choice we could make for having music at our wedding. They offered great help and clear choices during our planning phase, they offered excellent music for our pre-ceremony cocktail hour, our the ceremony itself, and of course our dancing after dinner. They also helped to facilitate use of microphones during wedding speeches.

    Our DJ and MC for the evening, Brian Dorn, was superb and handled everything with great professionalism while simultaneously ensuring everyone had great fun. Our crowd had a great range of ages and musical tastes, but he ensured everyone was happy with the songs and ceremonies and kept our evening on time and gave everyone appropriate introductions. His service demonstrates the high quality of Van Rixel Productions' team.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words and were glad to be a part of your wedding day! We wish you both nothing but happiness together!
  • Jeff
    Jeff D. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded already high expectations!

    Would definitely recommend Van Rixel to anyone. Van Rixel was really great and easy to work with. They answered every question we had in timely manner and put on a great party. We were fortunate to have both David and Bentley as our DJ's. Everything was very professional and we had zero issues. One really nice touch was Bentley singing a song for just us on the dance floor. They did a really great job and helped make our day special.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    It was great working with you and we're so happy that everything turned out the say you wanted! Wishing you many years of happiness together!
  • J
    Jun Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ experience ever

    Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding was to go with Van Rixel Productions. David made the transition very easy for us and the communication from them was the best. Other vendors for our wedding we had doubts but not with them. Our DJ Keith, was absolutely amazing. I rarely write reviews but it is warranted since they were absolutely astounding from start to finish. Received so many compliments from our guests about their experience with the music and the DJ. Keith really made us feel at ease when coordinating our big day. He is one of the nicest, most professional people I’ve ever worked with. I highly recommend and you will not be disappointed.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you! We wish you nothing but happiness in the years ahead!
  • B
    Bryan H. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Professional!

    We had an awesome experience with Van Rixel! Our DJ, John, was energetic and professional and helped keep the dance floor packed all night. We had a fairly specific song list built up over time, and John was able to play everything that we wanted to hear and was accommodating to any special request that we had! We would definitely recommend their services.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    We're so glad you had a great evening! It was a pleasure working with you. Wishing you both all the best in your life together!
  • M
    Matt B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keith is the GOAT

    Van Rixel was an awesome choice for our wedding. Our DJ, Keith, was totally amazing. He was super respectful and receptive to our suggestions about how we wanted the evening to go, and we didn't have to worry at all about him setting up his gear, etc. Also important: the music was amazing! I had multiple friends come up to me and say that our dancing was the most fun they ever had at a wedding, and they thought it was because Keith just played great music and managed the rhythm of the night really well. He was also able to go with the flow when things were going off schedule or not as planned -- a really calming and amazing presence in the room. Can't say enough good things! Thank you, Keith, for helping all our guests have such a great time :)

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    We're so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves. It was great working with you and we wish you much happiness in the years ahead!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Floor was PACKED all night!

    Denis with VanRixel Productions did an AMAZING job as our wedding DJ! Our dance floor was packed from the moment our first dances were over to the very end of the night when the venue had to tell everyone to stop boogying and get out! We have received so many compliments about how our guests have never been on such a fun dance floor. We loved that VanRixel had an online portal to submit song ideas, this helped Denis have an idea of the styles of music we wanted played throughout every part of our day. And it allowed us to highlight must-play songs! Highly highly recommend VanRixel!

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you both lots of happiness in your new life together!
  • M
    Mitch B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for anything more

    From the start our most important part of our wedding was the dancing. We never wanted the floor empty and we didn't want slow songs, only fun party songs. The dance floor was always packed and we had multiple friends and family tell us how awesome the DJ was. Thanks Rolando!

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us at your event! We had a great time and wish you all the best in your life together!
  • Z
    Zach H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lock them in and let them go to work!

    We had the pleasure of dealing with Van Rixel Productions for our entertaining on our day and Luke was our DJ. Luke and David paid very close attention to detail. There was very little we had to go over on the wedding day and everything went exactly how we planned after going over final details a week prior to the wedding. We had our wedding in Green Bay and they were on time and had everything ready to go with ease, even with all the traveling they had to do! We will be recommending Van Rixel Productions to everyone we know that has events coming up.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    It was our pleasure! Thank you for having us as part of your day, Luke, and best wishes to you and Bobbie!
  • Charissa
    Charissa D. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Could not have asked for a better DJ or company!

    Van Rixel did an outstanding job at our wedding! Unfortunately 3 days prior to the wedding, the DJ we had been working with was exposed to COVID. Immediately the company owner, David, had a replacement DJ for us. Chris was incredible. We had an hour long phone meeting with him the night that he was assigned our wedding. It was an hour because we were very picky on what music we wanted for our wedding but he just went with it. He made me feel much more relaxed after having to work with a brand new DJ so close to the wedding and having to get him up to speed on our songs, special dances, and special requests. Chris exceeded our expectations!! He played all of the songs that we wanted, at exactly the right times. He didn’t play any of the “do not play” list songs (which was long). And he would ask my husband or I if we could play certain requests, as I said, we were picky. We didn’t want any of the “typical” songs you hear at weddings, we wanted something different, so he also picked great music that matched our taste for the rest of the night. During the ceremony it was pretty windy and our pianist’s sheet music was not staying put, Chris came over and held it for her while she played. Honestly I cannot say enough good things Chris as our DJ. There isn’t one thing I would change. We had such a great time dancing the night away. I would HIGHLY recommend Van Rixel Productions for your event, you won’t be disappointed.
  • Madison
    Madison C. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    My husband and I were excited to work with Van Rixel Productions after they were recommended by several couples we knew. All staff were very polite and responsive to our needs. Our DJ was Ralf and we were so glad he was there to make sure our big day ran smoothly!

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Madison; we are happy to help and we are glad your friends shared our name with you! Congratulations again to you and Brandon!
  • Ruby
    Ruby Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding DJ!

    I highly recommend Van Rixel productions to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! We hired VRP to do our wedding right before COVID really hit the U.S., and as a result, we had to reschedule our event three times. VRP was WONDERFUL through all of those changes! They were always quick communicators and super understanding. Shortly before our actual day, our DJ experienced an emergency that made him (quite understandably) unable to DJ, but my husband and I never had to sweat it, because VRP immediately had Anthony available to step in. Anthony did such an incredible job during our ceremony and reception, and was so easy to work with! Really, I have only positive things to say about the team over at VRP.

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so glad that Anthony was able to make your wedding everything you dreamed of. We wish you both nothing but happiness in the years ahead!
  • Sam
    Sam Z. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Van Rixel Productions was the perfect choice for our wedding! David made the process of planning our DJ extremely easy. Our DJ was amazing and helped us throw the perfect party on our big day. Many of our guests came up to us and told us they had never had so much fun at a wedding before. I would highly recommend Van Rixel Productions to anyone in need of a DJ!
  • Brooke
    Brooke W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Van Rixel Productions was great!

    Really great company & very accommodating when we had a few last minute changes just before the dinner. I loved that they were able to give us a choice for "must play" songs & "never play" songs/artists!
  • T
    Tessa R. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Best Decision!

    Your Wedding DJ can make or break your event! Ralf was our assigned wedding DJ and we were so pleased with his professionalism and the way that he was able to make the room feel connected and intimate, although we had 250+ guests. I loved Van Rixel’s digital portal that organized all of our wedding information (bridal party list, timeline documents, important phone numbers document, do not play list, play only if requested list, must play list, etc. ). I felt secure knowing that Ralf had the information he needed ahead of time to make the reception run smoothly. Reviewing all of these documents with Ralf at our pre-wedding meeting put me at ease and allowed me to be present during the entire reception. So many people commented on how warm Ralf was, how the evening progressed fluidly with his guidance, and how great the music was! Would highly recommend Van Rixel Productions and all of their DJs!

    Van Rixel Productions's reply:

    You brought the party, glad we just got to be a part of it! :) Had so much fun with you and your guests.
    -Ralf-
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    From the beginning David was great to talk to. He got to know us and what we needed for our wedding day. He kept in touch with us and made the process very easy. When the big day came we were both extremely impressed with our DJ, Rolando. He was always asking us what we needed or if he could do something. He kept the dance floor packed until the very last song and had turn people away when it was time for the night to end. He made our day a party that everyone will continue to talk about. The up lighting was beautiful and everything looked complete. We couldn't be happier with the services!!
  • J
    John A. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free and very accommodating

    They worked with our crazy planning schedule, and provided us with excellent service. If you want a stress free reception, definitely go with Van Rixel Productions.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!! David was our dj and he kept the dance floor packed the whole night. On the day of, he was super organized and punctual. He had to set up outside for our ceremony and inside for the cocktail hour/reception and he did so without there being any “dead time” where no music was playing. He also didn’t have to ask me a single question which is a life saver for a bride who has a million other things going on! I would highly recommend Van Rixel Productions!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently got married and used Van Rixel Productions and Hans was our DJ. He was seriously the BEST!!! We’ve had so many people tell us how amazing our wedding was because the dance floor was always full & the music was awesome!! Thank you Hans!!!! I highly recommend this company!!
  • tricia
    Tricia Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Jesse as our DJ and he was amazing! Everyone from my grandma to my friends loved him, which is a hard task to do. He went above and beyond what a DJ is supposed to do, and for that I would highly recommend Van Rixel and Jesse.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband & I first got engaged, we thought we didn’t need a DJ and could just make a playlist and connect an iPod to speakers. My mom convinced us we needed a DJ and found Van Rixel Productions for us; I am SO glad she did! Jesse was our DJ and he was INCREDIBLE! He facilitated the speeches during dinner to keep things moving at a good pace (but never rushed anything). Even though one of them wasn’t in their online request system, he found and played the exact songs we requested for our first dance and father-daughter dance (which doesn’t always happen in the weddings I’ve been to). Most importantly, he ensured everyone had an awesome time dancing the night away! We had guests ranging in age from 4 - 85, and he played a variety of music that everyone enjoyed and had fun dancing to. We made a list of requests beforehand and he played many of the songs we requested as well as several that were definitely popular with our guests that we hadn’t thought of. He didn’t just press play though; he was a wonderful emcee the entire night and sprinkled in the perfect amount of commentary. He also played the songs our guests requested and made sure to get our permission if they were at all explicit (which we appreciated because there were kids there for a good chunk of the dancing). I can’t emphasize enough how well he did at keeping the dance floor packed and the atmosphere fun all night long. We had guests dancing after we left and until the reception ended and the last trolley was there to pick people up. At my mom’s request, he quickly got everyone off the dance floor so they wouldn’t miss the trolley back to their hotels. Jesse was the best DJ we could have asked for and he far exceeded my expectations. He was also incredibly nice and made sure to introduce himself to my husband and I when we got to the reception venue and came and said goodbye after our last dance. I cannot recommend Jesse from Van Rixel Productions more highly, so make sure you book him if you can!