Valley of the Moon Reviews

7 | Glen Ellen, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Valley of the Moon

Recommended by 99%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

33 User photos

Valley of the Moon 1
Valley of the Moon 2
Valley of the Moon 3
Valley of the Moon 4
Valley of the Moon 5
Valley of the Moon 6
Valley of the Moon 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • Kaycee

    Kaycee · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    We moved our wedding in 24 hours due to the Kincade fire, and Valley of the Moon was so wonderful to us throughout a stressful process. They were more than accommodating- allowed us to tour, taste, do a rehearsal and somehow, pulled everything off in one day. Our wedding was perfect and our guests told us that had we not needed to notify them of the venue change, they wouldn't have known it was a plan B. It was a wonderful venue, our guests loved it and we had a great time. I cannot thank them enough! Photos by Anne-Claire Brun.

    Sent on 11/07/2019
    Valley of the Moon 8
    Valley of the Moon 9
    Valley of the Moon 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    The Milestone team is such a wonderful resource in venue selection, vendor recommendations, and planning. We absolutely loved working with the team. Milestone has such a wealth of knowledge and experience. As a working couple, we were so grateful to have a team behind us helping make decisions. Dayna was our primary coordinator. She did such a great job walking us through the planning process. On the day of the wedding, it rained up until the last moment before our (outdoor!) ceremony. We had not rented a tent prior, as the forecast did not predict this. The team whipped up a weather contingency plan prior to the ceremony, but miraculously the rain stopped in the nick of time for guests to be seated at the ceremony outside in the vineyard. The Milestone, Valley of the Moon, and Girl and the Fig teams managed to change back to the original plan and set up everything during our short 15-minute ceremony. I walked back from our ceremony and saw all the place settings, florals, and even individual name cards on the tables in the winery patio area, perfectly set up for dinner. I was shocked and so joyful that my original wedding plans were realized by this fantastic team of people. I doubt any other team could have pulled it off as they did. I almost broke down in tears of happiness. The whole day was magical and beautiful, and all thanks to them.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
    Valley of the Moon 11
    Valley of the Moon 12
    Valley of the Moon 13
    Valley of the Moon 14
    Valley of the Moon 15
    Valley of the Moon 16
    Valley of the Moon 17
    Valley of the Moon 18
    Valley of the Moon 19
    Valley of the Moon 20
    Valley of the Moon 21
  • B

    Branden · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND-Madrone Estate at the Valley of the Moon

    It's been 8 months since our wedding at Madrone Estate at the Valley of the Moon, and we look back on our experience and couldn't be more happy with our decision. Milestone Events, and Briana were amazing from the start. We found out about Milestone by dropping into a venue and inquiring about their space, after knowing that Milestone events has numerous venues within the Sonoma area, we simply explained our needs and they set up site visits based on our needs and expectations. I highly recommend them and Briana specifically!
    Madrone Estate to me is by far the number one venue in the area to get married. You're literally getting married in a vineyard! How cool is that?! The wines are top notch and they offer an amazing experience from the moment you're in the tasting room to your wedding day until the final send off.
    During our process of planning a wedding, we relocated to Nashville, TN, which didn't make it easy for stopping in to the venue and visualizing things we wanted to make happen. Briana went above and beyond and drew up diagrams, facetimed us numerous time to ensure what we wanted would be what we saw on our wedding day.
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Valley of the Moon 22
    Valley of the Moon 23
    Valley of the Moon 24
    Valley of the Moon 25
    Valley of the Moon 26
    Valley of the Moon 27
    Valley of the Moon 28
    Valley of the Moon 29
    Valley of the Moon 30
    Valley of the Moon 31
    Valley of the Moon 32
    Valley of the Moon 33
    Valley of the Moon 34
    Valley of the Moon 35
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Madrone (now Valley of the Moon) on September 2nd. We originally toured with a February wedding date in mind and loved this venue because of its multiple indoor options in case of inclimate weather. Not only is the outdoor ceremony space absolutely stunning, but there is also an awesome reception space indoors in the tasting room. Had we not gotten married directly during the harvest season, we also would have had access to the barrel room. This is the only venue we toured out of the dozen or so we looked at in wine country that actually has a ceremony space amongst the vines.

    We were unlucky enough to end up getting married on a ridiculously hot day and Milestone was totally on top of coming up with solutions for the heat. Two days before, we were on the phone with Jennifer trying to figure out solutions for keeping our guests comfortable. We ended up moving the ceremony into the shade and moving cocktail hour indoors. Additionally, even though it was harvest season, Milestone and Madrone agreed to let my husband and I do our first look in the barrel room. It was a really special moment that we were able to capture and we're very grateful they let us take pictures there.

    We had a pretty small wedding-- about 80-- and the space was perfect. There is only one bathroom at the venue, which worked fine for us. There is also a small bridal suite (off the kitchen) that I got dressed in.

    If you want a perfect wedding venue that will photograph amazingly and is run by incredible, friendly staff, Madrone/Valley of the Moon should be on your list!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful venue! Everything about this place was perfect for my wedding. You are able to use the entire property which allows for completely different scenery at each part of your wedding. The ceremony site is gorgeous, located in the vineyard surrounded by rose bushes. Dinner was in front of the barrel room and reception was in the tasting room! This venue provides you with a rustic vineyard wedding. The wine is also delicious!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful winery wedding

    Valley of the Moon was an absolute dream. We wanted a winery wedding, but didn't want anything over the top. This venue was beautiful but had a cozy feel to it. We utilized multiple spots on the property (vineyard for ceremony, patio for cocktail hour, crushpad for dinner and tasting room for dancing) which was awesome for the guests and great for our pictures. Dayna was our day of coordinator and we highly recommend her! Not only did she set up everything for the day of, she worked with us starting a year prior to start scheduling and coordinating our venders. Everything was set up perfectly for the day without any of us worrying. Their preferred venders were also amazing.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Valley of the Moon 36
  • K

    Katelyn Sittler · Married on 07/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical, effortless day!

    When I decided to have my wedding in Sonoma, I was very worried about the day of planning and coordination, as me/my husband-to-be/our families all lived out of town. Samantha from Milestone and the Valley of the Moon staff were amazing at each step of the journey. Samantha was super prompt at answering my questions regarding vendors in the beginning and helpful in choosing the perfect team, and handled all the last minute details, changes, and questions in the crazy run up the month before the wedding. Would definitely recommend the venue - our guests loved the different spaces and layout of the winery, and it was so romantic!

    Sent on 08/06/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review