Skip to main content
Weddings

Valley Mix Entertainment Reviews

Valley Mix Entertainment

Valley Mix Entertainment

Phoenix, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 Reviews
View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive and so fun!

    Valley Mix made our wedding so much fun. Oskar listened to what we wanted and nailed it! He is so much fun and you can tell he loves what he does. We danced the night away with our guests and everyone had so much fun. Thank you, Oskar!
  • D
    Dan S. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar is great

    Oscar is an amazing DJ and made the night run perfectly. Would definitely recommend him 10/10
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar is Amazing

    Oscar was so great to work with. He was so helpful and warm and made the whole process fun when deciding on song choices. He is quick on his feet come day of the wedding which I really appreciated. Everyone was up and dancing the whole time and the whole night just felt fun and easy. I would definitely recommend Oscar and his team.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathryn C. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    DJ Oskar was amazing! So down to earth yet organized, he took the music we wanted to hear and played it at all the right times. He was very flexible and communicative day of as well!
  • Janet
    Janet A. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So personable, fun and professional!

    We loved working Oscar! He was so much fun to work with and knew how to work the crowd throughout the whole evening! He was very responsive and respectful of our cultures which made us at ease. He knew what music to play and when which helped us coordinate our timeline effectively. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a fun, personal experience (we used him twice since we liked him so much, you know with Covid changes and all)!
  • Angela
    Angela G. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ

    Oskar at Valley Mix was a true gift to us for our wedding. He went above and beyond to make us feel so special and cared for the entire night. He was open to the kind of music I wanted at my wedding and really "read the room" to ensure that our guests had nonstop fun! I would choose him again and again for any event I was planning with a dance floor.
  • E
    Erin J. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Professional, energetic, and detailed

    Awesome service! They listen to detail and get your guests involved. Highly recommend them for any event!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Had Such a Good Time, and Oscar was Great!

    Oscar was so easy to work with, organized, timely, and his music exceeded my expectations. 10 OUT OF 10, WOULD RECOMMEND!
  • J
    Jon Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    We hired Valley Mix for our wedding reception and are very grateful to Oscar for helping us put on a very fun event. Our party was smaller than planned due to Covid but Valley Mix really helped us put on the best event possible. Oscar was friendly, charismatic, professional and fun! We highly recommend Valley Mix.
  • S
    Stephany E. Married on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an awesome experience with Oscar!!

    Oscar was really focused and determined in making our day as fun and entertaining as possible! He was very attentive to our needs and met every single one of our requests. Everyone had a blast!
  • D
    Diana B. Married on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had so much fun at my wedding, from the sound to the music selection.
    We danced until the end! Thank you for the great service I will definitely recommend your company to my friends.
  • Savannah
    James F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charismatic and helpful DJ

    DJ Oskar was so fun and lively. He helped us hand out glow rings to the guests. He was super helpful to work with when choosing our songs and was really personable and connected well with the guests, which made the night so much fun for everyone.
  • K
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can’t say enough great things about Oscar! I couldn’t have picked a better DJ for our wedding! He kept the crowd alive and the music was the perfect mix!
  • Angelina
    Angelina L. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    From the moment we met Oscar, we didn’t know much about our wedding but we knew we wanted him as our Dj. Fast forward to our meetings we met in person and he was everything we remembered. So full of life and just excited to help us make the best day of our lives the BEST. I recommended him 100%, from the professionalism to his awesomeness is just something everyone needs at their party. I will always recommend him and use him when I can. Thank you Oscar!! You were such a easy piece of joy on our wedding day. This pandemic didn’t stop your full of life personality!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar is the best!!

    DJ Oskar was absolutely perfect for our wedding! My husband and I and all our guests were so impressed! His professionalism and demeanor are so great and really brought a special energy to our event. DJ Oskar is so easy to work with, so much fun, and accommodated all of our musical requests, while paying special attention to the timing and flow of the evening, ensuring everything flowed smoothly. We HIGHLY recommend Valley Mix Entertainment!
  • K
    Katherine D. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Oskar was Amazing!

    Our wedding went smooth and the dancing never stopped! Thank you so much for making the night so special for us!
  • K
    Kathryn H. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar with Valley Mix is AMAZING!

    We had the best experience with Oscar. He was everything and more we could have wanted from a DJ! Oscar took the time to get to know us and what our music taste was. He was so much fun at the wedding and was able to get people moving, create laughter and excitement. I would recommend him to anyone I know getting married. In fact people at the wedding were picking up his card for other people they know getting married because he is just that awesome!
  • M
    Matt A. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Oskar is Awesome

    DJ Oskar made our reception such a hit and everybody that was in attendance is still raving over our wedding. He did a great job keeping to the schedule and got everyone on the dance floor. We highly recommend DJ Oskar for any event.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEYOND AMAZING! 100% would recommend

    Oscar was beyond amazing! From the very start, he made the whole process of planning music for our wedding super easy and was extremely helpful.

    The day of the wedding, Oscar EXCEEDED our expectations. All our guest had an amazing time and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. We requested half Spanish music and half English. He had the perfect combination of the two, and knew the perfect moment to switch between them.

    I would 100% recommend Valley Mix to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ for their wedding!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come True

    Oscar was phenomenal, and that is an understatement. From the first moment we spoke about the wedding Oscar gave me the reassurance of the tempo and the reassurance that our vision. Our wedding far exceeded all expectations. Oscar was very organized, while still being very flexible. He made sure that we covered everything that was important to us on our day, while ensuring we stayed on time. I would recommend Oscar to any one who is having a function, especially a wedding.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oskar make the party!!

    Oskar! THANK YOU for putting on an amazing party for our wedding!! I have nothing but great feedback from every guest about the variety of your music, the song selection, and how awesome the DJ was! The end song where we danced in the middle and then had a group hug LOL, everyone has just non-stop talked about it!
    Thank you for accommodating my MC's, taking requests, and make our day so amazing!
    -Stephanie Wobschall (Kozina)
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Oskar was wonderful at our wedding!!! He kept the party going the entire night! He made sure to play all the songs we requested as well as integrated some great songs to dance to. We had several of our guests say the DJ made the night!
  • Sierra
    Sierra W. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar rocks

    There is no other way to put it, just Oscar rocks. He can read a room so well, took requests. Even played kiss a girl from little mermaid since me and my husband were going to Disneyland for our Honeymoon, he was outstanding.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar and his team are amazing!

    We knew immediately upon meeting him at our venues open house that we wanted him to be our DJ. My husbands family is Spanish and Oscar translated everything that was said from English to Spanish in a way that flowed nicely. He knew exactly what music to play to keep our guests dancing the whole night. He was enthusiastic, friendly, and even came to check on me a few times asking if I needed water or anything else. I am so happy he was our DJ. Thank you Oscar for making our wedding unforgettable!
  • Alexis
    Alexis B. Married on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our party amazing!!

    We had oscar DJ our wedding and he was amazing! Everybody that attended our wedding has been raving about him! He made our wedding soo much fun!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message