Valley Mills Farm Reviews

14 | Swoope, VA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Valley Mills Farm

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Valley Mills Farm 1
Valley Mills Farm 2
Valley Mills Farm 3
Valley Mills Farm 4
Valley Mills Farm 5
Valley Mills Farm 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeanette Hershey · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Flexible Space

    We were very pleased with our daughters wedding held at Valley MIlls Farm. The grounds and event barn are beautiful and versatile. We were hoping for an outdoors wedding but at the last minute rain clouds moved in and we had to move our guests into the event barn for the ceremony. Monica and her crew quickly and safely helped our guests move into the event space and we held the ceremony indoors. The climate controlled event barn is spacious and bright with plenty of room for our 130 guests at tables plus a large isle and dance floor. The event staff was attentive, working behind the scenes to make things run smoothly. Tables, chairs and set up is included which makes decorating the space so simple. Monica even provided light refreshments in the bridal suite and grooms cottage. We had a delightful day at Valley Mills Farm!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Valley Mills Farm's reply:

    Hi Jeanette! Thank you so much for the great review. At Valley Mills Farm we pride ourselves in making sure our couples experience is what they dreamed of, even of course, when we have to go to plan B for rain. We are so happy with how the wedding & event turned out!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Monica was awesome with helping me and my husband plan our wedding. She allowed us to use her venue for our reception on a Friday afternoon
    Everything went perfectly, as planned!! She had games for people to play while the wedding party was taking pictures on the property. She had so many different places to take some beautiful wedding pictures. Best part, was that the venue had a/c which was amazing being it was at 3p.m in July. We HIGHLY recommend this venue!!
    Monica was the best!! Wonderful place to get married, or have a reception, in our case. Wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    Valley Mills Farm's reply:

    Thanks Heather! We truly appreciate you choosing Valley Mills Farm as your venue of choice to host your reception. A climate-controlled barn does come in pretty handy in July! Congratulations to you & Caleb. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • L

    Lauren Haggard · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect!

    Throughout our entire wedding planning experience Monica at Valley Mills Farm was so helpful in making sure we had everything we needed to make our special day go perfectly while providing friendly services and responding to any questions in a timely manner. Valley Mills Farm is a gorgeous venue that my husband and our friends and family all rave about. I would 100% recommend Valley Mills Farm for any event.

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    Valley Mills Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren! I couldn't have asked for a better couple to work with especially in allowing us to do a behind the scenes video. I wish you many, many years of happiness and love!
    #HappilyEverHaggard
  • Doug

    Doug Pugh · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Virginia Wedding

    My daughter’s wedding day at Valley Mills was the personification of a beautiful Virginia event, from beginning to end. From the historic circa 1824 farmhouse, to the sights and sounds of the Middle River, to the beautiful barn venue, everything was picture perfect!
    Monica and her team were flexible and attentive, making it a stress free and enjoyable day!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Valley Mills Farm's reply:

    Thanks Doug! We are so thankful that you chose Valley Mills Farm to be YOUR venue of choice. Our goal is to ensure your day is as stress free as possible. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations!
  • P

    Pam Fitzgerald · Married on 03/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Perfect venue for both weddings and special events in a picturesque setting. Climate controlled for the comfort of the guest with a wonderful food prep space and a beautiful bar area. Monica the owner is lovely to work with. I would highly recommend Valley Mills Farm.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • K

    Karen Marie Hoffman · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Nice and Convenient

    Valley Mills is a very nice venue. We had a banquet there but it looks like a beautiful place to have a wedding! The owner was very helpful and friendly. It is also a convenient location.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • N

    Natalie Campbell · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They Delivered!!

    So we didn't have a wedding at Valley Mills farm but 2 separate work events. One was dinner and dancing(similar to a reception) with a buffet style dinner and a band for around 130 people. Monica was easy to contact and schedule, gave us plenty of time to see the venue to come up with decorating ideas, was very help with layout and setting up and she was available during the event to check on if we needed anything. our second event was an all day education class with both breakfast and lunch served again it was a GREAT experience. We have rented many other venues in the past and this one was flawless...they defiantly delivered above and beyond what was promised, Monica and her staff were friendly and organized helping both our events run smoothly. Highly recommended for a wedding the house and yard are gorgeous!!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • C

    Chris Swartz · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, magical setting

    As the day wound on from late afternoon sun to evening and the lights came on and the fire outside was lit, it was a perfectly romantic and magical setting.

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • R

    Rosalie Fessier · Married on 11/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    This venue is beautiful and spacious. The folks are easy to work with and extremely responsive to questions and needs.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • B

    Benjamin Craig · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue. Great hospitality. Perfect day.

    This is the premier wedding venue in the Shenandoah Valley! The owner is a pleasure to work with and is flexible with having you personalize your big day on the premises. Her and her team will ensure that every last detail is covered and perfected. We could not have scripted a better wedding day, and much of that credit belongs to Valley Mills Farm for making it so special.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
    Valley Mills Farm 7
    Valley Mills Farm 8
    Valley Mills Farm 9
    Valley Mills Farm 10
    Valley Mills Farm 11
    Valley Mills Farm 12
  • Meridith

    Meridith Welcher · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true venue

    Valley Mills Farm has every amenity needed for any event any time of the year and no matter the weather! Beautiful views and an exceptional staff. The staff was so accommodating for our daughter’s wedding and extremely reasonable in price!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • C

    Chad Welcher · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with and very accommodating!

    Beautiful country setting and 1800’s farmhouse for the ladies to get ready in and a cottage for the gentlemen. The barn is fantastic and beautiful!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • K

    Katherine Curry · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for all your needs!

    Valley Mills Farm is such a beautiful new venue just outside Staunton in Augusta County. The amenities were great, lots of space, plenty of parking with attendants to help, very clean and the owner was great to work with! Our event went so well and we couldn’t be more thankful!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • J

    Jeanine Botkin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for any event

    We held my daughter's baby shower here and it was just perfect. The beautiful park-like setting is perfect with many great opportunities for photographs. The new event barn is both beautiful and functional that always ensures your guests comfort since it is climate controlled. The beautiful outdoor areas of the event barn allow your guests to socialize at the firepit or beautiful porch area when they want to step outside for some fresh air. There are many options to make your event special and unique to you.

    Sent on 04/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review