Valerie Tyson Band Reviews

13 | Bonita Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Valerie Tyson Band

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Traver · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy The Valerie Tyson Band played at our wedding a few weeks ago! Their performance was top-notch, and they did a great job interacting with our guests! They had a huge selection of songs, and they did a fantastic job with our special requests. We're so happy with them - they truly made our wedding special!

  • R

    Robin and Steve · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Tyson is simply the best!! She and her fabulous musicians performed at our daughter's wedding two weeks ago and were fantastic. They set the tone for a wonderful night of joy and celebration. Valerie is such a pleasure to work with. You don't have to worry about how the night is going to go. From the bridal party entrance to the last dance, the room is full of energy, warmth, and love. She definitely knows how to run a party!! Five stars are not enough for the Valerie Tyson Band!!

  • User5442854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Tyson Band is unbelievable! As professional musicians, my husband and I are very particular when it comes to other musical talent. We knew what we wanted for our wedding band (a perfect mix of top 40 hits, Motown and oldies), and boy, they delivered! They exceeded our expectations, played all the songs we requested, we danced the entire night away (seriously boogied down!), and I even went up on stage and sang with Valerie herself per her invite! Everyone stayed at the wedding just to dance the night away. Valerie’s band is made up of superior talent. All the musicians were just incredible. Not only were they talented, but they were pure entertainers as well. I don’t think I ever stopped smiling while they were playing because you can see that they LOVE what they’re doing up there on stage! They interacted with us on the dancefloor, coming out and dancing with us out there and getting us all hyped up even more! Valerie’s band was also so gracious. They are humble and modest and truly appreciated all our complements. If you want to have the time of your life, hire the Valerie Tyson Band. They will blow you and everyone at your party away! People are STILL talking about how much they loved the band!

  • User4246495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are booking a band for your wedding, do not consider anyone but Valerie Tyson! She and her band are THE BEST! Everyone danced at our wedding - young, old, pregnant, family, friends. They are true professionals and we had the best experience. My wedding day was falling apart around me and Valerie showed up and made it all perfect. Valerie even learned a song at the last minute for us! Our friends and family are still talking about our reception and figuring out how to book Valerie for parties in the future. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding the most special day of our lives, Valerie!

  • N

    Nora E · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW...Valerie Tyson Band!!! My daughter Cristy raved about this band but they surpassed all my expectations. Valerie you made my daughter and new son's wedding celebration a spectacular event!
    Your music was wonderful and you kept everyone dancing all night! Very professional and super organized. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • M

    Mitzi · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Tyson's Band was fantastic. Not only were they wonderful to work with all the guests enjoyed the selection of music form old to young. They did not blast you out of the room. Thank you for making David and Lindsey Silverman's wedding a night to remember.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Valerie Tyson Band went above and beyond all our expectations. My husband surprised me during the reception and sang to me! The Band actually practiced with him before the day of the wedding (his request) and were amazing! They entertained the entire night and the guests could not say enough about them! they loved them :) I would reccomend them to anyone and everyone looking for a great night!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 01/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Valerie Tyson band MADE our wedding! They were truly incredible ... far exceeding our expectations on every level. From the moment we met Valerie, we knew we wanted to have her and her band perform at our wedding. Her band has so much range and talent, it is incredible. They nailed our first dance (a Bryan Adams song ... we thought they were better than the original!), and they kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night. Thank you Valerie!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only word I can think of to describe the Valerie Tyson Band is "Amazing". We were blown away by the band's high energy over the course of the entire night. Their talent is indescribable; two weeks before our wedding we finally told them which song we wanted for our first dance, and without any resistance at all, they learned it and performed it at least as well as the original, if not better.

    Almost every guest came up to us after the wedding and asked where we found the band, telling us how impressed they were. To me, the number one determining factor for a successful wedding is the music, and Valerie Tyson crushed our expectations.

    Unquestionably, I would recommend the Valerie Tyson Band to anyone.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Valerie,

    I hope you and the entire band are doing well. Lisa and I have just finished watching our wedding video to commemorate our one year anniversary. Watching the video recreated and brought the incredible memories of that special day back to life. My apology for not expressing our gratitude sooner, but I want you to know how your efforts and performance that evening made a great event even greater. The energy, warmth, and musical performances were amazing. No one ever left the dance floor!!! Many of my guests to this day still talk about the your bands performance. You made it personal and special for us and for that we Thank You. The Valerie Tyson Band made the Party!!!!!! You took it to another level. Thanks so much!!

    Sincerely,
    Mike and Lisa Aguirre

  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Ms. Tyson,

    I want to sincerely thank you and your band with all of my heart. You made our wedding reception a true celebration that was enjoyed by all! When we first spoke, you had mentioned that there are plenty of bands to choose from, but The Valerie Tyson Band “performs.” You are so right! The energy that you share with your audience leaves them no choice but to get out of their seats and onto the dance floor!

    I have been coming to see you perform all over South Florida for many years and your ability to move a crowd remains consistent in any venue. After seeing you so many times, I thought I knew exactly what to expect, but you exceeded my expectations and people are STILL talking!!!!! The personal touches that you added made the night so very special and I am grateful beyond what words can describe.

    Due to the fact that I did not use a planner for our wedding, I personally met with and handled the contracts for every company that we chose to work with. Throughout this process, I learned a LOT. I can say that your kindness and professionalism far exceeds the norm. You are a woman of honesty, integrity and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Thank you for blessing our evening with your passion, energy, and your talent that is larger than life!

    Sincerely,

    Christy Mullins

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Valerie Tyson Band. We hired her for our wedding in March of 2010 and people are still talking about how wonderful the music was and how much fun they had. They were very professional, accommodating, and easy to work with throughout the whole process. Furthermore, we asked Valerie to learn a difficult song for the father / daughter dance and they did it perfectly. We could not have been happier!

  • L

    Luke · Married on 11/13/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Tyson rocked our wedding! We are not from the South Florida area, so my bride and I had to take a bit of a leap of faith and go on reputation and reccomendations for our wedding in W. Palm Beach. Steve from Tropics Entertainment did not steer us wrong! Valerie's 8-piece band were all excellent muscians and genuinely seemed like they were having a great time playing for our group. They nailed our first dance song and then just kept on going all night long - the dance floor was packed! Valerie herself is not only a tremendous singer and performer, but is a real pro - she did a great job at MC'ing the key events and kept things moving. She is also a sweet soul who just loves to entertain. Hire Valerie Tyson - you won't regret it!

    - Luke G.
    Los Angeles, CA

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review