Skip to main content
Weddings

Valenzano Family Winery Reviews

Valenzano Family Winery

Valenzano Family Winery

Vincentown, NJ
4.7 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
42 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
Weddingwire
4.7/5 42 reviews
Google
4.7/5 442 reviews
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding

    Dory, Alysa, and Betty for our Wedding a reception at Valenzano Winery and it was nothing but spectacular. The Winery and Wines were perfect. Dory came through with a last minute tv for us to use for a slide show we wanted to show our guests And Alysa and Betty was always there with a new drink, plate of food, or any help we needed. The entire staff was incredible and fun, they even joined the Congo line. I would strongly recommend choosing them as your vendor if you are planning a wedding. The food was more than selections the guests are still talking about it. The ambience there is breathtaking. Thank you everyone again at Summit Catering. We will always remember our wedding.

    Valenzano Family Winery's reply:

    Hi Michael and Julie!!!!!
    A huge thank you for the kind words!!! You are such a FUN couple - and working with you was truly an honor! You will always be our FAVORITE "Grape Stompers"! 😊. We wish you a LIFETIME of happiness together!!!!❤️
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Amazing experience. Summit catered our wedding in June. Dory, Alysa, and Hailey as well as the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have the wedding of their dreams.

    Valenzano Family Winery's reply:

    Thank you Sarah!!! You and Kevin are AMAZING!!!!! LOVED working with you and your families!!!! XOXO❤️❤️
  • Christie
    Christie H. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vintner’s Pavilion is Perfect

    We chose the Vintner’s Pavilion at Valenzano’s for our wedding and it couldn’t have been a more perfect fit for us. The setting is beautiful and of course we love the wine. The outdoor venue made everyone feel comfortable during COVID and feel safer.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We decided during our first visit to Valenzano Winery that it was where we wanted our wedding to be. The cocktail hour in the barrel room is unique and the views from inside the reception area is gorgeous.
  • Krista
    Krista D. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They'll make your dreams come true!

    If you have the chance to work with Summit Catering, DO IT! Summit Catering made our dream day a reality. We got married on June 12, 2021 at Valenzano Winery after 3 date changes due to the pandemic and it was a dream come true. Since the moment we first met with Dory back in early 2019 we knew we had made the right decision and that we were in good hands. The team thinks of everything and does not stop short of perfection. The food is incredible—we knew it from our tastings and meetings, but our guests could not stop raving about it either. The attention to detail and the décor to match your theme is so spot on. The staff is incredible and helpful throughout the entire planning process and on the wedding day itself- Tori and Mary went above and beyond! We truly did not have to stress about anything or ever worry about if something was or wasn’t being done, the team at Summit is top-notch and doesn’t leave out one detail. To the entire team at Summit Catering- you made our wedding day a dream come true, thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Valenzano Family Winery's reply:

    Hi Krista!! Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely LOVED being apart of your special day. You and Dan were such a pleasure to work with and we know you have a long life of love and happiness ahead of you!! Please keep in touch ❤️ - The Staff at TEAM Summit
  • M
    Mike Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summit helped make my daughter's dreams come true!

    Summit Catering hosted my daughter’s wedding at the Valenzano Winery in January 2019.
    Dory, Eric and the Summit staff did an amazing job! The ice-sculpture was amazing and the pyrotechnics was a great surprise to all. The DJ had great energy and the dance floor was filled the entire night. The food was awesome and the service was fantastic.
    When your daughter tells you that her wedding day was the greatest day of her life and that it exceeded all of her hopes and dreams, do I need to say any more? If you want your daughter’s wedding to be the best day of her life, call Summit Catering.
    Father of the Bride.
  • E
    Evelyn Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the maid of honor in my sister's wedding and we used Summit Catering for our bridal shower held at Valenzano Winery in November 2014. I could not have been more impressed. The woman who help coordinate everything beforehand, Dory, made it so easy and thought of everything that I didn't. Then once we had our event, they were very personable and accomodating making the whole event run smoothly. So much less stressful! I was very impressed and would definitely use them again!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married June 8,2018 at Valenzano Winery and we used Summit Catering. The staff and food was absolutely amazing, we could not of asked for a more perfect wedding!
  • J
    Johanna Sent on 05/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Winemaker's ballroom was absolutely gorgeous for our reception! Our guests loved the wine selection that we had most esp. the white sangria! The barrel room was the best room - for our cocktails and desserts. Just the best setting for our beautiful day! Thank you!
  • Laura Gomez
    Laura Sent on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    such an amazing place to get married! we had our ceremony outside in front of the grapes. such a beautiful setup. the wine! the wine is amazing! so many different varieties to choose from! all of our guests loved it! we had our cocktail hour in the barrel room and it was so cool and romantic. we also did our romantic photos in there. the staff is amazing! my husband and I have been to Valenzano so many times since we decided to have our wedding there. everyone is so warm and friendly there! highly recommend having your wedding here!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe how much of a wonderful job Summit Catering does for weddings. We could not be happier with everything the team did leading up to the wedding and during the wedding. We were married at the Valenzano Winery in June 2017. Eric & Dory worked with us throughout the planning process to make sure that everything was planned how we wanted it to be and executed it beautifully the day of the wedding. The food was absolutely incredible with a wide variety of choices for both the cocktail hour and main course meal. We even had a popcorn machine as guests were leaving to take as a favor home. Guests are still raving over all of the food options that we had, as well as, all the small details of the day. We also had our ceremony at Valenzano Winery, which ran smoothly thanks to the help of Eric and his wonderful staff at Summit. Not only is the service impeccable, but also the relationships that the staff at Summit form with the couple is not to go unnoticed. They are down to earth, friendly, and truly care about the couple. Summit Catering is hands down the best in the business and we would highly recommend them to any future couple.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Valenzanos is the perfect venue to hold your wedding if you want something different and unique. The best part about hosting your wedding here is that it is personalized to you and your party, they do not have multiple weddings going on at once. It's a beautiful, clean venue that has a ton of space to accommodate all wedding sizes. The front tasting room is always decorated for the seasons. The patio where you can walk out onto the vineyard allows for the perfect space for guests to step out for fresh air. And I can't forget about cocktail hour which is hosting in the barrel room- soo unique and different! We were getting compliments on that the entire night. The vineyard itself is a beautiful spot to take pictures in.

    The Valenzano's family is extremely accommodating and will work with you to tailor to your wedding needs. We had a wonderful experience, if you want to do a vineyard or something different, for sure this is a space worth checking out!
  • A
    Autumn Sent on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We made an excellent choice by going with Summit Catering. Our wedding at Valenzano Winery last Friday was amazing! Our guests were blown away by the cocktail hour and the the number of delicious appetizers we had. The grilled cheese and tomato soup and bacon wrapped scallops were a hit- as were the other tasty apps we had. Guests also asked about our catering because they were so impressed by dinner. Many members had never had steak at a wedding that was cooked to perfection! The desert entertainment was also a huge success and blew everyone away. My sister was excited to have warm cookies and my grandmother talked about her hot fudge sundae.I know that Summit made out reception the success that it was. The whole night was perfect- we could not have had a more memorable and magical wedding. Justin and I are so happy that our wedding turned out beyond our expectations. Thank you so much Dory and Katie for making our night go smoothly! Katie did an excellent job keeping everything running smoothly the day of and taking care of us. Thank you all again for making our wedding unforgettable! Beautiful venue and outstanding food. We would highly recommend Summit Catering to anyone that wants extraordinary food, an unforgettable reception, and a smooth process. Summit is the only caterer I will recommend. Thank you all so much!
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summit provided the catering for my daughter's bridal shower at the Valenzano Wine House on June 14, 2015. WOW!!!!! It was absolutely spectacular!!! I wanted an elegant affair and Dory sure did deliver. Everything, and I mean everything, exceeded my expectations. Both the guests and I marveled at every detail -- from the decor to the the amazing food to the spectacular help. I wanted my daughter's shower to be an elegant affair and it was by far the most elegant shower that I ever attended. My daughter felt the same way. The attention to detail that Dory has mastered is absolutely amazing. I will never forget and will always be grateful for how she made this day so special for me and my daughter. She is the absolute best.
  • C
    Chuck B. Sent on 09/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can we say about Dory and Summit Catering…When we first met Dory in June 2014, there was an instant connection. She genuinely cares about her couples and takes tremendous pride in her services. She just seemed to get our style and knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Needless to say, the wedding reception she gave us, at Valenzano Winery far exceeded our expectations. Everything from the rustic decor to the food was a big hit with our guests. The staff was incredible! Betty was our maitre d', and she did an incredible job. Like Dory, she was extremely likable and treated us like family.

    Summit offers a "full service" wedding reception and Dory will provide you with a great list of vendors to help fulfill your needs for the perfect reception. Dory was with us in every part of planning our reception. Her creativity along with her open-minded attitude towards our style made planning and preparing for our wedding much easier than we expected, and it never seemed to burden us.

    I can't say enough about Summit Catering! I can't imagine another catering service who can compare to them…if you're planning a wedding, do yourself the favor and consider Summit. We can't wait to hire them in the future!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 05/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summit Catering made all our dreams come true. We couldn't have been happier with the choice of Summit Catering- everything was WONDERFUL- they literally took my breath away with the set up of the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Everyone RAVED about the venue (Valenzano Winery) and the food.

    Dory is an AMAZING WOMAN who truly cares about her clients. She is very KNOWLEDGEABLE and pays attention to every last detail.

    Dory was the officiant of our Ceremony and she did an phenomenal job- she made the ceremony personal and spoke from the heart.

    Dory and her husband Joe are very lucky to have such great staff.

    Betty was our Maitre'd who we fell in love with the day we met her to look at Valenzano Winery- our Wedding Day was PERFECT because of her.

    This day will be marked as the best day of our lives.

    Thank you to the ENTIRE Summit Catering Staff!!!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 03/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son and daughter in law just had their reception at valenzano winery using summit catering...everything was amazing from the venue to the food and the service...I cant say enough about how perfect their day was!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 08/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our venue was stunning. We were able to use their fireplace as a backdrop due to the rain. Luckily it cleared up and we have some amazing photos in the vines. We were thrilled to use Valenzano's main ball room as the venue for our wedding and absolutely recommend it to anybody interested in a winery wedding, where you and your guests will be the only people at the venue.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 06/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Summit Catering for our beautiful wedding at Valenzano Winery on June 8, 2013. The food was excellent! Our guests were well taken care of with the buttlered appetizers and plenty of drinks during cocktail hour......the number of bartenders and servers were perfect! My husband and I also had our own butler (devin) who was outstanding, during pictures she brought us drinks and appetizers and was always there for us when we needed. Dinner was excellent, the herbed crusted sirloin and chicken ala Nina were incredible, and of course everyone raved about the garlic mashed potatoes!

    Not only were we impressed by the service but our guests were too!

    Betty (our maitre d') was phenomenal. She guided us through our rehearsal and made sure our ceremony and reception was flawless. We couldn't have done it without her!!!!

    Thanks to Summit Catering our dream wedding came true!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 08/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been married for 4 months now and my friends and family are still raving over Valenzano Winery. We had our ceremony outside by the fountain, cocktail hour was in the barrel room, and the reception was in the Winemaker's Ballroom. All 3 locations were fantastic. We looked at 13 different venues throughout all of NJ before we walked into the ballroom and both just knew this is where we wanted to get married. The wine was great and the wine package was very reasonable.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 10/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Valenzano Winery for both our ceremony and reception, and it was absolutely beautiful. We booked them over a year before our wedding, and after a brief tour, we knew we wanted to use this place.

    Though it's a little difficult to get to if you're not already from the area, it's totally worth it. The location is gorgeous, the scenery is beautiful and the wines you get with the wine package are really good, and I don't even like wine!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 10/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Tony Valenzano Jr. enough for saving our wedding. My husband & I found out 4 months prior to our originally scheduled wedding on 9/29/12 at Valenzano Winery that the caterer (Venice Plaza Caterers) we sent thousands & thousands of dollars to over an 18 month period scammed us. Our caterer was late on his state taxes & paid them using our money & never secured our wedding day by forwarding our deposit. To make matters a whole lot worse, our original scheduled photographer (Marc Anthony Photography) was not available for our new wedding date & refused to refund us our deposit of $1500. With a few months to go & thousands of dollars in the hole, Tony Jr. assured me that he would do whatever he could. Tony took into consideration our financial state & added upgrades free of charge. That showed us he wasn't just in this business to make money. We can't say enough nice things about the Winery & their staff.

  • User912665 Sent on 08/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful wine bottles. Loved the custom labels!! Our guests loved the NJ wine!
  • D
    Deb Sent on 06/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about the Valenzano Family and their Venue.
    My daughter's wedding was June 9th and it could not have been more perfect! The grounds were beautiful, the Valenzano staff was attentive and professional and they always provided us with more than we ever expected. Thank you to the Valenzano Family for making my daughter's wedding perfect! They have provided us with many wonderful memories of her beautiful day. Our gratitude is overwhelming.
  • GinaBeana
    Gina Sent on 05/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great to work with. Our personalized wine bottles were ready in just a few days after placing our order instead of the 2 weeks that were quoted. The bottles looked great! If you have wine drinker friends and family, I highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message