Valentino Photography Reviews

49 | Cranston, RI
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Valentino Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49

7 User photos

Valentino Photography 1
Valentino Photography 2
Valentino Photography 3
Valentino Photography 4
Valentino Photography 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Blanca

    Blanca · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!!!!

    Thom and Bev were great to work with. They really knew their stuff and were able to get amazing shots of our little ones which was no easy task. They captured all the fun energy and the feel of our special day.

    Valentino Photography 6
    Valentino Photography 7
    Valentino Photography 8
    Valentino Photography 9
    Valentino Photography 10
    Valentino Photography 11
    Valentino Photography 12
    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • User7502566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thom amd Bev are a very nice couple to work with they are nice, do a great job and are affordable.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentino Photography provided exceptional photography services, both for our wedding and our engagement photo session. Bev, Thom, and Ryan are all fantastic, and great to work with. I am so happy we chose them as our photographers. Our engagement photos were just absolutely beautiful, and we cannot wait to see our wedding photos! On our wedding day just a couple weeks ago, Bev did a great job keeping everyone on time, which I was so thankful for. I would recommend Valentino to anyone in a heartbeat. Highly, highly recommended! Thank you Valentino!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User5265528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thom and Bev are very professional, and were extremely accommodating with any requests that we had. Our pictures came out beautiful and we are extremely happy with the results. I highly recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding in New England.

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User3668462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thom and Bev are amazing! They love what they do. They take amazing pictures and are quick at getting back to you. They prepare you in advance for your pictures to help make things go easy!

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User5121298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved Valentino Photography. We worked with Bev, Thom, and Ryan for our Engagement Session and Wedding. They were always very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, and responsive. All of our pictures were beautiful and it was very difficult to choose which ones to use for our album. We are more than happy we chose Valentino's for our photographer and highly recommend them for anyone.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Valentino photography at a bridal show. I immediately fell in love with their style of photography. I scheduled an appointment right away, I knew they were the ones I wanted to capture my wedding. I met with Thom and Bev. They are such wonderful people to work with. Bev did our engagement pictures and was very accommodating on any location we wanted. Our wedding was photographed by Kim and Bev. Again, they were so wonderful and amazing to work with. Even with the last minute family pictures. Love that they keep you on schedule. Thank you so much Valentino Photography. We can't wait to see the pictures.

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • F

    Franco · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Valentino Photography! The pictures taken truly captured the entire essence of our wedding day! They were very professional, and we would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • selaina

    selaina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentino photography was amazing. They were with us all day long and were very professional. We worked with them over our 2 year engagement, and they took our engagement pictures on two different occasions. They even photographed our 100 pound German Shepard. Tom, Kim, and Bev are all amazing! Great work!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bev and Thom were so amazing to work with! They were very reliable and communicating with them was easy and quick. My husband and I absolutely love our engagement and wedding! It was a pleasure working with Valentino Photography and highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • J

    J.P. · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentino Photography (Bev and Kim) were wonderful to work for our wedding and engagement photos. They took amazing photographs! They had great ideas for photos, poses, and locations; it was a joy to work with them. They were very attentive and professional during all of our interactions. We are so happy we chose them to photograph our special day.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met with Bev and saw their pictures we knew Valentino Photography was the one for our wedding. No matter what time of the day I would email with a question, I would always get a response quickly! On the day of our wedding our photographers were extremely professional, and patient (as some of our guests were a little wild!). As for the actual pictures they came out AWESOME, almost making it difficult to choose the best ones for our album!
    Friends and family will give you advice before the wedding to make sure your photographer does this or takes pictures of that, as they missed out on these things at their own wedding, but be rest assured that if you use Valentino Photography you have absolutely nothing to worry about! We are extremely thankful that they did such an amazing job capturing our wedding day! We would highly recommend them to anyone

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • User3890768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome to work with! Very professional and their work was amazing! I got so many compliments on the pictures they took, along with the amazing album they did for us!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone from Valentino Photography was such a pleasure to deal with on my daughter's wedding day. They arrived at our house right on time, did a wonderful job setting up photos as well as at our house and then at Roger Williams Park in Providence where the ceremony and reception took place. They even accommodated a special request that the father of the bride had for pictures with his classic automobile. They never made us feel like any request we had was a burden. I cannot wait to see all the great pictures that I am sure they took. They were so absolutely thorough with their picturetaking that I am sure we will have a beautiful remembrance of the special day.

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • User2154429 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bev shot our engagement photos and our wedding. Both were wonderful experiences. One the day that we were schedule to shoot our engagement photos, the weather was not ideal and Bev was extremely accommodating and immediately rescheduled to shoot to a better day. My husband and I had never had professional photos done before and Bev did an amazing job at making us feel comfortable and captured wonderful pictures. One the day of the wedding, Bev was accompanied by a second shooter who was also very polite and professional and made myself, my husband and our wedding party feel comfortable. We got married in March and less than a month later have already received our proofs. The pictures have come out better than we could ever imagined! Not only were Bev and the second shooter talented artists, they are personable and really work with you to get the perfect shot. When planning a wedding you always hear stories of people that have unprofessional or inexperienced shooters at their wedding, you will not run into this problem with Valentino Photography! Not only were we my husband and I impressed by their work, they are also affordable as well which is an added bonus!

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos are gorgeous. Very affordable when compared to other local photographers.

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentino photography was a perfect fit for our budget with the quality that made us feel like we had spent millions. Everyone at Valentino are very friendly and professional. This family run studio is very talented and made both our engagement and wedding day a truly magical event.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Thom, Bev and an assistant on my wedding day. The assistant accompanied Thom & Bev as Thom had to leave the wedding earlier so I was glad that they had planned accordingly to have the 2nd photographer. They all did incredible work and the value for the $$ that you spend is definitely great. I had a list of must-have photos and they met that list and of course exceeded it. They also did our engagement shoot in beavertail and even though the weather could have been more co-operable (it was cloudy and drizzly, and first shoot we had to cancel because of hurricane irene) the photos came out gorgeous and we used them for our save-the-date magnets. As promised, our wedding photo proofs came in within the 4-6 weeks that we were told, and we had gotten a few images early in order to do thank you notes with a photo. incredible work, i would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Valentino based on what we saw at the bridal expos and we were not disappointed. Bev & Thom were great throught out the whole process and would answer anything we had questions with and they were very through to make sure we understood everything. They have a traditional style along with some creativity that made our pictures great. We couldn't have been happier with the quality and professionalism that Thom, Bev, and Kim gave to us. Even on our wedding day, Thom who had just had surgery on his knee, came to shoot some of our wedding photos. We couldn't believe it and how appreciative we were that he did that.

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with the entire Valentino family, and they were all so wonderful to work with! Thom and Bev did our engagement photos and Thom, Kim, and Tommy, photographed our wedding day. Valentino photography did a beautiful job on both occasions. They are all talented, polite, and fun to work with. We really enjoyed our experience with them! Valentino captured every special moment, including all the little details at the wedding reception, giving life to those inanimate objects as well! We have an abundant of photos to choose from in various locations with very different backdrops. They are all different from each other and special in their own way. The turnaround time for delivery of our proofs was fast, and the packages they offer are all good buys and priced affordably.
    I would recommend Valentino Photography to any Bride, and I would definitely use them in the future for family and children photos!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • M

    Missy · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos came out beautiful! And the albums are sooo artistic. In these tough economic times it's good to know you can still get a great value for your money.

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!! I am in LOVE with all of my wedding photo's! Thom and the gang did an AMAZING Job! They made me feel beautiful and got the shots that I wanted.. Even a few that I didn't think I did!! =) I would recommend them to any future Bride!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • M

    Merianne · Married on 05/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all future brides! if you want to have the best pictures of your wedding day,and those special moments captured, you need to choose valentino photography! They made us feel so comfortable and just had us be ourselves. I look forward to continuing services by having them take pictures of my children throughout the years. Thank you Valentino Photography

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with Valentino Photography, they are true porfessionals that also have a way of making you feel completely comfortable. My pictures were gorgeous and I really could not be any happier.

    Four months later my guest are still talking about the photobooth! I highly recommend it for any bride and groom. It was so much fun and I was happy to be the first guest to try it out!

    Sent on 09/15/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married this past fall and Thom did a fantastic job !! They were so nice and made everyone very comfortable :) .they took the most beautiful pictures that I will cherish forever . I would recommend them to anyone if your looking for someone to make your wedding day one of the best days ever .
    They Also did our engadgement pictures that also came out great which had made me even more excited to have them at our wedding taking great pictures :)

    Sent on 02/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review