Vadim Photo Reviews

30 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Vadim Photo

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3189857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim is wonderful!! Our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful, and we received them within 2 weeks of our wedding! Vadim arrived on time and got right to work. He made sure to stick to the timeline we set before the wedding (which we really appreciated!), without sacrificing any of the shots we wanted or making us feel rushed. Even our guests commented on how wonderful our photographer was and how he seemed to love being there taking pictures. We highly recommend Vadim as a wedding photographer!

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I came across Vadim by chance when our original photographer for our engagement shoot backed out at the last minute on us....Vadim turned out to be wonderful and I am so happy with our pictures. We had him take our wedding photos too and everyone we know raves about how good our photos are.

  • User2762085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim photography was the best I have ever worked with. Vadim himself was so nice, kind, patient,and talented. He put up with a lot that day, from a huge dress mishap to dealing with my crazy family and was so sweet the whole time. Also,. I am not the easiest person to photograph and he made me look beautiful. I cannot recommend him enough!! I spoke to just about every photographer in Tampa and there was just something about him and his pictures that made me want to use his services and I am so glad that I did!

  • M

    Mathew · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Vadim! He is so passionate, and full of enthusiasm, that he really made us feel as though we were the most important wedding he had ever shot (which is how every wedding should feel right). We hired him based on his beautiful portfolio, as well as his familiarity with our [somewhat] unique venue. He was absolutely professional, and super responsive to all of our communications. We received our pictures very quickly (2 weeks) and were thrilled with the images. Despite working our wedding solo, he seemed to have been everywhere, and got all of the shots we wanted and from so many different angles. And during the wedding, he was like a ninja, we never saw him, he was never in the way. All of our family and friends were amazed at his pictures. We also worked with him for our engagement portraits, and that session was so much fun. Vadim has such an eye for what is interesting, and he would even sacrifice his body to get those shots, at one point lying down in the middle of the street (stopping traffic) to get an upward shot that ended up being maybe our favorite photo, not only for how cool it came out, but for the hilarious memory of the photo came to be. I cannot overstate this: if Vadim is available, book him. Period.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could fill a book with all of the great feedback we have for Vadim. From the first time we met with him, we knew we wanted him to capture our day for us and we booked with him right away. His enthusiasm and passion is clear when he talks about photography and client satisfaction is a #1 priority for him.

    He has a keen eye for his surroundings and positioning and his mastery of photography was evident in the photographs we received from him. Your photographer is the most important vendor you select to capture and preserve the memories of your big day. Vadim not only captures these moments, but makes them even more beautiful and special than you can imagine.

    Another reason we like Vadim is his wonderful personality. He is very friendly, very responsive (always emails very quickly), always smiling and our guests loved his energy and desire to capture every moment he could. They even said the next time they need a photographer they would love to book him as well! Just from watching him work, everyone could see his passion and energy. We really hardly noticed him half the time, but that's what was great, he was never in the way, but he was continuously shooting and catching creative shots. He is a HARD WORKER! He was running around non-stop all day for us! He captured shots from his own expertise of what would look beautiful as well as specific shots we had requested, and the results were AMAZING! And, the pictures were done in less time than we had anticipated, which was an even bigger surprise! We received the final images only a week and a half after the wedding! He knows you're excited to see them too!

    You cannot go wrong with selecting Vadim as your photographer. You will be more than satisfied with the results. Just meet with him once and you will want to book his services as well. THANK YOU VADIM! Can't wait to work with you again in the future!!

  • salim

    salim · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FAST TURNAROUND TIME
    We are not been married for a month now, and all of our family has already seen all of the wedding shots that Vadim provided us. How often do couples get to say that?!! I don't follow the wedding photography industry closely, but I'm pretty sure the industry standard turnaround time is around 3 months.
    Much credit has to be given to Vadim for having the diligence to plow through the post processing so quickly to get us so many frame-worthy images. Not over-processed with obscene amounts of contrast and saturation like you see with some photographers.
    VADIM IS AWESOME
    All the days with Vadim went by so smoothly, the entire Sangeet and Reception party had a great time with him. Besides producing great work, he brings great energy and enthusiasm to the event, and has great people skills. Our Sangeet and Reception party commented on how fun he was to work with.
    I must say besides being a professional, he has a heart too! Our package did not include capturing the ceremony at the church. We figured he will capture us in our outfits at the venue anyways, so why pay extra to have him spend an hour at the ceremony; not to mention our church doesn’t allow any pictures taken inside during the ceremony. However, i was surprised to see Vadim waiting outside the church for us to get some shots of us as newly weds. He got the address from my brother and made a point to be there, without us asking him to do so.
    Vadim’s work is great, but I'm not going to waste any more time on that since you can just check out his work for yourself to see if you like his style. The things you won’t notice from their website is how hard he works to get the right shot, from the best angle, with the most interesting compositions. And when he isn't doing posed shots, we hardly even noticed him.
    Vadim comes up with weird and creative ideas, and covers all angels with very diverse shots. Our engagement shoot pictures were just awesome. All my friends and family are still in awe. He has a knack of capturing the right shot in the correct lighting and making it picture perfect.
    MY ONLY NITPICKS
    There were only a couple of shots that we felt were missed during the reception, but these were generally things that would probably not seem terribly significant unless you were told the back story. It was probably our own fault for not generating a short list of 'definitely capture this!' shots, so this is something I'd recommend for those of you still planning your wedding.
    SUMMARY
    Vadim has a very pleasant personality, is friendly creative, and has the intellect to quickly understand the couple’s expectation and delivery beyond it. Here's what I boil my three reviews down to - Check out their website, see if you like their style. If you like his style, and have the budget to book them, then RUN don’t walk to get them for your wedding date! Vadim has been a pleasure to work with, and is a shining example of professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my guests were so impressed with Vadim. During the reception he put together a short slideshow with photos from that day. It was really nice to be able to see some of the wedding pictures so quickly! Vadim works really hard and does a great job capturing the day. I would highly recommend him!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, artistic photos. Vadim is very professional and obviously very experienced. He took hundreds of photos on our wedding day, and made the most of the time we spent with him for posed photos. He also took great candids at the reception.

  • J

    Jeslyn · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could have rated him higher than a 5 we would have! We met with 4 different photographers and Vadim was by far the best in many aspects. He is very personable, reasonably priced, and a HARD worker. We didn't see him sit down or even slow down the entire day! Our pictures were a million times better than we had anticipated. We also ordered an album that was out of this world! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND VADIM PHOTOGRAPHY!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim has been amazing throughout our entire experience as an engaged couple and bride and groom. We did our engagement shoot with him and were so thrilled with how he made us feel comfortable and relaxed, and delivered beautiful pictures to two people who are definitely not used to being in front of a camera!

    On and after our wedding day, everyone commented on how professional and awesome Vadim was. He was able to get all of the shots we wanted without using a second photographer - super impressive! He helped us plan the day's events, directed shots when no one else was helping us, and got all of the shots we requested. Not only did I get my wedding photos back in a week and a half (I have friends who got married MONTHS ago still waiting for theirs) but they were so amazingly done.

    My husband and I are graphic designers, and our wedding photography was the most important thing to us on the day. I'm happy to say that Vadim does a very professional job with the retouching as well as the raw photography. We are so impressed with the quality for the value. We were on a budget and Vadim delivered exactly what we wanted without sacrificing any quality. Highly recommended. We will never use another photographer for our important events!

  • C

    christine · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was captured in the most beautiful pictures I could have ever imagined by Vadim Photo. Vadim's style of photography was unlike any other photographers I had seen during my search, I knew he was the photographer I wanted for our day. I absolutely love the collection of photos he took and the album he created for us, his direction and determination to get all the shots he thought necessary was very appreciated, we have such wonderful photos as a result. Vadim is extremely professional, reliable, kind and helpful, I truly would recommend his photography services to anyone. See his work at Vadimphoto.com

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadmin is fantastic. During the planning, he was very timely when responding to our questions and was helpful in planning out the timing of the beach ceremony with the sunset. The weather forecast didn't look good for the day of the wedding but somehow we were able to get the beach ceremony in before the rain came. Vadim was willing to get wet if that's what it took to continue shooting to get the sunset photos we wanted. He kept pushing us to do more when we wanted to run for the car. Looking back, we are so grateful to Vadim for pushing us to continue because our photos are amazing! We recommend Vadim wholeheartedly. His professionalism, personality and talent are excellent. He deserves 10 stars but weddingwire.com only let's me give him 5!

  • S

    Shanna · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim,

    Manny and I can't thank you enough for capturing our special day as perfectly as you did. You were wonderful to work with and we would recommend you to anyone! Thank you again for everything!!

    Sincerely,
    Manny and Shanna

  • V

    Versan · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim is amazing and was wonderful to work with. He's professional, pleasant, and enthusiastic. He truly has a creative eye! I chose not to have a videographer for my wedding so pictures were very important to me. After looking for a couple weeks, I spoke to a friend who hired Vadim for her wedding and she highly recommended him. After looking at her photos and visiting his website I was impressed, so I hired him for both my engagement and wedding photos. He was a joy to work with, he responded quickly to my emails and phone calls and gave great advice on locations for my engagement photos.
    He really captured the wedding day. He took so many photos, I was even able to see people and things that I missed during the day. I am so happy that I have these pictures to remember my wedding day.
    I am more than satisfied with Vadim and would highly recommend him to anyone without any reservations.

    Versan

  • B

    Nely · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim,

    Nely and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the amazing job you performed at our wedding ceremony and reception! We could not have asked for more. I searched all over to find the right photographer and the moment I viewed your website I knew you were the exact person who had to be trusted with the task of capturing one of the greatest events of our lives. You were terrific to work with and of extreme professionalism and courteous nature. Everyone we came into contact with has commented on what an incredible job you did and what a joy to work with. To anyone looking for a phenomenal photographer to capture your next event, DO NOT HESITATE! Vadim is the best photographer in the country. We told him exactly what we wanted and he did not let us down! We will be sure to use you in the future to ensure that our memories are captured for a lifetime! From the bottom of our hearts, we say thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sincerely, Brock & Nely Henderson 2011

  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to take this opportunity to tell all people looking for a wedding photographer to please consider Vadim. He was truly an amazing artist and all of his work was outstanding and very professional. Additionally, we went above and beyond with his care and passion for his work. Our wedding was on December 2010, we considered several options before deciding on Vadim, but after seeing his amazing work , we knew that he was going to be the best choice. And we are glad we did, we now have memories that will last a lifetime. Our friends and family have been so impressed that are now calling him for their own personal picture sessions.
    We had a great experience with Vadim, and would recommend him to anybody looking for the best. Your wedding pictures will be around for years to come, make the right choice with a true professional.

    Maria & Alex

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot fully express how impressed I have been with photos Vadim took of our wedding. He was very imaginitive and had a real artist eye. He was able to use our venue to its fullest and was a joy to work with. He was eager to take pictures I suggested as well as creating shots that I could never imagine. He was to professional and he got our pictures to us in just a few weeks. Great Job!!

  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim was flawless! He came to us as a referral from another local photographer and from the moment we met him it was obvious why Vadim is so highly regarded in the photographers’ community.

    We planned our wedding for a year from out of town, and it was great that he was so responsive to emails, phone calls, and last minute meetings. A few days before the wedding, we had the opportunity to do a pre-wedding shoot. We saw first hand how creative and how much fun it was to work with Vadim. It gave us a chance to relax together before the wedding, and Vadim really made this great experience part our wedding memories.

    The day of the wedding, Vadim carried out the same professional, enthusiastic, efficient, unobtrusive, and creative manner since the day we met. He captured every moment of our wedding beautifully. Even our guests commented on how they could “just tell” he was a great photographer and they couldn’t wait to see the pictures! Neither could we!

    By the time we were back from our honeymoon, our pictures were ready! It is truly amazing to see how Vadim captured our day. For the rest of our lives, we will have gorgeous pictures to show our friends and families!! We can't thank him enough!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim was a dream come true wedding photographer! Not only were his photographs stunning and exactly what I wanted, but he was also very friendly, creative, and easy to work with. He had wonderful ideas for portraits, a great eye with candids, and he took tons of pictures. He also listened to my ideas, and was able to get every picture I asked for. For example, I told him how important it was for my husband and I to get lots of pictures of our family, and he gladly raced around with us to every table so we wouldn't miss anyone. AND after I got my pictures back I realized that he was able to get pictures of guests that made it to the ceremony but not the reception, without me even pointing them out! He went above and beyond in every area! And I got my pictures back insanely fast!! I feel lucky and privileged to have had him photograph my wedding.

  • Jennypayne

    Jennifer · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadim did an amazing job on our wedding photos, he worked VERY hard and we could not be happier with the way our photos turned out! We most certainly would recommend him to others!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for more from a photographer. Vadim was extremely professional, friendly and talented. We hardly even knew he was there, but when the photos came back, he really captured the whole event perfectly!! His work really helped make our wedding day exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend him!!

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my God Vadim!! You have no idea how I feel right now ...I cant find the words to say...those pictures are stunning, they are amazing. Thank you so much for being part of our wonderful day and making things so much easy and fun for us. Your work is beyong what I expected, you have bought tears to my eyes. Your work is amazing. Just what I expected and more since the first time I saw your website, I knew you would be the one. Again from the bottom of our hearts thanks for the amazing work, you are definitely the best at what you do. Tell your wife thanks so much but the dress was actually picked by Kenny, he does have good taste..lol. I think we will be ordering one of the albums that you had showed us the time we met...so I will be talking to you again soon.

    Again Vadim from the bottom of our hearts we can't thank you enough for the awesome job you did with the pictures from our wedding,,,keep up the great

  • V

    fremiot · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Vadim. He did an incredible job for us. The pictures turned out great. Very professional and friendly. We were lucky to have found him. HIGHLY RECOMMEND hiring Vadim.

    -Kristin and Fremiot Vianna

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job on our wedding pictures. My family is so pleased with your work. The bridal portraits look amazing. Thanks again for making my special day unforgettable.

  • themolliellama

    Mollie · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vadium was so great the day of the wedding... so understanding and helpful in keeping us on track. He was so pleasant and his disposition was unlike any photographer I have ever met before. I have been to weddings where photographers have been very stern and seemed to be "put out" when you asked for certain shots or asked "will you take one of us?" Never Vadium, though.... and always with a smile. That is so important when looking for a photographer and so often over looked. Amazing shots are only half the battle, the ability to make your guest feel comfortable around your photographer is so important too (it's how moments are captured), and Vadium excels at this. People always say a good photographer you never know is there... I disagree. A really good photographer feels like just another friend at the wedding... only with a MUCH nicer camera then anyone else. :-)

    He did an AMAZING job... We don't just like the pictures.... We love them! Everyone is just floored by them! I wish that I had a tape recorder with me over the past few days, so I could have told you all of the wonderful things that our friends, family, and loved ones have been saying about him, word for word. My facebook page has tons of comments about how wonderful our photography is and how great he was. I have heard everything from "It looks like a fashion shoot for Vogue" to "Dude, your wedding photographer f**kin' kicked ass!" (Pardon my French... silly boys can't say anything with dropping the f-bomb... at least you know they mean it. lol)

    We had a pirate wedding so there was such a strong possibility that our pictures would come out cheesy. Come on... a pirate wedding is a little cheesy. But he was able to capture modern elegance with and edge... the pictures are simply amazing.

    He also was very helpful (I did nothing but say I want...) in getting a second shooter to take pictures of us (we were on a pirate ship and we had someone take a group shot as we went under a bridge...so cool) at an extra fee. He was really willing to go that extra mile. I hope he puts the pictures of us on his site so you can see how great our picture are...

    I HIGHLY recommend Vadim. I have been thinking about doing a 'Trash the Dress' with Vadim... but I just can't bring myself to destroy my wedding dress... But I almost would to work with Vadim again.... A+++++++

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review