Skip to main content
Weddings

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante Reviews

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante

Pensacola, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 27 reviews
Google
4.3/5 532 reviews
  • Morgan
    Morgan E. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Experience

    Coming from out of state, I was extremely nervous about booking a venue unseen. But V Paul's turned out to be the perfect choice! The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the food was fantastic. It is located in a pretty busy area of Pensacola, but we couldn't even tell from inside. They blocked the windows out with curtains and the room was completely separated from the rest of the restaurant. Vincent went above and beyond for us and was ready to help with anything!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having our wedding here was a dream come true! They hired a new event coordinator named Carla who was AMAZING!! The previous coordinator was not the best, and Carla came in about 2 months before my wedding. She was efficient and offered so many great ideas. She’s been doing this for years. She worked so well with our budget, made the whole day run smoothly, and made me stress free. Food was delicious!!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding reception at V. Paul's. Everything went perfectly and the staff and especially Vincent were so accommodating. PLUS all of the guests raved about the food. This place is perfect for a smaller wedding. The quality of the food and the price of the space can't be beat. Thank you so much!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2665062 Sent on 06/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince and the staff were wonderful and the food was superb! Very professional and easy to deal with.
  • T
    Tami Sent on 06/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing. First class service. The food was amazing and we could not have had a better coordinator. Vince was great!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 05/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    V.Paul's was fantastic! Everyone was so polite and professional. The food was delicious.
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 05/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vincent was so wonderful! the moment i walked into this place and asked to speak to someone who can help me with a small wedding and told him my budget he stepped up to the plate. he handled everything for me. and i am so Greatful for all his help. My Event was so Beautifully done, and when i got there that evening and walked into the banquet room I was so impressed. thank you all for your help. the wait staff was wonderful too. they took care of everything, they were there front and center Refilling glasses and cutting the cake and it was just so wonderful to have all the help they gave. I will recommend V-PAULS to everyone i come a cross wanting to do an event. thank you so much and Mr.Paul, I hope you know you have a wonderful event Coordinator and wonderful wait staff. Dont let them get away from you! Again Thank you for your services.
  • O
    Ola Sent on 05/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Vasquez did a great job. He was always eager to help.

    Thanks so much
    Ola
  • User2575028 Sent on 04/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service. Each time our needs changed, Vincent jumped through the hoops necessary to make our accommodations perfect. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We had an overall amazing experience.
  • G
    George Sent on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly competent folks, great food and flexibility in the whole process.
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 03/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Appreciated flexibility with number of guests and our budget
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 03/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue caught my attention by responding back to me instantly as I seeking differnt venues for a quote for my weddding. They made my whole wedding process smooth sailing. Every question I asked it was responded to instantly, I sent pictures on how I wanted my table decor to look and it look EXACTLY like the pictures, and the food was "AMAZING". This was the first time ever that I had experienced everything on my wedding day to be perfect. I highly recommend VPauls!
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 02/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Accommodations and service were fantastic! The food was absolutely incredible! The scenery of Palafox street while we enjoyed dinner by candlelight was absolutely beautiful!
  • User2540829 Sent on 02/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    V. Paul's was amazing for the event we were holding. The food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. We look forward to contacting you in the future!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you! We had a great time.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 11/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She continuously followed up to make sure everything was on track. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. Thanks for everything!
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 10/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing place to have an event!!!! Not only was the food incredible, the service and care that everyone put into ensuring that our event was fun for everyone was more than we could have asked for....
  • User2355231 Sent on 10/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was extremely helpful and professional!
  • L
    Leslee Sent on 10/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event space was beautiful, and the food was delicious! Kelly was wonderful to work with!
  • User2369769 Sent on 10/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was so helpful and we pulled off the exact dinner that we had imagined!
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 09/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I were kind of at a loss of where to start when we began the planning process for the big day. Luckily we happen to be walking by VPauls event space and the coordinator, Kelly, invited us in to look around. We loved the space and the price was way better than any other location that we had looked at. From the very first meeting Kelly was extremely professional, helpful and genuinely excited about our wedding day. We provided her with a very vague idea of how we wanted the space to be set up and what we wanted the "look" to be and she was able to make the space look amazing which made the entire process surprisingly stress-free.

    The day of the wedding went off better than I could have hoped for. Our DJ, Roger Martinez, made it a very enjoyable night with tons of dancing. The staff at Vpauls did an awesome job keeping everyone in drinks and delicious food. Overall I can't speak highly enough of how fun and enjoyable Kelly and her staff made the entire experience and for that I will always be thankful and recommend them to anyone who has an event to plan.
  • User2072984 Sent on 03/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with this venue, I was worried that since they were new they might be lacking in experience, but it was the exact opposite! The event coordinator Kelly was very pleasant to work with, she was always prepared and made sure no detail was left untouched. The room was absolutely perfect for my reception, the walls are neutral which left me room to add my own personal touches. The food was awesome, my guest couldn't stop talking about it. The chef even did a cooking demonstration which added some flare. I would recommend this venue to any bride!
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 04/27/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Could not have done this without Vincents assistance and the room looked beautiful. Would definitely use VPauls again Kathy Truxillo
  • D
    Dana Sent on 08/17/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very accomodating and easy to work with. The Event Coordinator, Vince Vazquez, was a pleasure to work with. Everything about the event from the food and drink, to the set up and atmosphere was very well done. Highly recommend this venue.
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 07/16/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved everything about our reception! My only criticism would be response time to emails.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message