Skip to main content
Weddings

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante Reviews

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante

V. Paul's Italian Ristorante

Pensacola, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • Morgan
    Morgan E. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Experience

    Coming from out of state, I was extremely nervous about booking a venue unseen. But V Paul's turned out to be the perfect choice! The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the food was fantastic. It is located in a pretty busy area of Pensacola, but we couldn't even tell from inside. They blocked the windows out with curtains and the room was completely separated from the rest of the restaurant. Vincent went above and beyond for us and was ready to help with anything!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having our wedding here was a dream come true! They hired a new event coordinator named Carla who was AMAZING!! The previous coordinator was not the best, and Carla came in about 2 months before my wedding. She was efficient and offered so many great ideas. She’s been doing this for years. She worked so well with our budget, made the whole day run smoothly, and made me stress free. Food was delicious!!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our wedding reception at V. Paul's. Everything went perfectly and the staff and especially Vincent were so accommodating. PLUS all of the guests raved about the food. This place is perfect for a smaller wedding. The quality of the food and the price of the space can't be beat. Thank you so much!!
  • User2665062 Event on: 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince and the staff were wonderful and the food was superb! Very professional and easy to deal with.
  • T
    Tami Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing. First class service. The food was amazing and we could not have had a better coordinator. Vince was great!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V.Paul's was fantastic! Everyone was so polite and professional. The food was delicious.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vincent was so wonderful! the moment i walked into this place and asked to speak to someone who can help me with a small wedding and told him my budget he stepped up to the plate. he handled everything for me. and i am so Greatful for all his help. My Event was so Beautifully done, and when i got there that evening and walked into the banquet room I was so impressed. thank you all for your help. the wait staff was wonderful too. they took care of everything, they were there front and center Refilling glasses and cutting the cake and it was just so wonderful to have all the help they gave. I will recommend V-PAULS to everyone i come a cross wanting to do an event. thank you so much and Mr.Paul, I hope you know you have a wonderful event Coordinator and wonderful wait staff. Dont let them get away from you! Again Thank you for your services.
  • O
    Ola Event on: 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Vasquez did a great job. He was always eager to help.

    Thanks so much
    Ola
  • User2575028 Event on: 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service. Each time our needs changed, Vincent jumped through the hoops necessary to make our accommodations perfect. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We had an overall amazing experience.
  • G
    George Event on: 03/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly competent folks, great food and flexibility in the whole process.
  • S
    Stacey Event on: 03/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Appreciated flexibility with number of guests and our budget
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue caught my attention by responding back to me instantly as I seeking differnt venues for a quote for my weddding. They made my whole wedding process smooth sailing. Every question I asked it was responded to instantly, I sent pictures on how I wanted my table decor to look and it look EXACTLY like the pictures, and the food was "AMAZING". This was the first time ever that I had experienced everything on my wedding day to be perfect. I highly recommend VPauls!
  • C
    Carissa Married on 02/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accommodations and service were fantastic! The food was absolutely incredible! The scenery of Palafox street while we enjoyed dinner by candlelight was absolutely beautiful!
  • User2540829 Event on: 02/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V. Paul's was amazing for the event we were holding. The food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. We look forward to contacting you in the future!
  • A
    Alicia Event on: 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you! We had a great time.
  • V
    Victoria Event on: 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She continuously followed up to make sure everything was on track. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. Thanks for everything!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing place to have an event!!!! Not only was the food incredible, the service and care that everyone put into ensuring that our event was fun for everyone was more than we could have asked for....
  • User2355231 Event on: 09/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was extremely helpful and professional!
  • L
    Leslee Event on: 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The event space was beautiful, and the food was delicious! Kelly was wonderful to work with!
  • User2369769 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was so helpful and we pulled off the exact dinner that we had imagined!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I were kind of at a loss of where to start when we began the planning process for the big day. Luckily we happen to be walking by VPauls event space and the coordinator, Kelly, invited us in to look around. We loved the space and the price was way better than any other location that we had looked at. From the very first meeting Kelly was extremely professional, helpful and genuinely excited about our wedding day. We provided her with a very vague idea of how we wanted the space to be set up and what we wanted the "look" to be and she was able to make the space look amazing which made the entire process surprisingly stress-free.

    The day of the wedding went off better than I could have hoped for. Our DJ, Roger Martinez, made it a very enjoyable night with tons of dancing. The staff at Vpauls did an awesome job keeping everyone in drinks and delicious food. Overall I can't speak highly enough of how fun and enjoyable Kelly and her staff made the entire experience and for that I will always be thankful and recommend them to anyone who has an event to plan.
  • User2072984 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed with this venue, I was worried that since they were new they might be lacking in experience, but it was the exact opposite! The event coordinator Kelly was very pleasant to work with, she was always prepared and made sure no detail was left untouched. The room was absolutely perfect for my reception, the walls are neutral which left me room to add my own personal touches. The food was awesome, my guest couldn't stop talking about it. The chef even did a cooking demonstration which added some flare. I would recommend this venue to any bride!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Could not have done this without Vincents assistance and the room looked beautiful. Would definitely use VPauls again Kathy Truxillo
  • D
    Dana Event on: 08/05/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accomodating and easy to work with. The Event Coordinator, Vince Vazquez, was a pleasure to work with. Everything about the event from the food and drink, to the set up and atmosphere was very well done. Highly recommend this venue.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved everything about our reception! My only criticism would be response time to emails.