Weddings

I Heart Utopia Reviews

I Heart Utopia View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
Sort by:
  • User1109123 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis and Magnolia are so great to work with! From the moment Luis arrived at our wedding he had a smile on his face and it truly showed he enjoys and loves his job. Our wedding video turned out BEAUTIFUL. It captured all our important moments in such a beautiful and special way. I loved everything about the video and the recap clip. Once everything is over it is nice to have it to look back at and relive it. Thank you for being part of our big day and doing such an awesome job!!!
  • R
    Roddy Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis and Magnolia with Utopia are wonderful people! They are amazing to work with; going out of their way to fulfill your every need in what consists of a perfect wedding video! I almost forgot they were there since they remained out of mine and my husband's way and let us just enjoy the night as they captured it all! They were extremely flexible in availability to meet and made sure they went over with me what it was I was looking for in my wedding video....and I must say they followed it to a ''T"!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant even explain how amazing our wedding video was. I laughed and cried and saw moments I hadn't realized had happened. Absolutely unbelievable!!
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utopia was awesome in every way possible! At first we didn't even consider video because of how expensive photography and the rest of the wedding budget was. What drew us to Utopia was the professionalism and quality of their website. Not to mention their prices! Other companies we looked at were so expensive that we thought we were not going to be able to hire a videographer.

    We were planning a destination wedding and from the beginning Utopia was super friendly and quick to respond to our MANY questions back and forth. They were also thorough in explaining their packages and servcies--very helpful and made us feel comfortable. When it came time to discussing our video, their enthusiasm and detail in finding out what style we wanted made us feel confidant on the results of our video.

    Their professionalism, kindness, and gentleness continued on the day of the wedding. They were great about working with the photographers and so many people in the "getting ready" room. When unforeseen circumstances caused my car to run late to the ceremony, one of the guys was good about keeping me calm and distracted in conversation. The day was a total dream come true, but there were times that it got stressful between the dj, photographers, staff at the venue, etc. But we never really heard from the videographers. They kept to themselves, but in a good way. Without asking us anything they were able to capture every detail of the day in an amazing way. And they stayed until the end which we were so appreciative for!

    I have to say that if you are debating on whether or not to do video, it is an absolute MUST. We are so happy we were able to fit it in our already tight budget. Utopia is very affordable for a very quality job. Photography is awesome, but video is another level. You can re-live that day over and over. Some moments were stressful and everything went by so quickly that day. There were moments we missed. We couldn't appreciate everything until it was all over. And then you see the video and it brings it all back. We would watch our video every day if we could!

    After getting our video back in a very timely manner, it only took 10 seconds (mind you that was only enough time to show the backdrop of the setting) and we were already crying! Amazing job so totally worth all the extra effort!

    Thank you Luis and Magnolia!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't say enough :-).
  • M
    Gabriela Married on 02/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis and Magnolia were great to work with. My video was wonderful and exactly what I wanted. The music chosen was great. i wanted a few changes done and Luis did them with no problem. I would definitely recommend Utopia to future brides.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 02/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved their work for my wedding video! They captured the right amount of each moment of my wedding in order for me and my family to remember the day well. I was very happy with their quality of work and music.
  • X
    Xenia Married on 12/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis and Magnolia, the owners are very easy to work with. Luis is very responsible, punctual, and respectful. I have not seen my video yet, but am certain it will be amazing. Having seen his other work, I am not worried. I can't wait to get my video. He said it will not take more than 2 months, which is very fast, compared to most companies.
  • Adri0817
    Adriana Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utopia VP is a definite must have! Luis and staff surpassed our expectations and their service should really be the standard going forward. Their attention to detail was enough to satisfy anyone and everyone within the wedding party. Very accomodating and exquisitely professional. If you have the pleasure of dealing with Luis and Utopia you will not regret it. Trust your wonderful moment and memories to Utopia VP!!!!! Worth every penny and much more!!! 7 stars * * * * * * *
  • S
    Lisa Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis and his staff were amazing. They are very pleasant to work with. Luis is such a great person to have with you on your wedding day. He is just so excited to be there and is such a positive person. The wedding video was so amazing and well beyond our expectations! We are so happy to have had Utopia document our wedding and will continue to have wonderful memories thanks to them!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that I made the decision to hire Utopia as our wedding videographer!!
    They did an excellent job of capturing all the details and created a beautiful recollection of the special moments of that day. This was such a great investment as the video captures the whole experience and lets you relive the memories of that day. The songs went perfectly with the footage and they did such a good job dubbing the music to the guest's singing and dancing! I was very pleased with the turn-around time, as you can tell that alot of work went into the editing and making of the video. Luis is truly an artist!!
    I recommend Utopia very highly!!
  • S
    Karla Married on 09/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luis was very professional and fun during the wedding. The best part is that he was not always up in your face, he was very discrete yet caught mostly all the great moments a bride/groom cannot capture at the moment. He sent a quick preview/trailer a few weeks after our wedding to let us know what was coming which was nice. He also did not take long with our video at all. There were a few changes i needed to make and am still in the process of fine tuning the video to my pickiness however he is willing and able to fine tune it and satisfy my requests. I would recommend Utopia to anyone however i would make sure to let him know exactly what you want and whats important from your video so you dont have to go back and make any changes.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier with Utopia Video Productions! We just recieved our "preview video" and were blown away! I cant imagine how amazing the "video/movie" will be! Luis was friendly, professional, reliable and worth every penny! I would definately recommend Utopia Video Productions.
  • erinyoungsmith
    Erin A. Married on 11/29/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with Utopia! I have to be honest and say I wasn't even going to get a videoagrapher but my planner Jodi Youst suggested Luis and the guys and assured me I would be in love with the results and I was. My video turned out like an Oscar movie! I am not exaggerating and my friends and family agree. They really captured the moments that pictures simply can't. My mom and I were in tears the first few times we watched it. I love the special features on my video like "deleted scenes" "shorter version" and "full version" - I really felt they went above and beyond my expectations. Luis was so sweet and professional, showed up on time and responded to my emails promptly and even called me several times. I also loved that you would never know they were filming during the wedding because they don't put a giant light in your face like most videoagraphers do at weddings. I already recommend them to tons of people, my friend Claudia just used them for her wedding and the video again is amazing! Your crazy not to hire them...take my advise!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/20/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this company. The owners are such nice people and they do such wonderful work. We did our Save the Date with them on a DVD and we still get compliments on how wonderful it is. I just got our preview today and it made me cry in less than 10 seconds. It tells the story of our day beautifully. I would recommend them to everyone, they are worth every penny and then some!
  • S
    Jennifer Married on 03/24/2007
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our videographer was wonderful! Very easy to work with. We were debating on whether to have a videographer and I am so glad we did. Our video was absolutely gorgeous!! We relive our wedding day every time we watch it. The only thing is that it does take a length of time to receive the video. We waited about 6 months once all the editing and everything was finished, but it was well worth it.
  • Zeina
    Zeina Married on 10/02/2004
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utopia created a beautiful masterpiece, and the final result was absolutely amazing....except that they left out my brothers' speeches which was obviously a huge part of my night. They also focused too much on the speeches and not as much on the celebration (party, dancing, cocktail, etc.). But overall, the final DVD was done extremely well.
  • C
    Christina Married on 11/24/2007
    Rating 0.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    I don't know what to say. The final outcome was very nice, but I really tried to emphasize each time that I spoke with them, how important it was to me that family members sang in the ceremony--and they didn't include that footage. Also, they taped over some of their singing. When I called and emailed them about it, they never responded. I would have paid extra for the raw footage-or for a DVD just of that footage. We had a lot of those issues...Trying to call them, but no one would answer. We'd send emails b/c of a long delay in getting our video, and no response.

    Everyone really liked the video and I did too, but I wish I would have those memories. I wish they fully understood the sentimental value of their work. It was disappointing to have never received a response. It made me so disillusioned, I don't even want to fight them to get it. It's done.

    I Heart Utopia's reply:

    Our policy is 100% satisfaction guaranteed
    We also have a policy of NO RAW FOOTAGE.
    Christina was very happy with her beautiful wedding movie and I believe disappointed about our raw footage policy.
  • K
    Korin Married on 06/24/2007
    Rating 0.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    I don't know much about how long a video should take to be given to a couple, but I'm reading Laura's review and i see she got married in October and already has her video!!! So definitely I do not understand!!! I got married on June 24, 2007 and so far... NOTHING has happened. To be honest I'm quite surprised! Everybody said nice things about them, but for me this has not been a pleasant experience at all! Value for budget??? NONE since I still have no Video at all!

    I Heart Utopia's reply:


    We don't push clients to deliver the material we need to finilize their video.
    Some clients take two weeks, some clients take six months.
    Our average delivery is 2 1/2 to 3 months.
    Korin's video was delivered and she let us know how much she loved it.