Skip to main content
Weddings

Utah Vows Reviews

Utah Vows View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • Natasha
    Natasha C. Married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ceremony and a kind hearted woman

    Reverend Irene is a treasure! The ceremony was beautiful and just the perfect length for what my husband and I wanted (around 20 minutes.) She’s incredibly sweet and is one of those people who projects love and happiness. My husband and I come from very different backgrounds and families, so her nondenominational ceremony was the perfect choice. We were complimented on our ceremony all night! Thank you Irene for making our special night all that more special.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you! This is one of the best reviews ever! You two were absolutely adorable! I was so honored to be a part of your celebration!
  • Alexa
    Alexa S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant and Unique, Customized Ceremony

    Reverend Irene officiated our wedding ceremony at the Montage Deer Valley on June 12, 2021. She helped us out of a bind after a last minute issue came up with our prior officiant, and she worked very hard and very quickly to create a ceremony that we loved. We customized the whole thing with her, except the vows which she already had prepared, as we loved them as written. Our guests also loved the vows, and many people came up to us afterward to complement Reverend Irene and our unique ceremony. She even gave us a bound copy of our ceremony program to keep for posterity. She was just wonderful!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Alexa,
    Thank you SO much for taking the time and effort to write me a review! I appreciate your wonderful review and I loved being a part of your beautiful ceremony. Honestly, it was the most epic of weddings that I have performed over the last 21 years of officiating! I had never even heard of the Crowning Ceremony. It was such a traditional ceremony for your family especially using the actual crowns that your Mom and Dad used at their wedding. I was so impressed and blessed! Thank you again for finding me!
    Love Always, Irene
  • M
    Michele M. Married on 04/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great day renewing our wedding vows!

    Reverend Irene was so helpful with all of the details, including venue, music and type of ceremony, I would highly recommend her to anyone! She made everything easy, memorable and special.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you Michele and Travis! We all had a GREAT time and the venue was perfect! It was such an honor to renew your beautiful wedding vows of 14 amazing years! It was fun to see you singing the words to all the songs! Cheers to more celebrations to come!
  • C
    Casey Married on 02/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Rev. Irene was great to work with. I needed a quick wedding ceremony (for insurance reasons due to changing jobs) while the court clerk's office had closed this service due to COVID. Utah Vows got me in quickly, offered witnesses, suggested a pretty outdoor location, honored my request for a minimum of fuss, and was surprisingly affordable. Definitely recommend!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you, Casey! I'm glad I was available to help you back in February! Hope you're doing well! Best Wishes!
  • Kory
    Kory C. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairy Tale

    It was an absolute blessing to have found Irene! Our ceremony was beyond perfect in everyway. My favorite part was the sand ceremony to symbolize the joining of our two families. She spoke to everything that was important to us and made our special day like a dream. She even recommended a very gifted photographer and guitarist. Complete fairy tale! I wouldn't change a single thing.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you so much Kory! Your wedding was so perfect! I loved your amazing venue. Your photos turned out so beautiful. I love Laurie Jan Bray's work. She is such a talented photographer! And, Chris Kirch provided the most romantic atmosphere with his presence and music. He can certainly class up a wedding! It was such an honor to officiate your wedding and experience your special day with you!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant!

    We loved having Irene officiate our wedding! She suggested a sand ceremony for our family and it was perfect. She was also reasonably priced compared to others. Highly suggest her to anyone considering it.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you Cristina! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for me! It means the world! I hope you both are doing great and enjoying life together!
    Love Always,
    Irene
  • K
    Kirk A. Married on 06/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Despite Covid restrictions, Irene made the wedding ceremony very relaxed and comfortable.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you! Yes. It was perfect with Covid restrictions and very intimate and personal. The music made it more memorable as well! We really enjoyed our time with you and thank you for sending the photo of your adorable baby!
  • F
    Francesca A. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Irene is the best!

    Thank you Irene to make our day even more special!!!
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating!

    My husband and I had some less than common requests:
    We wanted to get married on leap day
    We wanted to "elope" and asked Irene to provide witnesses
    We didn't have a ring ceremony
    Irene was great and helped make all of this happen for us. Our marriage ceremony was less than conventional but oh so very special. Irene did a great job to make this memorable and precious for us. Thank you!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It was such an honor for me to officiate your wedding on Leap Day in my home. It was a first experience for my friends/neighbors to witness what I do and what I am passionate about. I was in appreciation for everything! What a beautiful day! I wish you the very best!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 10/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly done

    Reverend Irene was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. She was very personable, happy, uplifting, and gave us some great advice! If you have the chance, have her officiate your wedding. I loved how she had different ceremony pieces we could include or not include if we wanted to. We chose to include a rose ceremony that involved both of our moms, and I know that will be a moment they will never forget! We met before the wedding to go through what the ceremony would look like and get to know her so she could make our ceremony fit us the best she could! We could not have picked a more perfect person to officiate our wedding!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you Alexis! I appreciate you taking time to write me a review. It helps so much to let couples know that I will follow through and do a great job for them as well. It's my passion and I love performing weddings! I wish you the BEST!
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Irene is amazing!

    Irene was recommended to us by a family member, and she absolutely delivered! She worked with us to figure out exactly what we wanted, when before speaking with her we didn't know where to even begin! Our ceremony was wonderful, and she incorporated so many amazing details! She truly helped to make the day magical.

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for taking the time to write up a review! I appreciate your efforts! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful at LeJardin, and it was fun seeing my friends and sharing the evening with all of you! I wish you the very best! Love Always!
  • S
    Sara F. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony because of Irene

    Irene is the warmest soul. I read the reviews but meeting her was like meeting up with an old friend. She brings a loving and calming aura to the people she is around, I felt it at my wedding and when we met to discuss how we wanted the ceremony to flow. I told her how I wanted it, simple but amazing and it was exactly that. I would recommend this woman again and again to every person I know whose getting married because she is talented at what she does and seems to know you after a few moments! We loved Irene!
  • ALEJANDRA
    Alejandra Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Ceremony

    Irene was amazing and delivered a heart-felt ceremony. We met weeks before the wedding and she was on time. She took care to really hear our love story and created a ceremony that matched our story and wishes. I highly recommend Irene.
  • Talisha
    Talisha Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Irene made our day magical!

    Irene was the absolute best to work with! She had so many ideas and great input for us for our wedding, and our ceremony was absolutely perfect! I am so grateful to have had her as our officiant! She was great to work with!!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you so much Talisha and Mason! It was such an honor to be a part of your day!!! Best to you for your bright future!
    Love Always,
    Irene
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved all of her unique ideas for our ceremony.

    Thank you Irene. Our ceremony was wonderful!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Irene was great!

    Irene was great! She was helpful and had great ideas and input when helping us with our vows! When our microphone ended up not working during the ceremony she didn’t miss a beat and was able to remain professional and make the best out of an unfavorable situation! Thanks Irene!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlyn for taking the time to review my service to you. I appreciate it so much! It was unfortunate when things go a little disarray, especially with a microphone, but I've learned that it's those type of things that make it memorable. I hope you and Brett are doing great and I wish you the best! Love Always, Irene
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We loved working with Irene for our Park City wedding. She was wonderful to work with - professional, authentic, flexible. We didn't end up writing our own vows so appreciated that she offered suggestions on different readings and poems. She also seemed to genuinely enjoy being a part of our wedding process. We would absolutely recommend working with her!

    Utah Vows's reply:

    Thank you, Julia! I was such an honor to officiate your wedding at the Stein Erickson Lodge. It's such a beautiful venue featuring the breathtaking scenery in the background, and both you and Bill added to the beauty. It was spectacular and you were both so wonderful to work with along with the professional staff at Deer Valley. I hope you are both doing fabulous!
    Best Wishes,
    Rev. Irene
  • B
    Bettina Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are totally happy that we chose Irene to officiate at our wedding. After we met her at her home to prepare the ceremony, we already knew she's the right pick. Such a warm and cheerful nature, just the perfect person for this job! You can definitely feel that she likes what she does.
    Not only us but also our family appreciated her very much. We got a lot of compliments for the ceremony.
    She even helped us finding a singer and the result turned out just great!
  • A
    Angie A. Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Irene is amazing! She officiated our wedding ceremony, and we absolutely loved it! She took the time to listen to what we wanted and was very supportive as we wrote our own vows. From the first time we met with her, we were impressed by how kind and thoughtful she is. We couldn't have wished for a better officiant!
  • L
    Leeann Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We specifically looked for someone that did hand-fasting ceremonies. Irene was so wonderful in explaining the process and the consultation as well as the ceremony were very personal and beyond our expectations.. She also shared ideas with us about the ceremony that we decided to feature into our wedding. It made the event even better and matched our desires to include family and friends, in a special way in the ceremony. The ceremony she customized for us made our wishes for each other come alive. She was an absolute joy to work with and made everything so simple for us.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Irene performed a personalized and sincere wedding ceremony for us beautifully! She is so sweet and professional and I highly recommend her services!
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Irene was wonderful! She is such a kind and genuine person. She responded quickly with my questions and always accommodated my needs. The ceremony was beautifully written and I couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend her.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Irene was absolutely incredible! She invited us into her home and took the time to get to know us. She asked questions we never even thought of. She made everything perfect!!! From her tone, to the way she paused at the right moments, it was truly magical. Everyone complimented us on how beautiful our ceremony was and how Irene made it extra special. I can’t thank you enough! I’m so glad we had the opportunity to work with you! I wouldn’t look anywhere else. Rev. Irene is hands down the best!!!!!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Irene Bozich performed the most beautiful, heartfelt, and eloquent wedding ceremony for my daughter! She met with us prior to the ceremony and found out exactly what type of a ceremony we desired. She took into consideration all aspects of my daughter's and her fiancés personalities. She gave us many choices of what to include in the ceremony in order to personalize it. She was not at all rushed, but spent a good deal of time finding out exactly what we wanted. She is a very caring and personable woman. I highly recommend Irene to anyone who wants a truly unique and meaningful ceremony!
  • K
    Kelli A. Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Irene for such a perfect heartfelt ceremony. There was not a single dry eye in the crowd! You were able to tied together all the unique qualities that make Dave and I who we are. Everything was so light and flawless. Dave and I are so grateful we found you! Thank you for making our day so special. Much Love!!!