Weddings

Utah Food Services LLC Reviews

Utah Food Services LLC

Utah Food Services LLC

Salt Lake City, UT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Maximillian
    Maximillian G. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One-stop shop

    When we first began researching caterers for our wedding we had assumed pricing would match quality and execution. We could not have been more wrong! Utah Food Services not only made a custom menu, supplied a tasting, tweaked all the elements we asked, AND gave constant immediate feedback—they also did it all with a level and quality that beat out any other caterer we researched who were charging substantially more for less services. We literally got the wedding of our dreams at the budget of our dreams because of Utah Food Services. We requested a southern, New Orleans, styled menu and they delivered 110% (people are still talking about the bacon and chicken and waffles)! Kim was so friendly and incredibly creative. We were able to have a plated brunch reception at the cost that most others were only able to offer a buffet styled menu with only heavy appetizers. The food and service were amazing and we could not have been happier with the outcome. We even ended up getting our wedding cake through them and it turned out amazingly. It was also nice to have the food and wedding cake coming together from the same staff who took care of all the logistics. Otherwise, we would have had to figure out pairing up our cake person with our caterer—a hassle you don’t need. Utah Food Services just did it all and nailed it!
    We ended up also using Utah Food Services to do our floral and décor. We were hesitant at first because they do food as their main line of business. Nicole, their florist, proved our hesitations to be ill-placed. She was a true Rockstar! We wanted the décor and floral to be classy but not overdone. She took our ideas and ran with them! The wedding looked unreal because of her fine eye and execution. We were thrilled with how it all looked. She was even on hand the day of and made sure everything was executed to perfection! I never thought I would find a one stop shop and yet Utah Food Services had it all and knocked it out of the park! We could not have been more pleased! We are also so happy to work with a company like Utah Food Services who was inclusive with us as members of the LGBTQ+ community! Thank you so much!

    Utah Food Services LLC's reply:

    Max & Jeff,

    Thank you so much for the kind words.
    You two were the BEST clients and it was so fun to work with you and create your DREAM and make it come TRUE!!
    We, as a TEAM here at UFS always strive to make every event the best it can be and we enjoyed the challenge and wonderful vision you and Jeff brought to us.
    Again, thank you for allowing us to a part of your BIG day and I'm very glad it was memorable and you received everything you asked for.

    Best wishes for a wonderful life together and please don't hesitate to call on us again.
    Kim
  • Brynn
    Brynn Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my Catering for life

    I planned my sister's wedding that took place on December 28th. The 6 months leading up to it, we were dealing with a lot of "higher-end" vendors for the venue, cake, etc, that were not great experiences. We ended up going with UFS late in the game, because it was all we could afford. We were really hesitant at first, but we should not have judged based off of price, because it was easily the best experience of the wedding. We worked with Heather, who was not only professional, she was prompt in her replies, kind to us when presented with some obstacles we had, and she was a great communicator. AND it was affordable, AND it was really good food! We will be sure to use UFS for any more needs we have, and will be sending people their way with a 10/10 recommend. Thank you UFS.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utah Food Services did an amazing job at our wedding. We are still hearing rave reviews about the food. I reached out to many caterers during the process - Jake from UFS was by far the most responsive and truly went above and beyond to give us what we wanted. I doubt you'll find this quality of a caterer for the price. Highly recommend!
  • V
    Vaughn Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding Company. Food, setup, service, and presentation were outstanding. Made the event extra memorable.
    Setup and takedown were done swiftly and quietly. Looking forward to working with Kim and the whole crew.
  • C
    Cindi Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definitely check this vendor out! Utah Food Services catered my daughter's brunch wedding reception this past weekend. The food and presentation were amazing! The staff was very professional and efficient. Chris, the lead on the job, managed to add coffee to my order after I realized that morning that I had forgotten to order it. With the wedding in about an hour he made it happen. Besides a super yummy frittata, bacon and potatoes, our menu included an amazing hot chocolate bar, waffle bar and S'mores bar. They also were able to accommodate requests for gluten-free options for both the waffle bar and S'mores bar. They also provided the dinnerware and flatware as well as the linens. The presentation was so impressive I'm still amazed! You could not go wrong with Utah Food Services.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim from Utah Food Services was amazing! She was easy to work with and made us feel at ease. I would highly recommend Utah Food Services for your catering needs -- you will not find a more delicious caterer at a fairer price. Every UFS member there on the "big day" was welcoming, knowledgeable about what was going on, and wonderful in every other way. They made the wedding planning process a breeze, and were integral to making the wedding reception a complete and total success! Call them before you call anyone else!
  • J
    Josie Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend you listen to their recommendations, as they are the experienced, professionals and will make the appropriate suggestions based on your budget, needs and type of event you are wanting to host.
    I would also highly recommend you having UFS provide the floral decor, as there team is most experienced at artistically creating amazing unique arrangements and decor based upon your request.
    UFS takes the stress out of planning, preparing and executing a stressful event . I would highly recommend UFS for any type of event you are planning.
  • M
    Minna Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are amazing! Wonderful communication throughout. . All of our guests commented on how good the food was. Staff, bartender, were all so polite and helpful. Thank you!
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used this vendor for a catered rehearsal dinner which was actually in Alta, Utah, The food was very pretty & tasted great! I got many compliments from our guests about the food and the dinner. Kim was very nice to work with. We had several phone conversations, and she was on-site the night of the event. I had several concerns about the event being out of town from the catering kitchen. But all of the food was at the correct temperature and held up to transportation. All of the staff were professional and did a good job.
  • J
    Marcy Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This cater was good to work with leading up to the event and responded to both phone and email questions quickly. They provided quality food and even had options for our gluten intolerant guests. I recommend using them for all types of events.
  • A
    April Married on 08/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are wondering which caterer to book, please look no further than Utah Food Services. Their service was OUTSTANDING! The food was INCREDIBLE. Everyone at my wedding complimented me on how great the food was and how great the service was. UFS set everything up beautifully, they kept the guests drinks filled, the dirty plates cleared, set up the buffet and the bar very professional and organized. I was blown away impressed and couldn't have been more ecstatically pleased how everything turned out. They were very reasonably priced for what you pay for. We got a tasting, and the food was even better than the tasting. You get a high quality food, linens, china, glassware (not plastic and or paper), plenty of staff members professionally dressed serving your guests, I really can't say enough great things about them. From how much i'm gushing, you'd think i'm related to someone who works there, but i'm not. I just want the good word to get out so they stay in business long enough for when my daughters need a caterer for their wedding! :)
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most delicious and amazing food! Such a great time and professional services... Not overboard in pricing either, THANK GOODNESS! I had a huge dinner and I was dying for more food (dang those guests talking to me!) Thank you for everything!!
  • User868974 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an awesome experience all around with Utah Food Services. Working with Teri and Tiffany during the planning stages was easy, and they let us know about new and exciting options available for our food. We had a lot of compliments on our buffet, and I didn't need to worry about anything the day of. They totally had it covered!

    Utah Food Services also covered our floral arrangements. Jodie was very flexible and took my ideas and transformed them into beautiful arrangements.

    Overall we had a great experience, and I would recommend this caterer to anyone.
  • A
    Angel Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic service, delicious food, very professional!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 12/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utah Foods was amazing. They have really great food and customer service. We told them our budget and they put together different foods and menus that we could chose from. We could add whatever food we wanted. The also help to bring decorations. The food is well presented. They are friendly and professional group. They give such great compliments at your wedding and they smile and have a good time. They also have an additional person to help host the party
  • User868588 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an excellent experience using UFS to cater our wedding reception at Rice Eccles Stadium. The food was delicious and Tiffany did an awesome job coordinating the catering!
  • R
    Heather Married on 05/07/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Utah foods did my catering, floral work, and decorating. Let me just say, my wedding was outstandingly gorgeous. I have received compliments like "your wedding looks like a picture out of a magazine'! Jodie Rust was the florist, and decorator, and she did an amazing job. My flowers and center-pieces were beautiful! The bouquet was the best part, it was everything I wanted and more in my bouquet.
    Kim Preciado, was incharge of the catering, and the decorating too. She was really helpful in the planning process. I explained what I liked, and from there, her ideas grew like wild fire. The tables were so fun, and pretty! She got my pink colors down to the T! She had so much knowledge, and so many ideas, it was just really fun!
    Thank you to all who helped in making my special day amazing. You are the best!
  • B
    Bonni Married on 07/07/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very impressive. Very tasty.
  • User2919129 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the first time I have worked with UFS, but everything was beautifully managed and coordinated. They gave excellent recommendations and everyone was thrilled with the food. I would definitely work with them again.
  • T
    Tricia Married on 03/26/2004
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The Utah Food Services caters events for the Salt Palace, so I knew they would have the level of professionalism and expertise I was looking for. We weren't disappointed. Our food was presented beautifully and without a hitch. We were pleased with the service and the price was the best for what we ordered, after comparing bids from two other catering businesses.