Naval Academy Club Reviews

16 | Annapolis, MD
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Naval Academy Club

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

16

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Chapel and had our reception at the O club. The O club is beautiful! The staff is professional at every level. We were on a very tight budget and they were able to work with us to make our dreams come true! We had a sit down dinner for an "afternoon" reception so we were able to use the Lunch prices. There was another reception that evening (it was the day after commissioning) so they upgraded our meal at no charge. We had a sit down prime rib 3 course meal for about $16pp. The food was fabulous and everyone raved about it. They all thought we spent a fortune since it's such a gorgeous venue, and everything was done up so elegantly. I wish we could give them 10 stars!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal dinner was at the Officer's Club, and we absolutely loved it! We had about 40 people in attendance, and the room was large enough to accommodate everyone but still feel intimate. All of the servers, bartenders, and staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, and the building has such a classy feel to it. We had a fantastic night, and would highly recommend it for a rehearsal dinner venue!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING venue! The planning staff was so friendly, always available, and very flexible to anything I wanted. The day of staff was so friendly, dressed extremely professional, and overcame any hiccups seamlessly. The Food absolutely blew myself and the guests away! It was one of the best meals I have ever had! We opted on getting the Raw Bar and to this day my friends and family cannot stop talking about the amazing spread of seafood that was presented. The venue is beautifully elegant and classy with a nautical touch. The prices were extremely reasonably and I could not have been more happy with my decision to use the Naval Academy Club.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still am in complete awe when I think back to my wedding. I can't even imagine a more perfect venue then the USNA officers club and a more perfect person to work with along the way. From the minute I walked in a year ago to check out the place, Lisa took the time to meet with me on a very busy day. She was so welcoming and helpful and I immediately felt comfortable. After I choose the officer's club, Lisa was right there every step along the way. She answered every question and took the time to meet with me all the times I made the trip up to Annapolis. She always knew exactly what she was doing and was so organized. Through all of it, she truly became a friend and a huge part of our big day! The venue itself was beautiful! It has the perfect space for cocktail hour and then you can move right next door for dinner. Let me say, the food was amazing! I am still getting comments from people on how good the food was and hot it came out nice and hot. Steak and crab cake was our dinner! Then the service was outstanding. Everything was run so timely and all were professional. The head chef took time to come out and speak with my husband and I and make sure that we were doing alright and had everything we needed! Lisa had the place looking beautiful! She was kind enough to do all the set up for us and we just had to show up. She as well was there throughout the night making sure we were doing ok and refilling our glasses! The venue is a perfect combination of dance space and space to relax for those who don't want to dance. My husband and I had the best night and so did our guests! I promise you will not be disappointed if you choose this venue! Also, I must add that one of the best parts is that there are no hidden fees or clauses. They are honest and open about everything you will pay for along the way and and you get so much for what you are paying for! To the next bride and groom, you are going to have the time of your life!!!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If every coordinator/vendor was as easy to work with as Lisa Washington, wedding planning woes would not be a thing! Lisa was quick with communication, extremely helpful in meal selections, was open to custom floor plan layouts and was just an all around JOY to work with. I felt like I was talking with a friend which is a major bonus when planning such a big event because it made it FUN and less like an item on a "to do" list. The food was wonderful, the three staff members who worked our event were truly a pleasure to be around and provided better service than I ever could have imagined. Everything about the Officer's Club exceeded our expectations. While they do not set up "decor", when I arrived the morning of our dinner to set out our seating cards and candles, the staff was there and insisted if I needed anything at all to just let them know. They were not bothered by me being there and both the gentlemen who would be in charge of our event introduced themselves and took a few minutes to get to know me. They had the same poise throughout the night. You could tell they truly cared about our event and experience dining with them. We reserved the Leyte Gulf room.. in my opinion the most beautiful room of the options (not that any of them will leave your guests anything short of amazed) and it was absolutely perfect. They were able to arrange the tables in a large rectangular shape so that we were all facing the center and no one's backs were turned to others. Allowed for easy conversation and speeches and story telling on such a fun night! The standard table setting "as is" was beautiful, the room itself exhibits romance and class so you really don't need anything more but our added floral centerpieces and candlelight glow really topped it all off creating the perfect atmosphere. You will not get a better experience in the Annapolis area than you do at the O Club! Hope to have a reason to host another event with Lisa in the future!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is unlikely you will be able to find a more well decorated location for the value and customer service. The combination of an open bar and dinner was less than $50 per person. The experience of the staff and the reception coordinator eliminate the need for a wedding planner. I highly recommend the venue to anyone getting married at the USNA Chapel.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think anyone getting married at the naval academy should have their reception anywhere else! Close to the ceremony venue and they provided excellent service

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Naval Academy Club is a perfect venue, especially if you are having your reception at the USNA Chapel. Working with Lisa Washington made the planning process effortless, and she was able to accommodate all of our needs and last-minute changes. I cannot say enough good things about Lisa or the venue - the service was top quality, the food amazing, and the prices extremely reasonable (especially for the menu we chose). The Naval Academy Club is truly the best place in Annapolis for your cocktail hour and reception!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • User6097470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was so easy to communicate with and was very thorough as the date became closer to make sure that everyone was on the same page and that everything would be set up and served as planned.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • K

    Karin · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Naval Academy Club and it was a dream. My parents are members, so we got some great discounts. The space is beautiful. And the food and service was exceptional. Lisa at the Club was wonderful to work with - organized and great with details. Wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • M

    Marivic · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the USNA Club. It's a lovely location and the best value for your money! Special thanks to Maggie Rogers and her staff for all their efforts in making our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • User1402787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reception venue and catering. Loved working with the team here. Extremely professional and everyone enjoyed the food - and we're foodies! Extremely flexible and easy to work with - just ask. All at a VERY reasonable price.

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • M

    Mary M. · Married on 03/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful historic venue for a military wedding

    We were so pleased with our daughter’s wedding reception at the Naval Academy Club. The food and service were excellent. The historic venue is meaningful for a Navy couple and so close to the beautiful chapel. I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Lily

    Lily · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Historic Venue

    We ended up having a truly incredible wedding here. There were some personnel shakeups in the beginning of the planning process, but once Lisa Washington took over (huge shout out to her), we were able to get back on track. They accommodated our party, despite it being larger than their usual weddings, including our ceremony with some standing room. Our cocktail hour was downstairs in the Alley, which guests loved. Most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious. The crabcakes were crabby and the steaks were cooked perfectly. I ate mine, my groom's (sorry bro), and the extra that they brought us. Can't wait to go back and get some lunch at the bar!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • I

    Ian · Married on 11/21/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better venue in the scenic town of Annapolis. Here are the highlights of the O Club:
    -If you are getting married at the Chapel, you cannot pick a closer place to hold the reception....unless you had the reception in John Paul Jones' crypt. It is super easy for everyone to walk over, especially if you have older guests attending.
    -The O club has a ton of character inside the walls, from the Naval pictures on the walls, to the old school chandeliers, and not to mention the awesome fire place, it really feels like a classic venue.
    -The price is hard to beat compared with other venues in Annapolis, especially since it is a tax free location.
    -Although the dance floor is a little smaller than some venues, I would argue that it was a good thing because it made it seem like everyone was dancing the entire time.
    Overall we were very happy with our choice to use the O Club. Our one complaint was that it was sometimes difficult to get in touch with the staff because the venue is so busy all of the time. Although you may want to start planning everything many months out, expect to not have all the details finalized until a couple weeks before the wedding. That being said, we would definitely use the O Club again if we had to do it all over.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/21/2012

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The Officer's Club is a beautiful venue and you can get great prices, however the staff is not responsive and it is very difficult to get the contract correct. You can't generally get a meeting with them on evenings or weekends and the prices they quote on speciality items are often lower than the real price and they don't tell you this until the last minute. All in all my wedding came out wonderful, the room looked great, and everyone had a wonderful time, but the planning experience wasn't always pleasant when I had to work the Officer's Club staff.

    Sent on 04/26/2012