Skip to main content
Weddings

US Naval Academy Chapel Reviews

US Naval Academy Chapel

US Naval Academy Chapel

Annapolis, MD
4.6 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • C
    Chloe Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most beautiful chapel imaginable. The ladies who run it are on top of everything, so if you choose to get married here you are in great hands!! Thanks Claire!!!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolute perfection. The staff made sure me and my wedding party had nothing to worry about throughout the entire process.
  • C
    Caryn Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were ecstatic with having our wedding at the Naval Academy. Claire is wonderful and very helpful and Monte is amazing on the organ! Everything went exactly as we had hoped it would. Renae (our cantor) has an amazingly beautiful voice and thus added an additional element of beauty and elegance. We had the reception at the Academy Club which was also wonderful. Maggie really knows her business and everyone does a great job of making you feel special! The food was fantastic and they are very flexible with accommodating special requests or changes in the fixed menus.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacky Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing and everything was perfect. Our photos are fabulous and Claire is excellent to work with.
  • User2281930 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful. Claire is wonderful as well.
  • User2281545 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Claire was phenomenal! Couldn't have been more perfect.
  • User2149825 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Claire at the Naval Academy Chapel was the most WONDERFUL person to work with. Many brides forget that we are not paying Claire for her time and patience and she was incredibly gracious in finding us a date for our wedding given his hectic and unpredictable military schedule. She was responsive and communicated all expectations immediately. Getting married at such a historic venue with wonderful traditions was a great honor. Claire has been doing weddings for over ten years at the chapel and she was able to help answer all of my questions - after all this was my first time getting married! She had great suggestions for my ceremony including having a little box for our ring bearer - it's a long aisle to walk down! The ceremony was soooo enjoyable for our guests and it was the part of our day where I really felt like everything was taken care of. The wonderful hostesses held my hand as I was a little shaky prior to the ceremony and fixed my train before I walked down the aisle with my dad. They wrangled our swordbearers and made sure the boys (I mean men) were well behaved. We felt so lucky to get married here!!!
  • User1377275 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Claire for quite some time! I emailed her about 6 months before I could even request the chapel. Our heart was set on the chapel and she was so wonderful and put us at ease. She let us turn our paperwork in early to put on file and let me know that we had been approved even earlier than expected! After that, she helped me through all of the paperwork - which was challenging for a non-catholic to understand at times. She was so patient and kind. We are so thankful for everything that she did. Our ceremony at the chapel was so wonderful and I owe that all to her. She is more behind-the-scenes, but she deserves all the recognition. I hope everyone appreciates how much she does for them.
  • User588728 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony at the Academy Chapel. We worked with Claire and she was wonderful. It was amazing! The Chapel is beautiful and needs nothing added (which is good, because you can't bring your own decorations, just flowers which you carry). I would definitely recommend this location!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Chapel's wedding coordinator, Claire, is such a pleasure to work with. She keeps everything so organized and makes sure that your ceremony runs as smoothly as possible. She was very responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. So thankful for her help!!
  • H
    Rachel Married on 06/10/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having our ceremony at the chapel! It is very picturesque and everything turned out wonderfully. If you want to have more choices in your cermeony or a lengthy ceremony than the chapel would not be for you. I enjoyed that everything was planned and there were very few choices- it made things easier on me. The wedding coordinators there are very experienced- listen to them and they will point you in the right direction!
  • User5780859 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience. I had the last wedding of the day so I was not rushed out the door which was nice. You have to put in your photo requests early which was the hardest part to remember. Lots of great areas to take pictures.
    Staff was great and walked the bridal party through the whole thing. It was almost like having a wedding planner. If you can get married here do it
  • Yea-Wen
    Yea-Wen Married on 01/12/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were lucky that we could get married at the Naval Academy. It's a beautiful chapel and a free service provided by the Naval Academy. Our priest was Father Kersten and he was great at answering questions over email and responsive. He also prepared us and our wedding party very well at our rehearsal the day before the wedding.

    I really need to thank Claire MacCallum though. She is the wedding coordinator at the Naval Academy and she makes planning a wedding at the Chapel so easy even from another state. Claire patiently answered all my questions via email and phone and was super organized which I greatly appreciated. There are literally hundreds of weddings that take place at the Naval Chapel and I know Claire takes the same care in dealing with each and every couple. I'm sure she's answered the same questions over and over again but you would never know by her kind correspondence. My husband and I were truly blessed to have Claire help with our wedding.
  • A
    Alison Married on 07/18/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The Academy Club on the Naval Academy was the perfect place for our reception. A great value for the quality of service and food provided. Lisa was fantastic to work with and the entire staff delivered excellent service during our event.

    It is a bit challenging to schedule meetings since they are only open during the work week but I would just coordinate our meetings with time I took off for other appointments and they are great via phone and email. They don't currently have tastings for the menu (although everything we ordered was delicious) but you can get a good idea of the steak and crab by visiting the club restaurant.

    Great value, awesome food and fantastic service. We had a great wedding at this venue, I wouldn't change a thing about it.

  • User1363115 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Claire was one of the most responsive and professional vendors that my fiance and I worked with for our wedding! She was extremely helpful at every step in the planning process, from assisting us with vendors to explaining the Chapel standards to our out-of-town pastor and bridal party. Also, the Chapel in itself is arguably one of the most beautiful churches in the mid-Atlantic. Just Googling it will provide you with dozens of pictures attesting to that fact.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/31/2007
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The Naval Academy Chapel was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I couldn't have hoped for a more beautiful wedding!! The Naval Academy grounds were gorgeous and perfect for photos! If you can handle the scheduling restraints by booking far enough in advance or being flexible with your date, then I wouldn't choose any other place to have my wedding. They have some strict rules and not a whole lot of flexibility with some things, but for me, it was no problem whatsoever. I'd get married there over and over again if I could. :)
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 09/06/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Naval Academy Chapel was a dream come true. We were married the day after commissioning so that's why I'm giving them only 3 stars for flexibility. If we were married any other day, we'd have had a lot more time in the Chapel itself. Claire who coordinates weddings at the Chapel did an amazing job. She was so kind and helpful. She took care of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing except for showing up. And the value for cost? It was free! However, we paid Monty Maxwell to play the organ for us. (He was amazing!) The Chapel is gorgeous!
  • M
    Sarah Married on 04/18/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The USNA Chapel is one of the most beautiful wedding sites in the United States. As it is a military chapel, there are rules and regulations that must of followed. You cannot apply for your wedding date until 1 year prior to the requested date. You are not guaranteed the time that you want. The ceremony is limited to 20 minutes. There are some restrictions on photographers and videographers. However, if you are able to work within their restrictions, you will be rewarded with an awe-inspiring location for your wedding. Claire, the chapel coordinator, is fantastic to work with. Regarding the photographers limitations: any true professional photographer can work within their restrictions. This is a fantastic venue.
  • P
    Pol Married on 02/10/2007
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WONDERFUL! Try to work with Claire MacCallum instead of the other wedding coordinator.
  • T
    Shelley Married on 07/08/2006
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the USNA Chapel is top-notch, the service they provide is flawless, and the setting is spectacular. Flexibility is the only caveat -- if you have your wedding here there are may rules you and your guests must pay adhere to and you will be sharing the day with many other brides. Taking a limo (for the bride) to the chapel is almost required so that your entering guests will not see you before the ceremony, because there will probably be a wedding going on before yours and therefore nowhere to "hide." Otherwise, this is an absolutely specacular place to be married!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 05/26/2013
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the chapel and the United States Naval Academy. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and the team there works hard to ensure that the day is stress free and everything is what you want. Despite the "assembly style" weddings at the chapel I didn't feel like we were rushed through. The only thing is that you are not allowed to used your own decorations at the chapel, which I really liked.
  • H
    Molly Married on 05/01/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    The USNA Chapel is a picture-perfect venue to get married in. If you meet the qualifications and are lucky enough to be approved for the venue, it is a magnificant backdrop for a fairy tale ceremony. Working with the Chapel Coordinator, Claire Maccallum, was a dream. She was very responsive, thorough, and professional in all communications. While the ceremony is pretty standard, the Chaplain allowed for very small personal touches which enhanced the meaning of our ceremony. While this is not the ideal location for someone who wants full control of the ceremony and contents, it is the perfect location for a meaningful military wedding.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 11/06/2014
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    beautiful venue - so many photo opps. so much history and elegance. catering staff at officers club is great, food is wonderful, but they are super busy so be prepared to manage a lot of prep yourself.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 04/21/2012
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The Naval Academy Chapel is beautiful and costs nothing to use, but you can only get married there if you or your spouse is an alum or is stationed there. The wedding coordinator, Claire MacCallum, is very responsive and wonderful to work with. You can only use the chapel for an hour time block and there are many rules to follow, but all the staff works with you to make sure everything runs smoothly.
  • Morgan Healy
    Morgan Married on 05/30/2009
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    SUPER beautiful!!! very specific on requirements and rules and regulations, but worth the hassel.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message