Urloved Photography Reviews

9 | San Rafael, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Urloved Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nang were wonderful to work with throughout the whole wedding process! Being that I was an out of town bride, I relied on reviews from wedding wire and yelp to help make some important vendor decisions. urLoved photography lived up to all the wonderful reviews plus more! They were an expert team who was very responsive to all my emails and helped assist with all my pre-wedding day questions. On the day of, Chris made everyone feel very comfortable and was able to engage everyone at the wedding to keep the photos fun! He was accommodating, organized and always had a smile on his face. It was wonderful knowing he was there to be relied upon and make sure we got every picture we wanted of our big day. I would highly recommend this duo! I have only seen a few photos of my big day but they are all gorgeous and beautifully executed. Thanks Chris and Nang for capturing our day!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • V

    Varaxy · Married on 06/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nang are amazing photographers and individuals! We are beyond happy and satisfied with the quality of their service and work from beginning to end. They are an impressive team who care about their clients and their work is absolutely stunning.

    We needed them for the entire day because we were having Cambodian ceremonies in the morning as well as a Christian ceremony and reception in the evening. They were wonderfully accommodating considering they were there on our special day for 14+ hours! It was nonstop craziness but they were troopers, especially cool and collected.

    We have a big family and our family photos were crazy but they kept calm and collected. We stole away a couple of times for bridal photos and wedding party photos. Those moments away from the craziness was really relaxing. We didn't get to take photos in the places we had planned because our morning ceremonies went over but they made magical photos happen in the places we could shoot photos (in front of our hotel, in a dirt parking lot, and an alley of all places!). They were not the most romantic of places but our photos are amazing nonetheless. You couldn't even tell!

    They are also very quick with processing photos. They had teasers up the week following the wedding and an album up within a month. I absolutely am in love with our photos. Despite not having done Cambodian weddings before, they produced beautiful photos of the ceremonies, outfits, and details. They are seriously fabulous and everyone (family and friends) commented on the gorgeousness of the photos. We cannot wait until we see all of our photos soon.

    They do beautiful work and are great people. We plan to use them for future events. Thank you Chris and Nang!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3317711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing husband and wife team - they are easy going but still super professional. Loved that they were unnoticed during the ceremony and reception but still got amazing pics

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • K

    Kumiko · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nang were so awesome to work with. They are professional, thorough and best of all, FUN. They are talented photographers that will capture all the very special moments of your wedding day with a fresh and fun approach. They exceeded our expectations as our 'Ninjographers' and we highly recommend them for anyone that wants unique and beautiful photos to remember their special day with.

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • A

    adrienne · Married on 08/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nang and Chris are so awesome to work with! Very easy going, professional, and their work is amazing! as the wedding coordinator, it's so imperative to have vendors i trust to work with, and they were extremely responsive to emails, had great suggestions for wedding day timing and picture locations, etc. I woudl def recommend them to any bride. they are very AWesome!

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Nang since grade school and have been following urloved Photography since their beginning. I have many professional photographer friends who are great at what they do, but I knew right away that I wanted Chris & Nang to photograph my wedding. I hired Chris & Nang for a destination wedding in Florida, and they did their homework and scoped out the venue prior to our wedding day. I think they told me that our wedding was their first "beach wedding," but you wouldn't know it from the photos because they look good enough to be in magazines. They have remarkable visions that portray true love as an art form, and they are fun to work with! We also appreciated their professionalism, guidance, and patience. We felt so comfortable with them that it was easy being our silly selves, and they truly captured our personalities. All the photos we have seen so far have been AMAZING. Their creative eyes capture the moments that might otherwise be a fleeting memory. As my husband put it, "I'm so grateful to have photos that make the best day of my life look even better than I remember." I could not agree more!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 04/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how much I love Chris and Nang. Perhaps I was writing my vows about them... =P I first worked with them with my then-bride/client. I loved their work back then, I loved following and viewing their photos on FB and on Twitter since the 2010 event, and I love the teasers that have been posted from my own wedding last week. I really do not have to see the rest of the photos to know that they have beautifully captured such great moments to such an important and special day for my husband and I. And I really do owe it them and my hair and make-up artist for making us look so damn spectacular. They were enjoyed by my guests, were patient with the giddiness of being fresh newlyweds and my husband's 'classy' comments to me. I didn't have a physical meeting with them prior to my wedding. I had one brief phone call with Chris and they scoped out the venue themselves with the venue's amazing coordinator. I had and have the utmost faith and trust in their professionalism, creative eye and ability. They are such a pleasure to work with and to be subjects for. They will forever be on my list of preferred vendors for future clients and possibly future events. I am so thankful they were a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • User2589634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nang did an excellent job. They were really wonderful at helping a lost couple with our schedule and very helpful advice. They were also excellent at managing a large family get organized and have wonderful photos. They went well above and beyond what was expected and in our contract. The photographs turned out soooo lovely.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • User2588366 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    urloved Photography was wonderful to have as our wedding photographers. They worked with us throughout the months preceding the wedding to ensure our questions were answered and to make sure they had all of our details for the wedding day. Our planning meetings and emails leading up to the wedding gave me the confidence that they would know exactly what we wanted- and that's exactly what happened. They were very fun to work with, especially under all of the craziness that a wedding can create! I cannot wait to get our photos!

    Sent on 08/08/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review