Urban Bay Photography Reviews

10 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Urban Bay Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10

35 User photos

Urban Bay Photography 1
Urban Bay Photography 2
Urban Bay Photography 3
Urban Bay Photography 4
Urban Bay Photography 5
+ 31
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Acelar · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea The Magnificent!

    Chelsea was fantastic! She had such a great vision and we were over-the-moon when we got our photos back. She captured our wedding in the most perfect way. (And she captured so many intimate moments).

    We had the most perfect wedding and now we have the most perfect photos to always remember this special and magical day

    Chelsea was professional and punctual and a great communicator. I’m so glad she was there to capture our day

    Thank you, Chelsea!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • B

    BEATRIZ HIDALGO · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I made the best absolute choice choosing Chelsea as our wedding photographer/videographer. I was blown away to see the quality of the pictures and how fast I received my photos! My family and I have chosen to only go with Chelsea for any other photo shoots because she is just amazing! Never felt pressured by her, she went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied and we were! Thank you Chelsea!

    Sent on 10/23/2019

    Urban Bay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Betty!!! You're the best! We need to get drinks soon girlie!! xoxxo Just let me know when you are free! xxo - Chels
  • C

    Cadie Dye · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding photos of my dreams

    Chelsea is the most amazing photographer! I have trusted her artistry in capturing my most valued memories for over 10 years now! Meeting with her, you'll instantly notice her attention to detail and care for your vision. She has such a great eye and amazing editing skills to ensure that her packaged product is everything you've hoped for and more! My wedding was indoors, but Chelsea was able to capture the most beautiful shots outdoors in natural light and quickly adapt to shooting our ceremony indoors. If you're looking for a photographer who is easy to work with, listens, provides great direction, is professional, makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed, and is extremely timely and reliable- hire Urban Bay. I am so thankful to her for providing me with the most beautiful memories. You're the best Chels!

    Urban Bay Photography 6
    Urban Bay Photography 7
    Urban Bay Photography 8
    Urban Bay Photography 9
    Urban Bay Photography 10
    Urban Bay Photography 11
    Urban Bay Photography 12
    Urban Bay Photography 13
    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is an amazing photographer and artist. She has done three weddings in my family as well as graduation photos. She captures the unique quality in her subjects that produce amazing pictures. She is a wonderful person to work with, I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only does Chelsea create dream wedding pictures, but she is so much fun to work with! She already had several pictures ready the day after our wedding, & they were better than I could’ve ever imagined. Urban Bay, all the way!

    Urban Bay Photography 14
    Urban Bay Photography 15
    Urban Bay Photography 16
    Urban Bay Photography 17
    Urban Bay Photography 18
    Urban Bay Photography 19
    Urban Bay Photography 20
    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • J

    Jacie · Married on 08/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea has done my wedding and family photos. She has never ceased to amaze!! She has such a talent for bringing the beauty of the moment out in her photography. She has not only been flexible and professional but makes you feel so comfortable, she really helped take my anxiety of the day away.

    Urban Bay Photography 21
    Urban Bay Photography 22
    Urban Bay Photography 23
    Urban Bay Photography 24
    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chelsea was great! We had an alternative schedule for our wedding (happy hour and cocktails before the ceremony) and she rolled with our schedule. She got all the shots we wanted and I love her photojournalistic style. We wanted a more casual look to our pictures and she captured that perfectly. It was a VERY hot day and there was no indication that it bothered her at all, which was nice because I was worried about everyone in the heat. I would definitely work with Chelsea again!

    Urban Bay Photography 25
    Urban Bay Photography 26
    Urban Bay Photography 27
    Urban Bay Photography 28
    Urban Bay Photography 29
    Urban Bay Photography 30
    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • J

    Josie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Urban Bay was a dream! Not only did she help me feel comfortable/flawless but she helped even beyond her photography obligations. She’s flexible and such a warm spirit. I wouldn’t have chosen anyone else to capture all the special moments of our day!

    Urban Bay Photography 31
    Urban Bay Photography 32
    Urban Bay Photography 33
    Urban Bay Photography 34
    Urban Bay Photography 35
    Urban Bay Photography 36
    Urban Bay Photography 37
    Urban Bay Photography 38
    Urban Bay Photography 39
    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • J

    juliah · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Urban Bay for our wedding photography was absolutely amazing! Chealsea really took the time to work with us and create a unique and professional atmosphere!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • C

    Colleen Zimmer · Married on 09/10/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    Chelsea from Urban Bay was the perfect choice for our Italian Elopement! She went along with our dream of having a very impromptu, flash-mob style wedding, without any hesitation. The moments she captured are absolutely stunning and ones we will cherish forever!

    Urban Bay Photography 40
    Sent on 10/11/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review